5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

TuneTalk Fans Club & Enquiries, RM48 for 70GB/month

okuribito
post Jun 5 2012, 04:36 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 13 2011, 12:01 AM)
tunetalk CEO complained that many people never use their service only buy the nice numbers
hahaha got nice numbers meh?

dun mean to bump this thread but i'm on TT and i'm looking at the 88sen daily 50mb plan ...

tried to live chat with csrep on TT website but the thing dun work.

does anyone know how this plan actually works?

one blog said that if u use it non-stop for 30days, u'd pay 26.40 for 1.5gb and that is a good deal ...

i'm attracted to it because i dun need it everyday ... so it's pretty much pay-as-i-need-to-use-it ... only on certain days of the week when i'm on the road

is there a catch?
okuribito
post Jun 9 2012, 04:48 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Jun 8 2012, 10:06 PM)
AFAIK only 2G but if just checking mail and non-urgent data, slower so what, it's really cheap!

In actual use, during a long session it can cut on and off repeatedly, each time a new charge, so after 30 days it may not be the minimum calculation you estimated.

You can do the same with U-Mobile 3G for 5 sen/MB, leave on all day, with careful setting of apps. Sometimes it will drop back to celcom 2G or drop out come on again (with another 5 sen charge).

I have not been able to sign in to skype ... is it because tunetalk is 2G as u suspect?
okuribito
post Aug 12 2017, 11:39 PM

1,021 posts

hyperken can share how did you pay? debit card can or not? or can deduct from unused credits also?

okuribito
post Aug 14 2017, 12:44 PM

1,021 posts

Nice deal. But how to pay if dun hv credit card?
okuribito
post Oct 18 2017, 02:14 PM

1,021 posts

Madness!!! But happy also. Can't finish my 6gb past 3mths, now get 20gb pula. Go for it guys?! Close eye n subscribe. Can watch HD all the way LOL
okuribito
post Oct 18 2017, 10:15 PM

1,021 posts

Btw, for those who signed up for vibe 200 earlier with 6Gb pmth, have you been given a pro-rata upgrade from 16 October (date they upped the plan to 20Gb)?

Let's say if you started on the 6th, did they up your entitlement to (5Gb x 10/30) + (20Gb x 20/30) ?

Or will they only give you the upgrade from your next anniversary - 6th of Nov?

This post has been edited by okuribito: Oct 18 2017, 10:15 PM
okuribito
post Oct 18 2017, 10:51 PM

1,021 posts

i think tomorrow you will get 20Gb for new month

okuribito
post Oct 19 2017, 02:22 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(yweising @ Oct 19 2017, 06:49 AM)

yeah..finally renew but 27 days but 30 days cycle.

no speed cap but also no unlimited internet, u will b charged pay per use after 20gb used up.
look like they're resetting your contract date from 18th to 16th

So weird lah. Think you should get 20 gig from 19/10 to 18/11. If i were you I'd complain.

My fren gotta wait till 10 Nov to see what they do.
okuribito
post Oct 22 2017, 01:58 PM

1,021 posts

Do you mean if you hv credit in your account from a cash top-up? I'm on vibe 200 & i dun think got free calls. B4 I changed to Vibe200, I used to do monthly top-up. When I signed up vibe200, I had lots of unused cash credit. I'm still using that to make calls LOL

btw you can add-on 1500mins calltime at RM15 (tunetalk only) or RM30 (all networks) . I'm not sure how long that will remain valid but I think it should be until your vibe200 1 year ends. Maybe someone else knows. I think ok for 2sen/min to all networks
okuribito
post Oct 24 2017, 10:20 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 24 2017, 08:46 AM)

webe unlimited data...unlimited call...unlimited sms!!!
while tunetalk not unlimited..
bangwall.gif
how much is webe? they ride on which 4g network?

QUOTE(mydri @ Oct 24 2017, 08:51 AM)
If not mistaken, tunetalk use 1MB data charging.. 
Let say your data session only use 100KB, it will be deducted as 1MB.
If you data session use 900K, it will be counted as 1MB also.
If your data session use 1.1MB, it will be counted as 2MB.
when I look at the tunetalk app counter it give 2 decimal place Gb eg 5.33Gb ie smallest is 10Mb - so dunno how to check their charging block which is by the 1Mb

QUOTE(blstz @ Oct 24 2017, 09:30 AM)

Me (09:38:49) : You will be charged a minimum of RM0.05 per MB. Multiple sessions will be charged RM0.05 per session notwithstanding that each session may not reach or exceed 1MB.
Example 1: - If you download 1MB of data, you will be charged RM0.05 or if you download 1.5MB, you will be charged RM0.10.
Example 2: - If you download 1MB of data, but it was done in 3 sessions, you will be charged RM0.15.

Me (09:39:51) : May i know, how do you determine a "session".
Eg. what is the time period?

Tunetalk (09:44:16) : One moment sir

Tunetalk (09:50:37) : for data usage if you are using different session which is you are opening multiple apps that using data it will count as different session

Tunetalk (09:51:31) : if you suspend the apps it will end the session which mean if you are using whatsapp and then you open facebook it will end the session

rolleyes.gif  sweat.gif

let's say i go youtube on my chrome browser , NOT the youtube app ..... is all my browsing on chrome browser considered one session? haha for facebook, i also use browser, not the app

I wonder also if the data usage meter for the vibe 200 plan is more granular.

