15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Health Let's DETOX!, Detox tea, tak sedap but rewarding..

phoenix
post Sep 16 2009, 11:11 AM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Sep 15 2009, 05:15 PM)
Like this? rclxub.gif How is it now?
Was it painful or not?
Well... After 2 days of tkaing Juvanex, nothing much happen actually except for a heavy head. Was a bit giddy a couple of hours after taking it, but it will go away soon after. No major bowel movement also. Most likely due to the fact I am a long disance runner and mainly those who are have a healthy liver. Will continue taking and update you all.
myremi
post Sep 16 2009, 12:27 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Sep 16 2009, 11:11 AM)
Well... After 2 days of tkaing Juvanex, nothing much happen actually except for a heavy head. Was a bit giddy a couple of hours after taking it, but it will go away soon after. No major bowel movement also. Most likely due to the fact I am a long disance runner and mainly those who are have a healthy liver. Will continue taking and update you all.
Hmmm...I'm not sure but I was once told by a homeopathic practiciner that if you are undergoing detox and you do not have any symptoms, there is a high possibility that your body is in a bad shape because the toxins have accumulated to a point where it'll take a major change in lifestyle to fix it.

So, not sure about it. All I know about detox is that different people exhibit different symptoms and not always diarrhoa although that is the most common symptom.
phoenix
post Sep 16 2009, 01:18 PM

2,529 posts

myremi: Trying to scare me huh. Hahaha...

Signs: http://myjuvanex.com/signs.htm
TSsolsekuin44
post Sep 17 2009, 06:35 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(pisang1990 @ Sep 15 2009, 06:10 PM)
Simply to put it when your body is cleansed thn it can perform better especially the blood circulation in your body including the scalp. Thus,it will effectively transport vital nutrients to hair and such.

Toxins are in everything and we may not even know it. They are all around in the food that we eat every day and the water we are drinking, and also in the air we are breathing in. These contaminants are on our skin from many other things. You need to stop and think about your body and how it is hit each day with all of these problems. Can you say that it is strong enough to handle it?

The min idea is that our body breaks down all these things to use so that it works in the right way. When the chemicals get into the body, it lets off a natural reaction to separate the junk from the good stuff so that it can not harm the body. The problem is that some of these nasty things can actually get into youth blood and become part of the cells in the body. Some of the toxins are gotten rid of in the urine and when you sweat or in your bowel movements. This makes it easy for the body to help to keep themselves cleans and healthy.

Many scientists are trying to figure out what the correlation is between the cells and the toxins that will make them go crazy and create cancer cells. All the professionals are in agreement that the phytochemicals that are found in many of the herbs will also aid the body in getting rid of toxins. This is the main idea behind an herbal detox. There are many different ways to provide the body with a detoxification and they also help with many different things. When you detoxify the body, you clean the body from bad chemicals that make you feel bad, tired, that cause you to be obese, have a slow digestive system, have problems with allergies, problems breathing, and other problems with your health.

Detoxing your body with the help of herbal supplements will give your kidneys, liver, intestines, and lungs and healthier time and give them a chance to work the way they should.

Some of the herbs that you can use to clean your body are the psyllium seed, fibrous seed that gives you a heavy feeling in your stomach and acts like a laxative for you. This is one of the best things you can choose to help with your body detoxification because it is able to pull the toxins to it and grab them in.

