Sony Ericsson Aino, 8.1MP, Touch Screen, Slider Keypad

doomx
post Sep 11 2009, 04:29 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

after seeing pana's video,now i am somewhat addicted to this phone. havent even use my iphone fully yet =/
doomx
post Sep 13 2009, 01:01 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Sep 12 2009, 10:11 PM)
hmm kinda like the sony ericsson swivel phones, you cant use the camera when opened, that did annoy me a few times. I do find it weird that you cant use it opened like some sliders let you do for the camera short cuts. 

was the k800i keypad bad?  I only had one for a few days before i killed it flashing it so I didnt use it full time.
i like the k800 keypad though the only thing is the rubber start peeling off after sometime. lol
doomx
post Sep 19 2009, 01:08 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

i hate when pana jie open thread. sure damn alot of poison pictars 1! sad.gif. see already straight feel like going and buy. sighhhh
doomx
post Sep 29 2009, 05:09 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Sep 28 2009, 10:24 PM)
Such an awesome phone!

AP set launch yet?
Nope. Dont worry when AP sets are lunch we will see pana jie updating us in a jiff. She surely release her poison when ori set is released. Im staying away from this thread then
doomx
post Sep 30 2009, 12:09 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

direct conversion puts the aino at 1.9k lor. hmm when arrive here gonna be 2k+. Sigh,guess have to wait for a few months till price drop first.
doomx
post Oct 1 2009, 06:29 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 1 2009, 04:16 PM)
err i'd say, is the matter of "worth it" or no, and the willingness to spend on a gadget.

btw, 3GS 16GB cost RM2500 while 32GB cost nearly RM3000 liao.

Aino definitely below 2k.
hopefully that is what it seems la. Cause i got a strong feeling the pricing will be RM1999. U know la malaysia marketing all must end with "99"
Sigh. If around 1.7k that is a good story to come smile.gif
doomx
post Oct 2 2009, 02:52 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 2 2009, 02:44 PM)
self poisoning with Satio reviews & photos

now i am in a dilemma between Aino or Satio tongue.gif
Buy both la pana jie. dont like can sell what smile.gif
doomx
post Oct 4 2009, 04:49 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Oct 4 2009, 12:50 AM)
hmm uve got a point there. but i dont know why they decide to remove usb cable from standard package even from phones like C903 :S
what else bro,cost saving. Lol. Besides u can get a compatible usb cable for just below rm15 right smile.gif
doomx
post Oct 4 2009, 01:12 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 4 2009, 11:40 AM)
you'll be much happier to get the dock rather a piece of cable what.
Sometimes wanna carry around,dont tell me carry the dock together smile.gif. Although the dock is needed nice to see.
doomx
post Oct 5 2009, 01:31 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Oct 5 2009, 11:01 AM)
The cool charging dock for both the phone and the bluetooth headset

@doomx
You might wanna detach it from the dock and just bring the charger cable if you want to travel light  thumbup.gif
I might bring the whole dock together with me if im on holidays smile.gif. Lol. Confirm my friends will be wondering what phone is that. hehe
doomx
post Oct 8 2009, 01:30 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 7 2009, 08:32 PM)
Good news.. Aino will launch on 22nd October for dealers and RRP is 1999.00
Ok now im sad. 2k for this phone was actually expecting <1.6k then at least got chance to buy during the christmas over or something. Now i rather not buy it and buy a new rig
doomx
post Oct 9 2009, 04:29 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Oct 8 2009, 03:49 PM)
still got AP set what....maybe around 1.7k ni...
little more than ur budget.
never buy an ap set hp for more than 1k before if i buy this will be a new record smile.gif. Lol. besides slider phone i rather get original,u know the almighty famous ribbon problem scares me.
doomx
post Oct 10 2009, 02:19 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 10 2009, 12:00 AM)
Definitely be out before Xmas or else SE will be out of the race. Every manufacture is coming new models in each quarter.
Out of the market even,look at the X1 they dare not admit that it sales didnt do well too much of advertising for hype but fail to deliver. Thus making people choose other brands already.
doomx
post Oct 10 2009, 10:13 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 10 2009, 06:09 AM)
X2 will be the last windows mobile device which they'll manufacture. They still can't get over with the X1's effect. Unless X2 can make a major recover with enormous success, they'll still drop the ball on microsoft.

As for Aino, the packaging, phone & etc is out. They're just picking on the right date to launch all the phone including satio, simultaneously
On the other hand X3 looks quite delicious but then i guess people have already lost faith in them ever since the X1 period thus making it hard for them to sell their phone. I hope that this two Aino and Satio wouldnt be just a flop. If not im sad to say that SE can just wait to "gulung tikar"
doomx
post Oct 16 2009, 05:48 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Oct 16 2009, 05:04 PM)
semi touch phone ? what u mean semi only some part of the phone can touch ah ?
only when u are in certain application and program u can use the touch screen lor smile.gif

0.0320sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:15 AM