130 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

julia82
post Aug 16 2009, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(normaldude @ Aug 16 2009, 12:06 PM)
Don't think so. Was there to sign my S&P yesterday and saw around 7 units left. 1 at the ground floor with private garden, 3 low floors where the sides are west facing units and around 3 units on the high floors.
total 7 for all the 3 block or for block A only?
startnow11
post Aug 16 2009, 01:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(julia82 @ Aug 16 2009, 12:54 PM)
total 7 for all the 3 block or for block A only?
For your information, all units in tower C and tower B already sold out 100% long time ago. So 7 units are referring to units in towers A. And the only 7 units in The Zest @ Puchong Kinrara.

QUOTE(brutus @ Aug 15 2009, 04:17 PM)
you can always save up the monthly installment where you want to start saving now. when loan is fully disburse, make a lump sum repayment to reduce your principal amount. this way, you could also save on the interest.
Correct me if I am wrong. Save up the monthly installment and make a lump sum repayment after 2 years will not save much compared to paying the monthly installment starting from now. Some bank actually allow people to pay monthly installment once the first reimbursement was release, and this bank offered me the other way around which is ONLY can pay monthly installment upon full release of housing loan.

Should I proceed with this bank or keep looking for other banks which allow people to pay monthly installment upon first reimbursement?

Thank you cry.gif

This post has been edited by startnow11: Aug 16 2009, 01:37 PM
TSeugene jk
post Aug 16 2009, 01:46 PM

1,479 posts

Repayment can directly pay down ur principle, but by paying monthly installment, partially paying interest, while the rest pay down ur principle.. smile.gif..

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Aug 16 2009, 01:46 PM
julia82
post Aug 16 2009, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(startnow11 @ Aug 16 2009, 01:25 PM)
For your information, all units in tower C and tower B already sold out 100% long time ago. So 7 units are referring to units in towers A. And the only 7 units in The Zest @ Puchong Kinrara.
Correct me if I am wrong. Save up the monthly installment and make a lump sum repayment after 2 years will not save much compared to paying the monthly installment starting from now. Some bank actually allow people to pay monthly installment once the first reimbursement was release, and this bank offered me the other way around which is ONLY can pay monthly installment upon full release of housing loan.

Should I proceed with this bank or keep looking for other banks which allow people to pay monthly installment upon first reimbursement?

Thank you  cry.gif
But he said west facing unit...tower A got west facing unit meh? hmm.gif

My frens who got property advise to just service interest first. Becos can save money for renovation. you sure have to
renovate after later right? can invest money stock market biggrin.gif
startnow11
post Aug 16 2009, 02:21 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(julia82 @ Aug 16 2009, 02:06 PM)
But he said west facing unit...tower A got west facing unit meh? hmm.gif

My frens who got property advise to just service interest first. Becos can save money for renovation. you sure have to
renovate after later right?  can invest money stock market biggrin.gif
Tower A unit 01 - 12 are west facing, but I am not sure whether they are still available or not.
So you meant if you were me, you will go ahead with the bank loan? True also, may need money to renovate also =D Hehe initially I am thinking to to rent out the whole empty house without renovation xD

And another question, if I go ahead with this loan, so the interest will be charged on loan amount released or full amount(270k)?

Scenario 1
=======

1) First Month : 3.15% on 270k
2) Second Month : 3.15% on (270k + 3.15%)

Scenario 2
=======

1) First Month : 10% loan amount released. So interest charged will be 3.15% on 27k (10% of loan amount)
2) Second Month : Another 10% loan amount released. So interest charged will be 3.15% on (27k + (27k + 3.15%))

Both of the scenarios above are to give you guys some idea about my questions. May not be accurate so just give me some opinion about the general way how the bank loan worked.

Thanks tongue.gif

This post has been edited by startnow11: Aug 16 2009, 02:21 PM
normaldude
post Aug 16 2009, 02:30 PM

261 posts

The remaining units are for Tower A only.

The units are actually North/KLCC facing, but since it is a corner unit, the side of the unit actually gets the evening sun although the balcony is still north facing view.
MTCY
post Aug 16 2009, 02:37 PM

Helloe Zesters! What a lively and informative forum you've got here. Glad to be able to join the community. Can sure use some good advice from the experts here.