To get better function from the liver, milk thistle will help. This herb is an antioxidant that will help the body to get rid of the bad things in the body. Nettle will help the body rid itself of water and also the other plant parts that will help to detoxify the body parts. Burdock root and the seeds also do about the same thing but it is a stronger type of herb and it is a good thing to help wash the body of the toxins that have gathered there. Dandelion root is great for cleaning the liver. It helps the body to get rid of the waste products and works well for the treatment of the kidneys,

You will find more than one type of detoxification program available. The one you pick for yourself should only clean the body of the bad things and only that and nothing else. It only works when the body is cleaned from the gathering of waste products and radicals that will stop you from having the energy that you need.
You can also find more info on 3-Day Detox Diet and Colon Detox. Detoxdiethelp.com is a comprehensive resource to know how to get best health diets.
Thank you.. This is useful. Very useful notworthy.gif

QUOTE(phoenix @ Sep 16 2009, 11:11 AM)
Hm, you are not toxic la.. So lucky. A long distance runner? smile.gif
myremi
post Sep 17 2009, 07:02 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Sep 16 2009, 01:18 PM)
myremi: Trying to scare me huh. Hahaha...

Signs: http://myjuvanex.com/signs.htm
biggrin.gif Only sharing what I know. smile.gif

Sometimes, it also depends on your body. Me and my body are very sensitive to medication and changes to diet so we tend to have a very strong reaction. Unlike my Dad who doesn't feel so strong a reaction.

So it really depends.

Mind you, I've cleaned up my diet so much that when I do backslip and eat fried stuff, I have constipation or gas strict a bit.
phoenix
post Sep 18 2009, 01:34 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Sep 17 2009, 06:35 PM)
Thank you.. This is useful. Very useful  notworthy.gif
Hm, you are not toxic la.. So lucky. A long distance runner? smile.gif
Yeah, a long distance runner as in I run in various distances from 10KM, 42KM up to my furthers 84KM on a single run. I run a lot and reasearches has showed that endurance athletes mostly have a very healthy liver as fat are always continously utilised, hence no fatty liver. And also that people who falls under this group tend to get rid of waste naturally without having to rely much on supplements.
myremi
post Sep 18 2009, 01:58 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Sep 18 2009, 01:34 PM)
Yeah, a long distance runner as in I run in various distances from 10KM, 42KM up to my furthers 84KM on a single run. I run a lot and reasearches has showed that endurance athletes mostly have a very healthy liver as fat are always continously utilised, hence no fatty liver. And also that people who falls under this group tend to get rid of waste naturally without having to rely much on supplements.
Ah okie. Then how come you want to do detox?
phoenix
post Sep 18 2009, 02:02 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Sep 18 2009, 01:58 PM)
Ah okie. Then how come you want to do detox?
Am training for a big marathon event at Macau at the end of this year. Wanna stay as healthy as possible so I can be at my peak. So maybe there are some "leftovers" in my system which the detox plan can help get rid of?
myremi
post Sep 18 2009, 05:45 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Sep 18 2009, 02:02 PM)
Am training for a big marathon event at Macau at the end of this year. Wanna stay as healthy as possible so I can be at my peak. So maybe there are some "leftovers" in my system which the detox plan can help get rid of?
Hmm...the thing about the "leftovers" you're talking about, is that it may not necessarily come out in that one session of taking that detox meals. From what I understand from homeopathic practiciners and people who practice "holistic living". That it involves lifestyle changes that even I'm not sure how far I myself am willing to go.

Then again, I only know of 2 people who is well-informed about it. Unfortunately, both are not in KL but in Kuching though.
debbieyss
post Sep 18 2009, 08:26 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

As long as you are adopting any "detox tea", milk powder, pills etc, you are NOT detoxing.

Real detox should not applying any artificial supplementary.

Natural detox methods are such as vege & fruits juices everyday.
Oaks
post Sep 18 2009, 11:12 PM

95 posts

I tried some Phyto fibre from PPH (brand). Took it before sleep. So, in the morning I'd go staright to toilet. In the first day, it's a bit frequent. I go about 5-6 times. Then, later is less. The feeling was great after u 'sh*t' all out. Felt lighter. It doesn't cause stomach pains like cirit-birit. Try it guys.
SUSadvocado
post Sep 19 2009, 12:53 AM

2,948 posts

Been saying this few times, but I guess most people tend to prefer the fast & easy way out.

