Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed
126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

 ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

views
     
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 06:31 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


My bad then I guess happy.gif

I thought that there was really the 'two finger touch' since the respective buttons changed colors when i touched them...
zellleonhart
post Oct 9 2009, 06:32 PM

Stars stars stars
*******
Senior Member
4,970 posts

Joined: Oct 2008


QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 1 2009, 04:07 PM)
Here's to the continuation of other days Video encoding settings. tongue.gif

I finally got similar quality playback without using MPEG4 encoding. But I don't use H.264 AVC which is what YouTube videos are encoded. What I used is XVID codec which is found in most .avi containers except I used it with .mp4

My source is a Youtube HD video 40mb@ 3min.

1) Best quality/file size ratio  - Xvid(MP4), 640x360, 768kbps (above 512 - 1000kbps will work) [20mb]
2) Best quality/original file size ratio  - MPEG4(MP4) 640x360, 1200kbps [30mb]
3) Smallest size/reasonable quality - H264(MP4)/RV40(RMVB), 352x200, 512kbps [18mb]

Option (1) is best.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Used MediaCoder Freeware.
*
I was using both options (1) and (2) but my tube will still lag while playing video once in a while (for a 5 min video, about 3~4 times lag for a few secs, wait to let it to return normal or pause then play again).

I use Xilisoft converter ultimate, under the recommended settings by a forumer here (forgot name) the quality is good and fast conversion, but once in a bluemoon (5 min video will lag for once or twice) it still lags. Any other solution? Or is this 5800's own problem/known bug?
aspire2oo6
post Oct 9 2009, 06:34 PM

Banned
*********
Senior Member
34,712 posts

Joined: Oct 2006

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Oct 9 2009, 06:31 PM)
Maybe u are right..  hmm.gif what im speculating is that those HD games available do utilize 3D accelerator while N-Gage as at this particular moment still don't.. EDIT: okay i did some googling as the info i obtained are contradict with the one i said.. so I am probably wrong.. thanks bro..  notworthy.gif

p/s: asuki?? lol..  tongue.gif
*
Haha sorry mistype aishiteru :/ I didnt google. I use my knowledge i learned thru the years to understand. I also believe google isnt always right but it do get to your answers most of the time.
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 06:38 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


I don't have feel any lag when watching movies on my tube laugh.gif 800mb plus. And my memory card is only Class 2 tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 9 2009, 06:42 PM

Banned
*********
Senior Member
34,712 posts

Joined: Oct 2006

QUOTE(LilSebJr @ Oct 9 2009, 06:38 PM)
I don't have feel any lag when watching movies on my tube laugh.gif  800mb plus. And my memory card is only Class 2  tongue.gif
*
yea 8GB = 10movies

If lower compression example 200mb each movie = 40movies thats is our point.
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 06:44 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


So i don't understand why people feel lag when they play a 5min video

Or do you mean that the phone lags when playing videos because there are 40 or more videos in the memory card? I don't think the amount of videos in memory card has anything to do with the lag

This post has been edited by LilSebJr: Oct 9 2009, 06:47 PM
zellleonhart
post Oct 9 2009, 07:01 PM

Stars stars stars
*******
Senior Member
4,970 posts

Joined: Oct 2008


Nope, there's only ONE video in my 5800, only 0.5gb total used memory...
Maybe it's v30 firmware's prob, i not yet upgrade to v31 since here dun have stable connection for NSU... now at home ady, i will upgrade later, after that i will tell the result here. sorry >.<

LilSebJr, can you tell me what settings and what converter u use for conversion? thx...

And btw, my microSD memorycard is DAMN tight, i can't eject it out. i pushed it and the spring ejects it outwards, but it's stuck in there, cannot pull out.. >.< using brute force also cannot eh...
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 9 2009, 07:12 PM

Celestial Being
******
Senior Member
1,220 posts

Joined: Oct 2007
From: Kerteh



QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 9 2009, 06:34 PM)
Haha sorry mistype aishiteru :/ I didnt google. I use my knowledge i learned thru the years to understand. I also  believe google isnt always right but it do get to your answers most of the time.
*
so true bro.. sometimes google can mislead us,else most of the time help us nod.gif

QUOTE(LilSebJr @ Oct 9 2009, 06:38 PM)
I don't have feel any lag when watching movies on my tube laugh.gif  800mb plus. And my memory card is only Class 2  tongue.gif
*
Be prepared for any data corruption in the future bro.. Class 2 is very dangerous.. wink.gif
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 07:12 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


I use Any Video Converter. UBER easy to use. Its free, although it takes me like 1 hour for an 800mb file. MPEG-4. And I have v30 firmware too.

