u all still think crash will happen at tis October???
if tis happening, then sure all people did want hold stock at Oct from now on.
maybe crash that u all waiting is at next year la.
Stock Market V40, Do you believe in October Myth?
Sep 19 2009, 09:34 PM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
u all still think crash will happen at tis October???
if tis happening, then sure all people did want hold stock at Oct from now on. maybe crash that u all waiting is at next year la. |
Sep 19 2009, 09:41 PM
4,458 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(coffeelover1975 @ Sep 19 2009, 09:23 PM) oh....this case you believe that market would go higher from this point. Yes.Though the probability is there, most dividend stocks are already off its lows and almost near its peak of pre-crisis. I can't do anything cos when the market is down my bullets were not ready to buy stocks and that's why go for dividend stocks. I'm not sure if it will drop after reaching the top index as in Oct '08. Let's see how. |
Sep 19 2009, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(marco_ooi @ Sep 19 2009, 09:34 PM) u all still think crash will happen at tis October??? Are you trying to say: then sure all people do NOT want to hold stock at Oct from now on?if tis happening, then sure all people did want hold stock at Oct from now on. maybe crash that u all waiting is at next year la. I'm confused. |
Sep 19 2009, 11:38 PM
2,335 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Market may not likely crash in Oct but small correction definately yes. Serious investors act on rationality except economics cycle in 2008, 1997, 1988, 1979 (if not mistaken lah......). That we cannot avoid at all.
"No King demolished their Kingdom except with evil will".... |
Sep 19 2009, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(mazda626 @ Sep 19 2009, 11:38 PM) Market may not likely crash in Oct but small correction definately yes. Serious investors act on rationality except economics cycle in 2008, 1997, 1988, 1979 (if not mistaken lah......). That we cannot avoid at all. mazda, can you help me at KLSE beginner thread? I have some noob questions to ask... "No King demolished their Kingdom except with evil will".... |
Sep 20 2009, 12:01 AM
2,335 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Sep 20 2009, 12:22 AM
596 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
prediction that, the market will not correct whereby
1) maxis is going for ipo 2) property price is not decreasing at all 3) rather not put in fd bcos low interest where else can $$ put/invest. stock market etc 4) quarter/ month end result. 5) festive season coming soon. 6) first/second/third level support is standing by if market crash. accumulate more % of shares market is very hard to predict if it think it goes up but it goes the other way instead. if think it will drop but it goes up. just buy more when it drops for those good counters. not to worry too much. This post has been edited by lowyat888: Sep 20 2009, 12:26 AM |
Sep 20 2009, 03:02 AM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
i see maybank and sime counter still have room to climb higher before year end
based on my forcasting what u people think about tis? |
Sep 20 2009, 06:33 AM
5,363 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: กรุงเทพมหานคร BKK |
still very bullish i see..
good to know, i'm still maintaining cautiousness. KLCI hasn't seen a at-least-15% correction since it breached 1070 on the 17th of July. Cyclical nature of asian markets requires it to see an imminent correction. main problem is that this CI is so skewed to a few select stocks, plus now that malaysian banking stocks have its earnings upgraded, it'll be hard to see CI at pre-mid July levels. key support at 1155.50. today's CI at 1221. your call. |
Sep 20 2009, 09:36 AM
2,991 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Sep 20 2009, 06:33 AM) still very bullish i see.. I doubt CI will drop below 1200 points. Everybody's so optimistic. The CI is so manipulated.good to know, i'm still maintaining cautiousness. KLCI hasn't seen a at-least-15% correction since it breached 1070 on the 17th of July. Cyclical nature of asian markets requires it to see an imminent correction. main problem is that this CI is so skewed to a few select stocks, plus now that malaysian banking stocks have its earnings upgraded, it'll be hard to see CI at pre-mid July levels. key support at 1155.50. today's CI at 1221. your call. |
Sep 20 2009, 10:01 AM
107 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: KL |
Sep 20 2009, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(瘟神 @ Sep 20 2009, 10:01 AM) IMHO, CI 1200 is a support point for bullish phase only. If most of the major index start with bigger correction (bearish phase), CI 1200 support will be China might drop a little Monday & Tuesday on "China calls on banks to reduce loan risk". But KLCI will be spared because of 2 days Raya break. When China bounces back on Wednesday, the KLCI will follow and go even higher than 1221.http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...09&sec=business |
Sep 20 2009, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(simplesmile @ Sep 20 2009, 10:19 AM) China might drop a little Monday & Tuesday on "China calls on banks to reduce loan risk". But KLCI will be spared because of 2 days Raya break. When China bounces back on Wednesday, the KLCI will follow and go even higher than 1221. My concern is that, DJI, S&P might drop next week since up momentum is slowing. As chinese proverb says: "Climbs higher, Drops lower". http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...09&sec=business This post has been edited by 瘟神: Sep 20 2009, 10:28 AM |
Sep 20 2009, 02:14 PM
3,037 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Sep 20 2009, 02:30 PM
Sep 20 2009, 03:23 PM
3,037 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(瘟神 @ Sep 20 2009, 02:30 PM) maybe that time, CI become FBM-KLCI 31? lmao.. Buy IPO? You mean subscribe ar? Normally IPO is by random (so-called) pick like Toto. So to subscribe you take the form from bank, fill up how many you want to apply and pay the amount needed. Call your broker for more info or can even apply through ATM.btw, anyone know how to buy IPO with normal trading account? straight put Q at morning of the day maxis listed? Then wait until the announcement of subscription. If over-subscribed, means you might not get the amount you wanted or not get at all. If under-subscribed, you will get all you want and they may ask if you want some more. Over subscribe IPOs when listed on the 1st day of trading will normally generate a lot of buying interest if the share is fairly priced in the market. I say normally in reference to bull market. Since you have to fork out the cash first to subscribe to IPO, some people actually borrow money just to subscribe more than they can afford because they think they can make money when they sell on listing day. Really not a good idea to do that, as proven some of recent IPO in Bursa sunked on listing day even though over-subscribed. If your subscription is un-successful, you get back the cash you forked out. |
Sep 20 2009, 06:26 PM
Sep 20 2009, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Sep 20 2009, 03:23 PM) Buy IPO? You mean subscribe ar? Normally IPO is by random (so-called) pick like Toto. So to subscribe you take the form from bank, fill up how many you want to apply and pay the amount needed. Call your broker for more info or can even apply through ATM. wow! thanks for the explanation! Then wait until the announcement of subscription. If over-subscribed, means you might not get the amount you wanted or not get at all. If under-subscribed, you will get all you want and they may ask if you want some more. Over subscribe IPOs when listed on the 1st day of trading will normally generate a lot of buying interest if the share is fairly priced in the market. I say normally in reference to bull market. Since you have to fork out the cash first to subscribe to IPO, some people actually borrow money just to subscribe more than they can afford because they think they can make money when they sell on listing day. Really not a good idea to do that, as proven some of recent IPO in Bursa sunked on listing day even though over-subscribed. If your subscription is un-successful, you get back the cash you forked out. |
Sep 20 2009, 11:37 PM
10,125 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
IPO - Please learn the lessons from MSPORTS!
Sep 21 2009, 12:45 AM
1,203 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Is it Good news Maxis relisting?
I'm doing a survey on furniture, can some help me fill this questionnaire please thanks http://www.my3q.com/home2/298/aoisky/50096.phtml This post has been edited by aoisky: Sep 21 2009, 12:47 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:03 PM |