126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

khew82
post Oct 9 2009, 02:42 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 9 2009, 02:20 PM)
are you sure that n5800 will get ngage..
yeah....it will be great if the tube can get ngage...
al-dengko
post Oct 9 2009, 02:44 PM

102 posts

anyone have extra N97 stylus ?
pm me smile.gif
denver0231
post Oct 9 2009, 02:46 PM

43 posts

bro... how to sign up apps? on the 1st page, i try to upload the keylocker in my phone but it say need to sign up... and why is it on singapore my garmin get only 1 signal strenght? confuse about it....

This post has been edited by denver0231: Oct 9 2009, 03:09 PM
TSredscorpion
post Oct 9 2009, 03:24 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(denver0231 @ Oct 9 2009, 02:46 PM)
bro... how to sign up apps? on the 1st page, i try to upload the keylocker in my phone but it say need to sign up... and why is it on singapore my garmin get only 1 signal strenght? confuse about it....
u didnt read the whole front page. its in the FAQ. post #14. question #28
carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 03:32 PM

659 posts

wow. TS answering question. jarang2 see biggrin.gif

anyway anyone got soul for darkness eng ver. mine seems to be spanish i think. nice game, but kenot paham the subs so gaming exp is not at max level haha
denver0231
post Oct 9 2009, 03:33 PM

43 posts

will read later... then what about my garmin could not get signal strenght over at spore? is it need to unlock or something?
jitshiong
post Oct 9 2009, 03:52 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

if u r not using A-GPS..then it will take some time to lock...
so be patient...
probably will take up to 10 minutes to get locked
TSredscorpion
post Oct 9 2009, 03:54 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Oct 9 2009, 03:32 PM)
wow. TS answering question. jarang2 see biggrin.gif

anyway anyone got soul for darkness eng ver. mine seems to be spanish i think. nice game, but kenot paham the subs so gaming exp is not at max level haha
because everyone here is already expert thumbup.gif

i see most of the questions u guys answered within few minutes only so i just keep silent la smile.gif
carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 04:10 PM

659 posts

omg. saw somebody said will got starcraft game on s60 v5~ i know they got warcraft2 de biggrin.gif
apecx92
post Oct 9 2009, 04:11 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,356 posts

i see on ngage web..their people say maybe n5800 won't got ngage..
carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 04:18 PM

659 posts

err. damn. they even got for lower-end XM. why not 5800 all the way.

haiya.. till then, it's all other games leh. as least still got games like townsmen, cops, gone in 60 sec and other bla3 java games to keep us busy biggrin.gif

Added on October 9, 2009, 4:23 pmanyway, doesn't really seem n-gage is not possible.

if any of u guys ever tried soul of darkness, u will understand. they specifically created a virtual d-pad in the game, and let user play through that.

nice idea for the d-pad control button, whoever it was who made the game biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 9 2009, 04:23 PM
boonpeng
post Oct 9 2009, 04:36 PM

291 posts

They are some other forum saying that playing n-gage is possible in 5800. But need to "ahem" 5800.

And the game also not many, due to keypad constraint
carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 04:39 PM

659 posts

keypad constraint u can (practically) solve by virtual keyboard.

but newer games for 5800 can be amended to have a built-in d-pad in the game. it's very much possible. just game-makers malas to buat (well of course what, if it's only 1 device needing it, while others got their own hardware-enabled pads)
akkihiko
post Oct 9 2009, 04:45 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(denver0231 @ Oct 9 2009, 03:33 PM)
will read later... then what about my garmin could not get signal strenght over at spore? is it need to unlock or something?
it's better if u read each post on first page
all the info compiled on first page is useful thumbup.gif

did u turn on a-gps?
with a-gps it'll lock faster

btw if u don't hv unlimited data plan, it's not advisable to use a-gps on singapore or other countries
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 9 2009, 04:51 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

i was wonderin one thing.. when i use my gprs/edge. no call can come in. is this normal?
carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 04:51 PM

659 posts

oh yeah.

got question on joikuspot (if anyone using it).

the speed seems slow. on USB I'm able to get >1 Mbps connection, but on joiku it seems to be only about 500-700 kpbs, even when I use private dns. What could have cause it eh? I'm thinking it might be related to the 802.11 channel it is supporting? But then again, .11 should support up to 2 mega rite?

Added on October 9, 2009, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 9 2009, 04:51 PM)
i was wonderin one thing.. when i use my gprs/edge. no call can come in. is this normal?
that should be normal. din the ISP/network rep inform u about this? Celcom did made me aware of this when I added D98 into my celcom postpaid number, but it's the other way around. "When u're calling someone, your data package will not be usable as it will be prioritized on your call"

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 9 2009, 04:54 PM
~funeralofheart~
post Oct 9 2009, 04:55 PM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 9 2009, 04:51 PM)
dat is abnormal bro
u should do soft reset to ur device bro
try 1st

boonpeng
post Oct 9 2009, 04:57 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Oct 9 2009, 04:39 PM)
keypad constraint u can (practically) solve by virtual keyboard.

but newer games for 5800 can be amended to have a built-in d-pad in the game. it's very much possible. just game-makers malas to buat (well of course what, if it's only 1 device needing it, while others got their own hardware-enabled pads)
It is true, the problem can be solved by using virtual keypad. But can you imagine what is the screen size after using the virtual keypad? We only able to use up 1/2 screen only.
carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 05:03 PM

659 posts

i think u're referring to the OEM gaming/navi pad.

the virtual keypad i'm talking about is this : http://mytechnews.info/b/2009/04/useful-ut...ual-keypad.html

though, haven't really tested them though. ask around. older garmin users have used them before, at a time like no other, when garmin with touchscreen weren't made ebelebel for us yet (wow, so ancient speeking haha)

Added on October 9, 2009, 5:04 pmthis one too :

http://nokiafanboy.com/2009/03/19/nokia-58...wf-virtual-key/

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 9 2009, 05:04 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 9 2009, 05:12 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Oct 9 2009, 04:51 PM)
oh yeah.

got question on joikuspot (if anyone using it).

the speed seems slow. on USB I'm able to get >1 Mbps connection, but on joiku it seems to be only about 500-700 kpbs, even when I use private dns.  What could have cause it eh? I'm thinking it might be related to the 802.11 channel it is supporting? But then again, .11 should support up to 2 mega rite?

Added on October 9, 2009, 4:54 pm

that should be normal. din the ISP/network rep inform u about this? Celcom did made me aware of this when I added D98 into my celcom postpaid number, but it's the other way around. "When u're calling someone, your data package will not be usable as it will be prioritized on your call"
not outgoing call.. its incoming call... n they didnt inform me. but non the less its ok.

after a few more test just now. i notice that u can receive call with the edge on as long as the connection is inactive. once the edge start to receive data. incoming calls are block.

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:34 PM