post Apr 13 2010, 01:33 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

al safa kat mane?
gtoforce
post Apr 13 2010, 11:11 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 13 2010, 02:12 PM)
Lol. Seriously next time come say hi. I'm very friendly. The girl I'm with is also very nice. We're both shisha freaks.
Say.... that's a good one.
No he didn't. He keeps things very very simple in his replies bro. It's the people who ask him questions in the thread who over complicate things. For example some guy was saying someting about eccentric training and all that:-

Added on April 13, 2010, 2:14 pmThat is why I keep stressing that if for bodybuilding purposes, 5 x 5 isn't really ideal anymore. If a beginner wants to build a base, then maybe Rippetoe's is kinda.... ok. But once he gets past that newbie stage, he should start a bodybuilding oriented program already.
if i know where al safa is and if the shisha is really that good, i'd give it try
the location is kinda sketchy though
tongue.gif

as for the bb oriented program u mentioned above, im following urs as per ur training journal cuz im doing it for quite some time but im trying to keep things simple nowadays and focus on the diet also

gtoforce
post Apr 14 2010, 12:49 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(solution126 @ Apr 14 2010, 12:09 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm going to gain my weight and building some muscle. What should I do in first? Currently, I'm starting eat and drink HL milk, egg everyday.. what to do next?

Current my picture
177cm, 58kg- target 75kg

Want to be like this-
i thought u posted in another thread?
gtoforce
post Apr 14 2010, 11:44 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 14 2010, 03:47 AM)
I'm not dismissing it. Alan Aragorn is a very well respected nutritionist and he has posted up a lot of good threads, one of them is a sticky here. Point is, does he compete? Bob Chick has been doing it since the 80's and it seems it's the overwhelming preferred method to every pro competitor he's met. I've tried HIIT, whether with our without BCAA's/whey to eating a whole meal immediately after or even before.

It makes me lose mass. It makes me flat. I'm gonna see Terry in a week's time or so. I might ask his views on this too. I'm curious myself.
when they say HIIT, it means the stupid maximum 20 mins cardio with aim of 1min rest 1min fast or???
but again darkie, how does slow cardio being benchmarked?
heart rate? calories burnt? sweat? distance? time?
for me HIIT is like going uphill on the treadmill at maximum gradient (15%) and 12kmh for 1min and rest at 4kmh every 1 min interval for 1 hour max (tried and tested)

when i did slow cardio, i just did uphill at 6kmh and maintain around 60minutes (tried and tested)

the second of course burnt lesser calories and i suffered less mind numbing heart-about-to-explode sensation felt during HIIT

hahaha...just wanna know how do i measure slow cardio...
tongue.gif
gtoforce
post Apr 14 2010, 02:57 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Apr 14 2010, 01:16 PM)
Slow cardio is supposed to follow heart rate.
i think it was 70% of max heart rate to reach the peak of calorie burning without the body reaching to muscles for energy.
i read this a looooong time ago. so i'm not too sure now.
my usual HIIT is 180 heart rate for 1mins - thats the target
however, slow cardio, my heart rate usually is kept within 150-160 in 10 mins before a 2 min rest then continue the 10 mins cardio and so on
noticed some losses at my love handles
hopefully its not the lighting
AHAHAHAHA tongue.gif

with 180heart rate at every 1min, can burn 1000-1200kcal in 60 mins
with the slow cardio, can burn 600-700kcal
whichever is fine by me but i dont wanna lose muscle mass
sad.gif

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 14 2010, 02:59 PM
gtoforce
post Apr 14 2010, 05:12 PM

2,967 posts

last i went there was 2006
time tu kecik lagi and i just lost weight
tongue.gif

if he were to see me now, sure he kutuk
AHAHAHAHA

dulu slalu kene marah ngan die cuz im always stuck in my rookie head

still got receipt of me joining his gym
wahahaha

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 14 2010, 05:17 PM
gtoforce
post Apr 14 2010, 05:18 PM

2,967 posts

i dont mind going
whats the rates like eh?
im a sucker for learning in gym
i posted the receipt i still kept in my wallet
hahaaha

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 14 2010, 05:18 PM
gtoforce
post Apr 14 2010, 05:24 PM

2,967 posts

u shud also include operating hours
maximum poundages for dummbells
etc...

but im only free at nite
except for weekends
i'd love to train there with u bro kalau weekends

gtoforce
post Apr 14 2010, 05:33 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 14 2010, 05:26 PM)
darkie dont train in the weekends.
he have sex in the weekend. =.=
mon to fri only he train. hahaha...
unless he change his routine schedule. =.=
what does s*x has to do with weekends blink.gif
i'd like to have it every day while weekend rest flex.gif

