5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Stock Market V40, Do you believe in October Myth?

teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 12:10 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

WAH.
new thread d.

checkin in for FTSE!
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 12:18 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Sep 17 2009, 12:14 AM)
You missed all the fun today..... icon_idea.gif
Your KNM make you a very rich man today..... brows.gif
FTSE at 4:35PM : 5,124.13  Up 82.00 (1.63%) rclxm9.gif
wow you're right!

just had a look since last friday.

KNM up 10% in 2 days? icon_idea.gif yeah yeah yeah

revised my outlook for stocks:
looking to liquidate KNM @ 5% above breakeven, TA at 1.23. then gonna take a short break. back when the dust has settled.

in the meantime, gotta start looking to FTSE.
replying to your PM david, sorry that wasn't my cup of tea, dad wouldn't like it:p
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 12:22 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

wah, technical indicators for KNM is really bullish in very short term. might see 85 sens by end of week.

gotten over it's breakup already! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 12:27 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 17 2009, 12:22 AM)
Ok then, tomorrow set at 1.28 (good number)

Added on September 17, 2009, 12:23 am
Don't you think everytime we tot bullish, market or stock reacts otherwise?  hmm.gif
haha you're right there.

i was expecting a turnaround for KNM at 75 sens, manatau it really consolidate irrationally (with low volume) till 70 sens, then critical breakout point together with volume.

hehehe, time to sell into strength (and volume). this counter has gone out of my favour already. laugh.gif

see tomorrow can sustain 900k lots (90mil shares) or not. if can then got momentum and bull run drool.gif drool.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 12:29 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Sep 17 2009, 12:25 AM)
Yeah....Maybe IGINDEX is too spicy for your taste.....
Try this for an objective comparison of the best dealing services offering something more 'Vanilla'

http://www.money.co.uk/share-dealing.htm
thx mate, i've got an attractive rate at 11.95 per trade without annual fees my own bank HSBC. gonna get that account in 3 days and i'm off making money off the FTSE!! drool.gif

got quite a fair bit to learn there. market behaviour all diff to asian markets rclxub.gif

Added on September 17, 2009, 12:33 am
QUOTE(coffeelover1975 @ Sep 17 2009, 12:29 AM)
KNM selling pressure has reduced as compared to last week.
Technical charts indicate a further rebound. rclxms.gif
bravo! drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Sep 17 2009, 12:29 AM)
if i not mistaken, ecm libra put a buy call on knm with a tp of 1.05..hmm dunno whether to trust  hmm.gif
it's a really strong call. i recall my own FV of KNM to be around 95 sens based on EPS & peer PER but now revised to a quick selloff at around 85 sens because i don't want to wait any longer..

tbh i don't trust ECM/Maybank IB's calls no offence laugh.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 17 2009, 12:33 AM
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 12:36 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 17 2009, 12:34 AM)
Hope next time to learn technical charts, although Uncle Sam always shoot technical analysis until they are worth close to nothing.
you've only heard the good side of it.
my luck with technicals is about 50-50.

the charts were slightly bullish for a very short term buy when i first entered KNM at 86.5 sens, was thinking.. maybe can shoot up to 93/94 sens in about 5 days. it did shoot up but fail to break 91 sens, then unexpectedly Smallcap dumped KNM en masse.

best to mix them with market sentiment, a lil bit of news/rumours and most importantly fundamentals.

until now i still got no balls to goreng loss-making chips based purely on technicals. so you gotta teach me thereeeeeeeee laugh.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 17 2009, 12:38 AM
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 12:40 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 17 2009, 12:39 AM)
In fact, I experience it. Sometimes I bought some shares, when TA is asking to sell, but eventually it goes up and when that happen, TA suddenly indicate buy call or strong rebound or whatever we can call it. But then again, people might call this luck  blush.gif
haha, i've watched many boats leave without me this way sad.gif

Added on September 17, 2009, 12:45 am
QUOTE(coffeelover1975 @ Sep 17 2009, 12:38 AM)
wouldn't it be doubly-hard to monitor stocks from afar?
To adapt to different behaviours of market, wouldn't it be exposure to wider risks?
you're right but right now i'm based in the UK for studies so i'm no longer going short term on KLCI, got 1 mid term stock and i'm planning to look for at least 3 more stocks in early-mid Oct to hold till January at least.

will be short term in the UK since i'm here but i'd have to monitor and learn and do research before i go into the markets like what i did before KLCI. boy.. the market behaviour here sure is different. wilder somemore drool.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 17 2009, 12:45 AM
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 12:50 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Sep 17 2009, 12:46 AM)
Jason - Mate.....
Please DO NOT trust TA charts...it is all smoke and mirrors......IMHO

It was extensive use of technical charts that convinced me (at the time) to buy MUHIBAH six weeks ago....

