post Sep 8 2009, 08:10 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

im liking more japanese design on world wide se models. Looks good in white
awong
post Sep 11 2009, 12:24 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

I think I'll be waiting for this too. Hopefully SE releases without any of the problems their phones have had recently. Though the limited touch screen makes me wonder why they did that, sorta like sh906i, maybe just a test model to see how receptive people are to it before offering more functions.

But I just noticed something interesting, the spacebar key has been moved on the Aino, most SE have had it on the "#" key and now its on the "0" key.
awong
post Sep 12 2009, 10:11 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(ZeroWrath @ Sep 12 2009, 06:16 AM)
Except the Aino isn't a smartphone.

I believe the touchscreen is limited to the multimedia menu only, so chances are we can't use touchscreen for web surfing.

While we're at it, I read the preview @ PhoneArena and their prototype's camera is controlled by the touchscreen only (and I assume the keys on the side). The keypad won't work for it. It's not really a deal breaker, but a bit weird, no?
hmm kinda like the sony ericsson swivel phones, you cant use the camera when opened, that did annoy me a few times. I do find it weird that you cant use it opened like some sliders let you do for the camera short cuts.

was the k800i keypad bad? I only had one for a few days before i killed it flashing it so I didnt use it full time.
awong
post Sep 19 2009, 12:50 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Sep 18 2009, 11:29 PM)
if i want this model then i hope that they will release the purple aino...lol..
I think I'll just pick white, Im kinda done with black phones, I havent used white phones enough yet, so I'll find out if my current white phone stable will turn yellow...my white 903sh I dont know what the original color is supposed to be, its got parts from like 3 different white 903sh lol. But purple or even orange or yellow, I'll take, especially a banana yellow aino laugh.gif

and it looks like a good local phone to have, to have, z750i feels too small, size wise tongue.gif

I wonder how good the stock browser is on the aino, or will operamini mini be used more.

This post has been edited by awong: Sep 19 2009, 12:51 PM
awong
post Sep 21 2009, 10:21 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 21 2009, 09:42 AM)
903sh is not pure white, so you barely feel it is "dirty" after so long using it tongue.gif

and hey, we have the same taste, i wish Aino comes in banana yellow color, damn chio, damn striking!  thumbup.gif

i feel like getting a white Aino.... maybe skinning it before hand? hmmm.
tongue.gif
I think i remember forumer tiffneedle with his f905i he wrapped his f905i in plastic clear cover i think, so all the scratches went onto the cover than the body of the phone, Probably the same can be done on the aino and it wont turn yellow from using it tongue.gif
awong
post Sep 27 2009, 09:30 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

probably a prototype
awong
post Oct 16 2009, 10:28 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

the keys are soft on the aino? they do look like k800i keypad, but didnt use mine long enough to get a feel for it. I can get used to a stiff keyboard, but its a pain to type on.
awong
post Oct 25 2009, 09:20 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 24 2009, 12:56 PM)
he , my jphone screen protector can fit , though leaving one small black section @ the top .
thats the privacy protector you bought?

post a pic of your aino next to the so905ics, want to see comparison in size tongue.gif

0.0279sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:00 AM