how's the stereo speaker? till now still not much comments/review on it.
Sony Ericsson Aino, 8.1MP, Touch Screen, Slider Keypad
Oct 24 2009, 04:55 PM
2,336 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: 特別壱参番対ゴミ人間調査隊大将 |
how's the stereo speaker? till now still not much comments/review on it.
Oct 24 2009, 05:05 PM
147 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
if the phone is A-GPS, u nit to pay for the assistance- its different,
if not y dun they say its GPS? huh? it does not have its own gps receiver but being assisted by nearby telecommunication towers. so sum how rather, nit to pay, rather than GPS its self... so i wonder...... |
Oct 24 2009, 05:16 PM
19,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soleanna |
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Oct 24 2009, 04:54 PM) lol someone selling AP set for RM1650 : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1204587 klcc there the SE shop near the sony style selling it 2099. in lowyat plaza the prices are unreasonably high. 1 shop selling for RM2150 original set. madness. even higher then the RRP -.- but i got mine in Lowyat for 1938 ori . |
Oct 24 2009, 05:25 PM
287 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(cropika @ Oct 24 2009, 05:05 PM) if the phone is A-GPS, u nit to pay for the assistance- its different, Go Google the information yourself before you make yourself sound silly.if not y dun they say its GPS? huh? it does not have its own gps receiver but being assisted by nearby telecommunication towers. so sum how rather, nit to pay, rather than GPS its self... so i wonder...... A-GPS = GPS that is also assisted. How it does it varies from getting the information from telecommunication towers or from the internet, depending on how the unit is set up. My X1 comes with A-GPS, but I can use a navigation software and have it get GPS connectivity without actually having a SIM in it. This is for the person who is asking about the speaker output. I find it good, not too much distortion at maximum levels. I like how it is pretty evenly balance in terms of the frequencies (of course, don't expect real sub woofer bass results from it). Overall it is very impressive, kicks the X1's speakers right up it's rear. This post has been edited by dxreaper: Oct 24 2009, 05:26 PM |
Oct 24 2009, 05:25 PM
3,799 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: All Over The Place |
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Oct 24 2009, 04:54 PM) lol someone selling AP set for RM1650 : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1204587 RRP is about RM2100 if I didn't hear wrongly from the shop just now.in lowyat plaza the prices are unreasonably high. 1 shop selling for RM2150 original set. madness. even higher then the RRP -.- QUOTE(darkskies @ Oct 24 2009, 04:55 PM) Aiks... Forgotten to test that one out just now. I was flattered to know they were selling already. |
Oct 24 2009, 06:13 PM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(dxreaper @ Oct 24 2009, 05:25 PM) Go Google the information yourself before you make yourself sound silly. GPS that is also assisted meaning the voice?A-GPS = GPS that is also assisted. How it does it varies from getting the information from telecommunication towers or from the internet, depending on how the unit is set up. My X1 comes with A-GPS, but I can use a navigation software and have it get GPS connectivity without actually having a SIM in it. This is for the person who is asking about the speaker output. I find it good, not too much distortion at maximum levels. I like how it is pretty evenly balance in terms of the frequencies (of course, don't expect real sub woofer bass results from it). Overall it is very impressive, kicks the X1's speakers right up it's rear. |
Oct 24 2009, 06:22 PM
5,164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
prices are going crazy from 2199 to 1799 (no stock need to depo
one thing trouble me now tho. according to one of the seller, 1 set already send for warranty bcoz of "malfunction sliding mechanism" , whatever that mean overall after play it for a while its a sturdy n cool phone.. its so cool that my wallet almost want to fly out me back pocket but must resist lol..now, waiting to get to play satio. This post has been edited by Revamperz: Oct 24 2009, 06:32 PM |
Oct 24 2009, 06:36 PM
287 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 24 2009, 06:13 PM) Voice? What do you mean by that? I am assuming that you are speaking of those GPS unit that gives you directions while you're driving such as "Turn Right in 50m" or something. If that is the case, no, A - GPS does not mean that.Basically how a Global Positioning System works is like this. You have GPS Satellites orbiting earth. It sends signals down to earth telling you their position and the time the message was sent. Through this information, your GPS unit will calculate your location. So in a hypothetical example, you switch on your GPS device after it has been switched off for a few days. What the GPS device will do is to monitor the sky and find all the satellites it can. While it searches the sky, it will be receiving information (Transmission) from the GPS Satellites. Once it has enough information, it will tell you your location. An assisted GPS will have the advantage of getting the satellite information via other sources. As another forum member has stated, telecommunication towers are one. For my X1, it is assisted through a software that downloads positions of GPS satellites to help the X1's GPS unit get a location faster. I hope this clears it up. Feel free to ask further questions. |
