125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - Come on the Chels!, 06/12 Man City v Chelsea 01:25 ESPN

retrosnare
post Oct 18 2009, 03:30 PM

214 posts

a gloomy day for me.. hopping for a bright day tomorrow.
madfag
post Oct 18 2009, 03:55 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

QUOTE(Carl_Sagan @ Oct 18 2009, 03:30 PM)
ivanovic is slow! can't you see ashley young leaving him like a perodua kancil. he shoudn't be going up and "try" to cross all the time. i hope when J Cole is back to fitness our right sided problem will be solved!
he just came on. he did not warm up yet. didnt u see him chase down riera in the liverpool game. those lightning fast liverpool wingers were no match for ivanovic! aside from attacking options, which we already have loads, he provides us with more defensive qualities.
nshady
post Oct 18 2009, 03:57 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Oct 18 2009, 03:55 PM)
he just came on. he did not warm up yet. didnt u see him chase down riera in the liverpool game. those lightning fast liverpool wingers were no match for ivanovic! aside from attacking options, which we already have loads, he provides us with more defensive qualities.
Agreed. He was great against liverpool. He just came off the bench..so he needs to blend himself into the game first..
madfag
post Oct 18 2009, 04:01 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

yes i did saw ashley young out run him, but i know he can run faster than that. hell, i didnt even see him warm up before he was to come in for bosingwa. bosingwa is a good attacker, there is no doubt about that, but his seems to be lacking of form as of late.
chitchat
post Oct 18 2009, 04:03 PM

491 posts

RIERA is no where near lightning fast winger lol and losing by 1 goal and sub in a more defensive player ?? BELLETTI would be a much offensive option.
Nabeyl
post Oct 18 2009, 04:16 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(retrosnare @ Oct 18 2009, 03:30 PM)
a gloomy day for me.. hopping for a bright day tomorrow.
after the lost, i still think that we're on the right track... cheer up, m8. anyway, our away kit is CURSED! demmit.
retrosnare
post Oct 18 2009, 04:20 PM

214 posts

maybe stamford bridge will be our stronghold
madfag
post Oct 18 2009, 04:21 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Oct 18 2009, 04:03 PM)
RIERA is no where near lightning fast winger lol and losing by 1 goal and sub in a more defensive player ?? BELLETTI would be a much offensive option.
shhhhh. i just wanna make ivanovic look good. but ivanovic is fast. i dont know why most of you guys dont see his speed. hmmm. bella is also an option but i guess CA put in iva based on his performance against liverpool.

QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Oct 18 2009, 04:16 PM)
after the lost, i still think that we're on the right track... cheer up, m8. anyway, our away kit is CURSED! demmit.
thats what i think too. our away kit is cursed! tongue.gif
sanfa
post Oct 18 2009, 04:50 PM

man from earth
760 posts

QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Oct 18 2009, 04:16 PM)
no, its not that bad though.. I rather said that we always have a bad luck at Villa Park.. if i'm not mistaken, we never win a league game at that place for several season already.. last night result was predictable.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Nabeyl
post Oct 18 2009, 05:01 PM

234 posts

u're right m8, villa park is cursed then? tongue.gif there's must be something to blame though... well , in february we did manage to win there, thats our first victory since 2000.

Match pointers

• Aston Villa have won only one of their last 10 league meetings with Chelsea

• Chelsea have scored in 13 consecutive league matches for a total of 31 goals

• Villa are the only top-flight side not to have conceded a headed goal this campaign

• Nicolas Anelka has scored in his last three league games against Villa

• Gabriel Agbonlahor has scored four goals from five shots on target this season

• Half of the goals Chelsea have conceded this season have come from defenders
SUSCarl_Sagan
post Oct 18 2009, 07:28 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Oct 18 2009, 03:55 PM)
still he can't cross. riera wasn't that fast anyway. This would not be a problem if JT and Carvalho are fast CB. The problem is with the exception of Bosingwa and A Cole all our fullbacks are slow as hell.

we already have a solid squad. I reckon we have a better squad than Liverpool. We just about on level terms with United when it comes to strength from the bench. I hope the old guards would not break down anytime soon. Our team is getting old.with the 18 month ban we are in very precarious position if our squad member got seriously injured. We can't even recall Mancienne and DiSanto from loan even if we wanted to!

when i saw how easy Collins nudged the ball in i could understand JT's comical rage. When Jose was around we almost never conceeded from set play. i don't know what is wrong with our defence lately but i believe that Ancelloti and Wilkins will remedy it.
kink_ass
post Oct 18 2009, 08:20 PM

79 posts

on a much positive note,di santo seems to be getting alot of starts as of lately. Playing the lone striker role against burnley nw

Added on October 18, 2009, 8:25 pmAnd he just scored!!!

