Sony Ericsson Aino, 8.1MP, Touch Screen, Slider Keypad

Revamperz
post Oct 19 2009, 02:30 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

http://www.mobile88.com.my/news/read.asp?f...satio_yari_aino

Satio, Aino and Yari will be available in Malaysia starting Q4 2009 at the recommended retail price range of RM1,100 to RM2,500.

Redemption letters will be given out to the 50 eligible customers from 6.30pm onwards and the rebates can be redeemed between 9 November and 31 December 2009.

i guess these pretty much sum it up, if the news are true

we now got both prices n launch dates hmm.gif

Revamperz
post Oct 19 2009, 07:26 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

haih.. this mean earliest is now november. this is why i dont want to enter this thread later got jatuh hati but the phone got delay doh.gif

now dunno which wan to get oso, aino? satio? .. or should i get back to i8910.. which is, i swear, lurking at me everytime i pass samsung shop ph34r.gif

wow decision decision laugh.gif
Revamperz
post Oct 21 2009, 01:43 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

thing is, even u made as the 1st person, u still have to wait until launch date to get the phone

for me ( n maybe others ) my time worth much more tongue.gif

Revamperz
post Oct 21 2009, 09:46 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 21 2009, 08:51 AM)
Well unless you make a thousand a day then that's a different story. That day itself you also won't get to buy the phone lolz

Added on October 21, 2009, 8:53 am
Might be going too haven't confirm yet. You also taking public transport?
i dont make thousand a day, i make much2 more than that ph34r.gif

well for all who will be camping, i wish u all the luck! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Oct 21 2009, 09:04 PM)
i think not need camp~~ just waste ur time~~~
cos for most of those 1~50 poeple that get special price~~ most are friend ofr sony seller their relative or bla bla bla ......
maybe if u got luck also will be >40~~"
a hah! well played! brows.gif
Revamperz
post Oct 22 2009, 07:13 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

now that it around the corner, sudently me from wub.gif to > unsure.gif

Revamperz
post Oct 24 2009, 06:22 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

prices are going crazy from 2199 to 1799 (no stock need to depo ph34r.gif ) here in JB i think all AP set.

one thing trouble me now tho. according to one of the seller, 1 set already send for warranty bcoz of "malfunction sliding mechanism" , whatever that mean ph34r.gif

overall after play it for a while its a sturdy n cool phone.. its so cool that my wallet almost want to fly out me back pocket mellow.gif

but must resist lol..now, waiting to get to play satio.

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Oct 24 2009, 06:32 PM
Revamperz
post Oct 25 2009, 12:12 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

just now at Sony Ericcson shop JB @ Jusco

Aino White rm2099, black rm1999 and.. she add if u want red wait for another week. then i ask her weather the red gonna be aino or satio, she paused a while n say yea, aino will come in red. ph34r.gif

i think she BSing me laugh.gif then again, red aino ph34r.gif

Revamperz
post Oct 26 2009, 12:28 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

wow aino selling like hot cake here

i checked yesterday (or is it saturday i think) got few black n a white at sony shop, and 1 set each at sony ericsson shop ( which they sell white at rm2099 rolleyes.gif )

met me fren with a long face just now laugh.gif she wanted to get wan but all sold out over the week end!

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Oct 26 2009, 12:32 PM
Revamperz
post Oct 28 2009, 06:17 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

just come back from sony's aino & satio launch + other promotion here at Jusco Tebrau, Aino both color got stock, starting from rm1999. Satio open for booking at rm2499. both come with freebies . Got both phones to play too.

my early impression on aino sturdiness were kinda off. the black matte ( the one i tested last week) aino look n "feel" sturdy but not the white ( if that make any sense laugh.gif ), the material for body n housing both different n under only 2 days ( the demo set ) the whitish become yellowish edy ,even sonic's set look whiter and the back "sony ericsson" wording cabut edy, when i ask. even the salegal dunno where it went! laugh.gif

pros.
-really nice big screen, with vibrant colors n all. i think only 2nd to the AMOLEDs. even the macro shot taken can see the "sharpness" which really poisoning ph34r.gif
-simplified all touch camera interface which very much poison me deeply yet again ph34r.gif
-loving the ps3'ed media interface. minimal lag too

cons
-speaker is kinda weak
-no front mounting cam which is a huge let down to me sad.gif
-no 3.5mm audio jack which is fine by me smile.gif

others lol
-the navigation button are pretty much cramp together, not really a prob tho . numbering pad are OK.
-the built of the keypad almost the same as k800 , possible of peeling rubber?
-white set cost rm2099 rolleyes.gif the salegal said it limited edition laugh.gif

