130 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Business ACCA, Which college or university ?

coolly
post Aug 23 2006, 01:41 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ Aug 22 2006, 11:00 PM)
Cukai cukai cukai.... Man I have no problem with calculations... But the theory part really scares me off...

I heard 3.2(or was it 3.4? The tax paper one) is extremely difficult...
3.2 is the advanced tax paper...erm,for me la..no paper is easy der lo...
especially in part 3...

QUOTE(leochern @ Aug 23 2006, 12:47 AM)
a lot of comment n advice.. hmm.... feel relieved now...
i reli depressed n upset when u recieved my results yesterday,.... i got into a shock n cant believe.... i fail my 2.6 n 3.4..... and da 2.6 was reli imporatnt for me to take my core papers.... reli reli ruined my plans n future la... haiz..
I expect my 2.6 n 3.4 to pass and expect my 3.3 to fail.... who noes da whole situation turn around.... need to extend for another sems... another sems means waste money, time n (gals all gone)..... haiz....  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

anyway, for 2.6, a lot of frens fail... tts basically attempt for da 1st time. But others who take da second time since da previous sitting oso a lot fail, they all pass this round... i think Sheila is not bad la.. a lot ppl study her notes n pass.. i shld hav go las sems.... haiz..

for 3.3, to my surprise, a lot of ppl pass.... cant deny da ques is not hard, juz vry time consuming n need to think vry long do a lot of things... 

for 3.4, to my shock even... our lecturer spot da ques n it came out... then a lot of frens fail....  i juz regret tt i din arrange my time well, i got da answer ready n i din manage to finsh reading.. haiz.. tis one reli hav to blame myself..

well, for other papers, a lot of frens failed 3.1 oso...so taking 4 papers now

heard tt one of u gona switch paper rite? i think coolly izit, she say vry true lo.. c wat paper u relil ik le... if u reli switch oso din confirm will pass... 3.4 sometimes oso not easy... coz got scenario ques reli shit de... but if u reli finished up all n noes evrything, tt will b no prob..

well, afta complaining n saying out, feel more relax d... juz when think of sth i wanted to do cant succeed, sad... gone....

wat to do... LIFE GOES ON, no one is gona hold ur hands n wait for u.... those who fail, take 1 o 2 days to recover lo.... dun too long... ONCE FAIL, GET UP QUICKLY N MOVE ON !!!!  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
umm...hope u will feel better now... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks for supporting me...i guess u got the right attitude to go on...

don't worry,i always believe that as long as u not give up,there will be one day u can get thru...like my lecturer said,if u cannot handle exam pressure,u can't handle life pressure,so i wish u all the best and wish u get thru this coming sitting.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
rachelmay1402
post Aug 23 2006, 05:31 PM

140 posts

hello
i accidently make a new post out there. suppose to post it here hmm now another ACCA thing there hopefully i maybe able to delete it.
anyway any audit genious here i have failed this paper for three times cry.gif feel bad coz i cannot take my core level now.
hopefully the audit sifu could help me out on this.

regards
rachel may
vin_ann
post Aug 23 2006, 07:28 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ Aug 22 2006, 11:00 PM)
Cukai cukai cukai.... Man I have no problem with calculations... But the theory part really scares me off...

I heard 3.2(or was it 3.4? The tax paper one) is extremely difficult...
u never works hard... sure is extreme difficult lol... whistling.gif

if 3.2 is extreme hard... then CORE papers... no need to mention lioa leh...
coolly
post Aug 23 2006, 09:27 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Aug 23 2006, 05:31 PM)
hello
    i accidently make a new post out there. suppose to post it here hmm now another ACCA thing there hopefully i maybe able to delete it.
    anyway any audit genious here i have failed this paper for three times  cry.gif  feel bad coz i cannot take my core level now.

regards
rachel may
ya,i am finding a way to help those who fail 2.6...

hope those who pass 2.6 and 3.1 can share their experience...
vin_ann
post Aug 23 2006, 10:30 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Aug 23 2006, 05:31 PM)
hello
    anyway any audit genious here i have failed this paper for three times  cry.gif  feel bad coz i cannot take my core level now.

regards
rachel may
y dun u have a try... take 4 papers... sekaligus...
concentra on core... while audit only study with minimum time left...

