4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

zeroblaze
post Sep 27 2009, 05:41 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Sep 26 2009, 04:44 PM)
today went to klang. not familiar with that area. using the gps. after that i found out my xperia become so hot. especially on the back. sweat.gif
Hi. It's very normal for PDA phones with built in GPS to be warm/hot at the back. It has happened to my TyTn II & my bro's Touch Pro. Don't worry abt it.
Btw, I'll be joining this group soon... hehehe... rclxm9.gif
zeroblaze
post Sep 28 2009, 01:46 AM

141 posts

Hi all. I've just got myself a Silver Xperia rclxm9.gif . Which latest original firmware should I download from XDA - Xperia Thread ? I can't find Malaysia or Asia in there... Please advise. Tq.
zeroblaze
post Oct 1 2009, 12:46 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Oct 1 2009, 12:44 AM)
i'm getting this baby soon.
want to clarify something..
i've heard people saying that this phone is slow, restarts, laggish(panels) and so on.. this can be solved by updating the firmware and doing some tweaks right?
i'm so in love with the design and function lolx.
Technically & theoretically speaking and from the info on the net the answer is YES thumbup.gif

Go BUY BUY BUY!!!! rclxm9.gif
zeroblaze
post Oct 1 2009, 01:07 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Oct 1 2009, 12:57 AM)
sweet reply.
as most of my friends doesn't do forumming and googling, i guess it's only normal for that to happen.
this is what i'm looking for  cool.gif
i will be back.....
I've been using WM since 818Pro days until now... One thing I love about WM phones are their ability to tweak and customize wink.gif
Enjoy ur new toy when u get it... Mine will be arriving tomorrow due to delivery hiccups... xD Can wait to flash it... hahaha...
zeroblaze
post Oct 1 2009, 01:17 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 1 2009, 01:09 AM)
@zeroblaze

Welcome to the family. Looks like you've ady added the signature bar even before you get your phone =P Have fun flashing mate!
Thanks, bro. Hahaha.. suppose to get it on Monday night but got delivery hiccup. Upgrading from my TyTn II.

Just a quick question, so far which radio ROM works best with good batt life on the X1?

Thanks again wink.gif

zeroblaze
post Oct 1 2009, 01:22 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 1 2009, 01:16 AM)

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:16 amP/S : swt.. how forgetful am i.. bro @zeroblaze.. i added u into owner list, but i dun noe bout ur colour.. update me later..
No worries, bro. It's Silver. Looking forward to learn & have fun with u guys over here. Can't wait till tomolo... rclxm9.gif
zeroblaze
post Oct 1 2009, 01:40 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Amchikarai @ Oct 1 2009, 01:23 AM)

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:32 amguys, wat is meant by make sure yr micro-sd is formatted w/ fat-32??
this one I know how to answer... the 1st one after I get my device later tonight, I'll let u know xD

when u format ur micro-SD card with ur windows (I assume u r using this), under File Systems, u can choose FAT16/FAT32/NTFS. Select FAT32.

hope this helps wink.gif
zeroblaze
post Oct 1 2009, 01:22 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 1 2009, 01:04 PM)
I'm flashing to 3.8.20 Leo now, will report back later, while downloading FS 3.8.60 now. In agent's thread the diff btw .20 and .60 is that .20 has the new contact application while .60 is faster and has more eye candy but I don't see the part where there is any eye candy.

Anyone care explaining?
I've downloaded FireStorm v3.8.60LEO now waiting for my phone to arrive... in the meantime... kindly update which is a better ROM. TQ rclxms.gif
zeroblaze
post Oct 1 2009, 06:02 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 1 2009, 02:54 PM)
For those who are buying X1 please be aware that X1 is infamous for build quality issues like cracks and keyboards.

It's recommended to get an original set so that you won't have any troubles claiming warranty.
Bro... ur advice came a little too late... cry.gif Let's hope my unit no problem... sweat.gif[QUOTE]

This post has been edited by zeroblaze: Oct 1 2009, 06:03 PM
zeroblaze
post Oct 1 2009, 08:40 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Oct 1 2009, 07:59 PM)
but i cant set 12 hours der...y?
Sis... check ur regional settings... as in English (United States), English (United Kingdom), etc....
zeroblaze
post Oct 1 2009, 11:18 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Oct 1 2009, 10:58 PM)
Checked done now i felt funny...i went to my clock n i click backwards then got PM ady...n summore its 12hours  sweat.gif
lolx... sis... u bery chim.... notworthy.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 11:36 pmMUahahhaa.... Flashing now.... btw... can someone direct me to the Radio download page in XDA... sorry... i cant seem to find it...