I hope those detox tea does not introduce any toxic while helping detoxing.

I heard some people say you can eat detox meal every 3 months, I was thinking how does this magic meal work that you only need once a 3 month.

But please take extra care on your kidneys & stuff, usually if any serious side effect your kidneys the 1st to go.

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 18 2009, 08:26 PM)
As long as you are adopting any "detox tea", milk powder, pills etc, you are NOT detoxing.

Real detox should not applying any artificial supplementary.

Natural detox methods are such as vege & fruits juices everyday.
TSsolsekuin44
post Sep 19 2009, 04:58 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Sep 18 2009, 01:34 PM)
Walawao weh.. That's a serious running you've got there! I'm impressed. Really. Good for you, I'm not good at running.
Sakit kaki, I don't know why. Maybe not used to do it.. Ai..

QUOTE(phoenix @ Sep 18 2009, 02:02 PM)
My bf took fiber drink before, he said that it is milder.. Same thing happened, went to the toilet for 3-4 times.

QUOTE(Oaks @ Sep 18 2009, 11:12 PM)
I tried some Phyto fibre from PPH (brand). Took it before sleep. So, in the morning I'd go staright to toilet. In the first day, it's a bit frequent. I go about 5-6 times. Then, later is less. The feeling was great after u 'sh*t' all out. Felt lighter. It doesn't cause stomach pains like cirit-birit. Try it guys.
Yeah, after it goes out, feels really2 good..
More energetic! rclxm9.gif
macpro2
post Sep 19 2009, 11:47 PM

573 posts

folks

i have some 50g and 100g trail packs
Yaeyama Chlorella Powder
if any one need some pm me
Cheap!

Chlorella is a first class detoxifying agent
(lead, mercury, cadmium, arsenic, and other toxins, pesticides, herbicides, and PCBs)
Chlorella aids Weight Loss
Chlorella restore Body pH Balance - alkalizing
Chlorella aids digestion, constipation and bad breath
Chlorella Removes Alcohol from the Liver
Chlorella has Anti-aging Properties
Chlorella helps combat Degenerative Diseases
Chlorella Strengthens the Immune System

· Flushes out stored waste and pollutants
· Helps eliminate toxins and heavy metals
· Acts as an internal cleanse
· Refreshes the bowel and breath
· Helps to reduce body odour
· Contains chlorophyll which has antioxidant and neutralising properties

debbieyss
post Sep 19 2009, 11:59 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Sep 19 2009, 11:59 PM
TSsolsekuin44
post Sep 20 2009, 02:32 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Today I took another sachet, but only went to the toilet twice.. And the acne and rashes were already gone.
TOTALLY LOVIN' DETOX!!!

macpro2
post Sep 20 2009, 02:40 AM

573 posts

umm.. done some reaearch.. on detox tea

isnt Korean RED Ginseng very good for detox.. as it contains highest amount of GERMANIUM..

i think is proven in research.. other type not so effective as you may be pay BRAND Name or reviews
what ever..

How about Germanium?

Every cell and organ of the body is affected when the blood contains impurities. Scientists have found that most organic detoxifiers contains the element GERMANIUM. The higher the amount of Germanium, the quicker the blood return to a healthy state. As the above chart shows, Korean Ginseng contains the highest amount of organically chelated GERMANIUM of all the organic detoxifers.
Purifies the blood of toxins

http://www.ginsengup.com/pages/ginseng/germanium.html

http://www.ginsengup.com/pages/ginseng/benefits1.html

Added on September 20, 2009, 3:01 amTruDtox local brand = rm 29 for 3g X 5 tea bags?? or rm 6-9 per bag ?? so EXP!!!
NEtwork marketing or Marketing Gimmic

& what is inside... herbs, flora ???? (never mention on website)..are they hiding the indgredients. ??

