124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

zulazhan
post Jun 23 2009, 09:03 AM

54 posts

Hi guys,
A friend of mine ask me to upgrade her iphone 3g 2.2.1.
She does not know the origin country of the unit. She bought it shah alam with variety of apps (inc cydia) installed already.
How can we tell whether the unit is officially unlock?
Based on my research, the unit part number is from Australia (Telstra, Optus, Vodafone) or NZ (Vodafone).Is
If I was not mistaken, au and nz units are officially unlocked, was it?

QUOTE(zulazhan @ Jun 23 2009, 08:41 AM)
Hi guys,
A friend of mine ask me to upgrade her iphone 3g 2.2.1.
She does not know the origin country of the unit. She bought it shah alam with variety of apps (inc cydia) installed already.
How can we tell whether the unit is officially unlock?
Based on my research, the unit part number is from Australia (Telstra, Optus, Vodafone) or NZ (Vodafone).Is
If I was not mistaken, au and nz units are officially unlocked, was it?
I think I found the answer... iphone from AU are all locked to carrier. NZ is not, however.
psyeo
post Jun 23 2009, 09:21 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(zulazhan @ Jun 23 2009, 01:03 PM)
I think I found the answer... iphone from AU are all locked to carrier. NZ is not, however.
iPhone from AU is locked out of the box, but you can request for the phone to be officially unlock for free or for a fee.
milky
post Jun 23 2009, 04:04 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

Just now while i was exploring the iphone i found out that while u were typing

u can simply SHAKE ur iphone to UNDO Your Typing or Redo Your Typing
Damonzero
post Jun 23 2009, 04:20 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

hi guys

y when i sync my iphone ver3.0 to itunes it take forever (15-20mins) to backup my fone??

its very irritating...
stringfellow
post Jun 23 2009, 04:37 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

First sync is always lengthy. The subsequent sync should be shorter. My first sync was also long. Just let it go through the process.
BlueHeng
post Jun 23 2009, 04:38 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jun 23 2009, 04:20 PM)
hi guys

y when i sync my iphone ver3.0 to itunes it take forever (15-20mins) to backup my fone??

its very irritating...
It makes a full backup. Then again I don't recall mine taking that long. Why are you so bothered by it anyway? It's just once. haha..
vui_msia
post Jun 23 2009, 04:42 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Jun 23 2009, 04:38 PM)
It makes a full backup. Then again I don't recall mine taking that long. Why are you so bothered by it anyway? It's just once. haha..
mine was about half an hour right after upgraded to 3.0 biggrin.gif
yusyri
post Jun 23 2009, 09:37 PM

Dear Sifu,

iPhone Generation : iphone3G 8G officially unlock NZ set
Unlocked? (or Part Number):
Current Firmware : OS 3.0
iTunes Version : 8.2
PC/MAC : window xp
Jailbreaking software : redsnow 7.2 -with cydia & icy
Problem Encountered : suddenly blank screen after remove bluetooth cydia app. power on but stuck at apple logo.
Steps Taken So Far : a couple of time reset by pressing mode and power. No avail.
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :

Any idea how to solve. Thanks in advance.

regards
Nuby
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 23 2009, 09:53 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(yusyri @ Jun 23 2009, 09:37 PM)
Dear Sifu,

iPhone Generation : iphone3G 8G officially unlock NZ set
Unlocked? (or Part Number):
Current Firmware : OS 3.0
iTunes Version : 8.2
PC/MAC : window xp
Jailbreaking software : redsnow 7.2 -with cydia  & icy
Problem Encountered : suddenly blank screen after remove bluetooth cydia app. power on but  stuck at apple logo.
Steps Taken So Far : a couple of time reset by pressing mode and power. No avail.
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :
Any idea how to solve. Thanks in advance.

regards
Nuby
i believe the OS3 crash and it is because the app is not yet compatible with the OS3. the onlyway for you is to restore it back and see how it goes, personally when cydia app make the phone crash even after you successfully reboot etc, you will notice that the OS3 laggy etc( at least for me after i install some app from cydia)

do google for the app that compatible for OS3 for the time being.

cheers.

feizaiII
post Jun 23 2009, 10:29 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Do u guys try any apps support Push Notification? Is it work on 2G Jailbrea/Unlock with redsn0w?
shiniraz
post Jun 23 2009, 11:33 PM

221 posts

Dear all, need some advice here.

