Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion
Killerz622
Aug 20 2009, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 20 2009, 01:17 PM) raist86: A new A700 can go close to RM2999. Try Studio Zaloon in Pudu Plaza. Killerz622: For Nikkor AF-D lenses you need to set the aperture ring to F22 (or whatever aperture is marked in orange color) to allow the Nikon body to control aperture. my nikon lens is the Series E lens which used in FSLR. No AF wan.
MemorableStudios
Aug 20 2009, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 20 2009, 01:17 PM) raist86: A new A700 can go close to RM2999. Try Studio Zaloon in Pudu Plaza. Killerz622: For Nikkor AF-D lenses you need to set the aperture ring to F22 (or whatever aperture is marked in orange color) to allow the Nikon body to control aperture. a700 already out of stock in Studio Zaloon... even i doubt he can give for 2999... the best price for this (body) is 3.2k.. and its very rare now to get... a900 at studio zaloon 72xx (can pow some free gifts oso)
albnok
Aug 20 2009, 02:09 PM
Alpha Male
tanjq87: Or rather, the older bodies can have a different finish due to wear and tear. My A900 doesn't look as nice as hanafinoor's! The grip sensor does lose its shine. Well mine did! Killerz622: Ah! Well same lah. You don't have to call it a FSLR as SLR already is supposed to mean film SLR while dSLR means digital SLR.
Killerz622
Aug 20 2009, 02:12 PM
owh okay. since u said need to open the aperture in f22,i think it serve no purpose for mounting the 50mm f1.8 on my alpha
ohzmygod
Aug 20 2009, 03:07 PM

Zaloon selling Tamron 1750 for RM 1630, same price for SAL 16105 ...
Is RM1650 the lowest can get already? Now struggling between the 2.. argghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Kul | Mo0
Aug 20 2009, 03:09 PM
Contact "mitmivec" in LYN. He selling at 1450 if not mistaken. (:
MemorableStudios
Aug 20 2009, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Aug 20 2009, 03:07 PM) Zaloon selling Tamron 1750 for RM 1630, same price for SAL 16105 ... Is RM1650 the lowest can get already? Now struggling between the 2.. argghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh bro... what you gonna use the lens for? weddings or travel or etc???? decide your lens based on application...
Kul | Mo0
Aug 20 2009, 03:55 PM
But save rm200 wor. Up to you lo~
albnok
Aug 20 2009, 04:51 PM
Alpha Male
Killerz622: Nonono you set it to the orange mark on a Nikon which can control aperture on-body. On a Nikon FM2 which doesn't have any aperture control on-body you set the aperture on the lens. If you mount it on an Alpha you can open it to F1.8.
Killerz622
Aug 20 2009, 05:24 PM
owh understand d. now really interested in finding the adaptor. just now i manage to slide in the nikon lens to my body but nothing holds it in place
lildaredevil906
Aug 20 2009, 05:51 PM
Killerz622: Ei, if u manage to find the adapter before me, let me know where to find it ya ^^ hehe
Killerz622
Aug 20 2009, 05:57 PM
i saw few at ebay but its in china. it cost around RM1xx
lildaredevil906
Aug 20 2009, 06:06 PM
yea i saw online got a few.. but.. i dont have paypal acc.. im more of a cod person .. i see it i buy it.. i wanna go see a few shops listed at alphanatics to check out if they have the adapter or not..
imo, i dunno la, if its just me, but sometimes, i feel that there is a need for the AF mode. I tried shooting in manual mode, abit tedious, but if used right, the picture turns out great...
Question, if the lenses, left unused for like maybe 5-6 years, it collected the sticky dust on the lens, with a dab of water also hard to remove the dust.. how to clear it ah? or is it better to send to the center to serivce it for me? I prefer cleaning it myself la.. im a stingy person..
joker_jr
Aug 20 2009, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(signither @ Aug 19 2009, 03:27 PM) haha.. white gun?? dunno la.. gonna slow down with photography for a while i guess.. hi chris.. i'm good thanks.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « was busy taking care of my mum.. she was being admitted to CCU Hospital Selayang due to a sudden heart attack.. after being in a coma for 10 days, my mum passed away last two days.. i'm still trying to cope with the news, but i need to be strong for my sis.. Takziah bro
Killerz622
Aug 20 2009, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Aug 20 2009, 06:06 PM) yea i saw online got a few.. but.. i dont have paypal acc.. im more of a cod person .. i see it i buy it.. i wanna go see a few shops listed at alphanatics to check out if they have the adapter or not.. imo, i dunno la, if its just me, but sometimes, i feel that there is a need for the AF mode. I tried shooting in manual mode, abit tedious, but if used right, the picture turns out great... Question, if the lenses, left unused for like maybe 5-6 years, it collected the sticky dust on the lens, with a dab of water also hard to remove the dust.. how to clear it ah? or is it better to send to the center to serivce it for me? I prefer cleaning it myself la.. im a stingy person.. i see some adaptor come with the electric connection. u press the shutter half way down and manual focus the lens until the body have a beep sound which means u have a sharp focus.
tanjq87
Aug 20 2009, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 20 2009, 02:09 PM) tanjq87: Or rather, the older bodies can have a different finish due to wear and tear. My A900 doesn't look as nice as hanafinoor's! The grip sensor does lose its shine. Well mine did! But somehow the shiny finish due to wear and tear looks much tougher than the new a700 plasticky look. But my grip sensor still looks shiny despite my sweaty hand! I read somewhere saying that the shiny one is made out of nickel but it doesn't pass EU standard, so for the new a700 they change to another type of metal?
hkhk
Aug 20 2009, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Aug 20 2009, 06:36 PM) But somehow the shiny finish due to wear and tear looks much tougher than the new a700 plasticky look. But my grip sensor still looks shiny despite my sweaty hand! I read somewhere saying that the shiny one is made out of nickel but it doesn't pass EU standard, so for the new a700 they change to another type of metal? Nickel ? I tot i suppose to be Mg Alloy? Somebody will have allergy with Nickel..
Braynumb
Aug 20 2009, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Aug 20 2009, 03:40 PM) 1450 .. 6 months warranty. no box  can try this Digitalsmania in Lelong.com.myor Digitalsmania on Alphanatics
Kul | Mo0
Aug 21 2009, 12:39 AM
Why today so quiet wan ar? LOL. Got TT isit?