Congrats to all those who passed all their papers!!!
I passed all 4 of my papers (1.3,2.1,2.2,2.3)
Now for the remaining!! FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT!!
Business ACCA, Which college or university ?
Aug 21 2006, 02:40 PM
2,693 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Yeah!! Started worrying since 1 month b4 the results is release!! Now i feel so relieved!!
Congrats to all those who passed all their papers!!! I passed all 4 of my papers (1.3,2.1,2.2,2.3) Now for the remaining!! FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT!! |
Aug 21 2006, 02:50 PM
3,278 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(coolly @ Aug 21 2006, 02:28 PM) no...better don't waste ur money and effort to do so...as no matter how,they won't remark ur paper,if u can get 50 u already get that...get what i mean? No, FAIL ALL , quite close though for the other 2 core papers. and they won't mark ur answer by referring to the answer script porvided der.. so just prepare urself for coming sitting? so the rest pass already? I think I will change to 3.4 la, since I have to take 4 papers & work at the same time!! What Colly recommend me to do?? |
Aug 21 2006, 03:13 PM
1,171 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Aug 21 2006, 02:40 PM) Yeah!! Started worrying since 1 month b4 the results is release!! Now i feel so relieved!! ui...congratulation...well done...keep up the good job... Congrats to all those who passed all their papers!!! I passed all 4 of my papers (1.3,2.1,2.2,2.3) Now for the remaining!! FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT!! |
Aug 21 2006, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Aug 21 2006, 02:50 PM) No, FAIL ALL , quite close though for the other 2 core papers. oo...icic...tax ah...should be no significant change..but hor..i "heard" la...I think I will change to 3.4 la, since I have to take 4 papers & work at the same time!! What Colly recommend me to do?? the coming sitting maybe also difficult lo... okla...the following is my advice... actually it is hard to take 4 papers and also working at the same time... for 3.2,there will be using back the 2006 budget,therefore i guess there should not be any significant changes except few additional topics like group relief etc,but they "might" not be examinable,of coz it is no guarantee.... if u think u can start fresh from studying 3.4 and u can handle it,then u can proceed to change option,i got 2 friends did this before,one he pass at 1st attempt after he switch but another friend do like this she fail...so actually it is really depend on urself on how u can manage and tackle the papers.only u know ur own ability to handle the papers... erm,if u insist to take 4 papers,my advice is u start to study consistently from today onwards(even though say is easy but when do really a bit hard) and then try to attend revision classes to do a final review on ur study...beside that,try to review and think back what problems and reason for ur failure.. till here 1st...anything u wan to know,just let me know... |
Aug 21 2006, 04:26 PM
2,041 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Klang, Malaysia |
Phew...finally completed my CAT...
I got 41 for my P8(audit). Guess the examiner pity me... Finally life can get on |
Aug 21 2006, 04:51 PM
Aug 21 2006, 06:00 PM
552 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield |
damn ar!!!fail 2.3 wif 46 marks!!!
y d examiners dont pity me leh......4 marks also wanna fail me....dont they noe tat there's not enough time to complete d questions? is it true tat june 07 sitting gonna use budget 06?anyone noe where to find d changes? |
Aug 21 2006, 06:18 PM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(roy_pck @ Aug 21 2006, 07:00 PM) damn ar!!!fail 2.3 wif 46 marks!!! Yea, i heard from my lecturer that there is gonna be some changes due to the budget. But studyin 2.3 on ur own is a No-No way to pass it because the budget changes every year and therefore, you will have to revise your notes every time.y d examiners dont pity me leh......4 marks also wanna fail me....dont they noe tat there's not enough time to complete d questions? is it true tat june 07 sitting gonna use budget 06?anyone noe where to find d changes? This post has been edited by vivaldi: Aug 21 2006, 06:19 PM |
Aug 21 2006, 06:25 PM
552 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield |
QUOTE(vivaldi @ Aug 21 2006, 06:18 PM) Yea, i heard from my lecturer that there is gonna be some changes due to the budget. But studyin 2.3 on ur own is a No-No way to pass it because the budget changes every year and therefore, you will have to revise your notes every time. i c....wat i meant by studying on my own is reading d previous notes n find out wat r d changes in new budget? do u guys think it will work out?or shud i attend revision classes for 2.3? |
Aug 21 2006, 06:58 PM
2,693 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(roy_pck @ Aug 21 2006, 06:25 PM) i c....wat i meant by studying on my own is reading d previous notes n find out wat r d changes in new budget? do u guys think it will work out? Well, if u r capable of doing that but i think its better to attend classes as the lecturers have more experience with the examiner's style and most of all the necessary changes to "what" is relevant to 2.3. or shud i attend revision classes for 2.3? Just my opinion anyway |
Aug 21 2006, 07:42 PM
2,041 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Klang, Malaysia |
Hey I wonder if CAT qualification is good enough to continue pursuing a degree course or not...
