126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

hanieyf
post Aug 28 2009, 11:59 AM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

my tube touchscreen a little bit weird, sometime its ok, sometime its doesnt give any response at all..sometime i click option, but it will click exit rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

something wrong with lcd ?
AskarPerang
post Aug 28 2009, 12:11 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Aug 28 2009, 11:59 AM)
my tube touchscreen a little bit weird, sometime its ok, sometime its doesnt give any response at all..sometime i click option, but it will click exit rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

something wrong with lcd ?
Go to setting --> phone --> touch input --> touchscreen calibrate --> here!!!
hanieyf
post Aug 28 2009, 12:12 PM

1,698 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 28 2009, 12:11 PM)
Go to setting --> phone --> touch input --> touchscreen calibrate --> here!!!
already tried many time, but the problem still happens
turion64
post Aug 28 2009, 12:18 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

send to NCC asap
jitshiong
post Aug 28 2009, 12:19 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

NOKIA center while the warranty still sover ur touch screen...
my headphone cannot work..
i can hear but the caller cannot hear me...
anyone facing this problem as well?
hanieyf
post Aug 28 2009, 12:20 PM

1,698 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Aug 28 2009, 12:18 PM)
send to NCC asap
ya, will send it tomorrow, will upload the video after this to share with u all..
aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2009, 12:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 28 2009, 12:19 PM)
NOKIA center while the warranty still sover ur touch screen...
my headphone cannot work..
i can hear but the caller cannot hear me...
anyone facing this problem as well?
for every call or sometimes. Its very often happening to maxis line lately
jitshiong
post Aug 28 2009, 12:25 PM

1,868 posts

every call
i tried a few headphones as well..
same thing happens...
aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2009, 12:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i guess only solution is send for warranty lor.
jitshiong
post Aug 28 2009, 12:33 PM

1,868 posts

guess i'll have to do that then...
will it take a long time to repair?
i need to bring my warranty card right?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2009, 12:35 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 28 2009, 12:33 PM)
for original nope. They have your IMEI registered in their system di
Yan
post Aug 28 2009, 12:36 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 28 2009, 12:33 PM)
warranty card not that important.. they'll just refer to your sticker... but of coz if u hav .. why not bring it together wink.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 28 2009, 12:36 PM
jitshiong
post Aug 28 2009, 12:39 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 28 2009, 12:35 PM)
for original nope. They have your IMEI registered in their system di
Ooooohhh..
so cool!!
great!
then they will also know when my warranty expire?
doomx
post Aug 28 2009, 12:44 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 28 2009, 12:39 PM)
Ooooohhh..
so cool!!
great!
yep they record yr warranty on their database already so they will know when yr warranty expires besides yr sticker there got write date what smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2009, 12:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 28 2009, 12:39 PM)
Ooooohhh..
so cool!!
great!
yes even u fake the sticker they know. Tats why they dont need your warranty card.

Added on August 28, 2009, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 28 2009, 12:44 PM)
yep they record yr warranty on their database already so they will know when yr warranty expires besides yr sticker there got write date what smile.gif
u know la tis is malaysia ppl like to find ways to abuse it. AP company u can fake la no record they see your sticker 1

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 28 2009, 12:46 PM
doomx
post Aug 28 2009, 12:49 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 28 2009, 12:46 PM)
yes even u fake the sticker they know. Tats why they dont need your warranty card.

Added on August 28, 2009, 12:46 pm

u know la tis is malaysia ppl like to find ways to abuse it. AP company u can fake la no record they see your sticker 1
lol i guess faking their sticker is a serious offence if found guilty straightaway no need to warranty product d smile.gif. Ap most of the time if serious cases ask them warranty take years.
icechiller555
post Aug 28 2009, 12:49 PM

iLife
715 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Aug 28 2009, 11:34 AM)
WTA how to change the font in garmin 5.00.60 to the old font?
this new font sux big time ler..lol
I agree, tried changing the font folder with the font folder of 5.00.50, but that did not work. The font is still the new font which is really bad. Anyone know how to change the font?
Yan
post Aug 28 2009, 12:51 PM

551 posts

but i wonder how they can hav the database for your warranty... might not be accurate... say they output ur hp to the shop on 1/8... but u bought your set fr shop 1/9 ... but warranty follows the shop's selling date right ?

unless their database is after shop sell then update them into the nokia database...
icechiller555
post Aug 28 2009, 01:00 PM

iLife
715 posts

Ok guys, for those of who have not updated to Garmin 5.00.60. Well I guess you are waiting cause of the font. However there is one really cool new feature for 5.00.60. Say you take a picture using the camera and enable:

option -> settings -> show gps info -> ON

this will geotag the picture that you are taking
Then you go into garmin 5.00.60 and then go to

settings - > my photos -> select the photo that you just took -> GO

So if you have already geotagged the pic, you just click go to that pic. This is a really cool new feature.

edit: if this feature was already there in 5.00.50 then oops, seems new to me. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by icechiller555: Aug 28 2009, 01:03 PM
jitshiong
post Aug 28 2009, 01:30 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 28 2009, 12:51 PM)
but i wonder how they can hav the database for your warranty... might not be accurate... say they output ur hp to the shop on 1/8... but u bought your set fr shop 1/9 ... but warranty follows the shop's selling date right ?

unless their database is after shop sell then update them into the nokia database...
If i'm not mistaken it's the date the shop get from them
not us from the shop
so if the shop keeps the phone for 1 year, then warranty kaput de

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0287sec    1.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:06 PM