sophisticatedren
post Sep 25 2009, 09:19 AM

108 posts

so angel how?
angel-ice
post Sep 25 2009, 09:27 AM

itm 's ok to whack some balls, nut i need to know how many ppl wanna come first?

can aa ketu kelas?
sophisticatedren
post Sep 25 2009, 09:30 AM

108 posts

ok then set it morning then..

i got inv carto ckseong n redcaffeine plus u n me got 3 doubles pair wat.. can play d
Yan
post Sep 25 2009, 10:08 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Sep 25 2009, 07:46 AM)
hahaha.....someone customiziing his racquet....hehehe. Anyway, the thing to remember about adding lead tape is:

1. Sweetspot moves in the direction of the added weight.So if you add weight at 12 o'clock, your sweetspot will move up.
2. Adding weight to anywhere along the hoop will change static weight, swing weight and sweet spot position.
3. Added weight does stabilize the racquet on off centre hits and increase "plow" through.But depending on your strength , it will tire you out faster and slow your racquet head speed down.
4. I think most pro's like to add lead at 12 o'clock. Improves the serve strength as well. Counter balancing is not necessary, but I like to do so if weight is added to 12,2,10,3,9 o'clock position coz i like to keep my head light balance the same or close to it. Only the 6 o'clock position or racquet throat hardly changes the balance and swing weight, so I don't usually bother.
5. You may customize as much as you like by adding weight at all positions, but it's all trial and error. See where you are contacting the ball more when you hit ( look for where the ball fuzz is mainly located) , before deciding where you would like to add the weight.
'
I am not sure why adding the extra 4g on top of the previous 4g you added to the pdrgt caused the "twang" sound again. I only got to try hitting it when you added the first 4g and it felt much more stable. Could be it became a little too heavy, making you hit off centre more because your swing hasn't adjusted to the new weight ? Not sure ,bro. rclxub.gif
i guess it's more a trial & error kinda thing. will try putting some on the 2-10 o'clock n probably this time .. put a bit on the handle to maintain the head-light feeling.
jameschee
post Sep 25 2009, 11:28 AM

91 posts

eh eh anyone here got the barricade 5? adidas wan?
both my fren say they bought from some adidas factory outlet ar, dunno where in summit usj wor...rm 210 per pair, damn good deal man.
now im looking at the adidas mi barricade, rm 314 can fully customized choose ur own colour summore....
should i get the standard one rm210 or top up to rm314 for fully customized shoe?
karim_pin
post Sep 25 2009, 11:49 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jameschee @ Sep 25 2009, 11:28 AM)
both my fren say they bought from some adidas factory outlet ar, dunno where in summit usj wor...rm 210 per pair, damn good deal man.
now im looking at the adidas mi barricade, rm 314 can fully customized choose ur own colour summore....
should i get the standard one rm210 or top up to rm314 for fully customized shoe?
wah, Barricade Mi for RM314 is very cheap lorrr.. where to get Adidas Mi? orr is it Adibas Mee?

ckseong80
post Sep 25 2009, 11:55 AM

368 posts

Ei James, forum here already many fellas went get the mi Adidas d.
: )
All cannot tahan when heard of this deal.
inv
post Sep 25 2009, 12:09 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

when it comes to budget concious ppl like me (read: poor), i'll go for the cheaper option but the temptation is there on customizing...
Yan
post Sep 25 2009, 12:10 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(jameschee @ Sep 25 2009, 11:28 AM)
yah the Barricade V you can get it at the Adidas Factory Outlet. So far i've heard of is the Summit USJ (main outlet) and also the PKNS Bangi outlet. Both of these outlet sells around RM210. But problem is lacking of sizes and choice .. bascially they are more into those hard to sell colors, the silver/black and black/gold Shanghai edition. Well one of our dear fren is selling them online here.

As for the Mi-Adidas, it's having a promo now fr the usual rm6xx price and selling it at RM315 @ the Adidas Outlet in Pavilion. If i'm not mistaken till Nov. The best thing of getting it there is that you have variety of customization on physical appearance in terms of colors and can put your name there too. Also the size, you can get any size you want and also customize the thickness of the sole and the comfort of the insole. Even girls can get their sizes there... size 4 etc. Also for wide feet fellas.. you can opt for the wide based Barricade V. so for a fraction of cost fr the on-the-shelf shoes, this seems like a good deal. too bad i got 2 pairs already else i wud have ordered one to fit too...We were there last week and ordered 3 pairs ..the grp of us lah.