I've just booked a unit in Block A few days ago. Wonder why a unit on the 20th floor was still left unsold. Thought top floors are usually hot sale.

There are few units left in Block C at that time, which was going for only 250K, but the balcony is blocked by block B. If it's for investment (e.g. rental), wonder if these units will be able to fetch good rental?

Anyway, so far have been contacted by OCBC and EON bank. From what i learned, seems that OCBC is offering quite a good rate, at BLR - 2.3% frist 3 years, with remaining at BLR-2.4%. But this is with NZEC. Any thoughts on which bank offers the best rate?

Btw, does the car park requires a separate loan agreement? Can the 10% downpayment goes to cover the car park? Then I'll only need a loan agreement for the apartment.
TSeugene jk
post Aug 16 2009, 02:42 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(startnow11 @ Aug 16 2009, 02:21 PM)
Tower A unit 01 - 12 are west facing, but I am not sure whether they are still available or not.
So you meant if you were me, you will go ahead with the bank loan? True also, may need money to renovate also =D Hehe initially I am thinking to to rent out the whole empty house without renovation xD

And another question, if I go ahead with this loan, so the interest will be charged on loan amount released or full amount(270k)?

Scenario 1
=======

1) First Month : 3.15% on 270k
2) Second Month : 3.15% on (270k + 3.15%)

Scenario 2
=======

1) First Month : 10% loan amount released. So interest charged will be 3.15% on 27k (10% of loan amount)
2) Second Month : Another 10% loan amount released. So interest charged will be 3.15% on (27k + (27k + 3.15%))
Both of the scenarios above are to give you guys some idea about my questions. May not be accurate so just give me some opinion about the general way how the bank loan worked.

Thanks  tongue.gif
Ic... the ans is no... your interest will be only charged based on the amount released from bank to developer..

During foundation work, every unit owner has to pay up 10% 1st... and then another amount for podium carpark (since we have a saparate SNP). After that, the developer will only request subsequent payment when construction reaches your floor. In other works, those who bought lower floor will hav to pay longer interest compare to those who bought 20th floor smile.gif
sameday
post Aug 16 2009, 02:49 PM

221 posts

Hi, would like to know some taikor mentioned about the parking lot... which 12th floor onwards can get both car part at same place.. care to elaborate further... manage to snap on loan rejected at 300k..

This post has been edited by sameday: Aug 16 2009, 02:49 PM
TSeugene jk
post Aug 16 2009, 04:11 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(sameday @ Aug 16 2009, 02:49 PM)
Hi, would like to know some taikor mentioned about the parking lot... which 12th floor onwards can get both car part at same place.. care to elaborate further... manage  to snap on loan rejected at 300k..
both car park always together, only diff is either side by side or tandem. Side by side means both car can move in and out independantly, while tandem is one in one out (or one front and one back), the car at the back has to move away in order to allow the car in front to move out from the parking lot. Best is to check with your Sales Agent, call up your sales agent if you wan to know which kind of parking lot you are getting, our source is not so reliable in my opinion smile.gif

Developer has their own guideline in allocation car park.. some units in level 12 and above will still get tandem carpark due to the lower price of the unit, some get side by side due to more expensive unit. smile.gif

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Aug 16 2009, 04:18 PM
paul5005
post Aug 16 2009, 04:26 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Aug 16 2009, 12:51 AM)
don scold ma la... just want to berkawan kawan nia. u got ur statement liao hor? can start paying liao? i only got the letter that the bank had released the 10% but they did not ask me to pay yet huhu.
Not scold la....Because everyday when I come to this thread it added one or 2 pages abit pening to read all this.....Anyway this Zest thread is very semangat...... Can predict that there are bunch of forumers living in Zest..... tongue.gif
startnow11
post Aug 16 2009, 05:59 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(MTCY @ Aug 16 2009, 02:37 PM)
Helloe Zesters! What a lively and informative forum you've got here. Glad to be able to join the community. Can sure use some good advice from the experts here.

I've just booked a unit in Block A few days ago. Wonder why a unit on the 20th floor was still left unsold. Thought top floors are usually hot sale.

