The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

Hengjones
post Aug 14 2009, 11:19 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(ROCKEY @ Aug 14 2009, 10:14 AM)
The SnP stated if the actual unit is smaller then the actual size of the house in "??%" the developer will refund for it.. not sure is how ??% Any one remember? I need to check back the SnP.

But it still depends on the actual buildup unit itself.
Its true, if our unit is smaller than the size in the agreement then they have to compensate us according to the formula in the S&P which is (i cant remember how much per square feet - have to check the schedule in the S&P) and if there is any excess or extra spaces more than the size of ur unit then v dun have to pay anything for it.

lms11
post Aug 14 2009, 12:32 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Alan Soo @ Aug 14 2009, 10:54 AM)
the balcony are included in the mesurement. but i think carpark space should not consider in build up area.
There's no waaayyy carpark space is to be considered in our build-up area ...... vmad.gif

QUOTE(Hengjones @ Aug 14 2009, 11:19 AM)
Its true, if our unit is smaller than the size in the agreement then they have to compensate us according to the formula in the S&P which is (i cant remember how much per square feet - have to check the schedule in the S&P) and if there is any excess or extra spaces more than the size of ur unit then v dun have to pay anything for it.
If I can remember correctly, that's a +- of 2% of the total build up. I actually asked the lawyer, who's gonna measure and make sure that the build up is as per in SNP? The lawyer told me the government agency (dunno which one) will measure first, before they release the Certificate of Completion to the developer...

By the way, the compensation is based on our purchasing price on the unit, but not the market value by then tongue.gif

AudiA6
post Aug 14 2009, 12:44 PM

115 posts

Congratulation all of us for moving into our beautiful "New House" rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

Eugene, since u are the "landlord", when are u going to belanja us the "yup fore" wine? tongue.gif
MyFirstHome
post Aug 14 2009, 02:56 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Aug 13 2009, 07:49 PM)
U r d oni malay that I notice so far....anyway welcome.............I guess this will reach v6 when we get our sweet zest key...
paul5005:... not a malay tho..indian muslim..so Indian la... biggrin.gif

yup....seems that all are excited..its my first home ..hopefully it completes on time..n all the lrt facilities promised..these facilities plays a big role in ppl who r opt to stay in zest..esp me.. blush.gif .. its fun to have good neighbors tho..anyone in block A ..holler me.. cheers.gif

Well it will be a great place to build a nest in the zest if the developers deliver what they promise.. GAMBATE!!!!! bruce.gif

startnow11
post Aug 14 2009, 03:31 PM

14 posts

Hey all zesters,

Nice to meet you guys again.

I have a few questions regarding to the housing loan.

1) I got offers from bank and plan to sell off the apartment after 10 years.

i) ZEC BLR-2.2% whole tenure, 5 years lock-in
ii) NZEC BLR-2.4% whole tenure, 5 years lock in

Which one is better for my case?

2) The bank agent said that the installment can be paid once the full loan are released from bank upon the completion of Zest. So that meant I have to wait for 2 years + then only can start paying the loan although I am prepared to bear the monthly installment now. So I wonder if this is good for me? Agent said I can use the cash in somewhere else for the first 2 years until the completion of Zest.

Please advise.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by startnow11: Aug 14 2009, 03:45 PM
Maxsimax
post Aug 14 2009, 03:46 PM

186 posts

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif eugene jk

Omg...this new house already very warm.. tongue.gif

By the way, when's the showroom launching ah? Waited for so many months.... sweat.gif
TSeugene jk
post Aug 14 2009, 03:54 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(startnow11 @ Aug 14 2009, 03:31 PM)
Hey all zesters,

2) The bank agent said that the installment can be paid once the full loan are released from bank upon the completion of Zest. So that meant I have to wait for 2 years + then only can start paying the loan although I am prepared to bear the monthly installment now. So I wonder if this is good for me? Agent said I can use the cash in somewhere else for the first 2 years until the completion of Zest.

Please advise.

Thank you.
hihi... which block is ur unit smile.gif ????
AudiA6
post Aug 14 2009, 03:58 PM

115 posts

Hey all zesters,

[/quote]

Option 2 will definitely much more better caused u save a lot of interest. ZEC is only ideal for those who are short of fund to pay the legal fee presently.

