Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V31!, The Orange Legion

hezda
post Oct 1 2009, 11:24 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Oct 1 2009, 10:21 PM)
who say G lense is inferior?? they are premium Sony lenses tht same level with CZ...
though they have different focal length in their range...
You go buy 70-200G... then I exchange with you... tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hezda: Oct 1 2009, 11:25 PM
albnok
post Oct 1 2009, 11:34 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

hkhk: Also, a F5.6 line-pair AF sensor would look through 2 points of a lens, while a F2.8 line-pair AF sensor would look through another 2 point of a lens (further away from the center, compared to the F5.6 one). If the lens is irregular, it might cause problems where the AF system thinks it is in focus but it is not.

Then, there is the aperture-related focus shift - some lenses like the Minolta/Sony 50mm F1.4 and Nikkor 50mm F1.4D exhibit this, where even if you've focused using a F2.8 sensor, when you use a different aperture, the focus shifts. The new Sigma 50mm F1.4 HSM and Nikkor AF-S 50mm F1.4G have been redesigned to avoid this optical design problem.

On the plus side, from the A900 onwards, Sony seems to have added compensation for these tricky lenses. The Minolta 50mm F1.4 used to be notorious for focusing issues but I don't get it anymore on the A900, A230 or A330. Some new A700s also are good, but I have not done a survey at a TT - often there are many cameras with perfect focus; it's only that we hear a lot about backfocus from the few who have it. Some on Dyxum who have sent their cameras in, suspect that they flashed new firmware that corrects for the tricky lenses, too!
Poadster
post Oct 1 2009, 11:41 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Oct 1 2009, 08:09 PM)
Kitlens la I need. Not kit telephoto. LOL.
Sorry... i was referring the SAL55200 in yr geavity...
ahtsong
post Oct 1 2009, 11:45 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Oct 1 2009, 08:10 PM)
Anyone knows how much is the HOYA 62mm Pro1D UV filter sells in KL? Btw, I'm from Kuching...
i brought mine 100 last year from yanick
Poadster
post Oct 1 2009, 11:53 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 1 2009, 10:16 PM)

Poadster: Up to you.
Thnx for the very detailed info. Will keep my 55200 for now and learn to take better pics first, and save for better glass when i out grow the kitties...
lehtung
post Oct 2 2009, 01:41 AM

544 posts

any macro sifus here shot bee before?
what is the "safe working distance"/tips for shooting bee? XD
i wan to take macro of bee but... scared kena sting by bee.. doh.gif
clivengu
post Oct 2 2009, 02:38 AM

1,850 posts

Today Test results come out suprisingly... The Tamron on my A100 seems to have higher accuracy compare to my A700... or could be the A700 advance F2.8 Spot focus confused the real focus area..

Could be the higher noise level on A100 tat makes it look sharper n in focus... im getting very depress now......
destfull
post Oct 2 2009, 05:38 AM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

Does Sony Alpha things do price down after 1 January? biggrin.gif
After the AFTA which all tax goes down..
Ranceed
post Oct 2 2009, 07:00 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 1 2009, 10:35 PM)

Ah.. Original Sony HDMI cable? oh thats sounds cheap enough.. I thought it gonna cost like Rm 100+ .. will try it so next time go back hometown can try on Bravia TV.. n test the cool remote control thing.
Not Sony...

No brand one..

Bought it at lowyat (sri computer)
Braynumb
post Oct 2 2009, 07:57 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Oct 1 2009, 08:49 PM)
I know... too bad I only got a 17-50 lens now... my 70-300 only arrive next week...  cry.gif  Last time I went to Mr Kuching show also didn't shoot anything... I was too far back. So this time I'm not going...

When I got my lens I'll join you guys next time.  smile.gif
ala... come la... later we push to the front like I did during mr muscle that time... hahahaha... also using kit lens that time woo... come la... come la... also wan to test out the 1750.... drool.gif

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Oct 1 2009, 09:01 PM)
try getting upfront?
Yup2... I pushed my way to the front to get better view and angle... hehehe...

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 1 2009, 10:16 PM)
Braynumb: Errr why would you sell your 16-105mm for a 28-75mm? You do know that 28mm is not very wide on APS-C, right? The Tamron 17-50mm F2.8 makes more sense if you need that F2.8 zoom.
Ok la... I'll get the 1750... hehehe... since I might be getting a Tamron SP90 and 70200 f2.8 sometime next year also... hehehe...

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Oct 1 2009, 10:53 PM)
u free this saturday? come join me & braynumb mini gathering. want to molest your 17-50 brows.gif
Ya la.. hezda... come la... come la... 8 least we can meet up...
Seng_Kiat
post Oct 2 2009, 08:19 AM

5,580 posts

hi guys .. morning ..

any of u here want to sell your BG for A700? .. wink.gif .. thanks ..
achew
post Oct 2 2009, 08:19 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

morning guys..jsut back from another tiring night..sigh..feel like quitting sometimes..lol

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Oct 2 2009, 07:57 AM)
Ok la... I'll get the 1750... hehehe... since I might be getting a Tamron SP90 and 70200 f2.8 sometime next year also... hehehe...
wah..u getting 70200G ?? >.<
Braynumb
post Oct 2 2009, 08:47 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 2 2009, 08:19 AM)
morning guys..jsut back from another tiring night..sigh..feel like quitting sometimes..lol
wah..u getting 70200G ?? >.<
aiyer... don't poison... tongue.gif not the G... but the T(amron)...
ianho
post Oct 2 2009, 09:29 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Oct 2 2009, 08:47 AM)
aiyer... don't poison... tongue.gif not the G... but the T(amron)...
Tamron 70-200 is really nice. Just such a pity that a "fast lens" like that can't do fast action photography coz of the lame AF. if u need fast AF take a look at the Sigma instead.
Braynumb
post Oct 2 2009, 09:35 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

how bout the 1750? is it a fast lens? or the Tokina 28-70 f2.8?
laszlo
post Oct 2 2009, 10:28 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

A shot I took few weeks back

C&C please blush.gif

edit : cropped

This post has been edited by laszlo: Oct 2 2009, 10:44 AM
Braynumb
post Oct 2 2009, 10:30 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

nice one... but the head in front kacau la... tongue.gif should try and crop it and just show the fireman...
albnok
post Oct 2 2009, 10:31 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

ianho: The Tamron 70-200mm F2.8 for Alpha was pretty alright on the A700/A900 because it's screw-driven - anything you've heard about lousy AF is on the Canon/Nikon versions with Tamron's micromotor inside.

It let more frames fire during a simulated catwalk comparison between the Tamron 70-200mm F2.8, Sigma 70-200mm F2.8 HSM, Sony 70-200mm F2.8G SSM and Minolta 80-200mm F2.8G HS. Some people might also like how the Tamron has less longitudinal chromatic aberration (bokeh CA). Would also agree that the Sigma is weak at 200mm.

Braynumb: Eh don't simply buy lah. There is a big difference between a zoom that starts at 17mm and 28mm.

This post has been edited by albnok: Oct 2 2009, 10:32 AM
laszlo
post Oct 2 2009, 10:37 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Oct 2 2009, 10:30 AM)
nice one... but the head in front kacau la... tongue.gif should try and crop it and just show the fireman...
Haha yeah terlupa bout that one tongue.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Oct 2 2009, 10:55 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

One Noob question : Does EV = 0 means the shoot is underexposed a little bit? When i shoot EV=0 and EV=0.3 / 0.7 the results are different (more properly exposed)

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:03 PM