Because my mum became very fussy about me taking ACCA without a degree coz of her friend's child failed to complete ACCA and therefore couldn't get a job. Because of that the wants me to get a degree first before taking ACCA... Any advice? I know got the OBU but then she doesn't think it's good enough. Ishk... This sucks... I thought I pass then everything would be okay but then she got fussy of my marks... This post has been edited by mxxuang: Aug 21 2006, 07:43 PM |
Aug 21 2006, 08:00 PM
3,278 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(coolly @ Aug 21 2006, 04:22 PM) My Tax lower mark than previously sitting, getting worse Colly, how about paper 3.6?? Will be a lot of amendments?? This sitting quite easy, but I give up initially. But surprisingly, I got the 2nd highest though is FAIL!! Ur friend also change to 3.4?? Paper 3.4 abolished on Dec 07, isn't it? I already back to Penang, hopefully can pass more easily on kampung Kampung area. This post has been edited by Irresistible: Aug 21 2006, 08:03 PM |
Aug 21 2006, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(roy_pck @ Aug 21 2006, 06:00 PM) damn ar!!!fail 2.3 wif 46 marks!!! haha...no need to cry over the 46,u just need to imagine for those who is getting 49,then u know why the examniner not pity them also...y d examiners dont pity me leh......4 marks also wanna fail me....dont they noe tat there's not enough time to complete d questions? is it true tat june 07 sitting gonna use budget 06?anyone noe where to find d changes? QUOTE(roy_pck @ Aug 21 2006, 06:25 PM) i c....wat i meant by studying on my own is reading d previous notes n find out wat r d changes in new budget? do u guys think it will work out? or shud i attend revision classes for 2.3? QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Aug 21 2006, 06:58 PM) Well, if u r capable of doing that but i think its better to attend classes as the lecturers have more experience with the examiner's style and most of all the necessary changes to "what" is relevant to 2.3. ya,if u afford to attend a catch up class then pls go ahead and attend...Just my opinion anyway but if u think u can afford to do some self study and update on the new amemndment,then u can opt just to attend irc... in my opinion hor,since it is 2.3 lo,so it is not so difficult to self study.... therefore if u ask me,maybe u can just borrow a latest note from ur friend and start doing question today till the exam day...all the best... |
Aug 21 2006, 08:06 PM
double posting.....
This post has been edited by coolly: Aug 21 2006, 08:12 PM |
Aug 21 2006, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(mxxuang @ Aug 21 2006, 07:42 PM) Hey I wonder if CAT qualification is good enough to continue pursuing a degree course or not... tell ur mum...ur son is different from ur fren's son...Because my mum became very fussy about me taking ACCA without a degree coz of her friend's child failed to complete ACCA and therefore couldn't get a job. Because of that the wants me to get a degree first before taking ACCA... Any advice? I know got the OBU but then she doesn't think it's good enough. Ishk... This sucks... I thought I pass then everything would be okay but then she got fussy of my marks... u must confident on me...ACCA is a far more better qualification compare to degree... coz degree really got not much practical value in term of accounting,and if at the end u also need to take back ACCA,why go and waste time and money... tell ur mum,ur net fren Coolly starts from science with no accounting background also can finish ACCA,so u must trust me,ur son also can... This post has been edited by coolly: Aug 21 2006, 08:16 PM |
Aug 21 2006, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Aug 21 2006, 08:00 PM) My Tax lower mark than previously sitting, getting worse haha...u hard to compare the last sitting and this sitting coz the exam question and standard are not different....so forgot about it ok? Colly, how about paper 3.6?? Will be a lot of amendments?? This sitting quite easy, but I give up initially. But surprisingly, I got the 2nd highest though is FAIL!! Ur friend also change to 3.4?? Paper 3.4 abolished on Dec 07, isn't it? I already back to Penang, hopefully can pass more easily on kampung Kampung area. haha,never never give up b4 u sit the exam,coz u won't know what will happen esp in part 3 levels when u c ur mark,so for this coming sitting,u need to fight till the end... erm,just got 2 good news from my closed frens,one change to 3.4 failed 1st time and finally pass this time...another one take 4 papers like u and able to pass all in this sitting...really feel happy for her,she is like u,fed up just the day b4 exam and i give her a call to motivate her up and finally she gone thru all these...she experienced failure of 4 papers like u before and she did not give up also...so as long as u don't give up,u can gone it thru at the end... haha,maybe my voice deliver some magic huh.. ya,since u oledi go back hometown,then shd be quite ok der lo... for 3.6,should not be major changes,just stick with the old one and refer to tha latest exam notes that published and see what u need to add on a bit...that's all u need to do...all the best ya... |
Aug 21 2006, 09:23 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Oh...............Shit.............
i cant believe my eye! |
Aug 21 2006, 09:24 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Aug 21 2006, 09:28 PM
113 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(mxxuang @ Aug 21 2006, 07:42 PM) Hey I wonder if CAT qualification is good enough to continue pursuing a degree course or not... Hi ... mxxuang, before you decide whether to continue to take ACCA or a degree in Accounting, you should ask yourself whether you are of capability in handling ACCA or any other professional course. I am of agreement that ACCA is a good professional body in Accounting / Finance field, but do not forget that, if you want to become an Accountant (in Malaysia, for example) you can have many choices. Please check MIA website for the professional body that recognized by MIA.Because my mum became very fussy about me taking ACCA without a degree coz of her friend's child failed to complete ACCA and therefore couldn't get a job. Because of that the wants me to get a degree first before taking ACCA... Any advice? I know got the OBU but then she doesn't think it's good enough. Ishk... This sucks... I thought I pass then everything would be okay but then she got fussy of my marks... I encourage most of the forumer to take a FASTEST way to be qualified. Time is money, experience is important. If you think that ACCA is not suitable for you due to its difficulty/complexity, you may try to have your degree in Accounting from a CPA recognized Australia University. Yes, you can have your degree LOCALLY, and have your CPA LOCALLY. ACCA, after the foundation stage which is exempted with CAT, if not mistaken, you have another intermediate and professional stages to tackle, which the FASTEST period for you to have ACCA graduate membership is 1.5 year. Hence, you should think whether you can handle ACCA or not, if not with this 1.5 year, you are almost ends with your Degree in Accounting, in which after that, you can sit for several (4, if not mistaken) CPA papers to have yourself qualified as a CPA! I always advise to all my acquaintances to open up their eyes, the world is large, do not because of your stubbornness in one thing (or in one field), you end up with the failure of capturing a better opportunity or opportunitieS (plural). Good luck! |
Aug 21 2006, 10:01 PM
| Change to: | 0.0305sec