QUOTE(dirtrun @ Aug 20 2009, 05:14 PM)
I heard Chris Botti oso gud woh..
I wanna buy that day but saw local price NOT 79.90 terus tak jadi doh.gif
toratorabluray
post Aug 20 2009, 05:36 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Aug 20 2009, 01:32 AM)
Just watched District 9. One of the best Sci-Fi movie in recent memory... very creative & inventive! Never seen this type of movie being done like this before but this one's not for all though; some may find this too quirky, absurd & awkward. I liked it because it was not contrived, not typical, very realistic and don't take itself too seriously. There's also some good performances by the unknown actors and very touching ending.

There's nothing to shout on PQ as it was done a la documentary, shaky footage look, everything saturated, over exposed... but that's what I like about the tone & feel. AQ meanwhile is very good, LFE really shake you especially during the "lift-off" and some other "bling balang pow" moments.  biggrin.gif  One more thing I love this movie...the censorship gave up on snipping the F-word, too many of them hehe..

Overall reminds me of Starship Trooper; the un-cheesy version. Go watch it if you have the chance, see what do you think of this one. Me, I'm bloody satisfied... 4.5 out of 5, recommended!  thumbup.gif
Totally agree with you bro

quite shaky at the beginning but later on when the real action start. damn

one of the great sci fi of recent memory

the "I didn't have sex with prawn" really laugh.gif

funny dialog (intentional and non intentional)

Added on August 20, 2009, 5:41 pm
QUOTE(terranova @ Aug 20 2009, 02:52 PM)
My audio cd shipping document from amazon states "The Moanings of Ozawa". Do u think i'll get in trouble? tongue.gif
u in HK la bro

sure no problem rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by toratorabluray: Aug 20 2009, 05:41 PM
richard912
post Aug 20 2009, 06:31 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Aug 20 2009, 05:14 PM)
I heard Chris Botti oso gud woh..
No leh shakehead.gif nothing new announced yet on Botti
arremie
post Aug 21 2009, 12:33 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Just finished watching Blade Runner. I never watch this one so can't compare with DVD. Anyway, didn't quite like the story. PQ is good since the movie mostly dark but yet the detail's still obvious. SQ is excellent. The ambiance, surround, dialog and music really pinging from speakers in crisp details....pretty cool.

Next will watch 2001 Space Odisi. Hopefully I won't fall asleep as claimed by some reviewers tongue.gif
ar188
post Aug 21 2009, 12:46 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 21 2009, 12:33 AM)
Just finished watching Blade Runner. I never watch this one so can't compare with DVD. Anyway, didn't quite like the story. PQ is good since the movie mostly dark but yet the detail's still obvious. SQ is excellent. The ambiance, surround, dialog and music really pinging from speakers in crisp details....pretty cool.

Next will watch 2001 Space Odisi. Hopefully I won't fall asleep as claimed by some reviewers tongue.gif
next, you should watch clockwork orange.. biggrin.gif
moomoos
post Aug 21 2009, 02:47 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

just watch 12 rounds, believe me, this recording is special
i'm only viewing it in avi format wit dvico 4000p
during the start, the wordings/caption, camera view, the people, everything is so 3 dimensional,
think it will look brilliant on BD's biggrin.gif

aiman04
post Aug 21 2009, 07:03 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

It's a sci-fi cult classic, not will enjoy Blade Runner. But it's one of my old-time favorite.

Good luck with 2001 (a.k.a. sleeping gas). laugh.gif

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 21 2009, 02:47 AM)
during the start, the wordings/caption, camera view, the people, everything is so 3 dimensional,
think it will look brilliant on BD's  biggrin.gif
Yeah, seen the trailers on many Fox BDs. PQ looks great, directed by Renny Harlin (Die Hard 2, Cliffhanger). Someone compared this to Speed.

Added on August 21, 2009, 7:09 amEh, why the KLIPSCH thread is locked?

This post has been edited by aiman04: Aug 21 2009, 07:09 AM
zerorulez
post Aug 21 2009, 07:47 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 20 2009, 05:36 PM)
I wanna buy that day but saw local price NOT 79.90 terus tak jadi doh.gif
@ Speedy??

