QUOTE(achew @ Aug 18 2009, 11:24 AM)
So even thou the hood supplied with 1680 is petal type.. it still cause the vignetting ?Vignetting at wide angle ?? Thinking to get this lens after saving enuf..
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion
Aug 20 2009, 12:17 AM
834 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: there |
Aug 20 2009, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Aug 20 2009, 12:32 AM) You will not get 16mm if u zoom abit.. Vignetting sometime is good for photo, but not always.. If vignetting is cause by the hood, but not the lens itself then it should be still OK. but it also mean, must put a slim filter for this lens lo... |
Aug 20 2009, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 20 2009, 10:10 AM) hmm.. mean vigneting is normal.. or it;s cause by the filter..For sure using a FF lens for 1.5x camera is OK. 1.5x camera only use about 45% area of lens in the middle.. |
Aug 20 2009, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Aug 20 2009, 06:36 PM) But somehow the shiny finish due to wear and tear looks much tougher than the new a700 plasticky look. Nickel ? I tot i suppose to be Mg Alloy? Somebody will have allergy with Nickel..But my grip sensor still looks shiny despite my sweaty hand! I read somewhere saying that the shiny one is made out of nickel but it doesn't pass EU standard, so for the new a700 they change to another type of metal? |
Aug 23 2009, 08:02 PM
Sigh.. It's time for me to get A700.. JB selling RM3300 for A700 body..
Just whether to kept the A200 or to sell it off.. well will determine it after I send the A200 for servicing and evaluate it;s performance later.. I hope I am not nickel allergic.. Don't wan rash everyday after using the Alpha.. ha.. This post has been edited by hkhk: Aug 23 2009, 08:04 PM |
Aug 23 2009, 11:09 PM
guys.. do u clean your camera after shooting at seaside ?
ytd i have a shooting at seaside, i m too tired to clean the camera and Just throw it into the dry box. Tonite when i clean the filter. i notice there is a lot of dots on the HOya UV filter that cannot be removed by my cleaning solution.. dont know whether it's cause by the sea wind or just because the filter itsself has deteriorated over the time. |
Aug 24 2009, 02:12 AM
as a newbie.. i would choose the tele lens ..
learn to compose well using camera & lenses rather than cropping later using photoshop.. This post has been edited by hkhk: Aug 24 2009, 02:13 AM |
Aug 24 2009, 02:24 AM
I don own that 55-200, so can't tell you what so special with it. But you can search for photos in Alphanantics, it produce pic with quite good IQ.
Aug 24 2009, 03:28 PM
A700 at RM33xx is a good price leh..
Go for it rather than A330 if u can afford it. |
Aug 24 2009, 09:54 PM
I thought the advantages of A700 over other entry model was discussed over and over?
I m A200 user. Some *excuse* For me to get A700 ? 1. It has a EXMOR CMOS sensor.. Much lower noise than CCD. 2. More solid build.. A200 too small for me, hand pain if hold it for very long time. 3. More buttons.. I like those function to be accessed from button rather than search thru a menu. - Quick change of Focusing / metering / AFMF mode 4. custom setting - fast change of custom setting for different occation (newbies like me like to do experiment, but wan fast switching back the usual setting) 5. DOF preview button - not exist on A200-A380 6. Faster focusing 7. Better VG (duplicate most the button, and the joystick, It will save u when ur other button are faulty) 8. 5 level of DRO (I rarely use DRO, so this does not matter to me) 9. Environmental seal ? 10. grip sensor & Eyestart AF. (non EU version) and the list go on.. This post has been edited by hkhk: Aug 24 2009, 09:55 PM |
Aug 25 2009, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(irienaoki @ Aug 24 2009, 11:52 PM) If u bought at Sony Center, then u have send it back to the original SONY Center, or ANY SONY SERVICE CENTER / SONY STYLE. Other SONY CENTER might changed you handling fees.Lasttime i my lens also have this problem. I send it together with my camera (Must bring both together as the lens warranty is covered by the camera body) They help me to repair. I found out the lens is more smooth when I zoom in / zoom out. |
Aug 25 2009, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Aug 24 2009, 11:54 PM) sometime post count 0 is just because of he did not post in the forums that have the post counted..If He always post at those garage sales thread ONLY, the count would still be 0. Search his ID in lowyat see whether he got other sales thread, and whether got any other ppl complain. If no other thread/post, then COD is the only way. This post has been edited by hkhk: Aug 25 2009, 12:23 AM |
Aug 25 2009, 01:54 AM
4R is 6in x 4 in.
