styloe
post Feb 11 2010, 02:27 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Feb 10 2010, 06:57 PM)
idle 44c n max load 75c i think last time i stress... sweat.gif

now im running 3.6Ghz 24/7 1.225v,idle 43c max around 67c ... nod.gif  nod.gif
no wonder ur temperature is low since ur on i5 if i7 i doubt u'll get stable oc with that voltage...

im running dual fan mode on h50 fan at 75% since the sound quite irritating at 100%.cannot tahan woo.... rclxub.gif
selfdz87
post Feb 11 2010, 12:01 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

@styloe
yup im running on i5 lor... laugh.gif
kenot put the 38mm fan on my megahalems coz the dominator heatsink is to high... sweat.gif sweat.gif

@hydrogen
thats the mosfet temp right?? sweat.gif
try use core temp more easy to monitor the cpu temp... nod.gif

hydrogen
post Feb 11 2010, 01:10 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

sorry.. i blurr.. i thought that is the cpu temp.
dont have any apps that monitor the cpu temp yet wor.
what apps are u using to check temp?
selfdz87
post Feb 11 2010, 01:15 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

use core temp bro.. sweat.gif
download here...

http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/
hydrogen
post Feb 11 2010, 07:09 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

OMG why so hot one!
At this kind of ciplak speed also so hot..

it's considered hot right!??? i'm only running at regular load

must faster order my new HSF........ shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Feb 11 2010, 07:14 PM
styloe
post Feb 12 2010, 01:54 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

erkkk that hot bro seriously just buy cm 212+ if u got cash invest on thermalright venomous.now the air king cooler they say hence king price also rm350 no fan wahlawwei.
Silverfire
post Feb 12 2010, 10:40 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Feb 12 2010, 01:54 AM)
erkkk that hot bro seriously just buy cm 212+ if u got cash invest on thermalright venomous.now the air king cooler they say hence king price also rm350 no fan wahlawwei.
Not really that hot la, 6X'C is normal for stock HSF. And Venomous X is RM275 only brows.gif
selfdz87
post Feb 12 2010, 04:46 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Feb 11 2010, 07:09 PM)
OMG why so hot one!
its little bit hot bro... sweat.gif
faster grab ur new cooler n rape ur proc... laugh.gif laugh.gif
or jump to WC lo.... wub.gif wub.gif
kInOzAwA
post Feb 12 2010, 09:04 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Feb 12 2010, 10:40 AM)
Not really that hot la, 6X'C is normal for stock HSF. And Venomous X is RM275 only brows.gif
venomous-x and noctua is a good choice. but if you have enough budget to upgrade your cooling abilities, go for custom wc. thumbup.gif
styloe
post Feb 13 2010, 05:56 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Feb 12 2010, 09:04 PM)
venomous-x and noctua is a good choice. but if you have enough budget to upgrade your cooling abilities, go for custom wc.  thumbup.gif
kinda intrigue how much the cheapest custom WC u have to fork?never play with WC maa... not so thick poketed...
hilmiangah
post Feb 13 2010, 12:09 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Feb 13 2010, 05:56 AM)
kinda intrigue how much the cheapest custom WC u have to fork?never play with WC maa... not so thick poketed...
single loop for cpu alone would cost around 700 to 900.
kInOzAwA
post Feb 13 2010, 09:25 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Feb 13 2010, 05:56 AM)
if you want cheap, go find a used custom wc in garage sales. i think around RM700 can get. smile.gif
styloe
post Feb 15 2010, 01:47 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Feb 13 2010, 09:25 PM)
if you want cheap, go find a used custom wc in garage sales. i think around RM700 can get. smile.gif
holly kawabangga dude.too much for me guys.any guys using i7 860 hitting 4ghz stable on primed?wanna know ur temperature on load.

Added on February 16, 2010, 3:21 amguys im having a funny readings on my cpu clock.on my cpu z it remains constant but in coretemp it fluctuates from 3.6 to 1.6ghz?any ideas why?the multiplier changing from x9 to x20...huhuhuhu

This post has been edited by styloe: Feb 16 2010, 03:21 AM
tech_frix
post Feb 17 2010, 03:27 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Feb 11 2010, 07:09 PM)
OMG why so hot one!

it's considered hot right!??? i'm only running at regular load

ur temp is similar to my 3.8ghz speed...hehe
faster change ur hsf... tongue.gif
styloe
post Feb 18 2010, 04:33 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Feb 17 2010, 03:27 PM)
ur temp is similar to my 3.8ghz speed...hehe
faster change ur hsf... tongue.gif
nice oc bro but why the loose timing ?
tech_frix
post Feb 18 2010, 02:05 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

me quitting OC edy...
no time wor..just mild oc and loose timing will do..hehe
my siggy was d 1st attempt...
after i got 4ghz with cl8...but my vcore is insanely high...
do just downclock to 3.2ghz for my daily usage...haha
styloe
post Feb 19 2010, 03:06 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Feb 18 2010, 02:05 PM)
me quitting OC edy...
no time wor..just mild oc and loose timing will do..hehe
my siggy was d 1st attempt...
after i got 4ghz with cl8...but my vcore is insanely high...
do just downclock to 3.2ghz for my daily usage...haha
im doing 3.6Ghz cl6-7-6-20 ddr1440 vcore at 1.265v daily...primed stable...temperature is ok at prime max out at 78c fan at 75% load on 100% only 72c but my ears cant take the annoying buzziiiiiiiiing.doing push and pull at h50 manage to find the screws at skru and bolt shop near my area.

not so many i7 860 here now...i wonder wats their temperature on primed.also wats their setting huhu..it took me almost a week to get stable at these settings
tech_frix
post Feb 19 2010, 08:30 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

i used to run @3.8ghz but kinda pricey on my electric bill..lolz
now running at 3.2ghz on 1.2v cl8..hehe
score 13k on vantage is enuff for me...
and never failed my gaming and movies...so gonna stick to that speed...lolz
Rojak44
post Feb 19 2010, 12:58 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Feb 19 2010, 08:30 AM)
i used to run @3.8ghz but kinda pricey on my electric bill..lolz
now running at 3.2ghz on 1.2v cl8..hehe
score 13k on vantage is enuff for me...
and never failed my gaming and movies...so gonna stick to that speed...lolz
my 24/7 4.0Ghz cost me about rm160 a month,just realize it when i got my bill today.. 300+ worth of bill for 2 month >_>
going to downclock it.. before was 70+ grass here i come sad.gif
hilmiangah
post Feb 19 2010, 01:09 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Feb 19 2010, 12:58 PM)
my 24/7 4.0Ghz cost me about rm160 a month,just realize it when i got my bill today.. 300+ worth of bill for 2 month >_>
going to downclock it.. before was 70+ grass here i come  sad.gif
thats why i get an i3 instead.

4ghz at 1.2v is heaven mang.

66 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:17 PM