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 14 2010, 05:27 PM)
Actually depending on my mood, I train a bodypart every 6-7 days. So if i did chest on Monday, I might hit it on Sunday. Heh.
if u go, im tailing

gtoforce
post Apr 15 2010, 12:09 AM

2,967 posts

10lbs of muscle of lean muscle within few weeks?
5lbs is already good enuf for me
damn
when's ur next session there darklite
rather go here than FF cuz 8mins from my house only
hahahaha
but can only go weekends since i work 8-6

one hope though - dont buli me

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 15 2010, 12:10 AM
gtoforce
post Apr 15 2010, 12:15 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 14 2010, 11:57 PM)
Thanks for all the advice. I know 2.5kg is light, but it's really heavy for me. Only like a few days ago was I able to lift 5kg. I'm just looking for the proper way to build back my muscles. I actually got involved in an accident and my lifetime of muscles have all withered. A few months ago I could hardly lift up a mug of water.

A few years back I knew a really hot guy, His body is hmm better than CPU's pic in the body building progress thread, the one on the last page. He told me that the weight isn't important, but the number of repetitions are. He told me to do like at least 200 pushups and situps a day. So I just assumed it's the same for bicep curls.

I saw the video already and I'll do that. (btw, your sis looks awesome)

I need some more advice on building up my butt. Yes my butt, it's totally flat now because of the accident. So flat that it's pain to even sit on a chair. I can walk, but I can't run yet. Any advice on this. Also my calves are pretty skinny.

And of course, my stomach, abs I guess. Now I can do 20 sit ups twice daily. After 20 sit ups I feel like my guts are gonna burst out already. So what do I do? More times a day? Strap some weights onto my chest?

Besides all those, I also hand the dumbells over my head and lift them up to the air. Dunno what you call that. I do that 15 times with 5 kg. And I hold the dumbbells with my arms 90 degrees then turn then 70 times twice daily. Also 5kg. I suppose that will build up my lower arm?

Please advise, thank you.
hmm...im thinking the last part ur doing involves deltoids and shoulders
but i think u need to have some basics bro
the easiest for laymen like many of us here is to use this link and read BB.com
also there are good articles to start with
no need to browse them all...just check the featured article under every headings

gtoforce
post Apr 15 2010, 01:24 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 15 2010, 12:44 AM)
Thanks gtoforce for the link. I will read the articles.

I'm 177cm and I'm 62kg or was it 58. Somewhere there.
boy or girl, those articles apply the same
however, read also on nutrition
the micro nutrients tu you can hold them up for later read cuz losing weight, bodybuilding or whatever u call it which is positive to ur body starts with good diet...it doesnt have to be perfect but good is enough for a start
discipline is however the epitome of it all
spoken from the true crap hole cuz my discipline also koyak
ahahaha
gtoforce
post Apr 15 2010, 09:19 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 15 2010, 02:17 AM)
I seriously advise you to seek opinions from an orthopaedic surgeon first since I'm just a normal general doctor. He would need to assess your movements in person. Try describing some exercises you'd like to do to him, then he'll tell you if it's safe or not.

After that we can help you a whole lot better. I guess leg presses would be fine but since you can't access a gym easily, how about just plain bodyweight squats? Or dumbbell lunges? But I'll tell you something. Never underestimate the power of nutrition in recovery. My sister almost died in a car accident 3 years ago. Her Kelisa overturned 3 times, she got flung out through the windshield (didn't wear a safety belt) and her head smashed against the road surface. There was a fracture from the center of her forehead all the way to the back of her skull. I made her incorporate whey protein into her recovery diet even though my parents were against it. And well.... you saw the vid. Look at her now. Awesome shape!
like i said proper nutrition = anything's possible
tongue.gif

not many of the modern doctors believe in this
they'll stress on physio la, and meds
but the pure old skool stuff like my dad would always say diet = almost everything cuz its nature's way...
go physio, makan buat but still eat roti canai and nasi lemak wont do any good
hahaha

ur a gp ke
katne

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 15 2010, 09:20 AM
gtoforce
post Apr 15 2010, 09:21 AM