There are few units left in Block C at that time, which was going for only 250K, but the balcony is blocked by block B. If it's for investment (e.g. rental), wonder if these units will be able to fetch good rental?

Anyway, so far have been contacted by OCBC and EON bank. From what i learned, seems that OCBC is offering quite a good rate, at BLR - 2.3% frist 3 years, with remaining at BLR-2.4%. But this is with NZEC. Any thoughts on which bank offers the best rate?

Btw, does the car park requires a separate loan agreement? Can the 10% downpayment goes to cover the car park? Then I'll only need a loan agreement for the apartment.
hello, I got the same offer from OCBC. You can try UOB or Public Bank because they can offer better rate for NZEC which is BLR-2.4% for whole tenure. But beware of the term and conditions, I could not comment much here because haven't got the chance yet to compare between the banks.

For ZEC, all banks offer similar rate BLR-2.2% whole tenure, RHB, UOB, Public Bank and so on.

For OCBC, they will have separate loan agreement for car park and also apartment. And I never know that people can pay for the car park using 10% downpayment. You may try it then. Also note for NZEC, OCBC provide option to finance the legal fee into your loan which could increase the interest charges in long run as the principal amount increased.

For the unit level 20, one reason it is still unsold could be the top floor in apartment generally experience problems like water leaking and burning hot because it is nearest to the ceil under the sun drool.gif

This post has been edited by startnow11: Aug 16 2009, 06:04 PM
sameday
post Aug 16 2009, 10:40 PM

221 posts

Saw a guy bought a unit yesterday, and today, another unit... for those loan rejected unit.. then another guy, just snap up 2 rejected unit in block C, just like buying vege in market..
trusted519
post Aug 16 2009, 10:47 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Aug 16 2009, 04:26 PM)
Not scold la....Because everyday when I come to this thread it added one or 2 pages abit pening to read all this.....Anyway this Zest thread is very semangat...... Can predict that there are bunch of forumers living in Zest..... tongue.gif
heheh yayayya, i hope all the zesters are semangat semangat one, cant wait for it to complete !!!!
firekids
post Aug 17 2009, 10:54 AM

61 posts

wish the Zest is complete on time, cheers
babana
post Aug 17 2009, 11:23 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

btw guys, just checked with the developer...the due date for release of the loan is today (mine is a block C unit, am not sure abt those frm other blocks) so u guys better contact ur lawyers + bankers and check with the developer as well whether the first release has been done yet. else, there would be a penalty of abt RM8 per day incurred till ur loan is released!
aquest
post Aug 17 2009, 12:06 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(MTCY @ Aug 16 2009, 02:37 PM)
looks like there r still many zc-xx-01 units in block c not taken up yet after all? then they should not have claimed n advertised to have sold 100% in block c.
ROCKEY
post Aug 17 2009, 12:50 PM

189 posts

Is all about marketing strategy. But can't deny that Zest Marketing is doing very well and really helps on making the Sales running fast.

Btw, Babana.. you mention is only Block C rite? Block B have not do any disbursement on loan rite?
paul5005
post Aug 17 2009, 01:43 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Aug 17 2009, 11:23 AM)
btw guys, just checked with the developer...the due date for release of the loan is today (mine is a block C unit, am not sure abt those frm other blocks) so u guys better contact ur lawyers + bankers and check with the developer as well whether the first release has been done yet. else, there would be a penalty of abt RM8 per day incurred till ur loan is released!
Mine is direct debit so no worries..... anyway I need to check my account whether there is any deduction......one day RM8 is alot man....
babana
post Aug 17 2009, 02:57 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(ROCKEY @ Aug 17 2009, 12:50 PM)
Is all about marketing strategy. But can't deny that Zest Marketing is doing very well and really helps on making the Sales running fast.

Btw, Babana.. you mention is only Block C rite? Block B have not do any disbursement on loan rite?
i'm not sure abt block B as my unit is in block C. if ur unit is in block B, maybe u can try asking the developer when is the due date to avoid frm any late penalty charges. imagine if u're not aware its due n the bank have not released the loan for 2 mths, it's RM240 gone just like dat!

130 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:06 AM