Post all present/gift ideas here, Share your presents/Request ideas here

ZeratoS
post Dec 12 2009, 03:17 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ Dec 12 2009, 02:18 AM)
oh my, the drumset is sooo adorable!! happy.gif didn't know things like that can be homemade.. totally didn't strike my mind..

btw, anyone knows how much a leather belt would cost? around 100+ izzit?
What brand? Designer or non?

Also, Christmas is coming! Time for me to get materials to start crafting things again. I'm not quite sure on what to make, but I think I'd like to surprise a few people this year. Will share what I'll be making later on.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Dec 12 2009, 03:21 AM
slushie
post Dec 12 2009, 08:04 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Dec 12 2009, 03:17 AM)
What brand? Designer or non?

Also, Christmas is coming! Time for me to get materials to start crafting things again. I'm not quite sure on what to make, but I think I'd like to surprise a few people this year. Will share what I'll be making later on.
i thought all leather belts are from designer brand.. >_< preferably designer..think can last longer for a belt.
ZeratoS
post Dec 13 2009, 01:46 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ Dec 12 2009, 08:04 PM)
i thought all leather belts are from designer brand.. >_< preferably designer..think can last longer for a belt.
Ralph Lauren belts go for $38 and up. I'd say about RM200 and above.

http://www.ralphlauren.com/family/index.js...egoryId=1766639

My cousin isn't on so I can't ask her regarding the other designer labels.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Dec 13 2009, 01:46 AM
veleron
post Dec 13 2009, 09:21 AM

108 posts

any suggestion for Xmas present?
ZeratoS
post Dec 16 2009, 12:34 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(veleron @ Dec 13 2009, 09:21 AM)
any suggestion for Xmas present?
Try referring back on the handcrafted things. They make excellent gifts smile.gif
sya_lea23
post Dec 16 2009, 09:18 AM

nah..
im confused.
our 3rd anniversary just around the corner.
didnt want to buy him anything. (had already bought him tshirts,watch,pillow,
just wanted to give him something that i did.

tried to search for diy mini house cafe
wanted to create sort of mcd place (our 1st time dating)
and yes. i cant find anything.

then suddenly i came up with designing him a tshirt.
would be better if i paint it by myself isnt it?
the problem is, i dont know where to find those 'tools'
to accomplish my mission. hee~~
(and some tutorials will do)

hope u guys could help me.

i really appreciate your opinions

evanesence117
post Dec 23 2009, 10:49 PM

769 posts

I bought a bag for my gf, those sorta shoulder bags that is large enough to be used for classes. Any ideas on how to present it for a Christmas pressie???
TSBaronic
post Dec 27 2009, 08:22 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(sya_lea23 @ Dec 16 2009, 09:18 AM)
nah..
im confused.
our 3rd anniversary just around the corner.
didnt want to buy him anything. (had already bought him tshirts,watch,pillow,
just wanted to give him something that i did.

tried to search for diy mini house cafe
wanted to create sort of mcd place (our 1st time dating)
and yes. i cant find anything.

then suddenly i came up with designing him a tshirt.
would be better if i paint it by myself isnt it?
the problem is, i dont know where to find those 'tools'
to accomplish my mission. hee~~
(and some tutorials will do)

hope u guys could help me.

i really appreciate your opinions
art shops?

in 1U got a place called ART ATTACK next to MPH i think got paint for shirts

Added on December 27, 2009, 8:23 am
QUOTE(evanesence117 @ Dec 23 2009, 10:49 PM)
I bought a bag for my gf, those sorta shoulder bags that is large enough to be used for classes. Any ideas on how to present it for a Christmas pressie???
this is a lil late but maybe u cud during the date, keep saying how u dun give presents for christmas, ever, and then at the end of the date only give it to her?

This post has been edited by Baronic: Dec 27 2009, 08:23 AM
brucesss
post Jan 5 2010, 05:59 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

hmm any ideas to give a sorry present to someone i like
how shall i giv it to her
post it or what
siles1991
post Jan 6 2010, 12:48 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

Hmm still early I guess but I have an idea for Valentines.

I was thinking a nice little box with 2 roses in it one real one fake.Then a note tied or tagged to each rose.

Real Rose
You are as beautiful as this rose,
Someday we will all wilt.

Artificial Rose
But like this rose,
My love will never wilt.

So what do you think?

This post has been edited by siles1991: Jan 6 2010, 12:48 AM
weiping2007
post Jan 8 2010, 01:31 PM

156 posts

ar...here's my D.I.Y house...check out at
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=1876...40&l=fc992ca02c
cause..i lazy upload the photos at here..=.= sorry...can give some comments also ^^
lslluv
post Jan 9 2010, 11:40 AM

15 posts

Valentine's Day Gift Ideas

No idea to get what for your sweetheart on Valentine's Day.....? rclxub.gif

Look no further...take a peep here:- biggrin.gif

'My Lovers Jewelry Gift Collection' Click Me
ZeratoS
post Jan 10 2010, 10:00 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(lslluv @ Jan 9 2010, 11:40 AM)
Valentine's Day Gift Ideas
No idea to get what for your sweetheart on Valentine's Day.....?  rclxub.gif

Look no further...take a peep here:-   biggrin.gif

'My Lovers Jewelry Gift Collection' Click Me
This is not the place to advertise your sales -.-

QUOTE(weiping2007 @ Jan 8 2010, 01:31 PM)
ar...here's my D.I.Y house...check out at
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=1876...40&l=fc992ca02c
cause..i lazy upload the photos  at here..=.= sorry...can give some comments also ^^
That's cool.

Also, I found a real nice art supplies shop in Gardens Mid Valley, on the same level and somewhat near the Food Garden. I nearly shed manly tears when I saw all the copic markers they had. Go go!

And the paper shop in MV has some decent paper for card making.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Jan 10 2010, 10:00 PM
mabsandcals
post Jan 11 2010, 11:18 AM

333 posts

Yes Siles that is a great idea.

maybe you could let your gal know "our love will never wither till the end" as the real roses withers in days leaving only the faux. you could put it in a really small vase on her desk to show it ^^
ameil
post Jan 11 2010, 12:05 PM

33 posts

Just some ideas that wanted to share...

1st valentine: he knows chinese words..and i dunno at all, so i wrote an english letter asking my friends help me to translate it to chinese words..
so, i wrote a love letter in chinese (my handwriting were horribles) and give it as a message in a bottle..decorate with dry flowers...

2nd valentine/1st anniversary (since it's the same month and it's darn near):
typical a bottle of stars i did...but the stars i coverred it with red and silver dust...and place it like a checkered box in the bottle...

3rd valentine/2nd anniversary: a poem i did, in english this time....with our pics around it...used Adobe Photoshop...

4th valentine/3rd anniversary: make a "small booklet" 100 things i love about you...this one is one of my fav cos i also added something like:
no. 3: you're chubby
it's just not about mushy mushy things, some experience can be added...which is fun, cos the first few reasons it was something sweet, then suddenly there is this reason that 'char' him..haha...priceless expression...

birthday:
cook for him...pasta, scallops, chicken...
bake for him cupcakes...
do another ice cream cupcakes...
did a jigsaw puzzles...
did a couples spa....
bought Polo t-shirt...

come to realise that i din really buy alot of things for him...

need more ideas here too!!!

creativecardz
post Jan 15 2010, 10:21 AM

www.creative-cardz.blogspot.com

Please visit our website~~~
We provide wonderful gifts ideas.
You print your love ones with your dedication and pictures on a card.
Design your own or choose any available templates from our website.
RM10 per piece only! RM15 for 2 of same design.
siles1991
post Jan 16 2010, 12:28 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

QUOTE(mabsandcals @ Jan 11 2010, 11:18 AM)
Yes Siles that is a great idea.

maybe you could let your gal know "our love will never wither till the end" as the real roses withers in days leaving only the faux. you could put it in a really small vase on her desk to show it ^^
Oooh good idea too thanks.
spunkberry
post Jan 16 2010, 02:33 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

lol I'd put my ideas in here, but why should I share my ideas so others can use it? tongue.gif tongue.gif
mabsandcals
post Jan 16 2010, 06:09 PM

333 posts

Oooh good idea too thanks.

Your most welcome smile.gif

lol I'd put my ideas in here, but why should I share my ideas so others can use it? 

Can share and exchange ideas, finetune and perfect. Gives everyone a sense of what to do, we guys have a hard time ya know.

Cals
Mabs N Cals
Mabs N Cals - GOG -Gift of Giving
lidahkuterkelu
post Jan 18 2010, 02:22 AM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

juz sharing mine smile.gif

my anny juz around the corner, and 4 da first time, she wants a ring for our anny. we look up together for couple ring n then she likes one particular ring. but then i said to her,i changed my mind, y dun we go look 4 another thing 4 our anny,sumtin like that.i knew she sad n upset but she juz smiling n pretending not sad.

but then,i secretly bought the ring that she likes, n after celebrating our anny. i gave her that ring. gosh, she cried. not my intention to make her cry though. wink.gif

but yeah, ideas of presenting the present is important. smile.gif

47 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:55 PM