Revamperz
post Oct 28 2009, 06:48 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 28 2009, 06:27 PM)
What white color damn expensive and may i know what is the free stuff they are giving ah....
another headphone bluetooth ( yea, im wondering why also ) an SE mug n SE pen

Satio got bunch of em plus limited 500 only satio tshirt
Revamperz
post Oct 28 2009, 07:23 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Oct 28 2009, 07:07 PM)
peeling rubber? are u sure the aino's keypad is made of rubber ?
no it not, as i said it like the k800i's.. its covered by rubber skins . which in k800i case ,will peel itself after sometime. i hope not tho. lol

i might be wrong too blush.gif
Revamperz
post Oct 28 2009, 11:30 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 28 2009, 08:16 PM)
maybe supports mtuiple bt headsets ?
rm2099 ? tdamn i must have lucked out then . lol 
you mean the rubbet coating ..yeah the k800i will peel off depending on how you use it . but the aino is still rather new , so will have to wait and see .
ya the k800 case is really horrible wan doh.gif comfy at first n then.. ohmy.gif

lets hope it will never going to happen sweat.gif

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 28 2009, 11:19 PM)
So how many Aino user in here? Pls stand up? Give us your review? Still cant decide Aino or Satio? Meanwhile using Samsung HD and N97.
good luck deciding dude haha

i was hoping after got to play both i can made up me mind, turn out im even more confuse laugh.gif

both also have strength n weakness.. why not getting both? brows.gif
Revamperz
post Oct 30 2009, 12:16 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 29 2009, 11:57 PM)
Satio also got free bluetooth? omg
no lah , Only Aino. Satio free limited tshirt n the salegal emphasizes on it like it really that important rolleyes.gif

Added on October 30, 2009, 12:22 am
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Oct 29 2009, 10:32 PM)
hmm true too. impossible to place such a fragile keypad on their high end phones. btw someone selling RM1630 i think for AP set in garage sales section smile.gif
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 29 2009, 11:52 PM)
just got new dealer transfer for 17xx for midland set
yikes, SE are famous for price drops, but this is much quicker then i tot..

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Oct 30 2009, 12:22 AM
Revamperz
post Oct 31 2009, 03:07 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 31 2009, 03:04 PM)
free salesgirl ? i`ll pass . tongue.gif
then u want what eh? free saleboyboy? tongue.gif

want more pics taken from aino kudasai! lol
Revamperz
post Oct 31 2009, 03:22 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 31 2009, 03:12 PM)
princess robot bubblegum . laugh.gif
somehow i taking only food pics the past few days . lol
as long as macro'ed ok edy

somehow w995 seem much better in that department, but ai dont no ( get it? laugh.gif )

Revamperz
post Nov 2 2009, 09:42 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

saw aino tv ads tonite on.. er.. tv

its was too fast but that the idea, to poison people brows.gif

Revamperz
post Nov 6 2009, 03:42 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(interpol @ Nov 6 2009, 01:54 AM)
nah...having 1 gf is good enuff...(enuff headache...)1's mine(black) another for her(white)...

played wth remote play...like u said flawless...but of course cant play ps3 games...

u can play music files,movies...those that u stored inside ur ps3....
yea i used to be owned by these function ( 1st on PSP )

but then again, why would anyone play/stream hd movies in a puny screen in hp when u have a spanking lcd tv nearby? ( if u own wan la of course )

furthermore, if it same as PSP, all those HD movies u'll store in ps3 will show up in very low resolution oso

1st few time.. i was like awesome! then when rethink i was like doh.gif

Revamperz
post Nov 6 2009, 06:21 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 6 2009, 08:47 AM)
If got LCD nearby, of course no reason to use Remote Play. laugh.gif

It is useful for me in case I'm outside, and if I want to download new releases of PS3 demo from PSN store, I can just start my PS3 using AINO and queue my download from anywhere. No need to wait until go home only start downloading.
yea i tot of that too, n yea once again.. totally awsome!

but, u must left ur PS3 on a standby mode which im not dare to blush.gif

as for me " zomg-new-demo-got-in-must-connect-to-my-ps3-n-download-NAO!! " moment din occur to me yet tongue.gif

Revamperz
post Nov 11 2009, 02:25 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

Ap set price already hit rm1700 dead on on some of the shop i found thumbup.gif

0.0205sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:21 AM