Guild Wars 2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!

M1X
post Apr 30 2012, 05:12 PM

2,334 posts

I didn't check my balance but many claims they refunded. Just one dollar I don't mind... not 100 dollar... sweat.gif
2000 gem... spent in a few exp boost, turn them into coin (I desperate need some fund for crafting lol...)... Of course get a few keys to open those mystic chests.

This post has been edited by M1X: Apr 30 2012, 05:12 PM
M.I.N.S
post Apr 30 2012, 05:14 PM

43 posts

my greatsword build for pvp on ranger
http://gw2.luna-atra.fr/skills_tool/?lang=...0383d3j3m3qfrgf
moodswingfella
post Apr 30 2012, 05:15 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(M.I.N.S @ Apr 30 2012, 04:40 PM)
y u no join us
I start late la. Then when I play I see u guys reach lvl 20++ d... sad.gif

U guys always play PvP instead of PvE meh?
merru
post Apr 30 2012, 05:20 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Apr 30 2012, 05:12 PM)
I didn't check my balance but many claims they refunded. Just one dollar I don't mind... not 100 dollar...  sweat.gif
2000 gem... spent in a few exp boost, turn them into coin (I desperate need some fund for crafting lol...)... Of course get a few keys to open those mystic chests.

I only bought 1 key for several mystic chests ...

M.I.N.S
post Apr 30 2012, 05:21 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Apr 30 2012, 05:15 PM)
I start late la. Then when I play I see u guys reach lvl 20++ d...   sad.gif

U guys always play PvP instead of PvE meh?
more on WvW, PvE also got la..i managed to finish all the heart quest on queensdale and kerseek hill but only reach lv26
PvP only 3-4 hours

wafak they charge me 1 dollar also >.<
when they going to refund?

This post has been edited by M.I.N.S: Apr 30 2012, 05:23 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 30 2012, 05:26 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Apr 30 2012, 04:23 PM)
Hmm... Crafting...

1, material
Materials can gain through gathering. Gathering require different tiers of tools. For example axe required to chop wood have rough axe, steel axe, mystic one... If you use low level tool to gather higher level materials, you may just fail and get junk instead. Better tool can be bought from NPC but not every NPC actually sell them. Salvaging gear also another way to get materials. Salvaging with better salvaging-tools may increase your chance to get other valuable items like upgrade stone (mana stone in other mmo...). Mystic Chests (require key to open) sometime also gives materials.

2, recipe
you start with a list of recipe given, after you reach certain level new recipes will start to show automatically.
red : can't craft yet, higher level item
orange : give best exp
green/blue/white : lower level item but still give you some exp
grey : too low level it won't give you any craft exp

Karma NPC (those "hearts" dynamic events) some selling crafting recipe too, usually green items. I don't think those gears can be "discovered" by random mixing stuff as they have unique appearance and that [Shadow] set I crafted only require two materials (one raw material and one attribute item) instead of 3 components (see below).

3, discovery
By combining several basic components you can discover new recipe. These basic components are usually given in your craft list by default. Every *normal* gears have 2 separated main components (dunno about accessories). For example a staff got "head" and "body" components. To create a proper staff you need to combine these two components, and ONE item that will decide the attribute your staff will have.

These attributes items are insignia, inscriptions, etc.... They all appear in your craft list. (insignia for cloth armor, inscription for weapon, etc...)
Attributes we have are +power, + precision, +toughness, +vitality... there should be more I guess.

So the process is like any other MMO...
1, craft component no.1 (refined materials like leather, jute, wood block, etc...)
2, craft component no.2 (refined material + one material you buy from craft NPC)
3, craft attribute item (refined material + loot items like vial of blood, bone shard, bone chip, scale, claw, totem... each of them will give different attribute)
4, combine all these 3 components, you discovered a new recipe.

Crafted items always start with BLUE rank. Of course there are chance for better rank.

4, levelling...
The quick way to level craft skill is to craft completed gears. Of course before you can craft gears you need to craft their components first.
The craft skill probably have 999 levels? o.O...
About level 90+ I can start crafting lv25 gears, that set of [Shadow] gear (also Lv25) require Level 125 craft skill level...
Don't get stunned by the big level number though, this is not AION... Craft leveling is fast in here. Getting to 100 is considered very easy, one gear can almost give you one level (sometime jump 2 level at once).
And with the extra "booster speed crafting" lol... (speed increase if craft in large amount)

"discovery" function hmm...
Actually once you know what type of component you can combine then it is straight away easy to know what you can do next.
I think it's more like a way to NOT let the NPC feed you with everything; in a way to make things slightly more interesting.

