126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

gadgetworld2u
post Oct 9 2009, 01:29 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 9 2009, 01:14 PM)
For ET lights, the use of button top cells is required due to a physical reverse polarity ring.

PS: I feedback good and bad response to ET, including my own opinion. I am still an flashlight enthusiast first  brows.gif
For ET light, instead of using button top cells it can be easily fixed with the rare earth magnet from Dealextreme. We do have the magnets but its provided only when you purchase the flat top head batteries from us (have to request thou). icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by gadgetworld2u: Oct 9 2009, 01:38 PM
pseudoblue
post Oct 9 2009, 02:34 PM

Hi guys,

What polkiuj shared is true, regarding ET's past design faults, and it is fortunate that ET managed to fix most of it (strobe is too easily accessed though). Later batches of the '10' models has a redesigned head, which will hold and protect the lens better (like the model polkiuj has  tongue.gif )
The anodizing on the '100' seems to be better on the new batches, but I still can't comment how it will hold up. I do know that anodizing on aggressive knurlings seems to be a bit weaker due to very small contact point for the anodizing to bond to the light. Either ways, keeping my fingers crossed on this  smile.gif
For ET lights, the use of button top cells is required due to a physical reverse polarity ring.

PS: I feedback good and bad response to ET, including my own opinion. I am still an flashlight enthusiast first  brows.gif
ET is not alone in having past design faults. But at least they made improvements to counter problems, which is commendable in this business.

QUOTE(ptewee @ Oct 9 2009, 01:26 PM)
hi guys... i just made an order for a p10a2... hope will arrive next week... 4sevens promotion made me just want to get one (my first light)... too bad the p100a2 already out of stock when i wanted to buy... so i had to go for a p10a2... hope it wont disappoint biggrin.gif
Heylo, Welcome to The Bright Side~! Hope you'll enjoy the P10A2 when you have it!

QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Oct 9 2009, 01:29 PM)
For ET light, instead of using button top cells it can be easily fixed with the rare earth magnet from Dealextreme. We do have the magnets but its provided only when you purchase the flat top head batteries from us (have to request thou).  icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm.gif
gadgetworld2u
post Oct 9 2009, 03:02 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 9 2009, 02:34 PM)
ET is not alone in having past design faults. But at least they made improvements to counter problems, which is commendable in this business.

Heylo, Welcome to The Bright Side~! Hope you'll enjoy the P10A2 when you have it!

hmm.gif
We bought the magnet from DX also. Cause previously got customer bought our AW battery didn't mention to us going to use it fro ET and after that was saying can't use so had to order the magnet from DX specially... doh.gif
So we order extra just to standby for such cases again.
Philightsophy
post Oct 9 2009, 03:44 PM

Hi guys,

I would like to announce that the P100 and T100 EagleTac models are now available from GadgetWorld2U rclxms.gif
For those who are sitting on the fence regarding these models and would like to check them out personally, just head on over to their shop smile.gif
Thank you all and have fun! smile.gif

pseudoblue
post Oct 9 2009, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Oct 9 2009, 03:02 PM)
We bought the magnet from DX also. Cause previously got customer bought our AW battery didn't mention to us going to use it fro ET and after that was saying can't use so had to order the magnet from DX specially... doh.gif
So we order extra just to standby for such cases again.
Yea, great value add biggrin.gif I was thinking about if it was safe for the battery or flashlight, manage to lookup some quick info, I think it'll work without issues unsure.gif

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 9 2009, 03:44 PM)
Hi guys,

I would like to announce that the P100 and T100 EagleTac models are now available from GadgetWorld2U  rclxms.gif
For those who are sitting on the fence regarding these models and would like to check them out personally, just head on over to their shop smile.gif
Thank you all and have fun! smile.gif

Wow great! Can go and have a look biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Oct 9 2009, 04:13 PM
gadgetworld2u
post Oct 9 2009, 04:21 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 9 2009, 04:12 PM)
Yea, great value add biggrin.gif I was thinking about if it was safe for the battery or flashlight, manage to lookup some quick info, I think it'll work without issues unsure.gif

Wow great! Can go and have a look biggrin.gif
Nope no problem, cause the magnet can conduct current. We have been using it with flashlight which needs 2pcs 18650 due to flat head can't contact wit each other.
susuman
post Oct 9 2009, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 9 2009, 01:20 PM)
Don't have bro, just took the pic off the net.
Hmm, i think dx is fine. But lots of ppl have complained about them.
Best if u spend enough to get them to ship with a tracking number. I think minimum of USD80 or something like that.
DX required USD$15 and about to eligible for register airmail; which takes 1 weeks to arrive, so far no problem with this, even some items are shipped without registered airmail arrive safely, I and the postman is good friend liao mah.