2,967 posts

u go moning or nite time?
gtoforce
post Apr 15 2010, 11:56 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Apr 15 2010, 10:11 AM)
We're training tonight. Why don't you join us?
u ajak boxing wii or real boys boxing?
haha
gtoforce
post Apr 16 2010, 12:08 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Apr 15 2010, 05:15 PM)
yea I am not going on the Hulk way
I get what you mean
just like Arnold Schwarzenegger the great and Ronnie Coleman,Jay Cutler etc...
these are born not made right ?  icon_idea.gif
haha
u baca any fitness magazines (not menshealth)
u know like muscle mag, muscle fitness etc etc etc
what they dont tell u is...along with their mind blowing workouts with benching 250kgs on barbells full form and the veiny skin, they dont tell u about
the measurement they use for their juicing stacks
like how many ml of enanthate / sustanon / trenbolone etc to stack with equipoise / deca durabolin
and orals like anadrol / anavar / dbol / anabol and winstrol etc etc
and those gh guts

so those people arent born
they are made
anyone can be that way but u can see the difference between natural and racun bb'ers
hahahaha
still, i respect both cuz all about discipline and passion

gtoforce
post Apr 16 2010, 12:19 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 15 2010, 10:37 PM)
You still don't get it. Strength is secondary to bodybuilders, period. We don't really give a flying f*ck about core. We don't give a damn about flexibility and balance. Tell you what, you keep doing your military presses, I get another trainee say John91 to do db shoulder presses and 2 of you compare deltoids in a few months time.

You're arguing just for the sake of arguing. Fine, maybe USELESS is a bit too strong a word for military press but it's NOT the optimal exercise at all for bodybuilding purposes. Shall I give you the link to the EMG studies too?

K, tell you what, you go post in the IFBB section at bb.com touting the military press. Tell me what happens.

My max for deadlift is 135lbs.
QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 15 2010, 11:18 PM)
Do it seated la. You focus more delts that way.
seated barbell press i like to do if boring
hahaha

but for me, db presses all the way and i do it either both arms or single arms...do seated to avoid cheating...hehehe...and its easier to do partials this way
sometime ganti with arnold press but have to do medium weights (30lbs) to avoid rotator cuff injury as mentioned above

and darklite's right
core and all help to add strength but if u dun have the look, whats the point
thats why i never get it people playing heavy to prove their worth when form's like SH*T and end up with back pain (and they think the back pain means they are growing)
major mistakes i always see involve people doing

i) lateral raises (bend too much, arms bent, shrugged too much)
ii) upright rows (bend too much and use feet to lift)
iii) dumbbell curls (bend too much)
iv) military preses (not even 40% ROM, just sampai atas rambut they push it up back - WTF?)
v) squats - (hunched, did not go parallel or close to parallel)
vi) pull ups / chin ups (legs move forward too much, used momentum rather than arms / back strength)

i believe BB is about form and hypertrophy and swallowing ego and best of all - common sense

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 16 2010, 12:20 AM
gtoforce
post Apr 16 2010, 12:27 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(harris92 @ Apr 16 2010, 12:21 AM)
Eh, why not MensHealth? Haha. Sorry, just curious. Is there something wrong with the magazine like it's hiding something?
menshealth tak feature bodybuilders
they are more into general fitness which is also good
but for laymen, it could be confusing cuz what they state are too general and many things they mention cannot apply apple to apple
the health section on the other hand's good sebab die mention scientific studies on food and certain things we men need to know

and dont buy malaysian mh
its CRAP!

buy american or at least australian
get nude and hot girls with men we can envy and good articles which are fresh
malaysian ones diorang copy paste je and the men and women are crappy...ambik tepi jalan je
gtoforce
post Apr 16 2010, 12:31 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 16 2010, 12:26 AM)
You shown a lot of wisdom. Terry would be
impressed. You just need to key in your diet and you'll do awesome.
haha
tapi im plateauing
now incorporating ur studies in increasing sets and reps at medium weights
tadi discovered the proper way of doing bb rows after trial and error with light weights and short barbell (my balance and chicken arms cannot help to balance the long barbells)
after proper adjustments, swinging it to my navel and feel my back koyak was fun
also learnt how to apply partials in fitball crunches, pulldowns, pulley, and others
really destroyed my forearms in the process

but i still fail to understand why i cant do proper pullups / chin ups after 1-2 routines in my workout (slalu i start with these to avoid low morale of not being able to perform these)...chin ups / pull ups...to me is the epitome of bodybuilding....to me at least
hehehehe....

as for diet, skarang chocolatess kire haram already
except maybe one square per day (90% dark chocs though)
and sometimes 2 - rclxms.gif
my snack now fat free yoghurt or whey with skim milk (1 scoop je)
creatine + coffee 2 hours pre workout can also help to deter overtraining after many many sets
and i always add 10mgs of glutamine (2 scoops) with my postworkout shake - it really helped with recovery for next day
dunno if ade studies on this

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 16 2010, 12:34 AM
gtoforce
post Apr 16 2010, 12:36 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 16 2010, 12:31 AM)
The idots on Malaysian MH are too small. Lol. My gal friends tell me I look better than them so why doninbuy them. Well i was bored that day. Lol. Needed something to read.
i bet i can do calf raise with them on my shoulders any day
AHAHAHAHA...twigs

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0536sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:04 PM