whose know, u might pass...
niu_niu
post Aug 23 2006, 11:32 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Aug 23 2006, 09:27 PM)
ya,i am finding a way to help those who fail 2.6...

hope those who pass 2.6 and 3.1 can share their experience...
ya lo, ya lo....u got anything 2 share regarding paper 3.1 aar? I can feel this coming Dec 2006 sitting will be tougher than usual one based on the june 2006 paper.....shocking 2 see a new look for question 1...30 marks oso....quite scary....haiz...anyone that pass 3.1 for one sitting...pls help....thx thx thx icon_question.gif
niu_niu
post Aug 23 2006, 11:33 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(leochern @ Aug 23 2006, 12:47 AM)
a lot of comment n advice.. hmm.... feel relieved now...
i reli depressed n upset when u recieved my results yesterday,.... i got into a shock n cant believe.... i fail my 2.6 n 3.4..... and da 2.6 was reli imporatnt for me to take my core papers.... reli reli ruined my plans n future la... haiz..
I expect my 2.6 n 3.4 to pass and expect my 3.3 to fail.... who noes da whole situation turn around.... need to extend for another sems... another sems means waste money, time n (gals all gone)..... haiz....  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

anyway, for 2.6, a lot of frens fail... tts basically attempt for da 1st time. But others who take da second time since da previous sitting oso a lot fail, they all pass this round... i think Sheila is not bad la.. a lot ppl study her notes n pass.. i shld hav go las sems.... haiz..

for 3.3, to my surprise, a lot of ppl pass.... cant deny da ques is not hard, juz vry time consuming n need to think vry long do a lot of things... 

for 3.4, to my shock even... our lecturer spot da ques n it came out... then a lot of frens fail....  i juz regret tt i din arrange my time well, i got da answer ready n i din manage to finsh reading.. haiz.. tis one reli hav to blame myself..

well, for other papers, a lot of frens failed 3.1 oso...so taking 4 papers now

heard tt one of u gona switch paper rite? i think coolly izit, she say vry true lo.. c wat paper u relil ik le... if u reli switch oso din confirm will pass... 3.4 sometimes oso not easy... coz got scenario ques reli shit de... but if u reli finished up all n noes evrything, tt will b no prob..

well, afta complaining n saying out, feel more relax d... juz when think of sth i wanted to do cant succeed, sad... gone....

wat to do... LIFE GOES ON, no one is gona hold ur hands n wait for u.... those who fail, take 1 o 2 days to recover lo.... dun too long... ONCE FAIL, GET UP QUICKLY N MOVE ON !!!!  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hope you stay strong....life is like that.....when u want something, god wont give u that easily....god need us to work for it....there's no other way....good luck for coming sitting! icon_rolleyes.gif

aida^146
post Aug 24 2006, 12:08 AM

208 posts

for those who had passed their ACCA exams, CONGRATS!!!!

after reading most of ur posts, so scared 'dy.... i'll be taking my ACCA next year....might be going to FTMS....

heard dat they will be sum restructuring to the subjects....does anyone knows bout this??
leochern
post Aug 24 2006, 12:09 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(jANe87 @ Aug 23 2006, 10:28 AM)
Another question. If I studied in Sunway University College and I failed one of the ACCA paper then I have to revise on my own or attend the lectures in order to retake the paper in the next examination?
wat paper are u taking ohh.. i oso same college wif u le.. mayb can help up..
cyberlearner
post Aug 24 2006, 02:48 AM

113 posts

Just for your information, ACCA in HongKong:

Press Release: Hong Kong Institute of CPAs and ACCA Sign New Recognition Agreement
http://www.hkicpa.org.hk/whatsnew/060822.php
http://www.accaglobal.com/hongkong/members...gnition/mra_faq
http://www.hkicpa.org.hk/recognition_overseas/ACCA_FAQ.pdf

According to Cheung, "In a nutshell, members of the ACCA must have a university degree, pass the final professional examination of the Institute's qualification programme and gain practical work experience under an Institute-authorised employer or supervisor. This way, the Institute's three-pronged foundation of university education, post-graduate study and practical experience is maintained."