Phone Generation : Iphone 3g, 8GB , about 4 months in age
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Singapore/singtel official unlock, MB489ZA
Current Firmware : 3.0
iTunes Version : 8.2.1
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : redsn0w 0.71

Problem Encountered : Can't connect to my office WIFI (using WEP key)
1. Prob persists since it was on 2.2.1 FW. After upgrade, still have problem to connect to my office network. Error "Failed to Joined".

Steps Taken So Far :
1. Respring
2. Reset network connection
3. Reset all connection
4. Restore
5. Insert IP / Gateway etc manually.
6. Upgrade from 2.2.1 to 3.0

Extra info:
1. I can connect to my home's wifi (using WPA key) with no problem. Also can connect to several others free wifi.
2. Another iPhone (with OS 3.0), have no problem to connect to the office's wifi.

So what's wrong here? what should i do? Is there any solution/patch or Do i need to reclaim the warranty? (since early next month will be going to Spore~)
TSnokia2003
post Jun 23 2009, 11:38 PM

5,786 posts

@ shiniraz

one simple way to put it, apple products don't like the WEP as a mode of security when it comes to WiFi.

you can try to google it up, but in a gist, apple doesn't think WEP is safe enough and hence has a tendency to "ignore" it (at least that is what the public in general believe so, from what i can see from many forums)

solution: either have your office change the WEP or subscribe to some sort of mobile data bundle provider

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 23 2009, 11:51 PM
maru
post Jun 24 2009, 09:08 AM

1,191 posts

anyone got advise? i put the pin in it also wont come out....

spoil? go back maxis n warranty??
saksoba
post Jun 24 2009, 09:13 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(ahsin @ Jun 23 2009, 09:35 PM)
hi, stupid question here.. i just use itunes to dl os3.... and after i upgrade my iphone to os 3, i want to jb it... and i want search where the os3.0 file but cant find, where it locate in itunes folder??

urgent need help
Refer here, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406

U need to manually download the firmware first.
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 24 2009, 09:16 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jun 24 2009, 09:08 AM)
anyone got advise? i put the pin in it also wont come out....

spoil? go back maxis n warranty??
you have to put more pressure on the hole and see if it can open up. but make sure not to open too hard because afraid it will spoil the tray.. and em bro friendly advice, better to post at iphone club version 9 instead of opening new thread. we must keep our thread clean.smile.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif

cheers.
maru
post Jun 24 2009, 09:18 AM

1,191 posts

last time when i open it quite fast....just a pop

but just now i i force the paper clip until it bend also cant make the sim tray eject...

bro urgent case ma...
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 24 2009, 09:25 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jun 24 2009, 09:18 AM)
last time when i open it quite fast....just a pop

but just now i i force the paper clip until it bend also cant make the sim tray eject...

bro urgent case ma...
erk, that was hard i guess. em if that the case and if you try a lot of time then maxis warranty it the only way for you.

maru
post Jun 24 2009, 09:28 AM

1,191 posts

damn....stupid design rite?

i forcing it out until the tray out a little bit but still stucked

Choongster
post Jun 24 2009, 09:34 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

try to wiggle the pin around .. maybe it's just the angle that is not right..
wiggle the pin, wiggle the sim tray as well ...

tinkerbel
post Jun 24 2009, 09:42 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@maru,
Er... if all else fails, take it into a Maxis Centre or Mac shop to get help biggrin.gif

PS: I was gonna suggest perhaps the pin wasn't lodged above the hole properly but then realised the hole's so tiny it can fit nothing but the pin so it should fit snuggly smile.gif

124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:30 PM