RRP lah but wait and see how much when it launch.
Sony Ericsson Aino, 8.1MP, Touch Screen, Slider Keypad
Oct 16 2009, 11:17 AM
3,786 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
RRP lah but wait and see how much when it launch.
Oct 16 2009, 01:11 PM
2,156 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: † ayaj gnabus † |
hope its lower. considering N86 isnt that expensive either.
This post has been edited by knuckleballer: Oct 16 2009, 01:11 PM |
Oct 16 2009, 05:04 PM
7,126 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: in ur base killin your d00dz |
semi touch phone ? what u mean semi only some part of the phone can touch ah ?
Oct 16 2009, 05:48 PM
2,802 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Oct 16 2009, 06:32 PM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
cannot use the touch screen to surf
Oct 16 2009, 07:45 PM
Here we go again with the weird touch screen
Oct 16 2009, 08:04 PM
2,336 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: 特別壱参番対ゴミ人間調査隊大将 |
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 16 2009, 06:32 PM) Originally was reviewed that u can onry use it for multimedia functions and the rest is not touchscreen capable.But somehow from taiwan review, it can fully function with touchscreen for surfing net when install some application. But to be precise , i have no idea y SE wants to make something like that. A non smartphone with semi touchscreen . It seems to defeat the purpose of having a phone that requires button just to function the touchscreen. The phone's design have truly improve. But the features still remains clueless to consumers. It's like Solar powered torchlight which requires the help of another torchlight/ Sunlight to power it but yet render useless in a place without light. This post has been edited by darkskies: Oct 16 2009, 08:05 PM |
Oct 16 2009, 09:09 PM
19,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soleanna |
QUOTE(darkskies @ Oct 16 2009, 08:04 PM) Originally was reviewed that u can onry use it for multimedia functions and the rest is not touchscreen capable. sounds familiar, i think i`ve seen it in a movie before . lol But somehow from taiwan review, it can fully function with touchscreen for surfing net when install some application. But to be precise , i have no idea y SE wants to make something like that. A non smartphone with semi touchscreen . It seems to defeat the purpose of having a phone that requires button just to function the touchscreen. The phone's design have truly improve. But the features still remains clueless to consumers. It's like Solar powered torchlight which requires the help of another torchlight/ Sunlight to power it but yet render useless in a place without light. anywayz, played with the dummy set in the SE store already .. the phone is quite thin ... |
Oct 16 2009, 09:10 PM
828 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Malaysia |
Oct 16 2009, 09:17 PM
Oct 16 2009, 09:26 PM
Got it through eBay and it arrived yesterday.
It's a great little phone, and I love the fact that it has a physical keypad (was using the Omnia previously). My only complain is that the keys on the keypad are slightly hard to type on as they are grouped together. I tend to have mistakes every now and then - hopefully it is something that I'll get used to over time. |
Oct 16 2009, 10:28 PM
1,628 posts Joined: May 2007 |
the keys are soft on the aino? they do look like k800i keypad, but didnt use mine long enough to get a feel for it. I can get used to a stiff keyboard, but its a pain to type on.
Oct 17 2009, 02:47 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(darkskies @ Oct 16 2009, 08:04 PM) Originally was reviewed that u can onry use it for multimedia functions and the rest is not touchscreen capable. To be exact, I understand why they emphasize the multimedia feature to be touch sensitive. Basically they can't cram too much button on the side of the phone. Plus it's much more intuitive to browse without the use of physical keysBut somehow from taiwan review, it can fully function with touchscreen for surfing net when install some application. But to be precise , i have no idea y SE wants to make something like that. A non smartphone with semi touchscreen . It seems to defeat the purpose of having a phone that requires button just to function the touchscreen. The phone's design have truly improve. But the features still remains clueless to consumers. It's like Solar powered torchlight which requires the help of another torchlight/ Sunlight to power it but yet render useless in a place without light. |
Oct 17 2009, 08:45 AM
2,336 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: 特別壱参番対ゴミ人間調査隊大将 |
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 16 2009, 09:09 PM) sounds familiar, i think i`ve seen it in a movie before . lol If you have watched stephen chow's old movie about some james bond movie u'll know.anywayz, played with the dummy set in the SE store already .. the phone is quite thin ... The crazy scientist tried to introduce his funny gadgets to stephen chow. That solar powered torchlight came from there. He even offer to demo how it works by telling them to switch of the lights and shine the torch onto the torchlight to power it. |
Oct 17 2009, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(snowcandy @ Oct 16 2009, 09:26 PM) Got it through eBay and it arrived yesterday. Dont mind sharing how much did u paid for it???? Ebay can trust mah???It's a great little phone, and I love the fact that it has a physical keypad (was using the Omnia previously). My only complain is that the keys on the keypad are slightly hard to type on as they are grouped together. I tend to have mistakes every now and then - hopefully it is something that I'll get used to over time. |
Oct 17 2009, 11:53 AM
109 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
already a lowyat forum member start selling SG set aino at rm1999 now..
Oct 17 2009, 12:05 PM
Oct 17 2009, 12:51 PM
Got it for AUD$600. Warranty isn't much of a problem to me as I change phones occasionally. (:
Oct 17 2009, 03:30 PM
Oct 17 2009, 03:35 PM
RM1.8 if you were to convert it using the current currency. Mine was converted when the exchange rate was 2.4.
And yup, it's a brand new phone. Everything worked perfectly. Doesn't seem like a fake since there were a few others from Australia who purchased it too. |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:44 AM |