128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

CALLING ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS! V2, medical student chat+info center

slayer12
post Sep 19 2009, 01:45 PM

73 posts

hehe...thanks....but i will try to search for it 1st lo....
can i find one at farmasi store?
kakumei
post Sep 19 2009, 01:47 PM

124 posts

Not sure...;P
Eh, slayer12, u r from which college?
Nice to meet u. i'm 4th year from mmmc
slayer12
post Sep 19 2009, 01:51 PM

73 posts

ngek ....im not medical doctor ...im doctor of vet med.....
kakumei
post Sep 19 2009, 01:51 PM

124 posts

deng...haha
slayer12
post Sep 19 2009, 01:54 PM

73 posts

ngek....i choose vet rather than dentist at imu...because i more interest in animal....lol
AbCkiD
post Sep 19 2009, 02:10 PM

15 posts

Hey can anybody tell me whether the medicine course in IMU or Monash is better?
slayer12
post Sep 19 2009, 02:12 PM

73 posts

for me i prefer imu.... smile.gif
AbCkiD
post Sep 19 2009, 02:20 PM

15 posts

why?? cause i heard the lecture hours for medic in IMU is very little?
limeuu
post Sep 19 2009, 02:28 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(AbCkiD @ Sep 19 2009, 02:10 PM)
Hey can anybody tell me whether the medicine course in IMU or Monash is better?
can't decide between dentistry and pharmacy.......now want to add medicine?...... rclxub.gif
AbCkiD
post Sep 19 2009, 02:29 PM

15 posts

ya cause I have some problems that dont allow me to study dentistry thats why
limeuu
post Sep 19 2009, 02:33 PM

12,290 posts

in that case, imu-pms better than monash msia better than imu-local.........

total cost unfortunately follow this rule as well.......you get what you pay for......
slayer12
post Sep 19 2009, 02:40 PM

73 posts

i also wish to do dentistry at first but later i dislike to feel of dealing with human dead body...so i acepted the offer from from gov to do vet...lol

erm... imu i think is the most recognised de lo....
cygoh9
post Sep 19 2009, 03:42 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 19 2009, 07:33 PM)
in that case, imu-pms better than monash msia better than imu-local.........

total cost unfortunately follow this rule as well.......you get what you pay for......
totally true lol. anyway, is there vet in imu?
slayer12
post Sep 19 2009, 04:15 PM

73 posts

vet so far only in IPTA upm and lately umk...i not sure for private unless in indo....

Added on September 19, 2009, 4:16 pmsince there are limited graduate every year...so as a vet graduate you just nid to wait for job to approach you.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by slayer12: Sep 19 2009, 04:16 PM
ezikie1
post Sep 22 2009, 04:30 PM

hey guys wanted to ask if u guys med students / interns / docs here have any idea what's the most common ABO blood group in msia? or even hav the idea where to find info about it?

tried red crescent malaysia....national blood bank....moh.gov.my...... even medline-ed it....is there no publications on the distribution on msian ABO grouping?
personaforever6789
post Sep 22 2009, 09:30 PM

475 posts

Hi every1..i'm from ukm ..medic
ezikie1
post Sep 22 2009, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(slayer12 @ Sep 19 2009, 01:41 PM)
yaya...my senior all using lttman...classic II i think.....but i not sure where to get..because they get from an agent last time... XD
cardio 3....bilumen, and theres a smaller one for paeds...exp but consider it as an investment...they say good docs dont need uber steth to make Dx....but med students should get better steth so that u can hear the faint sounds that u might miss if ur using a chapalang 1....they say once u hear it u'll never forget...so its better to get a good one....hear everything! biggrin.gif
kakumei
post Sep 22 2009, 10:46 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ezikie1 @ Sep 22 2009, 10:39 PM)
cardio 3....bilumen, and theres a smaller one for paeds...exp but consider it as an investment...they say good docs dont need uber steth to make Dx....but med students should get better steth so that u can hear the faint sounds that u might miss if ur using a chapalang 1....they say once u hear it u'll never forget...so its better to get a good one....hear everything! biggrin.gif
IMO, classic II is good enough for a student. biggrin.gif
The cardio steth price is a bit off the roof??
ezikie1
post Sep 22 2009, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 8 2009, 08:19 PM)
Not yet, but going to, if everything goes well biggrin.gif

The 1% Mara thingy, that's what I've heard as well. Sounds really unfair, especially since that puny amount can be repaid in a glimpse of an eye if you're working overseas. Oh bugger... M'sia boleh, apa pun boleh.

u get the results alrdy?? or urs is in the 2nd round?

nod.gif mara is 1%...but it is 'pinjaman boleh ubah' so in a way like how some loans if u get good results u dont hav to pay...this is more like semi scholarship (dun hav to pay)....and semi loan (dun hav to be bonded for govt service)....best of both worlds rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on September 22, 2009, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(kakumei @ Sep 22 2009, 10:46 PM)
IMO, classic II is good enough for a student. biggrin.gif
The cardio steth price is a bit off the roof??
i use classic 2 also...but apparently alot of my s'pore frens all use cardio3....they say good wor....like sometimes....crackles are damn hard to hear....so would need every help that u can get...

This post has been edited by ezikie1: Sep 22 2009, 10:49 PM
wgy589
post Sep 22 2009, 10:55 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(ezikie1 @ Sep 22 2009, 10:47 PM)
u get the results alrdy?? or urs is in the 2nd round?

nod.gif  mara is 1%...but it is 'pinjaman boleh ubah' so in a way like how some loans if u get good results u dont hav to pay...this is more like semi scholarship (dun hav to pay)....and semi loan (dun hav to be bonded for govt service)....best of both worlds rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on September 22, 2009, 10:49 pm

i use classic 2 also...but apparently alot of my s'pore frens all use cardio3....they say good wor....like sometimes....crackles are damn hard to hear....so would need every help that u can get...
cardio 3 is the most widely used in nus.

128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:19 AM