Added on October 18, 2009, 8:27 pmAnd he just scored!!!

This post has been edited by kink_ass: Oct 18 2009, 08:27 PM
Kerplunk
post Oct 18 2009, 08:31 PM

802 posts

fellas before u go complaining about bosingwa being replaced by a defensive player, the former was INJURED for heaven's sake. didn't u see our physio carefully walking him along the touchline? i think had the boss stayed on, we could've seen zhirkov's and joey cole's early introduction into the game. ivanovic taking over at rightback makes us more threatening during setpieces. but i still prefer bosingwa's bombarding runs down the right flank mainly because we rarely get worthwhile deliveries for iva to take advantage of anyway. still slightly displeased joey came on so late.

QUOTE(retrosnare @ Oct 18 2009, 01:44 PM)
maybe i should hate CA now? hurmmm, but maybe its not our luck. next time should be there. GO ChELSEA!!!!
i don't care if we end up trophyless this season, as long as the spirit is there and we put up a good fight. say what u want, i'm all for continuity now because we desperately need it.

QUOTE(sanfa @ Oct 18 2009, 04:50 PM)
no, its not that bad though.. I rather said that we always have a bad luck at Villa Park.. if i'm not mistaken, we never win a league game at that place for several season already.. last night result was predictable.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
several seasons? we did the double on them in the last campaign courtesy of scolari and hiddink. nothing to do with luck. our attackers forgot their shooting boots yesterday and that's that. suddenly i wish we had drawn with liverpool and won this game instead. our victory over the reds seems so much more hollow now. next stop is atletico. our right side will be blunted by bosingwa's absence and didi won't be playing. i say this is the right time to mix it up a little with our players. bring ballack back in, and find a spot for joe cole/yuri.

This post has been edited by Kerplunk: Oct 18 2009, 08:33 PM
TSplokoon
post Oct 18 2009, 09:41 PM

Baek
753 posts

Di Santo opened his Premier League account today!

kink_ass
post Oct 18 2009, 09:57 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ Oct 18 2009, 09:41 PM)
Di Santo opened his Premier League account today!

it wasnt actually thunderous though, more like a scramble. but it's all good for the kid!
madfag
post Oct 18 2009, 10:01 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

hahahaha thats a sarcastic one plokoon. but regardless, it was a goal tongue.gif
Kerplunk
post Oct 18 2009, 10:26 PM

802 posts

its di santoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
fantastic game he had for blackburn today. one goal and one assist. brightened up my day a little smile.gif
i watched the second half, and i'm telling u guys the lad was doing drogba's job..his layoffs and link up play were a sight to behold and i'm not exaggerating! okay2 it was burnley, but still their defenders weren't exactly miniscule.

big sam replaced him probably because he looked a bit tired towards the end. due to all the hard work he did of course.
topped it off with an amazing header which is now officially my number one contender for goal of the season. (okay now i'm pushing it a little..haha)

but seriously u have to watch his flick for dunn's goal. very crespo-like!
ericling
post Oct 19 2009, 12:08 PM

323 posts

Lampard should really back...
Carlo need a better set piece or formation...
guitarleo
post Oct 19 2009, 12:17 PM

146 posts

Chelsea can't lose point like that. Need to bounce back quickly.

go go chelsea.
SUSCarl_Sagan
post Oct 19 2009, 01:11 PM

72 posts

will disanto be just another casualty of our academy?

Jody Morris
Carlton Cole
Mikael Forssel

i hate man united but they did good by bleeding the young un's. same goes to le arse.

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0304sec    1.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:11 PM