5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

2fast2furious
post Sep 28 2009, 04:07 PM

32 posts

btw, what is Persona's stock exhaust inner pipe size????
2fast2furious
post Sep 29 2009, 10:55 AM

32 posts

guys, where can i get the sound proof padding for the rear boot lit? i want like original M-line and H-line Persona types.

and how much is it
2fast2furious
post Sep 30 2009, 08:44 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 30 2009, 07:48 AM)
Brader loong,

How many sets of brake pad you've changed in the past..waalao. notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
thought you are on Bosch powerplus.. smile.gif
Sounds just like me. I also love changing my pads... to try.

Added on September 30, 2009, 8:49 am
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 30 2009, 12:25 AM)
Any ideas how to remove hairline scratches? My naughty nephew tried to clean my car yesterday, by wiping it with tissue paper!!!! I feel like strangling her already. Now there are some scratches, but not so visible unless u look carefully. I've tried using Kit Max Wax, somehow they're less visible now. I've heard about Turtle Wax Swirl and Scratch Remover. Any good? My Persona is Tranquility Black. Feel a bit regret taking that colour now, although it does look damn good.
I know exactly how u feel. In my case, it was by my part time maid and it was on my black MyVi (my ex car). I came back from travelling and remembering it was dirty...and suddenly it was sparkling clean.

Check check.... upon close up, to my ABSOLUTE HORROR, swirl marks to my perfectly mirror finish all around the car. I feel like f***ing her already. I really wondered what she used to wash till like that....

Based on my experience, do not and i repeat again......DO NOT USE any SCRATCH REMOVERS stuffs. It will cause your perfectly fine mirror finish to become "hazy". Just apply WAX. If it is still visible, wax it several times.

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Sep 30 2009, 08:51 AM
2fast2furious
post Sep 30 2009, 02:05 PM

32 posts

can anyone advice what size of the front speaker at the door for persona? ASAP...

Eyeing on a pair of Infinity Reference component set.... drool.gif

The one i saw only comes in 5 inch.

And if its too small, can it be fitted by using circular wood panelling?

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Sep 30 2009, 02:19 PM
2fast2furious
post Oct 2 2009, 04:51 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Oct 1 2009, 07:04 PM)
hi pesonarians here, i just recieved my black manual m-line persona this week, so far dont notice much problem just the breathing sound from the aircond, i wanna ask here, is it the immobilizer alone enough for my car security or if i need a steering and pedal lock, what brand is reliable? i've read that the h line got Captor security system, can i install on mmy m line and how much it costs?
No. It is best (budget wise) to add motion sensor fitted onto the dashboard wired to the stock alarm system. And buy a portable brake lock. Do not buy those stupid steering lock locking the steering wheel and the brake pedal. Those are soo easily cut (at the steering wheel) and removed.

It is something like this

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Oct 2 2009, 04:55 PM
2fast2furious
post Oct 3 2009, 10:48 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 2 2009, 05:31 PM)
If i'm not mistaken, in the manual book, it state persona non-iafm use multilink..and with iafm it state torsion beam... I red it from persona se manual. hmm.gif  shakehead.gif

I'm just curious. If you said persona use multilink, then it's multilink la icon_rolleyes.gif
Luckily its multilink.... if torsion beam... the ride quality will be different already. but then in terms of maintenance, torsion beam cost less because of the less parts and bushings.

2fast2furious
post Oct 10 2009, 04:58 PM

32 posts

where exactly the reverse sensor beeper is located?

another thing, i noticed that the dashboard upper portion is also painted. Now since i have stuck my Pegasus tweeters there... next time i take it off it will peel off the paint???

Ps. damn....i hate painted dashboards.... i swore before never to buy a car with one.... now i owned one..... damn it.
2fast2furious
post Oct 11 2009, 12:35 AM

32 posts

another thing,

is it possible to remote on the amplifier with the stock persona player? because i argued with the technician the other day. he said persona players cannot tap the wires to remote on the amplifier. therefore, my amplifier will be immediately switched on when the car key is turned regardless my player is on or not.

ps. i had my amplifier remote on with my stock myvi player. So i cannot understand how come this technician dunno how to do. I heard that most probably he lacks knowledge to manipulate the wires???

2fast2furious
post Oct 14 2009, 12:02 AM

32 posts

so btw, what type of auto tranny Persona is using? Invecs 2 from mitsubishi? cuz i saw the invecs 2 in the persona manual book....
2fast2furious
post Oct 14 2009, 03:53 PM

32 posts

btw, on B-Line model does it have the sealbelt indicator if the seatbelt is not buckled? because when i didnt use seatbelt there is no blinking seat belt indicator....
2fast2furious
post Oct 15 2009, 12:57 PM

32 posts

Soo..... again, anyone here knows how the right hand front wheel "kok" sound will be solved?

Comment on facts and no pusing2 around the tree talks please....
2fast2furious
post Oct 16 2009, 05:01 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Oct 15 2009, 12:57 PM)
Soo..... again, anyone here knows how the right hand front wheel "kok" sound will be solved?

Comment on facts and no pusing2 around the tree talks please....
Sooooo................... anyone?
2fast2furious
post Oct 19 2009, 09:08 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Oct 18 2009, 02:36 AM)
Manual gear oil no need to change

Yes, free labour for 1k, 5k + 19k servies, provided you don't fall for their famous scams like X1R, magnecrap, car engine wash.

