304 Pages « < 246 247 248 249 250 > » Bottom

TuneTalk Fans Club & Enquiries, RM48 for 70GB/month

okuribito
post Dec 17 2019, 10:43 AM

1,021 posts

My 120gb RM200 one-year validity plan going to expire next month. Haven't been in touch with TT's plans these few months. But keep seeing the ad for the RM48 70gb monthly plan. Is that under the TTVP group of plans? ie I'll give up Buddies and can never go back, right? Do I have to buy 0ne-year validity separately if I switch to the RM48 mthly plan? What's my options? TIA for advice

joey2000
post Dec 18 2019, 09:35 AM

387 posts

Anyone know what is tunetalk apn setting? Seems like keep getting below 1MB line on tunetalk even it show 4g. Can get 10MB speed on Digi with same phone.
okuribito
post Dec 18 2019, 09:50 AM

1,021 posts

joey2000 When I'm indoors, I get very slow connection nowadays. Last time the signal was stronger indoors. Seems like they throttle the signal. Now I have to place a second phone at a window with kinda line of sight to cell tower & hotspot to main phone.

What Digi plan you using? Good deal?

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 18 2019, 09:51 AM
HolySatan
post Dec 18 2019, 10:47 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 17 2019, 10:43 AM)
My 120gb RM200 one-year validity plan going to expire next month. Haven't been in touch with TT's plans these few months. But keep seeing the ad for the RM48 70gb  monthly plan. Is that under the TTVP group of plans? ie I'll give up Buddies and can never go back, right?  Do I have to buy 0ne-year validity separately if I switch to the RM48 mthly plan? What's my options? TIA for advice
TT CUN VALUE PREPAID

TT BUDDIES PREPAID

Vibe+

TT VALUE PREPAID

QUOTE(joey2000 @ Dec 18 2019, 09:35 AM)
Anyone know what is tunetalk apn setting? Seems like keep getting below 1MB line on tunetalk even it show 4g. Can get 10MB speed on Digi with same phone.
APN : tunetalk

Tune Talk - Configure Your Device To Set Data Settings For Your Phone | Tune Talk
https://www.tunetalk.com/my/en/help-center/diy-setting

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 18 2019, 09:50 AM)
joey2000 When I'm indoors, I get very slow connection nowadays. Last time the signal was stronger indoors. Seems like they throttle the signal.  Now I have to place a second phone at a window with kinda line of sight to cell tower & hotspot to main phone.

depend on telco coverage
tunetalk mvno to celcom
azhar75
post Dec 19 2019, 09:09 AM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 17 2019, 10:43 AM)
My 120gb RM200 one-year validity plan going to expire next month. Haven't been in touch with TT's plans these few months. But keep seeing the ad for the RM48 70gb  monthly plan. Is that under the TTVP group of plans? ie I'll give up Buddies and can never go back, right?  Do I have to buy 0ne-year validity separately if I switch to the RM48 mthly plan? What's my options? TIA for advice
The 70GB is not pure 70GB... The breakdown is:

The 70GB plan is under the TTCVP... The TTVP has been replaced with TTCVP...

C = "C"un...

If we convert from Buddies to TTCVP, there's no "point of" return... LOL... So, "loading" carefully before "fire in the hole" ...LOL...

If subscribed to RM48 "monthly" TTCVP, no need to buy one year validity... But if our credit balance is below RM48 on the 30th day, then, the line will be in 45 days Grace Period...

After 45 days, the line will be terminated... If don't wanna risk the line to be in Grace Period, then, better buy 1-year validity for "either" :

However, if we wish to continue subscribing the 120GB/year plan, better switch to TTCVP becoz the 120GB/year plan has RM10 Booster if 10GB/month quota finish:

This post has been edited by azhar75: Dec 19 2019, 09:30 AM
jas029
post Dec 19 2019, 10:22 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Dec 16 2019, 01:00 PM)
Then it has to be Citibank and SC for not providing the correct gateway for their TACs to Celcom and its MVNOs subscribers.

The next way to pressure them is to write to MCMC and threaten to terminate their banking services for not supporting certain telcos in this country.
instead of requesting or arguing to provide the correct gateway, i'd took the easy route by porting out.. for my case, it does proved to be worthwhile as i dont face a single TAC/OTP issue thereafter, even if im roaming oversea.. i've had enough engaging CS repeatedly

im glad u're able to make it all work for u.. i hope other users dont have to go through the same problem as mine too
azhar75
post Dec 19 2019, 11:25 AM

17,224 posts

Such a nice reply... I "heart" it... LOL...

fruitie
post Dec 19 2019, 11:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 19 2019, 11:25 AM)
Such a nice reply... I "heart" it... LOL...