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 21 2009, 07:03 AM)
Eh, why the KLIPSCH thread is locked?
i think it's becoming more like a sales thread.. same thing happen to Dali Spkr Thread last time.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zerorulez: Aug 21 2009, 07:49 AM
megatron007
post Aug 21 2009, 08:38 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 21 2009, 02:47 AM)
think it will look brilliant on BD's  biggrin.gif
ya the PQ is good.... and also biling balang biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
richard912
post Aug 21 2009, 08:41 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Blade runner is a classic thumbup.gif Am waiting to ad it to my collection. As for 2001 A Space Odyssey, one way to prevent yourself from going in a slumber is to NOT get comfortable while watching it sweat.gif Nevertheless, it too is a classic
arremie
post Aug 21 2009, 09:03 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 21 2009, 07:03 AM)
Eh, why the KLIPSCH thread is locked?
ada orang jual barang sana. sudah jadi pasar malam laugh.gif

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Aug 21 2009, 07:47 AM)
@ Speedy??
no....rock corner. speedy tarak tongue.gif

QUOTE(richard912 @ Aug 21 2009, 08:41 AM)
Blade runner is a classic thumbup.gif Am waiting to ad it to my collection. As for 2001 A Space Odyssey, one way to prevent yourself from going in a slumber is to NOT get comfortable while watching it sweat.gif Nevertheless, it too is a classic
we'll see sweat.gif
ronnt88
post Aug 21 2009, 09:09 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Aug 21 2009, 08:41 AM)
don't get too comfortable? maybe by standing throughout the movie? laugh.gif
richard912
post Aug 21 2009, 09:18 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 21 2009, 09:09 AM)
don't get too comfortable? maybe by standing throughout the movie? laugh.gif
hahaha....that's one way. But arremie may well set world first for someone falling-asleep-standing-while-watching-a-movie notworthy.gif

Coming 20 October, Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Blu-ray http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=3299
low98944
post Aug 21 2009, 09:39 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Anyone know when will the extended version of Forest Gump (BD) available? If still need to wait for long time, maybe I will go for the one will release on Nov 3, 2009. cry.gif
ameeyn
post Aug 21 2009, 09:43 AM

Amn85
394 posts

anyone preordering transformers revenge of the fallen bd?...bro arj?
richard912
post Aug 21 2009, 09:46 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 21 2009, 09:39 AM)
Anyone know when will the extended version of Forest Gump (BD) available?  If still need to wait for long time, maybe I will go for the one will release on Nov 3, 2009.  cry.gif
No news on extended version http://www.blu-ray.com/search/?action=sear...rd=forrest+gump
wackojacko
post Aug 21 2009, 11:09 AM

207 posts

if anybody is interested, columbia house is offering a 50% discount on all preorder blu ray titles if u purchase 1 at member price. Offer is valid for the entire weekend and there is no limit to the number of blu rays you can get for 50% off
Bishop
post Aug 21 2009, 11:24 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

Think of when it was made. Very complex and way ahead of its time.

Good luck on 2001. Kubrick movie very slow. Even Eyes Wide Shut with so much nen nen also can fall asleep... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Bishop: Aug 21 2009, 11:24 AM
low98944
post Aug 21 2009, 11:26 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

I am in dilemma. Don't should I buy Braveheart and Gradiator (Both 2 discs Blu-ray) now or wait for price reduction or extended version... rclxub.gif
Mov_freak
post Aug 21 2009, 11:28 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ Aug 21 2009, 11:24 AM)
Think of when it was made. Very complex and way ahead of its time.

Good luck on 2001. Kubrick movie very slow. Even Eyes Wide Shut with so much nen nen also can fall asleep...  rclxub.gif
Hark Mr Bishop, what is this you were saying about Eyes Wide Shut???? tongue.gif

Another interesting note about Blade Runner is that part of the production cost were from Shaw Brothers Hong Kong!!!!

It's has been beautifully remastered!

122 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:37 AM