QUOTE(startnow11 @ Aug 14 2009, 03:31 PM)

Most of the bank will allow u to pay the instalment amount before the full loan is released. Double check your letter of offer.

TSeugene jk
post Aug 14 2009, 03:59 PM

1,479 posts

btw... i just called SA about my referral fee.. she told me the show unit is done, still got some minor patch up to do (but dunno what is that)..

However, was told by SA today block A still got 7 units.. plenty more purchasers on waiting list waiting for more desirable units to be released.. Once other units release due to loan issue, buyers from waiting list have to pay booking ASAP, agent cannot reserve for them until they pay up.. 1st come 1st serve basis... now agents are fighting each other for sales and buyers are fighting each other for release units... fuyoh.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Aug 14 2009, 04:01 PM
AudiA6
post Aug 14 2009, 04:33 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Aug 14 2009, 03:59 PM)
btw... i just called SA about my referral fee.. she told me the show unit is done, still got some minor patch up to do (but dunno what is that)..

However, was told by SA today block A still got 7 units.. plenty more purchasers on waiting list waiting for more desirable units to be released.. Once other units release due to loan issue, buyers from waiting list have to pay booking ASAP, agent cannot reserve for them until they pay up.. 1st come 1st serve basis... now agents are fighting each other for sales and buyers are fighting each other for release units... fuyoh..  sweat.gif
Very "Keng" eh
startnow11
post Aug 14 2009, 04:44 PM

14 posts

Hi Eugene,

I booked a unit in Tower A.

Most of the bank will allow u to pay the instalment amount before the full loan is released. Double check your letter of offer.

Not really. I had double checked with UOB agent and specifically talk about this issue and they acknowledged that and mentioned it is not negotiable because this is the normal practice of UOB for under construction property.

This post has been edited by startnow11: Aug 14 2009, 04:46 PM
kimhoong
post Aug 14 2009, 04:49 PM

5,154 posts

7 units left and a waiting list for last-minute give-up units?

This really sounds fuyooh to me! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Aug 14 2009, 04:52 PM
aramis888
post Aug 14 2009, 05:07 PM

200 posts

walau, 1 day only and already 3 pages. smile.gif
julia82
post Aug 14 2009, 05:17 PM

Hi everyone. Bought a unit on block A.

Glad to be here. rclxms.gif
Alan Soo
post Aug 14 2009, 05:18 PM

143 posts

I property status Zest are project of the months rclxms.gif
julia82
post Aug 14 2009, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Aug 14 2009, 03:59 PM)

However, was told by SA today block A still got 7 units.. plenty more purchasers on waiting list waiting for more desirable units to be released.. Once other units release due to loan issue, buyers from waiting list have to pay booking ASAP, agent cannot reserve for them until they pay up.. 1st come 1st serve basis... now agents are fighting each other for sales and buyers are fighting each other for release units... fuyoh..  sweat.gif
Lucky me. jus in time. i think my unit is ok. i like a lot. it facing hill.
AudiA6
post Aug 14 2009, 05:27 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(julia82 @ Aug 14 2009, 05:17 PM)
Hi everyone. Bought a unit on block A.

Glad to be here. rclxms.gif
Welcome abroad to Zest family. thumbup.gif
jehtwong
post Aug 14 2009, 05:31 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Aug 14 2009, 05:27 PM)
Welcome abroad to Zest family.  thumbup.gif
anybody interested to buy my unit...block b type d 7th floor since the waiting list is so long
TSeugene jk
post Aug 14 2009, 05:42 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(jehtwong @ Aug 14 2009, 05:31 PM)
anybody interested to buy my unit...block b type d 7th floor since the waiting list is so long
you can release it back to developer if you have not sign your SnP.. other wise, if you had sign ur SnP, have to wait until obtaining vacant possesion (VP), maybe 2012 smile.gif

startnow11
post Aug 14 2009, 05:54 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Aug 14 2009, 05:42 PM)
you can release it back to developer if you have not sign your SnP.. other wise, if you had sign ur SnP, have to wait until obtaining vacant possesion (VP), maybe 2012 smile.gif
hehe...I don't think he will sell it cheap =D But a few thousands more to cover his emotional loss drool.gif

Also if he release it back to developer, might not be able to get back his RM 3000. Which is a big loss to him whistling.gif

Anyway good luck thumbup.gif

130 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:27 AM