17,053 posts

no news when it wil reach our shores?
Darkmage12
post Sep 8 2009, 11:48 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 8 2009, 07:53 AM)
rumour said end of September or early Oct. Stay tuned  drool.gif
oh well that means satio should be within the same timeframe?
Darkmage12
post Sep 11 2009, 03:06 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 10 2009, 01:59 PM)
yah, the TFT capacitive touch screen is +1 as compared to W995 lor.

and i always put large screen phone as top priority. loves the 3-inch.  wub.gif
the thing bad bout big screen is the battery life
Darkmage12
post Sep 12 2009, 04:53 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 11 2009, 12:03 PM)
White color damn nice la  drool.gif  drool.gif

Black color oso not bad  wub.gif

COUNTING THE DAYS!!!
what's the other phone then?
Darkmage12
post Sep 12 2009, 05:08 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Sep 12 2009, 04:59 PM)
can we use touchscreen when we are surfing the net???
I don't see a reason why you can't other smartphones which are touchscreen can surf the net right?
Darkmage12
post Sep 13 2009, 02:30 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(ZeroWrath @ Sep 12 2009, 06:16 PM)
Except the Aino isn't a smartphone.

I believe the touchscreen is limited to the multimedia menu only, so chances are we can't use touchscreen for web surfing.

While we're at it, I read the preview @ PhoneArena and their prototype's camera is controlled by the touchscreen only (and I assume the keys on the side). The keypad won't work for it. It's not really a deal breaker, but a bit weird, no?
Oh I didn't know that Aino wasn't a smartphone. I do get confused of what is considered a smartphone heh.
Darkmage12
post Sep 15 2009, 02:06 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 14 2009, 09:02 AM)
yo taikor~!

i thought you're going for the Satio tongue.gif
haha im also going for Satio actually but abit poison by this maybe get both
Darkmage12
post Sep 18 2009, 10:14 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 17 2009, 12:36 PM)
too bad the price hasn't been announced yet

let's wait until next week

shouldn't be more than 2k, i hope
more than 2k then it would be a hard sell already. you do know that got 1 forumer claim to sell it at 1399 iirc
Darkmage12
post Sep 18 2009, 11:22 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 18 2009, 10:40 PM)
that is not my usual practice, well if you know me well enough  blush.gif
ya i saw that, back in last month
i would be more than happy if ori set is tagged at that price laugh.gif
Well i do think that the price would be roughly near that range
Darkmage12
post Sep 20 2009, 07:25 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Sep 20 2009, 02:12 PM)
where u got your source from? hope it comes out real soon :S
but impossible more than 2k also. if not need to fight N97 already.
hope pricing around N86
should be cheaper than N86 as well
Darkmage12
post Sep 22 2009, 01:22 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 22 2009, 09:14 AM)
brand already got name liao~~~
just sell using sony name already know the item is expensive
well just that their margin are still not as high as Nokia
Darkmage12
post Sep 26 2009, 02:47 AM

17,053 posts

possible to use touch screen to surf web?
Darkmage12
post Sep 30 2009, 01:30 AM

17,053 posts

aiks Satio also out already? means it should be arriving soon yes
Darkmage12
post Sep 30 2009, 09:20 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 30 2009, 09:11 AM)
Satio, Aino, Yari, Jalou, they all came together. (in taiwan, i mean)
So it's possible they all come together to malaysia as well smile.gif
Darkmage12
post Sep 30 2009, 12:40 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Sep 30 2009, 12:09 PM)
direct conversion puts the aino at 1.9k lor. hmm when arrive here gonna be 2k+. Sigh,guess have to wait for a few months till price drop first.
can't be so sure bout the pricing but then if its 2k+ thats pretty steep
Darkmage12
post Oct 1 2009, 03:07 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 1 2009, 09:29 AM)
cant afford for a brand new 3GS, wait a couple months for a used one tongue.gif
yo mate, long time no see! doing good? biggrin.gif
i think i saw your name in iPhone section!! you must be owning a 3GS!
lol if this is 2k+ you can afford it but cant afford 3gs? doh.gif
Darkmage12
post Oct 1 2009, 04:43 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 1 2009, 04:16 PM)
err i'd say, is the matter of "worth it" or no, and the willingness to spend on a gadget.

btw, 3GS 16GB cost RM2500 while 32GB cost nearly RM3000 liao.

Aino definitely below 2k.
Well you seem so sure Aino will be below 2k.... I definitely hope so smile.gif
Darkmage12
post Oct 1 2009, 07:08 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 1 2009, 06:29 PM)
hopefully that is what it seems la. Cause i got a strong feeling the pricing will be RM1999. U know la malaysia marketing all must end with "99"
Sigh. If around 1.7k that is a good story to come smile.gif
Well if it is priced above 2k then it would be a tough sell for them as well biggrin.gif
Darkmage12
post Oct 1 2009, 10:36 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Oct 1 2009, 07:40 PM)
blink.gif what that bro?
unboxing = taking out from the box la dude
Darkmage12
post Oct 4 2009, 09:03 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 4 2009, 04:49 AM)
what else bro,cost saving. Lol. Besides u can get a compatible usb cable for just below rm15 right smile.gif
Yup you can also use old usb cables what....sometimes they keep bundling with it then you will have bunch of cables if you buy phone often so it's kinda annoying

0.0380sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:23 AM