This post has been edited by zeroblaze: Oct 1 2009, 11:36 PM
zeroblaze
post Oct 2 2009, 01:25 AM

141 posts

Successfully flashed & hard reseted my X1 to FireStorm v3.8.60LEO ROM. Now I'm searching for the page to flash my radio... can someone kindly point me there.... tq...
zeroblaze
post Oct 2 2009, 02:33 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 2 2009, 02:18 AM)
im the worse i think... i bought it at rm2.1k.. n is an AP set.. anyone?
ftp://minftp.myftp.org/XperiaX1i/Radio/
Thanks a lot... now busy downloading stuffs and customizing my X1... it's so sssssmoooootttthhhhhh.... wub.gif
zeroblaze
post Oct 2 2009, 10:25 AM

141 posts

Lolx... looking at the time u guys post, it seems the thread is 24hrs alive...

After flashing it, I love the candy and functionality of the ROM. It does have some lagginess when you click on the menu page. The top quick list sometimes does not work.

Pros:
- Bigger and sharper coloured screen.
- Very fast & not sluggish
- Opera works like a wonder
- I tried to make some calls, audio quality seems to be clearer compared to my other HTCs
- Fantastic audio player when I plug in my earphones.
- 3.5mm audio jack (YES!!! No more ugly converters)
- Solid build... it looks & feels like a premium item.

Cons:
- Keyboard can be a bit diff to get used to... especially I'm used to my TyTn II keyboard. The spacebar can be an ass...
- Hidden reset button inside the stylus is also very troublesome...
- Front keypads are quite diff to press....

Overall: satisfied purchase!!! Let me play a few more days to give more comments wink.gif
zeroblaze
post Oct 2 2009, 11:15 AM

141 posts

[ID] [ROM] [Winmo ver.] [Manila ver.]
1. kfthoo - Jack's rom ver. 3.8 - W6.1 - M2.1
2. youliang - Touch IT 6.5 - WM6.5 - M2.5 Leo
3. zeroblaze - FireStorm v3.8.60LEO - WM6.5 - M2.5

zeroblaze
post Oct 2 2009, 11:18 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(kvynn @ Oct 2 2009, 11:16 AM)
lol..if u update the rom like this...rkwan will be very busy..he 1 day mayb will flash 2 or 3 roms...biggrin.gif
We are here to provide "poison" rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
zeroblaze
post Oct 2 2009, 06:56 PM

141 posts

Those using Firestorm ROM got their Twitter tab to work? I cant login... everytime also tells me got error... #$@#^&&...
zeroblaze
post Oct 3 2009, 03:59 PM

141 posts

Hey guys. I got a question for those of you who are using Garmin XT.

How do you guys make the POI bigger? In settings I already put it to largest. Last time when I was my TyTn II, POI size is ok because of the lower res.

Note: GarminXT is much more smoother and faster compared to my old device xD
zeroblaze
post Oct 3 2009, 11:07 PM

141 posts

Hehehe.... I'm on flashing spree mode tonight....

Now flashing to Touch-IT LEO 7.0

Going to run it later then flashing to EnergyROM.

If I have time, will wait for RotaBlaze V2.2

zeroblaze
post Oct 3 2009, 11:56 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Oct 3 2009, 11:36 PM)
erm... About 3.8.20 and 3.8.60, actually i have flashed both~
And i cant find any difference between them~ But the onli different tat agent mentioned is about the contact bla bla bla...
Forgot about the detail, jz noe is about the contact~
Now im using 3.8.60, so far i haven met any major bugs yet~
And the main problem will b the battery life issue~
Coz both of them are really battery suckers~  HATE it~

Added on
Bro, if can, do a short review about Rota Blaze v2.2~
Coz i flashed Blaze v2.0, vry buggy i can say~ Hoping v2.2 will stable thou~

Added on
eh, about the activeSnyc, when u 1st time connect, it require some setting and there is a checkbox tat ask u whether allow internet access or sumthing like tat 1 de~
Jz tick it den u will able to online thru the phone~
I'll try to wait for Rota Blaze V2.2 to be up... hopefully it's stable

I still prefer Valkrie Firestorm better.... but will try to use the current Touch-IT for a little while more...

On Firestorm, my batt when I wake up was drained to 86% when I wake up (was 100% before I slept last nite). I'm running radio 1.06 if im not mistaken. Havent flashed my radio yet... so I dont think it is the issue of the radio version but rather of my push mail. Is this normal?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:48 PM