This post has been edited by LilSebJr: Oct 9 2009, 07:26 PM
LoveSexMagic
post Oct 9 2009, 07:14 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
282 posts

Joined: Sep 2009
From: Under the Sea



Anyone tried before this on your tube? Kinda fun~~ Bobba

This post has been edited by LoveSexMagic: Oct 9 2009, 07:15 PM
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 07:14 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


Mind explaining what's dangerous? The class 2 was with the package. Forgot to check the class when I bought it. At least the AP company had the decency to include the 8gb not some 2gb cry.gif


Added on October 9, 2009, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 9 2009, 07:01 PM)
And btw, my microSD memorycard is DAMN tight, i can't eject it out. i pushed it and the spring ejects it outwards, but it's stuck in there, cannot pull out.. >.< using brute force also cannot eh...
*
Use tweezers? Not to be mistaken with scissors. bleurgh

This post has been edited by LilSebJr: Oct 9 2009, 07:19 PM
zellleonhart
post Oct 9 2009, 07:27 PM

Stars stars stars
*******
Senior Member
4,970 posts

Joined: Oct 2008


Why every mp4 also lag for me 1 T.T not very lag but it just suddenly lags a few seconds... updating firmware... wah 140mb @.@

i will try the anyvideo converter later thanks
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 07:29 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


wow...140mb for minor update.

*If there's kinetic scrolling or N-gage support, I wouldn't mind even if its 1.4gb



This post has been edited by LilSebJr: Oct 9 2009, 07:37 PM
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 07:39 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


Anybody using celcom here? Everytime I unlock my phone, instead of the phone mode [General/Silent] my physical address will be displayed for a few seconds, before reverting back to the phone mode. For example, Jln Peel G14161. Can anybody explain why? I don't use 3G on my Tube.
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 9 2009, 07:48 PM

Celestial Being
******
Senior Member
1,220 posts

Joined: Oct 2007
From: Kerteh



QUOTE(LilSebJr @ Oct 9 2009, 07:14 PM)
Mind explaining what's dangerous? The class 2 was with the package. Forgot to check the class when I bought it. At least the AP company had the decency to include the 8gb not some 2gb cry.gif


Added on October 9, 2009, 7:18 pm

Use tweezers? Not to be mistaken with scissors. bleurgh
*
Class 2 memory card is well-known among lots of users to have memory corruption problem due to its incompatibility with 5800XM.. soon-or-later if you are unlucky the data inside your memory card will go for holiday and they may not come back wink.gif
CyberKewl
post Oct 9 2009, 07:52 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,472 posts

Joined: Dec 2004


QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 9 2009, 10:41 AM)
No choice then... have to live with it  sad.gif I thought this tube wouldn't have problems like my previous n73 but >.<

BTW i also bought my tubey frm e_trade_pj XD
*
i only face this problem when i first view the movie but after that ok already for whole duration of movie..maybe is your Frame rate problem..try 30 frame rate..i use 1200 kbps for xvid, never tried 768, try 1200 and see if got help.
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 07:53 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


Oh dayumm. Thanks for the tip drool.gif

Maybe I shouldnt have removed the warranty sticker mad.gif
zellleonhart
post Oct 9 2009, 08:07 PM

Stars stars stars
*******
Senior Member
4,970 posts

Joined: Oct 2008


Just updated to v31 firmware but most of my previous converted videos are still having some lagging problem. they just lags for ONE second and then continue playing like normal but it kinda pisses me off...

I am going to soft reset and try again... Haiz
Chyan
post Oct 9 2009, 08:43 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
4,168 posts

Joined: Apr 2007

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 9 2009, 08:07 PM)
Just updated to v31 firmware but most of my previous converted videos are still having some lagging problem. they just lags for ONE second and then continue playing like normal but it kinda pisses me off...

I am going to soft reset and try again... Haiz
*
Well I don't think this has anything to do with firmwares.
if it lags, then it's the video's problem.

Heck I'd get fed up and use old skool MPEG4. XVID does skip more frequent though.
but I hate that H.264 can't use the full capabilities of the screen size.

Note: The chocolate bar below is hawt. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 9 2009, 08:45 PM
AskarPerang
post Oct 9 2009, 08:44 PM

~tUPaI...~
*********
All Stars
21,876 posts

Joined: Aug 2007
From: Outer Space



V31 still only available via NSU? Long time didn't check the thread.

My friend is waiting for FOTA to update his firmware. Bad internet connection here.

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top
Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0170sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2022 - 04:30 PM