So get it while it's hot. wink.gif

Added on September 25, 2009, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(inv @ Sep 25 2009, 12:09 PM)
when it comes to budget concious ppl like me (read: poor), i'll go for the cheaper option but the temptation is there on customizing...
yah at RM315... that's a steal esp for ppl with odd sizes and esp women. coz i think the barricade V hard to get small sizes for women.. and best of all u can do a PINK/BLACK Barricade V !!! lol

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 25 2009, 12:12 PM
jameschee
post Sep 25 2009, 12:17 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(karim_pin @ Sep 25 2009, 11:49 AM)
wah, Barricade Mi for RM314 is very cheap lorrr.. where to get Adidas Mi? orr is it Adibas Mee?
mi = mee = same gua? hehe...cheaper than retail so why not consider

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Sep 25 2009, 11:55 AM)
Ei James, forum here already many fellas went get the mi Adidas d.
: )
All cannot tahan when heard of this deal.
oh really ar...i also itchified, poison by some fren

QUOTE(inv @ Sep 25 2009, 12:09 PM)
wats the cheaper option? the standard barricade 5? here in lyn got ppl sell ar?

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 25 2009, 12:10 PM)
yah the Barricade V you can get it at the Adidas Factory Outlet. So far i've heard of is the Summit USJ (main outlet) and also the PKNS Bangi outlet. Both of these outlet sells around RM210. But problem is lacking of sizes and choice .. bascially they are more into those hard to sell colors, the silver/black and black/gold Shanghai edition. Well one of our dear fren is selling them online here.

As for the Mi-Adidas, it's having a promo now fr the usual rm6xx price and selling it at RM315 @ the Adidas Outlet in Pavilion. If i'm not mistaken till Nov. The best thing of getting it there is that you have variety of customization on physical appearance in terms of colors and can put your name there too. Also the size, you can get any size you want and also customize the thickness of the sole and the comfort of the insole. Even girls can get their sizes there... size 4 etc. Also for wide feet fellas.. you can opt for the wide based Barricade V. so for a fraction of cost fr the on-the-shelf shoes, this seems like a good deal. too bad i got 2 pairs already else i wud have ordered one to fit too...We were there last week and ordered 3 pairs ..the grp of us lah.

So get it while it's hot. wink.gif

Added on September 25, 2009, 12:12 pm
yah at RM315... that's a steal esp for ppl with odd sizes and esp women. coz i think the barricade V hard to get small sizes for women.. and best of all u can do a PINK/BLACK Barricade V !!! lol
fuyoh.. miiii wants it....miii likes it....mi precious
angel-ice
post Sep 25 2009, 12:59 PM

for me, onli normal rm 120 wilson shoes cry.gif cry.gif ,,~~

if get bonus, will try the barricade rclxms.gif
Yan
post Sep 25 2009, 01:01 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Sep 25 2009, 12:59 PM)
for me, onli normal rm 120 wilson shoes cry.gif  cry.gif ,,~~

if get bonus, will try the barricade  rclxms.gif
bro how's the exo3 red ? sudah pasang strings ? the new weights does that help ?
ckseong80
post Sep 25 2009, 01:07 PM

368 posts

angel buy first later bonus dun spend
its the same
angel-ice
post Sep 25 2009, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 25 2009, 01:01 PM)
bro how's the exo3 red ? sudah pasang strings ? the new weights does that help ?
trying to get used to it

hu~~ lots of spin generated by exo3

restrung with tourna poly rm49

good good
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Sep 25 2009, 01:07 PM)
angel buy first later bonus dun spend
its the same
if buy now got no money anymore

hu~~ cry.gif cry.gif

ok have to go sembahyang first

This post has been edited by angel-ice: Sep 25 2009, 01:15 PM
sophisticatedren
post Sep 25 2009, 02:10 PM

108 posts

get loan tauke pooh la.. tat fella printing money like mad..
pooh88
post Sep 25 2009, 02:23 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Myself jus a small time BKT taukeh. whistling.gif

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Sep 25 2009, 02:10 PM)
get loan tauke pooh la.. tat fella printing money like mad..
lowyat.user47
post Sep 25 2009, 02:25 PM

wow, rm315 for MiAdidas is very much of a good deal. you guys who are working already go grab them la! students like me can only tengok lor. sad.gif
sophisticatedren
post Sep 25 2009, 02:40 PM

108 posts

tomolo who interested to join a small gathering with angel at ITM we are going to meet up at the SHELL station near batu tiga toll (heading towards klang) 8am sharp.

can PM me for my contact
pooh88
post Sep 25 2009, 02:44 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Toward Klang !! cool.gif
For bkt count me in brows.gif

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Sep 25 2009, 02:40 PM)
tomolo who interested to join a small gathering with angel at ITM we are going to meet up at the SHELL station near batu tiga toll (heading towards klang) 8am sharp.

can PM me for my contact
sophisticatedren
post Sep 25 2009, 02:50 PM

108 posts

wei.. no BKT for angel.. tak halal for him

normal mamak only

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled