47 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Post all present/gift ideas here, Share your presents/Request ideas here

huangpl89
post Jan 18 2010, 08:33 AM

232 posts

all the while during any special occasion like His birthday, christmas, valentine & etc... i handmade all the greeting cards.

but my most unforgetable is.... during HIS 19th birthday, i specially ordered camera flash from china, which he wanting badly for loooooooong time.

then i put inside a box divided into 3layer.
bottom= the camera flash
middle= ferrero rocher stick on cardboard with a shape of heart, scattered with cadbury chocolate around
top=a wallet (just to make him put down his guard)

when he open the box, take out each layer.....
first layer= wallet
he say "wah! u really found a purse for me ah? i thought i juz say say only eventhough my wallet really torn ady"
second layer=ferrero rocher & cadbury
he say "wah! so sweet ah? haha... later got diabetes"
last layer= camera flash
he slowly open the wrapping, then open the boxing. when he see the casing, he was shock.
he say "omg! why? how? how??? how you get it?"

well... my opinion is, please do pay attention on what your partner has been wanting of^^
rayzhai_yap
post Jan 18 2010, 07:33 PM

161 posts

my suggestion for this valentine is... surprise present ^^
give ur lover an absolutely surprise..
show her how much u love her..

click on my link below.. tats might helps u
siewmifung
post Jan 19 2010, 03:48 PM

My hubby since he was my bf until now never give me any surprise lo... every festival he will just ask me what you want.. I don't like just tell him what i want then he buy for me only... why not he just try to think of some idea and give me a surprise lei..

but this year he got a bit improve. He sent me a message. Maybe just a message but it means a lot to me..
share with you guys.. Love message

maybe u guys will laugh at me "silly gal. it is just a message". but for me it is so sweet.. wub.gif

~Mew~
post Jan 19 2010, 03:53 PM

433 posts

Thanks for sharing. Wah. many ppl's de love messages haha
siewmifung
post Jan 20 2010, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(rayzhai_yap @ Jan 18 2010, 07:33 PM)
my suggestion for this valentine is... surprise present ^^
give ur lover an absolutely surprise..
show her how much u love her..

click on my link below.. tats might helps u
haha.. yalo.. a lot love message there.. Pray I can win a travel voucher there.. pray pray.. ! icon_rolleyes.gif
samsoong
post Jan 20 2010, 10:03 PM

499 posts

gifts i would say should be sweet & presentable, something that would instantly put a smile on his/her face.. smile.gif
i would personally think that flowers always, always does the trick..

anyway, check out my signature for some valentine ideas.. smile.gif
~Mew~
post Jan 20 2010, 11:08 PM

433 posts

How about burning some candles under the moonlight at night during your outing with him ?

I used to do it and its really romantic !

Still have 2 sets of shaped candles for sale. Pm me and i can give you discount if interested ! biggrin.gif check my siggy.

Regards.
ZeratoS
post Jan 21 2010, 01:47 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

How about you people stop advertising your sales here sleep.gif, its a place for suggestions la then suggest. Bah.

Baronic, you so need to get that new moderator in. sad.gif
~Mew~
post Jan 21 2010, 08:31 AM

433 posts

Those are ideas.
ZeratoS
post Jan 21 2010, 10:50 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

The ideas are appreciated, the sales can well..go elsewhere. They don't really belong here.
Zoe26
post Jan 22 2010, 04:32 PM

19 posts

Good topic..free bumping!I need to go thru this topic page by page bcaz I always dunno what to buy for my lover. ;p
butter finger
post Jan 26 2010, 08:04 PM

317 posts

Just want to share my experience la ha, 3 years ago my car was broken in, car cd player stolen and all my original cds also gone. Obvious I was pretty sad la sad.gif (it happened on Father's Day 2007)

2 months later was my birthday and around that time we were having final exam. In the afternoon my gf said she has one particular exam so I stayed home and she drive to uni for her exam la. 2~3 hours later she came back acting just like normal and when we were about to go out for dinner later that day we entered car and I noticed some changes, guess what? A brand new Pioneer car cd player was installed rclxms.gif

Although it was a base line model but I was very touched because she has next to zero knowledge about these kind of stuff but yet took the effort to do survey on which shop selling it cheapest, save $$ to buy it (we were poor students).

As of now the car is sold but I still keep the cd player, sentimental value ma... wub.gif

It's not the value of the present but the effort we put in...
xboxlive2009
post Jan 29 2010, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(dracorealms @ Nov 17 2009, 07:44 PM)
hehehe.. i got a few ideas and hopefully it doesnt become too common! so use with DISCRETION ok!??!!!

idea 1

get a box maybe 10x10x5 inches but u get the idea
put random stuff inside, but each thing separated with a piece of paper exactly 10x10x5 in size, and write a note on top of the paper.

for example : u can put tissue paper inside, then put a 10x10x5 paper and write "for the shitty times"

it can be very exciting!! and maybe u can put something really meaningful at the very bottom of the box.
idea 2

*adapted from korean movie

go buy some empty capsules from the chinese sensei medicine shop (something like rm2 for 100)
cut small strips of paper, then write notes inside, and roll up, and put into capsule.

notes can be romantic, funny, anything eg : "if i had a choice to go heaven, i wouldnt because i'd leave you"
or anything lah

then present in a little bottle, and say : this is incase u get love sick with me. but the dosage is a maximum of one. haha! if u can do 365, it'd last a year!
idea 3

write a note, whichever romantic, place it on a plate with double sided tape underneath, then put some clean clear plastic on top, paste that down on the plate too.. then put a brownie on top =)

then give your brownie to your loved one for them to discover the note beneath!
got sommore la.. but hahah i kiamsap abit. after girls read then less meaning already when us guys do.
erm... i had the same idea (idea 2) coz i watched that same movie as you! millionaire's first love rite?

but i dunno where to get empty capsules.. anyone know where to get empty capsules in klang or subang?

amunriel
post Feb 1 2010, 10:39 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(xboxlive2009 @ Jan 29 2010, 01:17 AM)
erm... i had the same idea (idea 2) coz i watched that same movie as you! millionaire's first love rite?

but i dunno where to get empty capsules.. anyone know where to get empty capsules in klang or subang?
There is one shop at 1U beside Nokia center that sells message capsules in a bottle imported from Jap, I have bought them twice, they come in different colors and sizes. smile.gif Price from 12~20+ depending on the size. Hope it helps.

This post has been edited by amunriel: Feb 1 2010, 10:40 AM
putramon
post Feb 10 2010, 11:44 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(butter finger @ Jan 26 2010, 08:04 PM)
Just want to share my experience la ha, 3 years ago my car was broken in, car cd player stolen and all my original cds also gone. Obvious I was pretty sad la sad.gif (it happened on Father's Day 2007)

2 months later was my birthday and around that time we were having final exam. In the afternoon my gf said she has one particular exam so I stayed home and she drive to uni for her exam la. 2~3 hours later she came back acting just like normal and when we were about to go out for dinner later that day we entered car and I noticed some changes, guess what? A brand new Pioneer car cd player was installed rclxms.gif

Although it was a base line model but I was very touched because she has next to zero knowledge about these kind of stuff but yet took the effort to do survey on which shop selling it cheapest, save $$ to buy it (we were poor students).

As of now the car is sold but I still keep the cd player, sentimental value ma... wub.gif

It's not the value of the present but the effort we put in...
wow...so romantic..haha...why u never fall in tears ? notworthy.gif
[L][B][B][K]
post Mar 6 2010, 01:10 AM

Heeeeeeeeeeeeello. This thread still active kah? laugh.gif

I have a female friend. Know her in tuition when we're in Form1. At that time, she was chubby, wearing noob specs, not that attractive. In tuition, we and few other people sit together, do exercises together. She brings chocolate junk foods sometimes, then we share share. laugh.gif

Then, i changed tuition and didnt hear anything from her anymore.

Later when i was 18, she and i joined the same college. BUt i couldnt recognised her, cuz she slimmed down, hair got nicer, wear contacts, nicer clothes. Sky and earth difference lah. I didnt know she was the same person I know in tuition. (I also forgot her name) Didnt approach her that time. Had low confidence that time.

Till last year, we joined an event organising committee. Got chance to talk, and i just know she's the same person. She told she knew it's me long long time ago. doh.gif Then, sometimes i Msn her, flirt flirt a bit.

Then, recently she invited me to go her 21st birthday party. Planned to go at last, though I dunno much of her friends. But i dunno know what present to choose.

More details: This gal, I'm not 'very very interested' and also not 'not interested at all'. There's a probabilty that i will 'chase' her. But not at this time. I dun wish to 'invest' much on her yet. So, the present, roughly Rm50? rolleyes.gif

Oh yah. Forgot to mention, she's quiet and shy shy type of gal. Seen before she write in her Fb: Please forgive me, I'm that kind of girl who dont simply let ppl touch my heart. Smth like that.. Dun rmb any. Point is... She's not really open to ppl's woo-ing.

Am thinking to buy those ready made gifts from Body Shop, about Rm60-70. But later thought if i bring a bouquet of flowers to her party, others sure will have jaw drop one. Nice marh. And also can hint her a little bit. laugh.gif

What do u guys and gals think? Any suggestions? Btw tmr is the day leh!

crystalplatinum
post Mar 8 2010, 04:38 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(LBBK @ Mar 6 2010, 01:10 AM)
Heeeeeeeeeeeeello. This thread still active kah? laugh.gif

I have a female friend. Know her in tuition when we're in Form1. At that time, she was chubby, wearing noob specs, not that attractive. In tuition, we and few other people sit together, do exercises together. She brings chocolate junk foods sometimes, then we share share. laugh.gif

Then, i changed tuition and didnt hear anything from her anymore.

Later when i was 18, she and i joined the same college. BUt i couldnt recognised her, cuz she slimmed down, hair got nicer, wear contacts, nicer clothes. Sky and earth difference lah. I didnt know she was the same person I know in tuition. (I also forgot her name) Didnt approach her that time. Had low confidence that time.

Till last year, we joined an event organising committee. Got chance to talk, and i just know she's the same person. She told she knew it's me long long time ago. doh.gif Then, sometimes i Msn her, flirt flirt a bit.

Then, recently she invited me to go her 21st birthday party. Planned to go at last, though I dunno much of her friends. But i dunno know what present to choose.

More details: This gal, I'm not 'very very interested' and also not 'not interested at all'. There's a probabilty that i will 'chase' her. But not at this time. I dun wish to 'invest' much on her yet. So, the present, roughly Rm50? rolleyes.gif

Oh yah. Forgot to mention, she's quiet and shy shy type of gal. Seen before she write in her Fb: Please forgive me, I'm that kind of girl who dont simply let ppl touch my heart. Smth like that.. Dun rmb any. Point is... She's not really open to ppl's woo-ing.

Am thinking to buy those ready made gifts from Body Shop, about Rm60-70. But later thought if i bring a bouquet of flowers to her party, others sure will have jaw drop one. Nice marh. And also can hint her a little bit. laugh.gif

What do u guys and gals think? Any suggestions? Btw tmr is the day leh!
7th Mar is the day? guess i am abit too late to share idea. Anyway, this is what i have for sale. i am sure it will come in handy when you need gift idea: Crystal And Platinum

Sample: user posted image

butter finger
post Mar 8 2010, 10:19 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(putramon @ Feb 10 2010, 11:44 AM)
wow...so romantic..haha...why u never fall in tears ?  notworthy.gif
I didn't remember got shed tears or not, too excited tongue.gif

Anyway, happy women's day to all.
Wai
post Mar 13 2010, 05:18 PM

jAck
1,042 posts

hi, my gf graduation is coming....
i plan to buy rose plus bear with 4 square hat....
my female friend said i should change to sunflower....

so how about u guys? any suggestion for graduation gift to gf one?
BATMAN99
post Mar 24 2010, 10:15 PM

346 posts

excuse me but.. what are those ready made gifts from body shop yaa? o_o

47 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.2012sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:33 PM