126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

cyew86
post Aug 28 2009, 01:34 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 28 2009, 01:30 PM)
If i'm not mistaken it's the date the shop get from them
not us from the shop
so if the shop keeps the phone for 1 year, then warranty kaput de
nope, i think it should be the day the customer purchase from the shop
in our warranty cards, there are 2 copies (1 for customer, 1 for dealer)
when the customer purchase the phone, the shop will retain the dealer's copy and give the customer's copy to the customer. i believe that the dealer's copy will be sent to NCC for database updating, hence providing an accurate time of purchase
LemonBraders
post Aug 28 2009, 02:00 PM

99 posts

i gotta voice out my discontentment over Garmin 5.0040...
i've been trying to lock for a signal for almost 5minutes bt there is only 1 bar or no bar at all.
is there anything i should do to improve the speed of locking? do i need to on bluetooth?
ive alrdy copied the image file into my garmin folder but i only see europe map which is not functioning of course....

This post has been edited by LemonBraders: Aug 28 2009, 02:01 PM
cyew86
post Aug 28 2009, 02:02 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Aug 28 2009, 02:00 PM)
i've been trying to lock for a signal for almost 5minutes bt there is only 1 bar or no bar at all.
is there anything i should do to improve the speed of locking? do i need to on bluetooth?
ive alrdy copied the image file into my garmin folder but i only see europe map which is not functioning of course....
have you tried A-GPS?
which image file did u copy? malfreemaps?
turion64
post Aug 28 2009, 02:07 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 28 2009, 12:19 PM)
NOKIA center while the warranty still sover ur touch screen...
my headphone cannot work..
i can hear but the caller cannot hear me...
anyone facing this problem as well?
send to NCC asap rclxms.gif

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Aug 28 2009, 12:49 PM)
I agree, tried changing the font folder with the font folder of 5.00.50, but that did not work.  The font is still the new font which is really bad.  Anyone know how to change the font?
anyone? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Aug 28 2009, 01:00 PM)
Ok guys, for those of who have not updated to Garmin 5.00.60.  Well I guess you are waiting cause of the font.  However there is one really cool new feature for 5.00.60.  Say you take a picture using the camera and enable:

option -> settings -> show gps info -> ON

this will geotag the picture that you are taking
Then you go into garmin 5.00.60 and then go to

settings - > my photos -> select the photo that you just took -> GO

So if you have already geotagged the pic, you just click go to that pic.  This is a really cool new feature.

edit: if this feature was already there in 5.00.50 then oops, seems new to me.  whistling.gif
tks for sharing bro! i will try it notworthy.gif

LemonBraders
post Aug 28 2009, 02:08 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Aug 28 2009, 02:02 PM)
have you tried A-GPS?
which image file did u copy? malfreemaps?
A-gps must pay. so i didnt try.
i copied the gmapsupp.img from malfreemaps.
i noticed the icon of gmapsupp.img of the tutorial has an image of a magnifying glass but my gmapsupp.img is just a normal file...
how the gmapsupp.img file of urs looks like?
XiuKeong
post Aug 28 2009, 02:11 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Aug 28 2009, 02:00 PM)
Try A-GPS. Will help to lock-on faster.
cyew86
post Aug 28 2009, 02:13 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Aug 28 2009, 02:08 PM)
A-gps must pay. so i didnt try.
i copied the gmapsupp.img from malfreemaps.
i noticed the icon of gmapsupp.img of the tutorial has an image of a magnifying glass but my gmapsupp.img is just a normal file...
how the gmapsupp.img file of urs looks like?
with A-GPS, each lock only cost about 10 cent (or less, can anyone please confirm?), so i'd rather turning it on than to waste my battery waiting for integrated GPS to lock by itself. not sure about the image file, but if you follow the steps accordingly, copy to the garmin folder after the installation, then should have no problem, i have done that on 2 phones and both are working flawlessly.
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 28 2009, 02:16 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Guys... this holder looks nice

http://www.mytrendyphone.com/shop/nokia-58...sic-15286p.html
Kclee2002
post Aug 28 2009, 02:19 PM

5,135 posts

you also need a clear Line of Sight(thats why people mount to the windscreen), generally with a-gps turned off, it will take you 2-15minutes depending on the condition.
turion64
post Aug 28 2009, 02:21 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

bro, i cant find the option to geotag my pictures..can u tell me where can i enable the geotag ?
guest321
post Aug 28 2009, 02:22 PM

380 posts

Where to get topo map for malaysia?

