>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

marquis
post Nov 2 2009, 12:57 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 1 2009, 05:25 AM)
@marquis

Nope, for now there is no Leo based roms which support video call yet.
Sigh. Read that Agent tried to incorporate the video dialer...didn't work too well. Think we could use the Cab for the X1i on a Leo ROM to make it work?

QUOTE(s_e_7_e_n @ Nov 1 2009, 11:42 PM)
AP 1.37k .. erm .. i need to work hard to learn how to flash custom ROM as this is my first WinMO phone .. had been reading through this thread for almost 2 weeks ..  sweat.gif
It's very easy! Just go to the link posted by zeroblaze and follow the step by step guide. It's really really easy!

Oh with regards to the cable management thing...Don't wrap your earphones too tightly...or the internal wires might just...snap. Happened to a friend several times. So if you really wanna wind it, wind it lose smile.gif
TSrkwan67
post Nov 2 2009, 01:44 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 2 2009, 12:57 AM)
Sigh. Read that Agent tried to incorporate the video dialer...didn't work too well. Think we could use the Cab for the X1i on a Leo ROM to make it work?
It's very easy! Just go to the link posted by zeroblaze and follow the step by step guide. It's really really easy!

Oh with regards to the cable management thing...Don't wrap your earphones too tightly...or the internal wires might just...snap. Happened to a friend several times. So if you really wanna wind it, wind it lose smile.gif
a cab wont work. they try to put in htc qilin dialer. it works on rhodium n topaz, but not xperia. no idea y. still doing about it.

try to infect ppl to void warranty!! tat is oledi half of our job here dy...lol
marquis
post Nov 2 2009, 02:13 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 2 2009, 01:44 AM)
a cab wont work. they try to put in htc qilin dialer. it works on rhodium n topaz, but not xperia. no idea y. still doing about it.

try to infect ppl to void warranty!! tat is oledi half of our job here dy...lol
Won't void the warranty leh. Just dump the ROM and if you need warranty, flash back lor! biggrin.gif

Speaking of which, what's the stock ROM for the X1 sold in Malaysia/Asia yeah? Not too sure since I brought mine back from the UK sweat.gif
TSrkwan67
post Nov 2 2009, 02:15 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 2 2009, 02:13 AM)
Won't void the warranty leh. Just dump the ROM and if you need warranty, flash back lor! biggrin.gif

Speaking of which, what's the stock ROM for the X1 sold in Malaysia/Asia yeah? Not too sure since I brought mine back from the UK sweat.gif
haha.. still void warranty as we use everyday.. lol..

erm, mine is R1AA tat time i bought..then next 2 week out R2AA. i think thorus set should be R1AA o R2AA kua..
kenlui
post Nov 2 2009, 02:48 AM

2,380 posts

When I bought mine it was R1AA, but doesn't matter even if you're on R3A. You can just tell the service center u update via SEUS. =P
techno_fanatics
post Nov 2 2009, 12:00 PM

-Retired OCers-
1,006 posts

anyone using 4.5.502 now?

LEO n TR. which one better?
TSrkwan67
post Nov 2 2009, 12:02 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Nov 2 2009, 12:00 PM)
anyone using 4.5.502 now?

LEO n TR. which one better?
im using 4.5.502-2 now.. is a minor bug fixed version of 502.. there is cab to fix as well.. oh yeah, as u all know, i only will use LEO rom.. so far so good... no complain..
techno_fanatics
post Nov 2 2009, 03:05 PM

-Retired OCers-
1,006 posts

will try it very2 soon..hehe
post Nov 2 2009, 07:48 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

im using energy photon 28oct... 218xx build... not bad.. no bugs...
chongkiatz
post Nov 2 2009, 08:19 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 2 2009, 12:02 PM)
im using 4.5.502-2 now.. is a minor bug fixed version of 502.. there is cab to fix as well.. oh yeah, as u all know, i only will use LEO rom.. so far so good... no complain..
what bug is that?? is the caller ID fixed in leo 4.5.502 ?
kenlui
post Nov 2 2009, 08:49 PM

2,380 posts

@chongkiatz

The caller ID can be fixed by just installing the cab valkyrie provided. To me it's not really considered as a bug, just install it once u finished flashing.
chongkiatz
post Nov 2 2009, 10:16 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 2 2009, 08:49 PM)
@chongkiatz

The caller ID can be fixed by just installing the cab valkyrie provided. To me it's not really considered as a bug, just install it once u finished flashing.
can give me the link ? i can't found in the agents post =.="

Added on November 2, 2009, 10:19 pm1 more thing....can i know did u all disable the U-TURN in the garmin?? what the advantage of turn it off ??

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 2 2009, 10:19 PM
arvinddakshen
post Nov 2 2009, 11:39 PM

78 posts

hi guys.. i'm using d energy rom on my X1.. i'm unable 2send or receive MMS.. it requests me 2download d mms file.. but when i do, it fails.. i'm using DiGi.. i've alredi got d settings.. but not sure hw n wat 2do.. plz help me sifus..
kenlui
post Nov 3 2009, 12:15 AM

2,380 posts

@chongkiatz

Click the small attachment icon of agent's thread and u can perform a search. Easy isn't it?
zeroblaze
post Nov 4 2009, 01:49 AM

141 posts

Sorry for being blind... tried to search for the fix cab on Valkrie regarding the caller ID thingy but unfortunately cant find it even after i search in the forum and look at Agent's signature. Please guide this blind... tq...
kenlui
post Nov 4 2009, 06:24 AM

2,380 posts

Here's the link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment...74&d=1256396097
RUKI
post Nov 4 2009, 07:44 AM

20 posts

im using Valkyrie_v3.8 FireStorm.but not so " amazing" for me.everything just felt so so.sad.gif with normal lagness but with eyecandy graphic.

now cant even sync with activesync.aaaaaaaaaaaa
shano
post Nov 4 2009, 09:36 AM

Just wanna check....those rom that u guys install, is it come with registry editor? still using original rom as i'm still reading those cooked rom in xda...still haven't decide which one to use tongue.gif

found something for registry editor installer call xperia tweak. Is it ok to install it and have a lok what is in the registry for original rom?

ps - looking for how to disable the light turn off while talking on the phone. hate it when u can't see anything. and found the xperia tweak can do this.
TSrkwan67
post Nov 4 2009, 10:41 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(shano @ Nov 4 2009, 09:36 AM)
Just wanna check....those rom that u guys install, is it come with registry editor? still using original rom as i'm still reading those cooked rom in xda...still haven't decide which one to use  tongue.gif

found something for registry editor installer call xperia tweak. Is it ok to install it and have a lok what is in the registry for original rom?

ps - looking for how to disable the light turn off while talking on the phone. hate it when u can't see anything. and found the xperia tweak can do this.
xperia tweak is not registry editor bro. i juz a normal tweaking application

registry editor is total commander, or resco file explorer + registry plugin.

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Nov 4 2009, 10:42 AM
kvynn
post Nov 4 2009, 11:15 AM

147 posts

by Vijandren Ramadass
Wednesday, 04 November 2009 01:06 AM

Sony Ericsson today unveils the XPERIA™ X10, the first phone in a family of phones to deliver a consistent user experience where communication truly becomes entertainment. Building on Sony Ericsson’s entertainment heritage and combining rich graphics with intelligence capabilities, the XPERIA™ X10 introduces a new UX platform that will evolve across the product portfolio and expand over time continuously introducing new features and capabilities.

Wow, on lowyat.net 1st page.

130 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:43 PM