124 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

wei_joice
post Sep 5 2009, 09:25 PM

36 posts

Moo, how far of the light can reach from the toilet bowl ?
Kul | Mo0
post Sep 5 2009, 09:27 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

How far? LOL. Errrrr... How to explain oh? I use toilet bowl for portrait shots la mostly. Very evenly spreaded out light. Nice.
wei_joice
post Sep 5 2009, 09:35 PM

36 posts

oic.... i mean how far the model can stand from the flash and the toilet bowl

what the rechargable battery is good for cobra(F58)? need recommandation
dont try EnergXXXX, it discharge all after i not using it for a month..really bad experience with it

juz back from Zaloon, the price for A900 is RM 7350 and A700 is habis stock da

new alpha( which i not sure whether is 5 series or 8 series) is coming very soon to malaysia

signither
post Sep 5 2009, 09:37 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(wei_joice @ Sep 5 2009, 09:35 PM)
dont try EnergXXXX, it discharge all after i not using it for a month..really bad experience with it

new alpha( which i not sure whether is 5 series or 8 series) is coming very soon to malaysia
Energizer is not a LSD right??

but 1 month is too fast.. u must got a bad units there..
laszlo
post Sep 5 2009, 09:40 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

What do you guys think of a budget strobist setup? 2 used F36 . Maybe F58 can wait. Really interested with this strobist thingy tongue.gif
wei_joice
post Sep 5 2009, 09:45 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Sep 5 2009, 09:37 PM)
Energizer is not a LSD right??

but 1 month is too fast.. u must got a bad units there..
im not sure it is LSD or not...i bought it ngam ngam one year ....must find replacement for it

signither
post Sep 5 2009, 09:57 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

if u r not using your flash very often, get a LSD.. Sanyo Eneloop and Powerex Imedion are good nod.gif
MemorableStudios
post Sep 5 2009, 10:01 PM

315 posts

i'm using Sony 2700mAh rechargeables... all bought same time..

having weird situation...

1st pair (4pcs) - doesnt work properly (long to charge, discharge too fast)

2nd pair (4pcs) - overheats alot...

3rd pair (4pcs) - perfect (500-600 shots or more)

basically, the performance is inconsistent..
hkhk
post Sep 5 2009, 10:42 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Sep 5 2009, 06:42 PM)
the surface on the flash is very hot...and stofen traps the heat delay it from cooling down...i guess =)
It's should not be the heat from the flash light. It's most likely because the flash need to use higher power when u put a stofen diffuser on top of it. The stofen had decrease the flash exposure (the light output from the flash after passing thru the stofen) by 2.5 stop. Let say for a particular scene, u need 1/8 to get a correct exposure. When u put the stofen on it, u need to increase the output to 1/2 to get the same effect. When u shoot in burst / HSS, this getting worse.

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 5 2009, 09:11 PM)
Well i use my huge toilet bowl diffuser for about 150 shots still no overheat wor. (:
How fast u shoot ? The Gary Fong diffuser design is different with Stofen. I guess more light pass thru compare to the stofen.

Beside that, I believe the overheat issue also related to the batteries used. I use a new Imedian 2100mAh, it able to recharge the flash in 3sec. When I shoot continously, or when i use HSS continuously, it will easily overheated. The battery itself can get hot easily.

This post has been edited by hkhk: Sep 5 2009, 10:44 PM
ianho
post Sep 5 2009, 10:44 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(wei_joice @ Sep 5 2009, 09:35 PM)

I tried Energizer oso last time. So damn expensive n lauya.

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Sep 5 2009, 10:01 PM)
i'm using Sony 2700mAh rechargeables...  all bought same time..

having weird situation...

1st pair (4pcs) - doesnt work properly (long to charge, discharge too fast)

2nd pair (4pcs) - overheats alot...

3rd pair (4pcs) - perfect (500-600 shots or more)

basically, the performance is inconsistent..
I tried Sony batts too. Very lame. Just as lame as the Energizers. Then I fed up n bought this super cheapo brand called Konnoc from All IT in LYP. 4x AA with fast charger included only cost like rm60. Use for 1.5 years oredi n still using it now for my flash. This really is a case of "Cheap is goooooood". thumbup.gif
hkhk
post Sep 5 2009, 10:50 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

I used Energizer 2500mAh lasttime.. in year 2004. In the first few charge, it's very good. but after that.. it discharge within 3 days.. I complaint to energizer and return the battery. They replace the battery with 2000mA. OK.. i don mind the reduced capacity. But after a few charge, the same thing happens. I just kept the battery aside.

Until recently i bought the Imedion Charger. The charger say the Energizer battery is faulty.. Damn.. Nvm, I use it to trade in for another set of Imedion.. The imedion battery So far so good.

