♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

PrinceCaspien
post Aug 27 2009, 09:07 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(bluhapp @ Aug 27 2009, 08:36 PM)
add me to the blue list.

bought mine yesterday at what shop i dun rmb.

AP set. rm950. comes with 8gb card, car phone stand, phone landscape mode stand, cheap screen protector.

firmware is v30. hehe
still selling at that price meh??

i bought mine on 6th July at RM950 also, usb cable, wired handsfree and extra stylus dun have meh?
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 28 2009, 02:24 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Aug 28 2009, 02:22 PM)
so can any1 let me know how long would a normal free gps (not a-gps) lock?
any1 here getting a lock within 1min using normal gps?
mine never get a lock with free gps, Agps lock in within 5 to 10 seconds, AGPS only cost you 10sen, don't pressure yourself just because of this 10sen, later geram till loss hair....smile.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 28 2009, 02:49 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Aug 28 2009, 02:29 PM)
argh.... hw to activate a-gps then?
menu-settings-phone-application settings-positioning-positioning methods......
click assisted gps, integrated gps and network based.
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 28 2009, 06:44 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Aug 28 2009, 05:29 PM)
mine is maxis, i tried saving the settings too. but i end up being restricted from entering the web and cant receive MMS of course... @@
looks like only maxis have this problem, celcom ok and my digi also no need to set can use edi.
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 29 2009, 11:06 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Aug 29 2009, 10:46 AM)
Bad news for new upcoming user...5800 ori set from avaxx and zitron would not include free pouch,extra stylus and tv cable. Also Usb cable chg to short 1.... laugh.gif
and the sad thing is the price is just same.
heard that from last month, i've got the short cable but still full package, short usb cable no problem-just add usb extension cable,

never did use the free pouch, so they still giving the stand and diamond stylus?
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 29 2009, 12:18 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Aug 29 2009, 11:54 AM)
Original Nokia 5800 XM (Blue/Red/Black) (avaxx or zitron or sapura set)
No more Video-out Cable (CA-75U), Carrying Case (CP-305), Stand (DT-29), Extra pen stylus in the package.

source HERE

the price drop only RM50 doh.gif
better than no drop right, never use any of the drop out accessories anyway, maybe got use the stand sometimes,

bored with my red tube so just change the product code to become black tube......smile.gif

would like to change to the navigation edition side casing when it is available, less fingerprint magnet....smile.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 29 2009, 12:59 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 29 2009, 12:20 PM)
change the product code to become black tube?
i dun understand...
well, the product code for red, blue and black are different and also contain different theme color, black tube maybe have black color original theme.

Anyway, just received my Gadgetshieldz today, after 3 weeks of waiting rclxm9.gif
just hope that i do not screw up with the installation doh.gif sweat.gif

Added on August 29, 2009, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Aug 29 2009, 12:32 PM)
yeah. how is that? does if affect anything?
nothing changes, but now have black tube theme instead of red tube theme.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Aug 29 2009, 01:00 PM
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 1 2009, 09:18 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Aug 31 2009, 10:54 PM)
1) Last week my memory card self reformatted
2) My memory card will suddenly self eject. Happen so many times. (not the memory card jump out la.. its that it disconnect from the phone)
3) SIM Registration Failed. Have to take out SIM card and put back.
Actually its only these much of things... but it just bothers me because I can't recommend this phone to my friends. Its like I can say, oh the phone is great BUT you MIGHT face some of these problems...
Welcome to symbian world, infact any smartphone will encounter problem, just that if you are lucky or not, some lucky one might get away with it.
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 1 2009, 06:45 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Sep 1 2009, 06:34 PM)
i didn't even know. it's my friends phone, he asked me to update the latest fw.
so what do i do now? does AP set means, rubbish? unsure.gif
Ap sets comes from other country, different country have different product code so, let's say if your product code is country origin from UK and you try to find update through Malaysia Nokia server, it will not allowed you to update so you need to change to Malaysia or Asia pacific code.

google on how to change product code.

Added on September 1, 2009, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 1 2009, 05:53 PM)
have u guys ever experienced an issue where u cant open ur icons??
guys, my garmin, oxford and x-plore CANT open no matter how many times i punch it  furiously until its making a hole...... WTF......  cry.gif
PLS help me.
try switch of your phone and take out your battery and on back, if still cannot you have to hard reset.

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Sep 1 2009, 06:47 PM
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 1 2009, 07:19 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 1 2009, 07:11 PM)
tried edy.
i reinstalled certain apps. can work awhile den later kenot execute it again  cry.gif
im nt sure if there is anitin wrg with my mmc.
can go NCC change mmc?
have you installed any new application before this problem arise?
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 1 2009, 07:32 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 1 2009, 07:22 PM)
nope...
but i discovered that wen i try 2 open my memory card folder, a cmd box appear den closes instantly.
i cant open the folder by clicking on it, so i nid 2 right click and click explore 2 open.

Below is the screenie. sifus gotta help me out here. i hate to format and reinstall all my apps again
looks like kena virus on your memory card, think you need to scan for virus for your memory card using card reader and delete all detected virus.
exe file dangerous.....

you might have kena the virus when connected to certain pc, sometime virus went into the memory card without you noticing/prior warning, only can be detected the next time you try to access your memory card.

alot of people having problem with this ipse32.exe when i google search.

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Sep 1 2009, 07:37 PM
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 3 2009, 08:10 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Sep 3 2009, 05:19 PM)
does anyone know why my file everyday my file keep auto delete?

Added on September 3, 2009, 5:20 pmdoes anyone know why my file everyday my file keep auto delete?
format memory card, add back all your files, if it still happens that means your computer is infected by virus, scan with AVG or AVAST antivirus.
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 10 2009, 05:28 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 10 2009, 12:19 AM)
well, sim card registration failure doesnt appear anymore
but justnow my LCD jsut failed on me again.
any recommendation where to change my LCD within 1day?
Klang nokia center in jalan goh hock huat?

0.0177sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:58 AM