122 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Everything About Blu-ray Movies v2, Blu-ray media discussions

ar188
post Aug 21 2009, 06:30 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 21 2009, 05:48 PM)
Avatar - This is movie is what, live or CGI?  It looks a bit plasticky to be live but it also looks like a better version of FF - Spirits Within ...
you may be refering to a different movie.. IMDB states 9 movies with same title.. biggrin.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 21 2009, 06:53 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 21 2009, 06:30 PM)
you may be refering to a different movie.. IMDB states 9 movies with same title..  biggrin.gif
I referring to the Cameron one lerr... the trailer like ... very realistic for a CGI movie, but very fake for a live movie ... laugh.gif
Learjet35
post Aug 21 2009, 06:58 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

Final Thoughts

The Weinstein Company is really doing 'Grindhouse' fans a disservice by keeping 'Planet Terror' and 'Death Proof' separated. Neither movie is as strong on its own as the original 'Grindhouse' experience. The closest we can get now is to watch the two Blu-rays back-to-back, but even that's not quite the same. For what it is, 'Planet Terror' is a fairly fun B-movie homage, and the Blu-ray has a faithful transfer of the intended gritty appearance. The disc comes recommended. Or rather, half-recommended, since you pretty much need to buy 'Death Proof' to complete the package.

http://bluray.highdefdigest.com/1792/deathproof.html

Planet Terror http://bluray.highdefdigest.com/1791/planetterror.html

I dont understand why they said, " since you pretty much need to buy 'Death Proof' to complete the package. " ..Planet Terror is a first part ? Any personal review guys ?

Lone*Wolf
post Aug 21 2009, 07:01 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Aug 21 2009, 06:58 PM)
Final Thoughts

The Weinstein Company is really doing 'Grindhouse' fans a disservice by keeping 'Planet Terror' and 'Death Proof' separated. Neither movie is as strong on its own as the original 'Grindhouse' experience. The closest we can get now is to watch the two Blu-rays back-to-back, but even that's not quite the same. For what it is, 'Planet Terror' is a fairly fun B-movie homage, and the Blu-ray has a faithful transfer of the intended gritty appearance. The disc comes recommended. Or rather, half-recommended, since you pretty much need to buy 'Death Proof' to complete the package.

http://bluray.highdefdigest.com/1792/deathproof.html
Planet Terror http://bluray.highdefdigest.com/1791/planetterror.html

I dont understand why they said, " since you pretty much need to buy 'Death Proof' to complete the package. " ..Planet Terror is a first part ? Any personal review guys ?
Both can be considered standalone titles, though why they say 'complete package' is that this the same project collaborated by Tarantino and Rodriguez.
Learjet35
post Aug 21 2009, 07:35 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 21 2009, 07:01 PM)
Both can be considered standalone titles, though why they say 'complete package' is that this the same project collaborated by Tarantino and Rodriguez.
Thanks bro. Death Proof car crash scene.It looks tempting.haha

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aj_wTdDr1wc
boreclub
post Aug 21 2009, 07:36 PM

94 posts

My parcel of Blurayss already ship out by Amazon US, but i wonder why it using UPS instead of DHL like usual? And now my parcel is in Germany?? How the route from US to Malaysia will go through Germany??
ar188
post Aug 21 2009, 07:36 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Aug 21 2009, 06:58 PM)

separate story lines.. not first part or 2nd part..

just that is a collection of 2 stories collaborated between this 2 directors..
the jazzman
post Aug 21 2009, 07:38 PM

284 posts

guys.. any1 experience ghosting image watching bd especialy dark scene?? i'm having problem with few movie.. FNF4 the part don went to his gilfren crash scene.. ghosting kaw2.. my tv already send to sony 2 times n they say no problem at tv
Learjet35
post Aug 21 2009, 07:39 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(boreclub @ Aug 21 2009, 07:36 PM)
My parcel of Blurayss already ship out by Amazon US, but i wonder why it using UPS instead of DHL like usual? And now my parcel is in Germany?? How the route from US to Malaysia will go through Germany??
How u know your parcel at Germany now ?
ar188

9,206 posts

LCD?
maskedchan

6,022 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ Aug 21 2009, 07:38 PM)
guys.. any1 experience ghosting image watching bd especialy dark scene?? i'm having problem with few movie.. FNF4 the part don went to his gilfren crash scene.. ghosting kaw2.. my tv already send to sony 2 times n they say no problem at tv
off the 100hz/200hz function in tv..then problem should be solve
the jazzman
post Aug 21 2009, 07:46 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 21 2009, 07:39 PM)
off the 100hz/200hz function in tv..then problem should be solve
mine klv40v400 only... no motionflow...

Added on August 21, 2009, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(boreclub @ Aug 21 2009, 07:36 PM)
i can get yr bd to msia within 2weeks... direct flight.. no transit to german or other country.. pm me if u want to no more bout it brows.gif

This post has been edited by the jazzman: Aug 21 2009, 07:48 PM
Learjet35
post Aug 21 2009, 07:54 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

Okay,since ive done many mistake in buying bluray,im going to update my criteria in choosing bluray:-

1.Choose any title that i like.
2.Watch the trailer at YouTube. -->this is very important to me to determine i do like the movie it self or not.
3.Check the PQ,SQ and Review. -->To judge whether worth it or not to buy if
PQ and SQ not so good.
arremie
post Aug 21 2009, 07:58 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Aug 21 2009, 11:52 AM)
where's selekoh rock ?
My fav Rock Corner is Subang Parade.

QUOTE(Poadster @ Aug 21 2009, 06:25 PM)
Avatar is in CGI and Digital 3D.
uuh me like...

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 21 2009, 11:26 AM)
I am in dilemma.  Don't should I buy Braveheart and Gradiator (Both 2 discs Blu-ray) now or wait for price reduction or extended version...  rclxub.gif
I am in dilemma. Don't Should I buy Braveheart and Gladiator (Both 2 discs Blu-ray) now or wait for price reduction or extended version... rclxub.gif
fentanyl
post Aug 21 2009, 07:59 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Aug 21 2009, 07:39 PM)
How u know your parcel at Germany now ?
By tracking I guess. wink.gif

Learjet35
post Aug 21 2009, 08:07 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

tracking ?can do it meh ? how ? thanks
richard912
post Aug 21 2009, 08:09 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Aug 21 2009, 07:35 PM)
Thanks bro. Death Proof car crash scene.It looks tempting.haha

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aj_wTdDr1wc
There's a "nice" scene whistling.gif that was cut from the theatrical version. Wonder if its intact in the bluray version hmm.gif
fentanyl
post Aug 21 2009, 08:10 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Aug 21 2009, 08:07 PM)
tracking ?can do it meh ? how ? thanks
Normally Amazon will give UPS/DHL tracking numbers once the item shipped which u can use to track them on their website. wink.gif

ronnt88
post Aug 21 2009, 08:11 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Aug 21 2009, 08:10 PM)
Normally Amazon will give UPS/DHL tracking numbers once the item shipped which u can use to track them on their website. wink.gif
that's if u r using DHL/UPS wink.gif
the jazzman
post Aug 21 2009, 08:13 PM

284 posts

what's the different matrix normal trilogy and the ultimate 1??

122 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:28 PM