6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

AskarPerang
post Aug 24 2009, 10:55 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

New TS.
congrats. keep in on.
by far the largest user community over here.
AskarPerang
post Aug 24 2009, 11:29 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Aug 24 2009, 11:00 PM)
Why pulak redscorpion jadi new TS.. @_@

change of power so frequent here..

anyway Askar Perang, the epik case bulk closed already ah? Ah man.. i just wanted to order frm you.
You will have to wait for the second bulk. Sorry.
AskarPerang
post Aug 24 2009, 11:57 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Aug 24 2009, 11:44 PM)
hey guys , add me to the red team.
btw any1 here experiencing difficulty in pulling out the stylus? mine seem jam inside.
I'm the opposite of yours.
My stylus very loose now.
Seem like easily fall out.
AskarPerang
post Aug 25 2009, 12:18 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

no wander why the price drops so much
they are giving lesser stuff out

AskarPerang
post Aug 25 2009, 01:02 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(djbuzzer @ Aug 25 2009, 12:58 AM)
Walao.. I was thinking to upgrade my tube to n97..
but, as you can see.. tube's thread is still hotter than n97's thread which is only at v2 after months of release.. ZZZZZ
not everyone willing to fork out RM2k just for a phone
i would rather get a laptop
AskarPerang
post Aug 25 2009, 12:38 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Aug 25 2009, 11:38 AM)
Noob question:

how does this phone fair against samsung jet and HTC phones?

since they are all touch screens and have wifi and are smart phones
Based on price, 5800 is the most worth it.
AskarPerang
post Aug 25 2009, 07:04 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Aug 25 2009, 06:59 PM)
hey guys, how to see the folders u hv created in the memory card?
Install Y-Browser
AskarPerang
post Aug 25 2009, 07:09 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Aug 25 2009, 07:06 PM)
thanks.......
argh... there are still so much to learn on using this hp @@
At least you are willing to learn how to maximize the capability of this phone.
I have seen people use it just like a normal phone without installing or adding any useful applications. What a waste. doh.gif
AskarPerang
post Aug 25 2009, 07:21 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Aug 25 2009, 07:14 PM)
guys, i dun really get it and i cant find it anywhere in FP.
my hp originally does not have y-browser and i needs to instal y-browser to be able to see files/folders in the mmc. i alrdy put the y-browser sis file into mmc.
if i cant even see my y-browser in my mmc, how am i going to install y-browser? i tried pc suite but nth seem to happen....
pls help
Go to application --> file manager --> your memory card --> there!!! smile.gif
AskarPerang
post Aug 26 2009, 10:57 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Aug 26 2009, 10:50 AM)
Hello all,
I want to know did 5800 support document editor word, excel, powerpoint and PDF?
Yes. Install quick office. You can just view only. If you wan to edit, you will have to buy the full license version.
AskarPerang
post Aug 26 2009, 03:57 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Aug 26 2009, 03:28 PM)
what is the latest firmware for 5800XM ?
mine is v21 and it keep corrupt my memory card and make my shortcut bar missing everytime i unplug it from usb.

any solution for this?
update to v30 using your phone
make sure you are at a place with free wifi
AskarPerang
post Aug 26 2009, 06:14 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 26 2009, 06:06 PM)
40mb.........
that costs like....... RM400
Which telco are you using?

If maxis, you will be charge the maximum RM250 only for data usage.
AskarPerang
post Aug 26 2009, 08:07 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Anyone notice nokia release so many other phone look like our 5800, such as 5530, 5520. But all of that not worth it.
AskarPerang
post Aug 26 2009, 08:26 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Daniel90 @ Aug 26 2009, 08:22 PM)
guys.. is myphone app good? what are the advantages n disadvantages of installing myphone in our 5800? thanks smile.gif
Worthless application. You actually have to unlock your phone twice if you know what I mean. Normal way, then slide to unlock.
Install mykeylock 1.1.4 instead. Best application so far.
AskarPerang
post Aug 26 2009, 08:34 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Daniel90 @ Aug 26 2009, 08:29 PM)
i heard tat mykeylock wil hide bhind the background of our 5800.. is it battery consuming? n where can i get it? hehe.. thanks biggrin.gif
Yes, it runs behind the background. But you can always close it if you dont want.
Just search for the installer. You can easily find it.
AskarPerang
post Aug 26 2009, 09:01 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Daniel90 @ Aug 26 2009, 08:37 PM)
will it cause our 5800's batterry level to decrease faster? i wil go n look for it then. thanks
I dont think the application eats the battery.
You can try and see. I dont see any difference in the battery performance.
AskarPerang
post Aug 26 2009, 10:00 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Aug 26 2009, 09:44 PM)
HEY GUYS BIG NEWS!!! V30 IS NOW AVAILABLE VIA NSU  rclxm9.gif

Finally the wait is over... just nice when my memory card corrupt, the NSU came in. Right timing. Gonna charge my phone 1st.. left 2 bar only.
I guess updating via NSU will be the same with FOTA. But you can always try.
AskarPerang
post Aug 27 2009, 08:42 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ Aug 27 2009, 08:38 AM)
what version of my keylock that u use?.. if u used the latest version.. tap to the block tabs a next to it u will see an alarm tabs.. click there and then u can successfully activated ur anti-theft alarm..
I dare not activate that option. Just in case the application goes wrong, then my phone would be sounding the alarm non stop.
AskarPerang
post Aug 27 2009, 08:58 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(riazorblues @ Aug 27 2009, 08:53 AM)
arrrhh..

really make me dizzy when baca all the forum bout tube..but I really need to know cause I want to buy it this weekend..So gonna be part of yours team rite..

So need advice and helps first here..

1.Do ur guys know where can get ori one with affordable price and full package plus any accs available? Kl area only..
2.If I bought it, what first thing shud I do with it??
3.Does I need to install some apps that important to tube? If yes, what is that? and where can I get?
4.I heard tube cannot bunyi when msg come in, it is rite?

Pls guys guide me..I really pening baca all the posts..still xpham coz im noob la..

Thnks guys, I will honor ur helps & sure la I proud to be one of tube owner.
1. Best to get from e_trade_pj. His shop is at giant kelana jaya. Offering the cheapest original set for nokia phone.
2. Read the first page for the guide.
3. Can be easily get the installer from the internet.
4. It's not true. Never heard of ppl getting this problem before.
AskarPerang
post Aug 27 2009, 01:56 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Aug 27 2009, 11:31 AM)
how to downgrade back to v21? using v30 is quite slow when it come to lock gps signal.... even after full format, gps signal still slow to lock
Nope. Don't think you can downgrade. sweat.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:42 AM