Sony Ericsson Aino, 8.1MP, Touch Screen, Slider Keypad

i_bony
post Oct 23 2009, 01:13 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(xRiku @ Oct 23 2009, 01:02 AM)
white aino  wub.gif  <3 smooth touchscreen too.. (1st time using touchy phone here)
have u tried aino touch screen?
how is it?
i_bony
post Oct 23 2009, 03:13 AM

1,298 posts

thanks for the info bro but..

what do u mean the keys are quite hard to reach?

does the touch screen responsive or not?
i_bony
post Oct 23 2009, 03:15 PM

1,298 posts

how bout the camera?
is it as good as w995?

oh and the speakers?
does it really have stereo speakers?
how does the speaker output sound?
i_bony
post Oct 24 2009, 11:27 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 24 2009, 09:47 AM)
seem tis forum will be quite a hit b4 Satio hit here.
bro.
satio or aino ftw?
i_bony
post Oct 25 2009, 12:55 AM

1,298 posts

just now i saw midland set rm1799 at klcc

btw does it comes with 2 year warranty?
cause few sellers said 1 year waranty?
i_bony
post Oct 25 2009, 01:11 AM

1,298 posts

it's at the go mobile fest.

most of them selling rm1850.
but got one seller selling at rm1799.

btw does it come with 2 year warranty sonic_cd?
i_bony
post Oct 25 2009, 05:37 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 25 2009, 01:16 AM)
skip klcc , non ar selling @ 1799.

go mobile fest ? more like wireless broadband promoter fest leh there .
i could not  find a booth selling the aino . lol .
2 year warranty ar ? i never check.lol sweat.gif
got few booth there selling aino.

most of them selling at rm1850
only one i think selling rm1799

woah blink.gif
then what's ur warranty period then?
i_bony
post Oct 25 2009, 02:00 PM

1,298 posts

what price do u guys thing aino will be stable at?

do u think rm1799 is worth it?
i_bony
post Oct 26 2009, 08:47 AM

1,298 posts

speaker output anyone?
got any distortion when playing full blast song or ringtones?
how does the ringtones sound?
loud enuff or not?
i_bony
post Nov 4 2009, 01:05 PM

1,298 posts

nice!
how 2 years warranty or 1 year?
i_bony
post Nov 6 2009, 01:11 AM

1,298 posts

sonic_cd

do u experience any lagging or hang or the aino restarts suddenly?
cause i read reveiws some ppl have that prob.
so far what problem do u encountered with the current firmware?
i_bony
post Nov 8 2009, 03:45 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Nov 7 2009, 12:16 AM)
btw. the FULL review of AINO from gsmarena is out.

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_aino-review-413.php
is it true sonic that the media takes 10 mins to refresh it contents everytime it detects new media files or?
i_bony
post Nov 8 2009, 12:18 PM

1,298 posts

so meaning it is not as long as gsm arena claimed to be?
i_bony
post Nov 9 2009, 01:01 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Nov 8 2009, 09:03 PM)
i believe it depends on the amount of files u have. correct me if im wrong.
i mean if u have like only 1 mp3 song in the memory card, cant be taking 10 mins to refresh i suppose laugh.gif
i was thinking like that oso..
but gsmarena review said it takes 10 mins to refresh even with no memory card?
is it really true?
i_bony
post Nov 9 2009, 01:04 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 9 2009, 01:02 AM)
I think they got hold of the prototype set without the latest firmware?
perhaps..but their review comes out quite late...
after aino was released..
u think?
i_bony
post Nov 9 2009, 02:12 AM

1,298 posts

but only in gsmarena reviews i guess?
not so sure bout others.

any comments guys?
i_bony
post Nov 9 2009, 11:46 PM

1,298 posts

sonic
u dont encounter such thing as gsmarena claimed?
i_bony
post Nov 10 2009, 05:42 AM

1,298 posts

woops i forgot that i already read that part!

Added on November 10, 2009, 5:44 ambtw can we set video as our ringtones?

sorry if this question is already asked n answer.

This post has been edited by i_bony: Nov 10 2009, 05:44 AM
i_bony
post Nov 13 2009, 05:05 PM

1,298 posts

hey guys.
does aino have twitter integration application like the facebook they have in it?
i_bony
post Nov 18 2009, 06:35 PM

1,298 posts

hello all.
i cant seem to find the set video as ringtone option.
anyone can help?

0.0194sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:32 AM