124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

owikh84
post Jul 28 2009, 07:14 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 26 2009, 06:15 PM)
Hi guys, I need some clarification.
1. I went to some phone shop in Mid Valley and enquire about the iPhone. The ppl in the shop said iPhone 3G got some hang issues. Is it true?
It hangs on me in several games like SimCity and The Sims 3, suddenly closed.
decavalera
post Jul 28 2009, 08:10 AM

bloody roots
2,324 posts

QUOTE(boogie78 @ Jul 28 2009, 07:02 AM)
I've got prob with streaming youtube.stuck all the way,i never finish watching video on youtube even though my wifi signal was strong...any advise?
With regarding youtube, izit normal to get lower quality of video if we use 3G connection & get better quality of video with wifi?
Anyway mine celcom
paranoid
post Jul 28 2009, 08:27 AM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 26 2009, 01:45 PM)
is it me, or is there something wrong with my firefox cookies?

i didn't realised that i missed a few posts on different threads here.

anyway, @ paranoid.

you have a reason to be paranoid as your australian iPhone 3G S is obviously locked to a network (could be any 5) and was not purchased outright from the apple store.

the only good consolation, is that it can be unlocked with the consent of its original network (with a small fee attached to it). however here is the tricky bit, you will need to determine its original network.

i have once helped a friend of mine to determine his; i basically tried to gather different SIM cards from my other friends (yes telstra, optus, vodafone et cetera) and then insert each of them respectively to his iPhone 3G. turns out his 3G was locked to the telstra network (he was on optus) and he just requested telstra to unlock it (at a fee). voila his 3G is permanently unlocked and good to upgrade or opt for another network provider.

Added on July 26, 2009, 1:52 pm
it will not consume much if you plan to use instant messaging via the network.

however bear in mind that network providers typically charge data usage to the nearest MB (for example, despite using just 300kb, you will still be charged as 1MB)

if my memory doesn't fail me, it is approximately rm50-80 per MB on maxis data roaming.
even if you don't send or receive any messages from IM, the IM still requires a little data to standby (to notify you of, on- and offline IM users et cetera)
thanks for your answer..
if my iphone's serial is MC133X, that still doesn't mean it's unlocked?

anyway, i did a restore ytd night, i'm using it now and so far, everything is ok..

another question,
after restore i found the camera button missing from my sms window. the camera button is on my homepage but i cannot snap pictures in my sms now. anyone can help with this?

forget my question, i off my phone for a while, on back and the button is back

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jul 28 2009, 09:37 AM
ansonliew
post Jul 28 2009, 12:26 PM

91 posts

i would like to ask is it possible to use my own mp3 or songs as ringtone or sms tone for iphone? Does it have anything to do with a JB and an officially unlocked set?
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 12:31 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ansonliew,
The answers you're looking for can be found http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251 and http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry26578936

Also, no problems with using own songs as ringtones but for SMS tones, U will need to JB.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 28 2009, 03:04 PM
fuiyo
post Jul 28 2009, 02:46 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Apple mentioned that with the 3.0 software,
We can now subscribe calendars like national holidays and sports schedule.

I wonder how do we subscribe to calendars on iPhone 3.0 ?

Is that we must have a particular app which supports this?

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Jul 28 2009, 02:47 PM
TSnokia2003
post Jul 28 2009, 03:16 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Jul 28 2009, 08:10 AM)
With regarding youtube, izit normal to get lower quality of video if we use 3G connection & get better quality of video with wifi?
Anyway mine celcom
observe the clarity of the embedded subtitles (of the exact, identical youtube clip).

via the Wi-Fi

via the 3G network

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 28 2009, 03:19 PM
fuiyo
post Jul 28 2009, 05:35 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 28 2009, 03:16 PM)
observe the clarity of the embedded subtitles (of the exact, identical youtube clip).
via the Wi-Fi

via the 3G network
Hmm...
The screenshot for the 3G one might not be taken properly? Haha!

Actually Maxis's 3.6 Mbps is way faster than our usual 1MB speed,
Just that it isn't stable enough.

engineered
post Jul 28 2009, 06:50 PM

170 posts

just jb.. when to install apps, msg pop-up ' NetDB:Open nodename nor servname provided, or not known'.. what its mean?
decavalera
post Jul 28 2009, 06:56 PM

bloody roots
2,324 posts

tq sifu nokia for the clarification...
so mine dont have prob lah....

p/s:-you said both are the same clip but the total time length diff a bit tongue.gif ...
anyway, got your point bro...
TSnokia2003
post Jul 28 2009, 07:31 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Jul 28 2009, 06:56 PM)
tq sifu nokia for the clarification...
so mine dont have prob lah....

p/s:-you said both are the same clip but the total time length diff a bit  tongue.gif ...
anyway, got your point bro...
same clip as in the same video; hence the original source is the same.
Shazril
post Jul 28 2009, 09:10 PM

235 posts

just get a hotlink prepaid number. can get signal and edge working. any advice on how to get 3g works on my iphone 3g?

i already owned an iphobe before and already jailbroke it.
teikwing
post Jul 28 2009, 09:35 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Shazril @ Jul 28 2009, 09:10 PM)
just get a hotlink prepaid number. can get signal and edge working. any advice on how to get 3g works on my iphone 3g?

i already owned an iphobe before and already jailbroke it.
3G as in? 3G should work automatically when you're in 3G coverage area. or if you meant used 3G to browse the web, you can obtain the settings via the .ipcc way.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752226
Shazril
post Jul 28 2009, 09:49 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 28 2009, 09:35 PM)
3G as in? 3G should work automatically when you're in 3G coverage area. or if you meant used 3G to browse the web, you can obtain the settings via the .ipcc way.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752226
ok thanks for the info. my area is not listed in the 3g coverage area.
=Hanxz=
post Jul 28 2009, 11:40 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

yo guys
time to send some hate mail laugh.gif

I don't want an iPhone -Xiaxue

just in case she wanna sue me or someshit, this is linked as a joke and not to defame.
Kreet543
post Jul 29 2009, 12:09 AM

217 posts

i dont know..
first i want to go home..
kenot..
and then it become blank..
with vibrate everytime..

pls help me
=Hanxz=
post Jul 29 2009, 12:10 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

try restoring
Kreet543
post Jul 29 2009, 12:12 AM

217 posts

how..?

allornothing
post Jul 29 2009, 12:17 AM

Melancholic //
926 posts

via the Wi-Fi

via the 3G network
I wonder if the quality would be better if not for the 3G network. I can't even read the subtitles clearly. Maxis' advertised 3G speed is definitely faster than my 1.5mbps Streamyx..
teikwing
post Jul 29 2009, 12:28 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jul 28 2009, 11:40 PM)
yo guys
time to send some hate mail laugh.gif

I don't want an iPhone -Xiaxue

just in case she wanna sue me or someshit, this is linked as a joke and not to defame.
i'm not sure whether should i post some of her rants here but seriously something must be wrong with her. laugh.gif

124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:07 AM