What an absolute DOG!

Should have stuck to my own judgement and ignored the TA analysts..... hmm.gif
HAHAHAHA. that's real hilarious.
luckily it wasn't me that recommended Muhibah else i'd be in deep shiat now laugh.gif

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 17 2009, 12:46 AM)
Surprisingly sometimes we still think our chart reading is soooo good, that we end up earning a lot less. I also missed a lot of boats and at the same time earn less, because some technical analysis saying sell while I should be confident in that stocks sad.gif

Anyway, still good for reference
yeah agreedddd
we need to change TA into EPA(Entry Point Analysis) that'll make things less risky!
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 12:57 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(coffeelover1975 @ Sep 17 2009, 12:50 AM)
no wonder stomping into FTSE, you are actually there!
Since you are there, should be trading there....ahh.... your trading gonna be a lot more exciting than here. laugh.gif
hahaha i've absolutely no idea what to expect here. will get my fresh blast of british reality really soon laugh.gif laugh.gif

i still won't forget my homeground KLCI definitely. make some money come back then goreng goreng sikit.

Added on September 17, 2009, 1:00 am
QUOTE(David_Brent @ Sep 17 2009, 12:53 AM)
You can trust KNM to make you money - eventually.... blush.gif
I sold all my KNM on June 10th at 1.03.... brows.gif
Highest it got was 1.07 and - at that time - a lot of "analysts/sifus" were forecasting 1.3xxx

The Chad deal frightened a lot of people off....

Also - I don't buy this story about the Oz project...... hmm.gif
wowwwww if it's coming from david. gotta be true. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 17 2009, 01:00 AM
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 01:03 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Sep 17 2009, 01:01 AM)
The problem is that so many Chinese guys are in love with charts....part of the culture and Feng Shui culture that a chart with a graph or a curve is much more convincing psychologically than FA analysis which requires a much broader perspective.

No offence...just my 2 cents....... notworthy.gif
should i agree?
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 01:58 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Sep 17 2009, 01:04 AM)
After a few months in that hell-hole you are in now - inevitably - you will!!!! laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif  notworthy.gif

You are there to be "EDUCATED"....... laugh.gif
education need tuition fees right? brows.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 02:37 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

icon_idea.gif knm~ icon_idea.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 02:40 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 17 2009, 02:38 PM)
what happened with my baby KNM?
oh did u manage to get KNM at 70?
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 02:43 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 17 2009, 02:40 PM)
You never bought KNM before, so it was never your baby.  blush.gif
KNM's not my baby either. gonna get disowned by me now brows.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 02:48 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Sep 17 2009, 02:46 PM)
wat price u get them?
neh, today rise past my ABP breakeven d. holding powarrhhhhh flex.gif

Added on September 17, 2009, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 17 2009, 02:48 PM)
ANNJOO fly after malaysia finance blogger blog abt it. muahahahhaah! damn crazy!
wah that guy got followers like uncle sam!

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 17 2009, 02:49 PM
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 02:51 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

slowpoke here.

OnG in play!
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 03:11 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(Neon_ @ Sep 17 2009, 03:10 PM)
ingress par value is 1.00..... still long way up liao.... anyone entered/entering?
wah, how'd u get 1.00?
just ytd it was at 34sens shocking.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 17 2009, 03:12 PM
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 03:24 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

aiks.. there are some good stocks out there right now.

yummy drool.gif
but need to decide whether its a bullish wave or green shoots..
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 03:33 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

tomorrow. will see KNM up to 85 sens at T+3. notworthy.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 17 2009, 03:40 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 17 2009, 03:35 PM)
are you saying buy high sell higher?

QUOTE(protonw @ Sep 17 2009, 03:36 PM)
Come buy today and sell tomorrow since you predicted it right.  rclxms.gif
laugh.gif no ladies, im trying to get out of this stock ASAP! with a little extra of course. got quite a heavy holding in this which i want to divest into better looking stocks.

edit: heavy holding bcos i tried to contra with this during the smallcap exodus. plus 3 more average-downs.

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 17 2009, 03:41 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0431sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:10 AM