Yes, they always overfill the engine oil.  Make sure you pour out a bit, say 0.5 lt then give the remainder for them to fill.  Do not trust them not to overfill.  Overfilling can damage your engine.

Added on October 18, 2009, 2:37 am
100% NO!

Nothing is accurate in the Persona.  They can;t even install the meter cluster properly at the centre.  Mine is off center.
Yea same here... meter cluster is off centre. but i dun bother to have it readjusted... cuz worried later got sound.

Added on October 19, 2009, 9:09 amSo.... about the right hand front "kok" noise when turning... anybody have answers to this?

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Oct 19 2009, 09:09 AM
2fast2furious
post Oct 19 2009, 02:37 PM

32 posts

Anybody modded their meter cluster light to BLUE COLOR like Satria Neo? Just need to change the bulb color right?
2fast2furious
post Oct 20 2009, 05:05 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Oct 20 2009, 08:56 AM)
I believe this issue faced by most of the Persona owner who bought the car before May 2009. My car also facing metal klonking sound when turn to the right hand side on an uneven road, you won't get the sound if you turn left, unless the hole is big or the road is very uneven.

I asked the Cheras SC on my first 2 services, their department head told me, it was caused by the metal power steering hose, can't be solved, he said no solution from Proton Headquarter. Then on my 3rd service, I took my car to Damansara 3S SC, it took them 2 days to check the issue, then result is they said it was caused by the air condition component and no solution from Proton Technical Headquarter, but they already knew the issue and looking to solve this.... 2 different SC told me different cause of problem, I wonder if I take to their technical headquarter at Bukit Kemuning, don't know what reason they will give this time...

My Persona SE bought in January 2009, and until now already 9 month, still no solution!!! I am now really regret to support Proton again....

I am looking to see if there is anyway that we can take legal action to sue Proton? This is a new car, not used car, if is used car, I understand, but this is a NEW car, but acting like old car....

Or else if there are people who fixed this problem... PLEASE PLEASE share your solution... We can't rely on Proton SC, now only can seek from other people help...

By the way, my friend bought Persona SE at October, so far he don't have this issue... I believe they solve for new car, but don't care about existing owner who has the problem...
Based on replies... seems like nobody have any concrete answers.... i am also looking for the source of the sound myself during my free time. Again, i appeal to those who have solutions... please voice up.

Side note: Those driving IAFM models take note. The engine breather hose on the right side (you facing the engine). This hose apparently will rub badly against the throttle body electrical wiring plastic holder. Mine less than 3k mileage already got cut quite badly on its surface of the rubber hose. I have DIY padded it to avoid further damages.

2fast2furious
post Oct 21 2009, 02:10 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(dbtel74 @ Oct 21 2009, 11:03 AM)
YES, Can someone PLEASE post a pic on the hose that rubs badly against the throttle body electrical wiring plastic holder?
I checked mine but didn't see any...
Ok...i'll get back to you on the photos later on. Need to take it during day time, easier to see. Please remind me if i didn't come back to you by latest end of this week. hehee...
2fast2furious
post Oct 25 2009, 11:57 PM

32 posts

As promised....

You need to put paddings to the engine breather hose... it is 100% rubbing against a electrical socket above the throttle body.... see arrows!!!

The puffy insulflex u see in this photo is added by me.

2fast2furious
post Oct 26 2009, 12:09 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Oct 26 2009, 12:06 AM)
where to get the insulflex??any1 selling at lyn?
the planning and design for persona's engine bay for the hoses etc... is really BAD. zero clearance at certain areas to take note. even the aluminium AC pipe and brake metal hose is like 2-3 mm away only. fuel hose touching steering hose etc etc...

its only a matter of time before these wears out prematurely...

u can get such insulflex at different sizes at almost any aircond shop.... i got mine for RM15 (almost 2 metres)

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Oct 26 2009, 12:11 AM
2fast2furious
post Oct 29 2009, 02:24 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Oct 29 2009, 01:52 PM)
Hey guys,

Today my 1.5 year old persona could not start. When i turned the ignition, a loud 'tak tak tak' sound came up. There was no sound of engine struggling to crank at all. After a jump start, the car was able to start as usual. This is the second time this happened. My headlights were definitely turned off last night when i reached home. Any idea what could be draining the battery? or is there some other explanation ? (faulty alternator perhaps?).

An interesting fact to note is that for both incidents, i found the boot not closed properly. Could the alarm be silently draining the battery if i happen to leave the boot opened?

Thank you for your assistance.
battery is dying. getting it checked and replaced if necessary...
2fast2furious
post Oct 29 2009, 02:28 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 29 2009, 10:51 AM)
something went haywired.. I pump full tank, after finish up one bar of petrol, check the FC meter and today i monitor it again....icon_question.gif ! A picture is worth a thousand words.. cry.gif

Of course i revv the engine but didn't expect the outcome like this..crazzzee icon_question.gif

OMFG...... 14+ L per 100km?!

My 2 months old Persona b line is having constant 8.9L / 9.0L per 100km. Current mileage now is 2,034KM.

And humm... u still have those QC stickers there eh. hahaha

And how come ur meter lights are amber colored? Mine is red wor....

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Oct 29 2009, 02:29 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:37 PM