Kinohimitsu J’pan D’tox Tea.. Peppermint or ginger! Are u guy serious this can dextox????
- Price 14 bags =rm 20

Il hwa, Pure Concentrated Red Ginseng Tea Extract 30g. (60 cups)

Cardamom seed, black peppercorn, cinnamon bark, clove bud and ginger root is added to green tea to make specific concoctions for individual conditions in India. These herbs are excellent for colon and blood cleansing.

Honeysuckle, cimicifuga, green tea and jasmine flower are the specific herbs added in traditional Chinese tea for natural detoxification of the body.

Herbal teas with constituents like milk thistle, sarsparilla root, dandelion root, Echinacea and red clover stimulate the liver to improve its toxin-removing functionality.

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 20 2009, 03:09 AM
phoenix
post Sep 20 2009, 01:33 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Sep 19 2009, 04:58 AM)
Walawao weh.. That's a serious running you've got there! I'm impressed. Really. Good for you, I'm not good at running.
Sakit kaki, I don't know why. Maybe not used to do it.. Ai..
Running is suppose to strengthen your legs and joints (if run correctly). It may be a bit diificult to start for some, but once things gets into gear, it will be easy and addicting too. The benefits of it, especially long terms is priceless.
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 20 2009, 05:10 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Good things seldom sedap tongue.gif

TSsolsekuin44
post Sep 21 2009, 01:30 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(macpro2 @ Sep 20 2009, 02:40 AM)
umm.. done some reaearch.. on detox tea

isnt Korean RED Ginseng very good for detox.. as it contains highest amount of GERMANIUM..

i think is proven in research.. other type not so effective as you may be pay BRAND Name or reviews
what ever..
How about Germanium?

Every cell and organ of the body is affected when the blood contains impurities. Scientists have found that most organic detoxifiers contains the element GERMANIUM. The higher the amount of Germanium, the quicker the blood return to a healthy state. As the above chart shows, Korean Ginseng contains the highest amount of organically chelated GERMANIUM of all the organic detoxifers.
Purifies the blood of toxins
http://www.ginsengup.com/pages/ginseng/germanium.html

http://www.ginsengup.com/pages/ginseng/benefits1.html

Added on September 20, 2009, 3:01 amTruDtox local brand = rm 29 for  3g X 5 tea bags?? or rm 6-9 per bag ?? so EXP!!!
NEtwork marketing or Marketing Gimmic

& what is inside... herbs, flora ???? (never mention on website)..are they hiding the indgredients.  ??
Kinohimitsu J’pan D’tox Tea.. Peppermint or ginger!  Are u guy serious this can dextox????
- Price  14 bags =rm 20

Il hwa, Pure Concentrated Red Ginseng Tea Extract 30g. (60 cups)
Cardamom seed, black peppercorn, cinnamon bark, clove bud and ginger root is added to green tea to make specific concoctions for individual conditions in India. These herbs are excellent for colon and blood cleansing.

Honeysuckle, cimicifuga, green tea and jasmine flower are the specific herbs added in traditional Chinese tea for natural detoxification of the body.

Herbal teas with constituents like milk thistle, sarsparilla root, dandelion root, Echinacea and red clover stimulate the liver to improve its toxin-removing functionality.
Ok, thanks.. I'll post the ingredients of Kinohimitsu Tea later ya? smile.gif

QUOTE(phoenix @ Sep 20 2009, 01:33 PM)
Running is suppose to strengthen your legs and joints (if run correctly). It may be a bit diificult to start for some, but once things gets into gear, it will be easy and addicting too. The benefits of it, especially long terms is priceless.
Ya la.. To start anything always takes lots of effort. I want to start running too.
I saw lots of old-timers running long distance every week at Klang. Whoo.. The pakcik2 there badan ketak2, haha..
But it's mainly for their health la, even though they are aged, they look healthy.

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 20 2009, 05:10 PM)
Good things seldom sedap  tongue.gif
Betul.. If it is sedap, it seldom works..

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0276sec    1.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:59 PM