Oct 24 2009, 07:15 PM
1,117 posts Joined: May 2006 |
my gf just bought aino today.i still use ye old N95 8GB
Oct 24 2009, 07:33 PM
666 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Sarawak - PJ - Setapak - Kota Kinabalu |
Oct 24 2009, 09:53 PM
2,156 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: † ayaj gnabus † |
based on the pics im sure sonic hasnt get himself a screen protector yet
Oct 24 2009, 10:36 PM
816 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
i just tested the aino.. wad eva negative comments here r rubbish, the touch screen is very sensitive n smooth.. much better than 5800 n also camera is awesome.. there is no lag in phone n sound quality is clear.. cant wait to get mine
Oct 24 2009, 10:53 PM
3,799 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: All Over The Place |
@sonic_cd
Please give us your first hand review |
Oct 25 2009, 12:02 AM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(dxreaper @ Oct 24 2009, 06:36 PM) Voice? What do you mean by that? I am assuming that you are speaking of those GPS unit that gives you directions while you're driving such as "Turn Right in 50m" or something. If that is the case, no, A - GPS does not mean that. So A-GPS will help the GPS software in locating ur current location something like that albeit faster than a normal GPS?Basically how a Global Positioning System works is like this. You have GPS Satellites orbiting earth. It sends signals down to earth telling you their position and the time the message was sent. Through this information, your GPS unit will calculate your location. So in a hypothetical example, you switch on your GPS device after it has been switched off for a few days. What the GPS device will do is to monitor the sky and find all the satellites it can. While it searches the sky, it will be receiving information (Transmission) from the GPS Satellites. Once it has enough information, it will tell you your location. An assisted GPS will have the advantage of getting the satellite information via other sources. As another forum member has stated, telecommunication towers are one. For my X1, it is assisted through a software that downloads positions of GPS satellites to help the X1's GPS unit get a location faster. I hope this clears it up. Feel free to ask further questions. |
Oct 25 2009, 12:06 AM
19,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soleanna |
QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Oct 24 2009, 07:33 PM) hei, where is the phone desktop cradle with bluetooth stuff??i would like to see it... its about rm 1900+ for the ori set @ most shops .now the market price is too pricey, i guess i have to wait until the price to drop to a stable rate then i will buy.. i`ll take a pic later , QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Oct 24 2009, 09:53 PM) the reason being , the shops also no stock ... |
Oct 25 2009, 12:43 AM
523 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 24 2009, 05:16 PM) Totally can confirm the SE shop is selling it at RM2099. Cause I work in Pavilion, there is also an SE shop there. Just asked the sales person there today about the Aino price "Isn't it RM1999?" and he corrected me, "Its RM2099". For the Satio though, they have not received stocks yet despite the dummy display unit sitting there. But price would be close to RM2,400. I'd say RM2,499. Now I'd wait for the price to go down more to one where I can afford it without burning a large hole in my wallet. I am aiming for the Satio by the way. I've held the dummy unit and it is HUGE in my hands. |
Oct 25 2009, 12:44 AM
haha yeah i know that.
btw now i saw another seller RM1800 for ori. gee. how come the price dropping already? is everyone practicing market skimming? |
Oct 25 2009, 12:49 AM
3,786 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Wait lah, Midlands also have very limited stocks and that is why seller are selling rocket price. Hehehe. Wait early next month then the price goes back to normal.
Oct 25 2009, 12:53 AM
nono. what i meant is certain sellers are selling @ high price whereas others can afford to go as low as RM200 in difference.
anyway just hope it drops faster hehe |
Oct 25 2009, 12:55 AM
1,298 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: The World That Never Was |
just now i saw midland set rm1799 at klcc
btw does it comes with 2 year warranty? cause few sellers said 1 year waranty? |
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:28 AM |