Planning to get another set of Eneloop..

Added on September 5, 2009, 10:52 pmI just went to JB Sony Style... As what I expected.. nothing interesting..
only 3 alpha product with 10% discount off the SRP.
A900 , A330 & A230. No Lenses.

This post has been edited by hkhk: Sep 5 2009, 10:52 PM
laszlo
post Sep 5 2009, 10:55 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 5 2009, 10:44 PM)
I tried Sony batts too. Very lame. Just as lame as the Energizers.  Then I fed up n bought this super cheapo brand called Konnoc from All IT in LYP. 4x AA with fast charger included only cost like rm60. Use for 1.5 years oredi n still using it now for my flash. This really is a case of "Cheap is goooooood".  thumbup.gif
So cheap ohmy.gif How does it compare with Eneloop/Imedion?

This post has been edited by laszlo: Sep 5 2009, 10:55 PM
ianho
post Sep 5 2009, 10:57 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(laszlo @ Sep 5 2009, 10:55 PM)
So cheap  ohmy.gif  How does it compare with Eneloop/Imedion?
rm60 for 2500mah batts that tahan 1.5 years of usage in flash........I got no complains man. I scared to try exopensive batts oredi, all dissapointed me.
hkhk
post Sep 5 2009, 10:58 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

I was look for the A700 in JB today..
*One shop quote me RM3288, with some freebies like Memory card, bag, tripod. Need to order. Stock can reach in 2-3 days.
*Another quote me RM3300, without any Freebies. Need to order. Camera will come from JAPAN if Malaysia don have stock.
*Another shop say it's discontinued and cannot make order.
cjlai
post Sep 5 2009, 11:00 PM

1,631 posts

y dun u all try uniross hybrio?
ianho
post Sep 5 2009, 11:01 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Sep 5 2009, 10:58 PM)
I was look for the A700 in JB today..
*One shop quote me RM3288, with some freebies like Memory card, bag, tripod. Need to order. Stock can reach in 2-3 days.
*Another quote me RM3300, without any Freebies. Need to order. Camera will come from JAPAN if Malaysia don have stock.
*Another shop say it's discontinued and cannot make order.
Singapore got. I saw it last week.
MemorableStudios
post Sep 5 2009, 11:02 PM

315 posts

hi albnok...

how do i micro-adjust my lens focusing on my A900? do i need some sort of focus chart or something?? feel the focus is slightly off..

Added on September 5, 2009, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 5 2009, 10:57 PM)
rm60 for 2500mah batts that tahan 1.5 years of usage in flash........I got no complains man. I scared to try exopensive batts oredi, all dissapointed me.
probably its down to luck... sad.gif

for me 1 out of 3 pairs is working perfect, another pair overheats alot (causing my F58 to jam more frequent), another pair is just plain useless...

but in terms of performance, i can rely on my 1 good pair compared to alkaline batteries.. faster recycling.. more shots..

This post has been edited by MemorableStudios: Sep 5 2009, 11:05 PM
ianho
post Sep 5 2009, 11:11 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Sep 5 2009, 11:02 PM)
hi albnok...

how do i micro-adjust my lens focusing on my A900? do i need some sort of focus chart or something?? feel the focus is slightly off..

Added on September 5, 2009, 11:05 pm

probably its down to luck... sad.gif

for me 1 out of 3 pairs is working perfect, another pair overheats alot (causing my F58 to jam more frequent), another pair is just plain useless...

but in terms of performance, i can rely on my 1 good pair compared to alkaline batteries.. faster recycling.. more shots..
Camera brands like Canon, Nikon, Sony, should come out with rebranded AA batts. Just like how the pro remote control car brands do for the batts. They buy in bulk n computer match them for same exact performance cells n package them together so the performance is guaranteed. Computer matched cells cost a lot more but they sure r worth it as the performance is guaranteed. If they sell computer matched AA batts then I will gladly pay the price.
laszlo
post Sep 5 2009, 11:11 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 5 2009, 10:57 PM)
Nice, I'll try to check around for this brand laugh.gif
hkhk
post Sep 5 2009, 11:12 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 5 2009, 11:01 PM)
Singapore got. I saw it last week.
u don wan to buy from Singapore.. the price is much more expensive.. Cathay photo quote me $1650. with extra Battery, SONY BAG, Tripod and 8GB memory card.. $1650 = RM4050+.. I buy in JB, and add all the item to match the price, the price still not more than RM4k.

I believe the given CF card will be better than the one given by shop in Malaysia. Last time they give me 2x 4GB LEXAR Professional 300X UDMA when i bought the A200.

124 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.3647sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:30 PM