But the problem is DX don't have much solarforce, I think phasing out, don't want to carry anymore.

Check the link below
Solarforce On DX
old newspaper
post Oct 9 2009, 05:25 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

woohoo.....just received the SP-6 kit from Philightsophy ! 2 thumbup.gif up for the superbly fast shipping it out for me ! rclxms.gif the light is great with LED....but the moment i drop in the xenon module.....hate it....not used to the xenon colour output.....overall the build quality is good except for the thread [ a bit rough tho ]

i just lost two parcel from DX send to me recently [ unregistered air mail ] .... vmad.gif it's has been more than a month now....so guys, if you really need to purchase from DX just make sure your order value is more than $15 to eligible for the registered airmail. lesson learned ! going to file a paypal dispute regarding this...

nightstalker,
i can give you max 5 rare earth magnet....i really need to use it for other purpose [ diy my own windows mosquito net...lol ]

gwen,
aiya why cannot make it to the gathering....you're gonna be proud for being the only female there biggrin.gif

ptewee,
welcome to the club and enjoy your stay here !

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 9 2009, 05:29 PM
polkiuj
post Oct 9 2009, 05:26 PM

337 posts

Hi guys,

What polkiuj shared is true, regarding ET's past design faults, and it is fortunate that ET managed to fix most of it (strobe is too easily accessed though). Later batches of the '10' models has a redesigned head, which will hold and protect the lens better (like the model polkiuj has  tongue.gif )
The anodizing on the '100' seems to be better on the new batches, but I still can't comment how it will hold up. I do know that anodizing on aggressive knurlings seems to be a bit weaker due to very small contact point for the anodizing to bond to the light. Either ways, keeping my fingers crossed on this  smile.gif

Haha! I almost didn't buy my T10LC2. It was disappointing at 1st but I love it now. Heh.

QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Oct 9 2009, 04:21 PM)
Nope no problem, cause the magnet can conduct current. We have been using it with flashlight which needs 2pcs 18650 due to flat head can't contact wit each other.
Be careful using magnets on batteries. It can create a short esp. on damaged head batteries causing a nice big (since its a 18650) BOOM! rclxub.gif
damonlbs
post Oct 9 2009, 05:35 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 9 2009, 05:02 PM)
DX required USD$15 and about to eligible for register airmail; which takes 1 weeks to arrive, so far no problem with this, even some items are shipped without registered airmail arrive safely, I and the postman is good friend liao mah.

But the problem is DX don't have much solarforce, I think phasing out, don't want to carry anymore.

Check the link below
Solarforce On DX

susuman

check out the original

gadgetworld2u
post Oct 9 2009, 05:37 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 9 2009, 05:25 PM)
woohoo.....just received the SP-6 kit from Philightsophy !  2  thumbup.gif up for the superbly fast shipping it out for me !  rclxms.gif the light is great with LED....but the moment i drop in the xenon module.....hate it....not used to the xenon colour output.....overall the build quality is good except for the thread [ a bit rough tho ]

i just lost two parcel from DX send to me recently [ unregistered air mail ] ....  vmad.gif it's has been more than a month now....so guys, if you really need to purchase from DX just make sure your order value is more than $15 to eligible for the registered airmail. lesson learned ! going to file a paypal dispute regarding this...

nightstalker,
i can give you max 5 rare earth magnet....i really need to use it for other purpose [ diy my own windows mosquito net...lol ]

gwen,
aiya why cannot make it to the gathering....you're gonna be proud for being the only female there  biggrin.gif

ptewee,
welcome to the club and enjoy your stay here !
So far i think i ordered 3-5 times from DX all arrived safely, but all cheap cheap items. tongue.gif

I didn't say cannot make it, just not confirm yet. biggrin.gif Yeah i get that comment a lot, i seem to be the only gadget freak and ex-gamer (no time to play games anymore) among my girl friends haha...

This post has been edited by gadgetworld2u: Oct 9 2009, 05:41 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 9 2009, 05:50 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 9 2009, 05:35 PM)
susuman

yeah DX was spotted to sell fake branded light [ not a clone but FAKE one ] .... so do your research before buying yo....can't remember which brand d....

QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Oct 9 2009, 05:37 PM)
So far i think i ordered 3-5 times from DX all arrived safely, but all cheap cheap items.  tongue.gif

I didn't say cannot make it, just not confirm yet.  biggrin.gif  Yeah i get that comment a lot, i seem to be the only gadget freak and ex-gamer (no time to play games anymore) among my girl friends haha...
really hope you can make it thumbup.gif both dannie and gwen is my sifu when come to flashlight talk.... rclxms.gif nothing wrong being a female gadget freak ma...even my 5 years old daughter plays with my light too and she even owned my pda now, htc touch pro d ! sweat.gif and now even play facebook game using my laptop doh.gif
susuman
post Oct 9 2009, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Oct 9 2009, 05:37 PM)
So far i think i ordered 3-5 times from DX all arrived safely, but all cheap cheap items.  tongue.gif

I didn't say cannot make it, just not confirm yet.  biggrin.gif  Yeah i get that comment a lot, i seem to be the only gadget freak and ex-gamer (no time to play games anymore) among my girl friends haha...
Then gwen should try make it lor, all guy is a bit boring rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on October 9, 2009, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 9 2009, 05:35 PM)
susuman

check out the original

Thanks man. Any idea where to get Solarforce? (which is clone)

Added on October 9, 2009, 6:16 pmAnother good looking light to share is this one

Aurora X-06-2

EagleTac T20C actually almost have this look, if the SS Bezel is longer and sharper. Philightsophy , ET has this optional accessories?

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 9 2009, 06:18 PM
damonlbs
post Oct 9 2009, 06:20 PM

487 posts

is the Aurora X-06-going to b the host for our bright side light....? whistling.gif
gadgetworld2u
post Oct 9 2009, 06:23 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 9 2009, 05:50 PM)
yeah DX was spotted to sell fake branded light [ not a clone but FAKE one ] .... so do your research before buying yo....can't remember which brand d....
really hope you can make it  thumbup.gif both dannie and gwen is my sifu when come to flashlight talk.... rclxms.gif nothing wrong being a female gadget freak ma...even my 5 years old daughter plays with my light too and she even owned my pda now, htc touch pro d !  sweat.gif and now even play facebook game using my laptop  doh.gif
Dannie is my sifu haha, i learned from him anyway. Yeah nothing wrong with being a gadget freak haha...

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 9 2009, 05:55 PM)
Then gwen should try make it lor, all guy is a bit boring  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

Have to see first.
susuman
post Oct 9 2009, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 9 2009, 06:20 PM)
is the Aurora X-06-going to b the host for our bright side light....? whistling.gif
You like that too, I have contacted the flashlight distributor, who he also customising , he see what he can do when he back to factory.

But if using this as the host, then mod the SS Bezel to look like surefire, not bad also mah, hor
then put our logo or something in the SS Bezel, wahkakaka drool.gif

Added on October 9, 2009, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Oct 9 2009, 06:23 PM)
Have to see first.
No problem, you always welcome, if you do come, McD mah, meal on the guys lor tongue.gif

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 9 2009, 06:34 PM
Philightsophy
post Oct 9 2009, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 9 2009, 05:55 PM)
EagleTac T20C actually almost have this look, if the SS Bezel is longer and sharper. Philightsophy , ET has this optional accessories?
Ah, tak ada boss brows.gif
I am wondering how these 'killer bezels' pass customs, they look scary and aggressive.
susuman
post Oct 9 2009, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 9 2009, 06:36 PM)
Ah, tak ada boss  brows.gif
I am wondering how these 'killer bezels' pass customs, they look scary and aggressive.
haha, it is to display only mah. Maybe tell them this is to make chicken chop?? biggrin.gif
damonlbs
post Oct 9 2009, 06:44 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 9 2009, 06:33 PM)
You like that too, I have contacted the flashlight distributor, who he also customising , he see what he can do when he back to factory.

But if using this as the host, then mod the SS Bezel to look like surefire, not bad also mah, hor
then put our logo or something in the SS Bezel, wahkakaka  drool.gif
actually i prefer simpler design laugh.gif

but i dont mind adding it to my collection icon_rolleyes.gif
Philightsophy
post Oct 9 2009, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 9 2009, 05:25 PM)
woohoo.....just received the SP-6 kit from Philightsophy !  2  thumbup.gif up for the superbly fast shipping it out for me !  rclxms.gif the light is great with LED....but the moment i drop in the xenon module.....hate it....not used to the xenon colour output.....overall the build quality is good except for the thread [ a bit rough tho ]
Oh, I forgot to mention that you should give the Xenon a try again at night and shine at trees and grasses. Compare the Xenon with a cool white LED and observe the difference smile.gif
Xenon won't be please a "white-wall" hunter, although it is fine with me biggrin.gif
Regarding the threads, yes they can be tight. I recommend cleaning it and relube for better 'feel' brows.gif

This post has been edited by Philightsophy: Oct 9 2009, 09:17 PM

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:20 AM