Mine just normal map only. Showing the big roads only.
LemonBraders
post Aug 28 2009, 02:22 PM

99 posts

so can any1 let me know how long would a normal free gps (not a-gps) lock?
any1 here getting a lock within 1min using normal gps?
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 28 2009, 02:24 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Aug 28 2009, 02:22 PM)
so can any1 let me know how long would a normal free gps (not a-gps) lock?
any1 here getting a lock within 1min using normal gps?
mine never get a lock with free gps, Agps lock in within 5 to 10 seconds, AGPS only cost you 10sen, don't pressure yourself just because of this 10sen, later geram till loss hair....smile.gif
LemonBraders
post Aug 28 2009, 02:29 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Aug 28 2009, 02:24 PM)
mine never get a lock with free gps, Agps lock in within 5 to 10 seconds, AGPS only cost you 10sen, don't pressure yourself just because of this 10sen, later geram till loss hair....smile.gif
argh.... hw to activate a-gps then?
XiuKeong
post Aug 28 2009, 02:29 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Aug 28 2009, 02:24 PM)
Yea. If you can afford the phone, why not the Rm0.10 which just need few seconds.
But if you insist to use the free gps, it's all up to you nod.gif
I tried before. Really beh tahan to wait so long.
LemonBraders
post Aug 28 2009, 02:33 PM

99 posts

i seriously think, we need to have another gathering... lol
the apps is driving me nuts and there is so much to learn.... =(
also, im searching for people who can lock using normal gps within a minute or two.
hanieyf
post Aug 28 2009, 02:38 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

just update my firmware vis ota, surprisingly my garmin gps can lock satellite below than 10 seconds thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
LemonBraders
post Aug 28 2009, 02:41 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Aug 28 2009, 02:38 PM)
just update my firmware vis ota, surprisingly my garmin gps can lock satellite below than 10 seconds  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
wth...... i updated via hp wifi.... does it make any diff?
wat garmin version ure using?
ure using MFM?

jitshiong
post Aug 28 2009, 02:45 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Aug 28 2009, 02:33 PM)
i seriously think, we need to have another gathering... lol
the apps is driving me nuts and there is so much to learn.... =(
also, im searching for people who can lock using normal gps within a minute or two.
a gathering would be good
i'm still having problems HAc***g my phone...
cannot install the unsigned application...
not very good with this software thingy...

dun even know if i applied the dev cert via OPAD correctly...

Added on August 28, 2009, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(hanieyf @ Aug 28 2009, 02:38 PM)
just update my firmware vis ota, surprisingly my garmin gps can lock satellite below than 10 seconds  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
i think that's A-GPS...
cost money..
normally not so fast...
damn slow...

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Aug 28 2009, 02:46 PM
hanieyf
post Aug 28 2009, 02:47 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Aug 28 2009, 02:41 PM)
wth...... i updated via hp wifi.... does it make any diff?
wat garmin version ure using?
ure using MFM?
yep im using mfm, my garmin version is 5.00.50, just try it for the second time, can lock below 5 seconds flex.gif
and yes, i update it via wifi smile.gif

Added on August 28, 2009, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 28 2009, 02:45 PM)
a gathering would be good
i'm still having problems HAc***g my phone...
cannot install the unsigned application...
not very good with this software thingy...

dun even know if i applied the dev cert via OPAD correctly...

Added on August 28, 2009, 2:46 pm
i think that's A-GPS...
cost money..
normally not so fast...
damn slow...
nope..already check my balance, still the same amount thumbup.gif
this firmware 3.0 fast lah, and i think my touchscreen problem solved edy..
need to check it more

This post has been edited by hanieyf: Aug 28 2009, 02:48 PM

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:24 PM