wooot comprehensive feedback about crafting! thanks! biggrin.gif

moodswingfella
post Apr 30 2012, 05:29 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(M.I.N.S @ Apr 30 2012, 05:21 PM)
more on WvW, PvE also got la..i managed to finish all the heart quest on queensdale and kerseek hill but only reach lv26
PvP only 3-4 hours

wafak they charge me 1 dollar also >.<
when they going to refund?
Ya bout the 1 dollar, so they are supposed to refund back to credit card isnt it? I never try that. but I wonder if we purchase via Debit Card, how r they going to refund? Can ar? o.O

I , story event in Queensland not finish yet, cuz i busy exploring all path and places in there and try to see more world event scattered around the map sweat.gif
TimKen
post Apr 30 2012, 05:38 PM

398 posts

I get an email from Anet;
Inside there says a dollar will be place on the card but will not be charged
I only saw this email today, lol was busy with BWE, din open my email tongue.gif

dezz
post Apr 30 2012, 05:49 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(TimKen @ Apr 30 2012, 05:01 PM)
crap i didn't get to test out the 2000 gemstone they give us >.<"
and the beta has ended...
Hope next bwe they gonna give another 2000 gemstone to try it out
haha, used my gems in currency exchange. ends up with a siege golem XD
...1hour + in wvw it got badly dmeged and i let some random ppl play around with it. cant really say much bout it as golem are ment for atking while in bwe sea of sorrow seems to rick-rolled every other nation and owning all the location ^^;. anyway golem's fun, buy is kinda annoying to bring it to an x location.. and lesson learned was a lone golem is a useless and pitiful golem (i got harrassed by a mesmer and no way of killing her due to golem epic snail spd setting).
SoLiD
post Apr 30 2012, 05:50 PM

629 posts

don;t worry la...ada next round lagi...this weekend most of us play first time...so very blur with all the new UI, system and what not. Next BWE we will be more prepared d...

Added on April 30, 2012, 5:54 pmsomeone managed to hit level 40 @.@

http://i.imgur.com/5vmkv.jpg?1

This post has been edited by SoLiD: Apr 30 2012, 05:54 PM
moodswingfella
post Apr 30 2012, 06:10 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ Apr 30 2012, 05:50 PM)
don;t worry la...ada next round lagi...this weekend most of us play first time...so very blur with all the new UI, system and what not. Next BWE we will be more prepared d...

Added on April 30, 2012, 5:54 pmsomeone managed to hit level 40 @.@

http://i.imgur.com/5vmkv.jpg?1
how come can reach lvl 40 in recent BWE? shocking.gif

so quick, is it bcoz the exp gems that u buy?
TimKen
post Apr 30 2012, 06:16 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(dezz @ Apr 30 2012, 05:49 PM)
haha, used my gems in currency exchange. ends up with a siege golem XD
...1hour + in wvw it got badly dmeged and i let some random ppl play around with it. cant really say much bout it as golem are ment for atking while in bwe sea of sorrow seems to rick-rolled every other nation and owning all the location ^^;. anyway golem's fun, buy is kinda annoying to bring it to an x location.. and lesson learned was a lone golem is a useless and pitiful golem (i got harrassed by a mesmer and no way of killing her due to golem epic snail spd setting).
Lol i saw a siege golem abandon on the teleport area, then i jump in the golem to play around but the golem move really slow though ~.~"
M1X
post Apr 30 2012, 06:22 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Apr 30 2012, 05:20 PM)
I only bought 1 key for several mystic chests ...
I got quite a lot of chests, and sometime bad luck it didn't give me another key... biggrin.gif Thoase potions to transform into animals are kinda useless biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Apr 30 2012, 06:23 PM
Boomeraangkid
post Apr 30 2012, 07:01 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

oh i thought this weekend still got sad.gif mann im gonna be so bored now. btw any good sites to recommend on pve, pvp and wvw builds?
dopp
post Apr 30 2012, 07:21 PM

1,733 posts

I pinjam ppl arrow cart, stand there defend..
1 hr 2 lvls jump from 9 to 11
yitjuan
post Apr 30 2012, 07:35 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

guys we need to make a new thread. someone plz volunteer to be TS.
dopp
post Apr 30 2012, 07:40 PM

1,733 posts

We need open chat channel.. easier haha
Kerry1136
post Apr 30 2012, 07:43 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

May I know how to get the beta key?
TSheaven
post Apr 30 2012, 07:43 PM

369 posts

Uh oh? just back from work, okie transferring to new thread now...
evofantasy
post Apr 30 2012, 07:44 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Apr 30 2012, 06:10 PM)
how come can reach lvl 40 in recent BWE?  shocking.gif

so quick, is it bcoz the exp gems that u buy?
it is pretty easy to reach 40 if u keep doing the hearts and events...
achievements proc gives exp aso (and aso crafting)

133 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 >Top

0.0316sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:53 AM