125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Stock Market V40, Do you believe in October Myth?

mopster
post Sep 18 2009, 04:59 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 18 2009, 04:28 PM)
mopster,
This description tak boleh pakai lah, too slow liao for the market.

Should be take deep breath, blow blow blow, faster baru got pleasure.  laugh.gif
Then blast off. 

Joking nia.
laugh.gif laugh.gif

looks like they are determined to blow it up.. closing @ 1221, just 1 point above yesterday's high of 1220... *precisely calculated indeed*...

Have a great and safe long weekend everyone~~ cya on bloody wednesday brows.gif
yang yang
post Sep 18 2009, 05:00 PM

448 posts

Should have create a US or Hong Kong account. Raya can monitor...smile.gif
simplesmile
post Sep 18 2009, 05:01 PM

2,991 posts

Selamat Hari Raya!
TSdebbieyss
post Sep 18 2009, 05:01 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

one more question:

IJM, Ireka, Malaysia Pacific Corporation Berhad and Mah Sing, which is more reputable?

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Sep 18 2009, 05:03 PM
yang yang
post Sep 18 2009, 05:02 PM

448 posts

Happy Hari Raya... Ciao.
panasonic88
post Sep 18 2009, 05:02 PM

37,028 posts

Kikyo, our 1619 close at 1.20, so be happy okay biggrin.gif

Niko-niko~~! waratte kudasai biggrin.gif
dannyooi_84
post Sep 18 2009, 05:03 PM

312 posts

My guess is IJM. smile.gif

bigger
simplesmile
post Sep 18 2009, 05:03 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(dannyooi_84 @ Sep 18 2009, 04:56 PM)
Smile, what is Sett.P , what it stands for?
The settlement price is the closing price for the day.
But when comes to the last trading day, it is the average price of the last half hour of trading.
TSdebbieyss
post Sep 18 2009, 05:05 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

Selamat Hari Raya...

Bye all
dEviLs
post Sep 18 2009, 05:06 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

18 Sep 2009
MALAYSIA ON FTSE'S WATCH LIST TO BE CONSIDERED ADVANCED EMERGING STATUS ON FTSE GLOBAL EQUITY INDEX

FTSE today announced that it had added Malaysia on the country Watch List for its FTSE Global Equity Index Series: Advanced Emerging. According to FTSE, adding a market to the Watch List is the first signal to the international investment community that FTSE is considering a change of status for a market within its indices. Malaysia will be on this Watch List for the next one year to enable the index provider to review the market against FTSE's quality of markets criteria for Advanced Emerging status. Malaysia is currently a Secondary Emerging market.

Dato' Yusli Mohamed Yusoff, Chief Executive Officer of Bursa Malaysia Berhad said that the Exchange, together with key capital market stakeholders had, for many years, taken concerted joint efforts to build towards an efficient, liberal and liquid capital market.

"Over the years, we have tirelessly engaged with the international investor community, rating agencies and index providers such as FTSE on our efforts to improve our capital market. That is why, this acknowledgement is rewarding as it is indeed a reflection of the effort Malaysia and all our stakeholders have taken in ensuring that we move towards achieving a developed equities market. This good news is certainly a positive incentive for us to accelerate our capital market development initiatives to ensure that we indeed attain the Advanced Emerging status within the next twelve months."

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/me..._141836719.html
dannyooi_84
post Sep 18 2009, 05:09 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Sep 18 2009, 05:03 PM)
The settlement price is the closing price for the day.
But when comes to the last trading day, it is the average price of the last half hour of trading.
So when it reopens, will it use the Sett. price or Last ?
panasonic88
post Sep 18 2009, 05:17 PM

37,028 posts

Oilcorp trading halted. dunno what's ahead.

feels like some bad omen as announcement said they couldnt pay up their interest payment of RM1,643,806.85 which is due on yesterday.
panasonic88
post Sep 18 2009, 05:21 PM

37,028 posts

wow OSK is giving 2.5 sens with tax dividend.

just not long ago they gave once, that's fast~!
teehk_tee
post Sep 18 2009, 05:47 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

selamat hari raya guys and have a good break!

today's trade:
sold TA @ 1.28 - 29% gain.

good ending for a holiday! laugh.gif
chyaw
post Sep 18 2009, 07:30 PM

7,176 posts

Yup! Ever since I bought it, it gave div once in Apr, then distribution of OSKVI, and now 2.5cent div.
Now I regret just now didn't buy OSK even though I almost want to click buy button... sad.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 18 2009, 05:21 PM)
wow OSK is giving 2.5 sens with tax dividend.

just not long ago they gave once, that's fast~!
simplesmile
post Sep 18 2009, 08:44 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(dannyooi_84 @ Sep 18 2009, 05:09 PM)
So when it reopens, will it use the Sett. price or Last ?
No.
It will depend on the new day's demand and supply.
Just like in KLCI, today's ending not necessarily is tomorrow's opening. It can open higher or lower.
protonw
post Sep 18 2009, 08:55 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 18 2009, 07:30 PM)
Yup! Ever since I bought it, it gave div once in Apr, then distribution of OSKVI, and now 2.5cent div.
Now I regret just now didn't buy OSK even though I almost want to click buy button...  sad.gif
There is still another day to buy. patient.... tongue.gif

panasonic88
post Sep 18 2009, 10:37 PM

37,028 posts

wow this thread is not jalan for the past 2 hrs laugh.gif

looks like everyone has balik kampong, syiok nia, me still have half day more to go on tomorrow, grrrr!

by the way, dow is getting nearer to 10,000!
ante5k
post Sep 18 2009, 10:58 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

i'm working .... no holidays for me.
chyaw
post Sep 18 2009, 11:27 PM

7,176 posts

Where got near. Only up a bit only mar. smile.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 18 2009, 10:37 PM)
wow this thread is not jalan for the past 2 hrs laugh.gif

looks like everyone has balik kampong, syiok nia, me still have half day more to go on tomorrow, grrrr!

by the way, dow is getting nearer to 10,000!

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:03 PM