Please refrain from spamming. Do not post anything non-constructive in discussion sections. Thanks.
okuribito
post Dec 19 2019, 11:51 AM

1,021 posts

Thanks for the detailed reply smile.gif
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 19 2019, 09:09 AM)

However, if we wish to continue subscribing the 120GB/year plan, better switch to TTCVP becoz the 120GB/year plan has RM10 Booster if 10GB/month quota finish:
REgarding the 10GB Booster - lets say on the 20th day I run out of the mthly 10GB data & I pay for the Booster, when will the Booster "expire"? Put another way, I must use the booster within how many days? Another 30days or 10 days?
azhar75
post Dec 19 2019, 01:08 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 19 2019, 11:51 AM)
Thanks for the detailed reply  smile.gif

REgarding the 10GB Booster - lets say on the 20th day I run out of the mthly 10GB data & I pay for the Booster, when will the Booster "expire"? Put another way, I must use the booster within how many days? Another 30days or 10 days?
okuribito
post Dec 19 2019, 01:44 PM

1,021 posts

azhar75 TQ. That means in my example, booster must be used up in the remaining 10 days lah. If run out on 28th day & cannot fully use 10GB booster in 2 remaining days then too bad, right? tongue.gif

Btw, the Buddies plan still got 15day 4GB topup bonus, right?

azhar75
post Dec 19 2019, 01:59 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 19 2019, 01:44 PM)
azhar75 TQ. That means in my example, booster must be used up in the remaining 10 days lah. If run out on 28th day & cannot fully use 10GB booster in 2 remaining days then too bad, right?  tongue.gif

Btw, the Buddies plan still got 15day 4GB topup bonus, right?
Yes. The Booster is for emergency cases. Else, no need to buy Booster becoz there is still 10GB Basic Internet quota @ 64kbps...but cannot streaming or gaming for sure... GPS nav might work barely...

Buddies plan still having the usual topup bonus/bucket below:
HolySatan
post Dec 19 2019, 09:32 PM

1,116 posts

Tune Talk 10GB Free Basic Internet (FBI) only 64Kbps
very slow
andrekua2
post Dec 20 2019, 06:59 AM

13,477 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Dec 19 2019, 09:32 PM)
very slow
Haha... mine is full speed...
fms21
post Dec 20 2019, 11:13 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Dec 19 2019, 09:32 PM)
very slow
slow but still can surf internet..
I can play chess game online using this connection..

Xcal
post Dec 20 2019, 03:32 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 20 2019, 06:59 AM)
Haha... mine is full speed...
How come?? dry.gif dry.gif
andrekua2
post Dec 20 2019, 11:05 PM

13,477 posts

QUOTE(Xcal @ Dec 20 2019, 03:32 PM)
How come??  dry.gif  dry.gif
I don't know... Been using 13gb (3gb free 1year for mnp + 10gb free basic internet). Will update if my free basic internet slow down to 64kbps after my free 3gb expired next year.
joey2000
post Dec 23 2019, 11:03 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 18 2019, 09:50 AM)
joey2000 When I'm indoors, I get very slow connection nowadays. Last time the signal was stronger indoors. Seems like they throttle the signal.  Now I have to place a second phone at a window with kinda line of sight to cell tower & hotspot to main phone.

Digi with Youtube n FB unlimited RM15 per month.

So far the line is good in town.

TT 120GB plan not stable. Sometime slow like 64kbps. Have to switch 4g to 3g.
azhar75
post Dec 25 2019, 01:18 AM

17,224 posts

Edy topup RM10 via Boost e-Wallet...

On 1st Jan 2020 will buy the One Year Validity @ RM28...

Let's see whether it'll be 1st Jan 2021 or 31st Dec 2020 ...
akuinsan
post Dec 25 2019, 12:13 PM

253 posts

tunetalk tumpang celcom 4G

tunetalk data package cheaper than xpax data package price

on same phone, same place & tower, it's different in term of internet speed & stability on tunetalk vs celcom?

or celcom prioritizes its customers, than other telco that tumpang his tower?

304 Pages « < 246 247 248 249 250 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:00 PM