Actually for me, when vibe 200 was only 6Gb per mth, I thought already good. Now 20Gb, actually better. But we human being always want better deal smile.gif
okuribito
post Oct 24 2017, 07:09 PM

1,021 posts

But funny thing is my unused credit from months ago still can use wor. Last time, when I top up RM30, I got only 1.5 Gb free (damn shit kedekut hahaha) & valid 30 days. If I dun topup, I cannot use my unused credit which kept on building up because i make very little calls. Only can use if I top up another 30rm. Now I'm still using my unused credit from those days hmm.gif

QUOTE(blstz @ Oct 24 2017, 11:53 AM)
my app counter has 2 decimal place but it's always to the nearest 1MB. Always xxx.00 GB all the time. 

@blstz, i think 1Gb = 1,000Mb .... eg 1.11Gb = 1,110Mb . So if look at the counter in the tt app, that's why I say cannot get down to 1Mb level

BUT if check usage using *134#, it gives Kb hahahaha awesome!

i just check my app say I use 16.76Gb / 20Gb. Stupid implementation because they actually not yet gimme new 20Gb allocation. They said 16.76Gb actually mean I used 2.76Gb based on the old 6Gb.

But *134# shows balance 3,397,504Kb ie I used 2.602496 Gb. The app show I used more than *134# usage mad.gif

So NVM - if want most granular/detailed usage number, i think use *134#

This post has been edited by okuribito: Oct 24 2017, 07:10 PM
okuribito
post Oct 26 2017, 12:51 PM

1,021 posts

TT is using the celcom network. Cheapest method = ask someone who is using TT or celcom in your usage area & test lah. FOC or buy him a kopi tongue.gif

okuribito
post Oct 28 2017, 08:44 PM

1,021 posts

2 types?? I thot one only

If 120gb, got call minutes? Link pls?
okuribito
post Oct 29 2017, 09:55 AM

1,021 posts

I am also low call user. Soon I will hv to top up my call credit. I just looked at the lowyat article which said:

Sadly though, +Vibe 200 does not come with any free calls, if you need, you can purchase these add-ons:

RM15 for 1,500 local on-net minutes valid for 30 daysRM30 for 1,500 local all-net minutes valid for 30 days

If the call credit only valid 30 days, then not make sense for me. Haven't found the T&C for this 1500 mins call credit. Anyone bought it yet?

This post has been edited by okuribito: Oct 29 2017, 09:58 AM
okuribito
post Oct 29 2017, 10:09 AM

1,021 posts

My credit balance running low. How do I put in money to increase the credit balance? Thx
okuribito
post Oct 29 2017, 10:30 AM

1,021 posts

hahaha i see. go 7-11 and buy topup, right?

Before subscribe this vibe 200, I used to topup monthly rm30 which was valid 30days & got free 1.5Gb data. Didn't manage to finish the rm30 & my credit accumulated.

So now if i topup rm30, the credit will be valid until my vibe200 expire, right? Not 30days only like before I sub to vibe200, right?

Thx
okuribito
post Oct 30 2017, 05:58 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 30 2017, 01:17 PM)
FYI...

Thx for sharing . So that means if top up RM30 before day335 (ie 365-30 days), that RM30 will be valid till day 365, right?

But if top up after day335, the RM30 validity will end 30days from topup date, right?

If so, then I'm happy lar tongue.gif
okuribito
post Oct 30 2017, 08:27 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 30 2017, 06:25 PM)
Or better still, once reach the 360th day, gonna buy the RM10 for 1 year validity and subscibe to DataTATA if the VIBE200 promo is over by then...
thumbup.gif who knows what they will come up with next August but for this one year, save some money first & enjoy 20Gb to the max, maybe I'll use more whatsapp call whenever possible tongue.gif
okuribito
post Nov 1 2017, 05:30 PM

1,021 posts

Last time I went to a small dealer in Stesen Sentral. Very helpful. One of the lorong off the main hall few lots down from McD iirc. If u are there, no harm trying.

PS listed as Aires Enterprise in TT website smile.gif

This post has been edited by okuribito: Nov 1 2017, 05:32 PM
okuribito
post Nov 2 2017, 12:17 PM

1,021 posts

adoi! that hurt! I've been on TT for some time & I learnt early on NOT to send the STOP sms until the last day of validity period, otherwise whatever unused will be gone!

Actually got a note on the buying page at the bottom:

Note:
- Every SMS sent to 2222 cost 10sen
- To enjoy your Data plan subscription to its fullest capacity, please do not send “STOP”, otherwise your unutilized data will be forfeited.

Then in the T&C after that, they actually say the 1500mins is for 30 days only sad.gif

Suggest you get onto the TT Facebook page & explain nicely that ur new customer. I did something stupid b4 & they listen to my story and reversed my mistake for me also. Try lah

This post has been edited by okuribito: Nov 2 2017, 12:21 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:33 AM