TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 01:10 AM, updated 16y ago

2,455 posts

SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 (SEX1) Thread V2
HTC KOVSKY

user posted imageuser posted image

Since the offical launch of September 2008 in Malaysia, LYN is already a HOT discussion forum for all Xperiancer. And due to overwhelming respond. Previous Thread V1 is already hit 2500 post. And Now WE evolve into Version 2.

Let's all Xperiancer Start Rolling in Version 2. Happy Discussion!!

SPEC

XPERIA REVIEW

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Sep 23 2009, 01:32 PM
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 01:11 AM

2,455 posts

Owner List of XPERIANCER
Please PM Me and update your Xperia's colour... Thank

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jan 1 2010, 06:27 PM
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 01:11 AM

2,455 posts

ROM / Tweaks / Software UPDATE

ROM
All 3rd Party ROM Could be get from XDA-Developers Website and as well as HTCPedia.com (for ITJE's ROM)

PLEASE REMIND THAT HARD-SPL IS NEEDED BEFORE FLASHING ANY 3RD PARTY ROM!!
3rd Party ROM will void warranty for sure and WIPE Phone's Memory while retain memory card (microsd) data. But Software installed will be clear too.

More info on HARD-SPL is HERE

Flash via micro-sd method

How to HARD-Reset XPERIA?

Tweaks

Software
There is few software that i use the most.

Or else u could go to FreewarePPC to get tons of freeware.

*I'm Still Thinking What to Actually update here. Please Advise me too.

For Easy Data Backup and recover (temporary doesnt support Text SMS), I advise to subcribe to free Microsoft Exchange Server Service.

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Sep 12 2009, 01:45 AM
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 01:12 AM

2,455 posts

Previous Quote from Thread V1

Could Anyone help me dig out that useful post on V1 thread? I just forget what Me and other member post is useful already. Getting older dy now...
Little Explaination

Way to Flash ROM

A-GPS VS GPS [Long Post]

Garmin Mobile XT Installation GUIDE

Core Player Settings ( Make it smoother)

Xperia's Signature Bar

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jan 6 2010, 09:19 AM
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 01:41 AM

2,455 posts

What to PUT HERE? Or else i will remove this.

GALLERY?
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Sep 12 2009, 02:25 AM
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 09:55 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Sep 12 2009, 07:32 AM)
Guys, i would like to ask all seasoned users of X1, after using for a year plus, does the slider mechanism wear out? Do they get either too loose, or too tight? and become less smooth?

Thanks smile.gif
erm.. my xperia 8 months plus.. as smooth as new xperia still... very nice design and durable slider.

Added on September 12, 2009, 10:02 amBREAKING NEWS in the Early Morning 10AM

Agent_47 is going to leave XPERIA Community by this monday....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...d=1#post4517636

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Sep 12 2009, 10:02 AM
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 10:12 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 12 2009, 10:07 AM)
Whats the latest ori price for this baby?
for AP, is around RM1400. for thorus, is around RM1.8k to RM1.9k. this is wat my friend told me as he will be getting it soon. anyway, as a xperiancer, i dun wan to check the market price all the times. browse through garage sales will be much better.
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 02:56 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Sep 12 2009, 01:39 PM)
wow..v2 already

i am using 3.1.16, so far a few disadvantage i found, the camera utility (menu) is using HTC menu, not optimize the the x1 camera itself. Is there any custom rom that really 'care' about camera on x1? eg, tweak on camera focus time, picture quality, speed and responsiveness of the camera, and one more big issue to me, i dont like any sound of the camera (focus lock+shutter). Any suggestion?
hey bro.. please remind that there is 2 camera driver in firestorm n most of the 3rd party rom.

HTC Rhodium Camera APPS
SE Stock Driver

HTC driver can off shutter sound. SE cannot. SE can off LED light ( slightly faster shutter speed), HTC no control over LED. HTC can adjust ISO while SE cant. SE got lock AF button, HTC dont. both driver do can provide widescreen 16:9 mode. Both driver can record video but SE can record on VGA but HTC only VGA.

but i still prefer HTC camera as i feel that the colour production on HTC camera apps is better. i always took still image, hardly any motion (except my almost shake-free hand).

FOR SE driver, to off sound. u can go into Silent mode of your xperia b4 taking photo. then xperia speaker is disable to prevent produce any sound.
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 09:21 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(JdOtL @ Sep 12 2009, 09:01 PM)
Hi guy, just got my self a second hand x1i, it running on custom rom valkyrie v2, can i re-flash it back to original SE rom?
yes u can.. juz download the original ROM and flash it. if u wan, u can flash back stock-SPL as well. but that isnt a good move.
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 09:26 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kvynn @ Sep 12 2009, 06:34 PM)
Here u go, ur idioms rkwan. biggrin.gif

Quoted from rkwan in v1 thread. smile.gif

hey bro.. thank u very much for that.. BTW, do u know where is the detailed garmin installation guide? that is one of the most useful guide i ever post (lols.. at least i think that way)..
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 09:48 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(JdOtL @ Sep 12 2009, 09:45 PM)
Just want to try out the ori one b4 want to use custom rom, my FS v2 also very old edy  sweat.gif I found ori rom on xda-developers.com but which one is for the Malaysian one? and can I use the SE update servies on custom rom to update?
hmm.. SEUS not sure.. since we flashed 3rd party rom, eevn WMDC oso detected my valkyrie as Valkyrie V3.0 rather than Xperia. haha. doubt SEUS know what model valkyrie is in their database.

but prevent risk, we always use Micro-SD method. as the only possible hung halfway while flashing is u take out ur microsd while flashing which is quite impossible. As usb cable can DC while flashing sometimes due to accident.