Recognition of Overseas Bodies, HKICPA
http://www.hkicpa.org.hk/recognition_overseas/mainmenu.php

About: Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants
The Hong Kong Institute of CPAs is the only body authorised by law to register and grant practising certificates to Certified Public Accountants in Hong Kong. The Institute has close to 26,000 members and nearly 10,000 registered students. Members of the Institute are entitled to the description Certified Public Accountant and to the designatory letters CPA.
http://www.hkicpa.org.hk

This post has been edited by cyberlearner: Aug 24 2006, 02:50 AM
jANe87
post Aug 24 2006, 09:26 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(leochern @ Aug 24 2006, 12:09 AM)
wat paper are u taking ohh.. i oso same college wif u le.. mayb can help up..
Actually I will be going there next year.. By the way, now what paper are you taking?? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by jANe87: Aug 24 2006, 09:29 AM
jANe87
post Aug 24 2006, 09:28 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(jANe87 @ Aug 23 2006, 10:15 AM)
Usually what are the jobs that can fulfill the requirement of becoming an ACCA member? Audit Assistance? Accounts Assistance? Or other jobs? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Is it a must also to work in tax firm?
Why no one reply me?? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
coolly
post Aug 24 2006, 06:23 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(jANe87 @ Aug 23 2006, 10:15 AM)
Usually what are the jobs that can fulfill the requirement of becoming an ACCA member? Audit Assistance? Accounts Assistance? Or other jobs? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Is it a must also to work in tax firm?
not nece in audit firm,for the details on membership thing,can u refer to website coz there are many criteria that need to be fulfil...

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Aug 23 2006, 11:32 PM)
ya lo, ya lo....u got anything 2 share regarding paper 3.1 aar? I can feel this coming Dec 2006 sitting will be tougher than usual one based on the june 2006 paper.....shocking 2 see a new look for question 1...30 marks oso....quite scary....haiz...anyone that pass 3.1 for one sitting...pls help....thx thx thx icon_question.gif
i pass at 1 sitting der...erm,i ask my lecturer and c can give me any guidance that can share with u all...

QUOTE(aida^146 @ Aug 24 2006, 12:08 AM)

after reading most of ur posts, so scared 'dy.... i'll be taking my ACCA  next year....might be going to FTMS....

heard dat they will be sum restructuring to the subjects....does anyone knows bout this??
ya,there will be a new syllabus change from Dec 2007 onwards...

QUOTE(jANe87 @ Aug 24 2006, 09:28 AM)
Why no one reply me?? cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
me reply u liao lo...sunway thing i don't know la..sorry.. thumbup.gif
niu_niu
post Aug 24 2006, 07:29 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Aug 24 2006, 06:23 PM)
i pass at 1 sitting der...erm,i ask my lecturer and c can give me any guidance that can share with u all...
Wah...u are so clever ar....salute you! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Hope to hear from you soon.....
coolly
post Aug 24 2006, 08:59 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Aug 24 2006, 07:29 PM)
Wah...u are so clever ar....salute you! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
haha...don't say like that..just a bit luck lo... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
vin_ann
post Aug 24 2006, 08:59 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Aug 23 2006, 11:32 PM)
never let the questions to scare u aways... instead u should dare to face it....
coolly
post Aug 24 2006, 09:01 PM

1,171 posts

Justnice,

CKF might consider conducting irc for 2.3,i will keep u update if really there is a class....

The rest,anyone one who attend 3.2 normal or irc class,how is u all result and who got any opinion on his class,pls feel free to post here..
hehe...
vin_ann
post Aug 24 2006, 09:02 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Aug 24 2006, 07:29 PM)
Wah...u are so clever ar....salute you! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(coolly @ Aug 24 2006, 08:59 PM)
haha...don't say like that..just a bit luck lo... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
ppl is notworthy.gif praise u leh... just admit it lol...
vin_ann
post Aug 24 2006, 09:06 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(aida^146 @ Aug 24 2006, 12:08 AM)

after reading most of ur posts, so scared 'dy.... i'll be taking my ACCA  next year....might be going to FTMS....

why only will take ACCA next year leh???

abt new slylabus, u can found out in ACCA website....
coolly
post Aug 24 2006, 09:06 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 24 2006, 09:02 PM)
ppl is  notworthy.gif praise u leh... just admit it lol...
ui...must be humble also mah.... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

u also geng ma...pass core papers,share with them la ur study technique... thumbup.gif

130 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:59 AM