u can use 6:4 or 3:2 is the same. Added on August 25, 2009, 2:02 amnow i have question.. Usually those Photography course sifu will tell us to crop using the lens. Get it tight or watever.. that is suitable if we are going to print on a 3:2 ratio paper like 4R /Super 8R. Now the issue is: If we going to print on normal 8R, 2in length of the photo will be cropped becoz normal 8R is 8 x 10 in. Wat to do? Shoot looser? This post has been edited by hkhk: Aug 25 2009, 02:02 AM |
Aug 25 2009, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(irienaoki @ Aug 25 2009, 04:08 PM) should be able to fix within 1-2 week ? check with the staff there. Typically they will tell u 1 week. but that's their buffer time. So most probably u will get it fixed faster.. Added on August 25, 2009, 8:52 pm QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 25 2009, 07:13 PM) Actually Sony wireless flash system is soooo easy to understand. To make it simple, you just have to remember: F58AM can only trigger other flash if on A700, A850, A900 as mentioned by bro albnok. A200-A380 cannot use F58 as commander..- all bodies are wireless capable (A850/900 are exception because they don't have built-in flash, but they have triggering capability) - all Sony Alpha flash are wireless TTL capable - F20AM flash can be used as trigger on A850/900 only - F58AM is the top of the line flash, can be used as trigger as well on any body Added on August 25, 2009, 8:54 pm QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 25 2009, 11:45 AM) Sony A500 If A500 spec is like this... I wont put much hope on A550.- A100/200/300/350 sized body - max shutter speed 1/4000s - 12mp CMOS - ISO expanded up to 12800 - 9 AF point with double cross center - 2 LV mode - main sensor (manual focus only?) & dedicated sensor - 5 fps - 3" LCD, but medium resolution - expanded DRO levels up to DRO+5 - uses SD & MS card - new grip VG-B50AM could be well compete with Nikon D90 series Definately I jump to A700.. or A850/A900 by if taking installment la.. Sigh Added on August 25, 2009, 8:57 pm QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 25 2009, 07:18 PM) oh wait I still prefer a monopod with ball head, and quick release.. When u use the monopod u can;t shoot in vertical mode.. ur stick will be pointing to other ppl.. I have one monopod which I never use... screw it.. i thought we're talking tripod.. haha yea you don't need a ballhead for monopod.. since you can maneuver it easily. Anybody got idea how much a Velbon UP400 / UP4000 cost ? This post has been edited by hkhk: Aug 25 2009, 08:57 PM |
Aug 26 2009, 11:23 AM
what is the price of a phottix battery grip ?
Aug 26 2009, 01:32 PM
yeah, will stay with ori SONY BG, although the price is more than double..
Aug 26 2009, 09:15 PM
email them. they might change it to 6 month for u
Aug 27 2009, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 26 2009, 11:07 PM) guys, I guess when you using the flash, the Flash has override your ambient . Thus the correct WB should follow the flash, unless you are using a flash gel. So in your 1st photo, the AWB is automatically is set to Flash WB ie 5500k. and for 2nd photo is cooler, because of the Fluorescent WB actually add a light blue cast to your photo. Try read the 1st page of the thread, and you will know the color temperature of the WB setting.this is experiment i did just now with a700+1680cz under florescent light 1. built-in flash fired. AWB » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2. built-in flash fired. florescent WB » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « is that normal to get this kind of quality of WB from a700? I am using vivid creative style and the settings are same albnok one .. sorry, i cant check what is the setting because i am recharging my battery .. In some event with a tungsten or cool fluoroscent lighting, photog tends to use a orange color gel on their flash. So they can set the WB to tungsten, and don't need to change the WB setting whether they are using Flash or not. This post has been edited by hkhk: Aug 27 2009, 12:27 AM |
Aug 27 2009, 11:10 PM
err.. body design looks like same as A230/330/380 ?
too bad. |
Aug 27 2009, 11:14 PM