For original rom, u download the UK version should be fine. there is no specific rom for malaysia.
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 10:15 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kvynn @ Sep 12 2009, 10:04 PM)

phew, i edit it into post 3 i oso want faint dy.. i so "long gas" wan ar last time.. sob..

thx for ur hard effort finding and posting.. that hopefully help and lighten the load of new comer to setup xperia then. thank again.
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 11:33 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kvynn @ Sep 12 2009, 10:40 PM)
npnp..my pleasure.

having some problem with my com and internet...>.<

btw, i jz apply invisible shield on my x1.

although not as good as ppl professionally applied, mine abit imperfect..sad.gif due to this is my 1st time in applying protector, but the quality really looks good.. smile.gif
huh..? u bought invisible shield ar.. somebody from xda claimed that IS will peel off the word "XPERIA" at the back battery casing.. u better dont remove ur IS forever.

btw, i recommend Gadgetshieldz. check it out. it is much cheaper than IS, same quality, FREE shipping.
TSrkwan67
post Sep 13 2009, 08:25 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(dotn3t @ Sep 13 2009, 04:34 PM)
@kenlui

thanks for the advise, I just downloaded FS3.1 , might try that one out first and flash to FS3.4 later tonight.

By the way, what's manila? some sort of package included with the ROMS? Tried to look for answers in xda but can't really find em.... sad.gif
manila is another name for TF3D. manila 2.1 refer to rhodium TF3D 2. manila 2.5 refer to HTC LEO 's TF3D

QUOTE(xcen @ Sep 13 2009, 05:18 PM)
Oh rilphone is just like a driver for your Radio, most of the time it improves your radio performance but in 1.16 case, a lot of people complaining about SMS problem after installing 1.16rilphone, although the signal became better.

Added on September 13, 2009, 5:21 pmI just flashed to 1.16 without rilphone and everything seems to be good now, call is as clear as 1.14, SMS is fine, GPS is a little better than 1.14, it can lock when I am near a window in my house.

The main reason I want to change is because 1.14 is draining a lot of battery without rilphone, so I try 1.16 for a change loh... I will charge my battery to full first then I'll evaluate 1.16's battery performance.

Erm, anyone with 1.14 or 1.16 radio face some weird problem with Garmin Mobile XT? At the main page of Garmin (the one with 2 big buttons of 'Where to' and 'View Map') the GPS Meter at the top left is not working? No bars at all although the GPS is working if you press 'View Map'

I have this problem for both 1.14 and 1.16, but stock Radio do not have this problem.
for those garmin problem. u nid to use intermediatte driver.

click tools, settings, remote gps, click disable. n use intermediatte driver. then enable. now u can see bar in ur main garmin screen.
TSrkwan67
post Sep 14 2009, 12:27 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 14 2009, 12:10 AM)
ish....geramnyer aku....

tomorrow go find my fren the seller to re-install my garmin....vmad.gif
lol.. u can re-install it urself wad.. juz open "2577" folder in ur memory card. then run the autorun. but of caz u nid to delete it off first.
TSrkwan67
post Sep 14 2009, 01:00 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Sep 14 2009, 12:33 AM)
sob sob you din add me to the list.. sad.gif
alla alla.. busy juz now.. hold on ar.. afta this post.. k? k?

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 14 2009, 12:59 AM)
there was an error installing garmin..kenot pun
ooh.. then too bad la.. must reinstall all..
TSrkwan67
post Sep 14 2009, 01:16 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 14 2009, 01:07 AM)
dont add him jek dry.gif

ya lor..give the seller re-install for me..free der... laugh.gif

u got saw my post or not??

bout the X1 brochure + the webpage?!  sweat.gif
QUOTE(youliang @ Sep 14 2009, 01:13 AM)
blek remove u la
kk.. kk.. both of u guai ar.. dun mogok my thread.. both of u are in.. welcome to xperia thread... hahaha..
TSrkwan67
post Sep 14 2009, 01:45 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 14 2009, 01:28 AM)
chey got ppl ask u mer??

i quoted "RKWAN" n ask him... whistling.gif
i have no idea.. better head to thorus SE n ask? but no nid la.. u wan sell off dy wad..

oh yeah, good news is that rotastrain start cook rom again.. hope he as good as agent47.. let we all hope that too..
TSrkwan67
post Sep 14 2009, 02:16 PM

2,455 posts

does anyone tried Touch-IT Xperience 14.1.2 or Touch-IT Leo4.2??

im using touch it v5.1 now. quite happy with it as it is based on build23016 without those fancy icon.

my valkyrie suddenly cant send email n forward. so i flash this touch it. the stupid bug is the ezinput buggy. doesnt allow me to type in opera. it changed the layout to 'web' type, tat 1 without space bar. replaced with .com instead.

besides, menu is only 3 row not as valkyrie 4 rows.weather can now enable auto update n no problem in main home tab. but rom size quite big thou. memory usage is always at 58%. is not bad. not much bug so far
weath

Added on September 14, 2009, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Sep 14 2009, 10:44 AM)
any suggestion of screen capture app for x1?
http://freewareppc.com/graphics/graphics_utilities.shtml

there is a few here.. but dun noe which 1 to recommend thou.. i normally use Mobiler.

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Sep 14 2009, 02:19 PM
TSrkwan67
post Sep 14 2009, 10:08 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 14 2009, 09:27 PM)
i'm trying to download it, but can't seem to get a full download.
no ar.. my line speed quite acceptable wor..

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0407sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:31 PM