its all manipulating game...
HTC Hero
HTC Hero
Sep 15 2009, 10:56 AM
2,388 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: kap thung fah yen |
its all manipulating game...
Sep 15 2009, 11:35 AM
137 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: The Other Side |
Hi guys. Am a total noob to Android.
Would appreciate if anyone here can help clarify the Android Market restriction. If I get a UK set. Am I still restricted in accessing the Android Market place? When they say restriction, does it include Free Apps or just Paid Apps? Thanks .... |
Sep 15 2009, 01:18 PM
74 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Sep 15 2009, 09:49 AM) I have a good news guise! Wow, thanks for the good news. Hope can get it from shop tommorow. Can't wait I called SIS Distribution just now, and they told me that HTC Hero is ready for purchase! They shipped stocks to shops this morning and by afternoon the phone will be available to us, well probably tomorrow (to allow shops to sort their stocks). Uh oh I should get my money ready XD |
Sep 15 2009, 01:29 PM
636 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL |
Hey guys I too am looking to get this phone if my budget permits..
Tested it out at DM priced around RM2400. The thing I do hope they improve is the auto focus for the camera function. What exactly do I mean ? Say u wanna take a pic of a bottle on the table. The only way is to aim the camera to the center and press the capture button. There is no auto-focus then continue to take the pic. Sorta like a camera half press function then u get what I mean. Pic quality looks good on the screen but will need to extract it out on a PC to really know for sure. |
Sep 15 2009, 03:36 PM
2,281 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Littleroot Town |
ElmI, I then called Action KLCC, and they said next week (Mon/Tue) I'll go to Lowyat Plaza this noon to buy a case. If NA, I'll probably source FlexiShield from ebay.
Evirober, where is DM? Digital Mall? About the camera, does Hero has the 'touch to focus' feature like the iPhone? With iPhone you can choose what to focus by touching it on the screen. |
Sep 15 2009, 03:50 PM
ahhhh...
Okay..so high tech... next time will try that out.. Yeah Digital Mall... |
Sep 15 2009, 04:07 PM
@Levi : thanks for the info dude.. but cant wait for next week coz balik kampung dy this friday
@Evirober : dude, the hero u tested at DM is ori set from SiS? got any freebies such as pouch or mem card? tfyt |
Sep 15 2009, 05:06 PM
ElmI: AP unit from what I understand... no pouch...mem card given 2 GB
Sep 15 2009, 05:50 PM
Woot. I just came back from LYP, and I booked a set of brown HTC Hero!
The price is RM2399 SIS warranty, paid the deposit RM50 and tomorrow I'll collect during lunch hour :-) I saw several Hero boxes wrapped with deposit papers, and I was the 8th. Hoho. If time permit I'll do some photo ops later when unboxing :-) |
Sep 15 2009, 09:42 PM
LEVIATHAN: Congrats bro...do give us a good run down on the hero
Sep 15 2009, 09:51 PM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
i wanna get one too. But i will wait for maxis package
Sep 15 2009, 10:01 PM
3,658 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i play with it before
i got dream + magic + hero[waiting] 7 pages <slide> hoho black brown<nice white < must carefull <user complain case color eat up by other eg : u put inside yellow pant pocket,case end up got white + yellow. zzzz sorry bro livithan,my price not competative enough. This post has been edited by k8118k: Sep 15 2009, 10:02 PM |
Sep 15 2009, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Sep 15 2009, 05:50 PM) Woot. I just came back from LYP, and I booked a set of brown HTC Hero! Nice The price is RM2399 SIS warranty, paid the deposit RM50 and tomorrow I'll collect during lunch hour :-) I saw several Hero boxes wrapped with deposit papers, and I was the 8th. Hoho. If time permit I'll do some photo ops later when unboxing :-) So, did u find any suitable case at LYP? |
Sep 15 2009, 11:00 PM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
i wanna trade in with my 5800. hehehe
Sep 15 2009, 11:01 PM
ElmI, nope. My plan is to buy a slightly bigger screen protector (I have Capdase iPhone anti-fingerprint screen protector in mind - bought & applied it previously on my mum's iPhone 3GS. It feels very nice to slide on it) and cut it according to Hero's screen. Unless I can find a Hero specific screen protector tomorrow.
Case, I'm going to buy a FlexiShield. Source it from ebay. In the mean time, I think I'll wrap it with thin wrapper (my office use it for DHL) just to keep nasty tiny hard scratchy dirts from touching my Hero. Kindly update us when you find Hero specific accessories :-) k8118k, no problem boss. I'm looking forward to deal you in the future :-) |
Sep 15 2009, 11:22 PM
1,138 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
@Levi congrats on the phone can't wait for the review i wish i can get one too.
Hmm at rm 2399 its weird that they wont be reducing magic price, Btw I think we should have a proper sub forum in regards to android if the user base keeps increasing? To whoever ask about the market, it doesn't matter where you get your hp from the mmarket will be a local one. However there is an app call market enabler for download which allows you to choose your market I have set mine to us market sinnce last fm can't be found in the local market. If you want to buy app get a google checkout account. |
Sep 16 2009, 12:06 AM
32 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
![]() |
Sep 16 2009, 12:21 AM
Now that's beautiful XD~
Do you update your Hero with the latest official 2.73.405.5 update? How about the accessories? The screen protector? The casing? |
Sep 16 2009, 12:27 AM
32 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
havent done any updatin on the rom... but it's not laggy at all to my surprise. it's comparable to an iphone. it makes me wonder whether it comes with the new firmware, but i just checked the firmware and it's 1.5.
the guy said there's no need for screen protector cuz he said the screen is scratch resistant, but i doubt that anyway since i never read it anywhere on the internet that says the screen is scratch resistant. no pouch or screen protector are included, only a 2gb micro sd is included. Added on September 16, 2009, 12:31 amoh! and yes hero has touch focus, just tap where you wanna focus and hold it for a moment and then it'll snap. there's no need to use the stupid track ball. This post has been edited by cody1508: Sep 16 2009, 12:31 AM |
Sep 16 2009, 01:02 AM
Well I guess the lagging is obvious only when you setup many widgets across the 7 scenes :-)
Oh what is the class of the supplied 2GB? Class 4 or 6? Edit: Eh have you tested syncing contacts with Outlook? And how about downloading emails from office's email system (Outlook)? This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Sep 16 2009, 01:04 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:38 AM |