LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4

inv
post Aug 11 2009, 08:18 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

i've been eyeing the dunlops for quite a while.. just don't have the cash for it atm.. using mfil 400 now btw.
inv
post Aug 12 2009, 08:19 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

fulamak.. fast deal..
inv
post Aug 16 2009, 11:02 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Aug 16 2009, 03:39 PM)
bro,did i see u last saturday at sunway?

Added on August 16, 2009, 3:43 pmwaitaminute! did someone mention playing on ARTIFICIAL GRASS??
if its true..WHERE!! drool.gif
yes, i was there last sat. the one who went to play bball with indons in the middle of the session... u ffk on sunday ah u..
inv
post Aug 17 2009, 07:07 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Aug 17 2009, 04:28 PM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
anyone here can customize rackets? ie adding weights?

this racket is too light for me, wanna add weight as prince diablo one, around 11.3

if i were to trade in the ozone red MP racket at a shop, how much do you guys think i can get ?

clueless.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i think you can diy by using sticking lead tapes (or use coins for the budget minded) to add weight. common places to add weights are 10+2 o'clock, 3+9, neck area and grip area. gud luck, have fun.
inv
post Sep 1 2009, 10:51 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 1 2009, 12:21 AM)
funny that you should mention it...  the aerogel 300 i sold off recently to this guy who is also a beginner, he either pass it to his fren or sold it (not sure) haha....    personally  i think i did a mistake to recommend a total beginner on the aero300 coz i forgot that the headsize is smaller (98sq). No doubt it's very good value for money as it's one of the cheapest player's racq with the performance u can get out of it. but to a total beginner it cud still be a bit demanding to hit accurately as the head is small and longish actually.

i would say if a total beginner stick with racq with at least 100 and abv headsize... jus to get familiarize with it ..and not too heavy and tough rackets such as APDC ...(though it's not a rule of thumb).

You can check out some of my rackets that i have on sale. ( i love buying and testing rackets as my hobby .. so most of them are in mint condition and probably even less than 1mth old but selling it way below the $$ i bought it.).. or u can also check out Crimson Viper's sale for the Wilson K5.

happy hitting ..
what Yan said is correct. I started this game with an el-cheapo 95 sq. in. headsize dunlop racquet and had a tough time hitting with it. I bought another 100 sq. in. dunlop stick (mfil 400) not long after and i instantly love the feel of it. It's very forgiving even if you missed the sweet spot.

After a few months with the mfil 400, i'm alternating between both racquet without any problem (i'm leaning towards the 95sq racquet right now because of the bouncy feeling of dunlop max comfort, strung at 60. my mfil is strung with NXT at 60 as well but it's fraying and shud putus soon..)
inv
post Sep 16 2009, 09:07 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

aiyo.. rm35 is cheap strings ar? i using dunlop max comfort @ rm5 per pack nia during RSH sales..
inv
post Sep 16 2009, 10:17 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 16 2009, 09:13 PM)
darn that is cheap ... ada lagi ar ? drool.gif  u got extra boh ? i interested leh ...    is this RSH sales the last weekend thingy ? coz a fren notified me but i was too bz to go ...
i think i have an extra pack to spare wink.gif i'll either pass to carto to pass to you or maybe i'll drop by during raya.. yea, RSH sales was last weekend. the previous sales was a few months back, i bought nxt and max comfort at 50% off, but this time around, they reduce the price further to rm5..which of course i gasak a few mfil and max comfort.
inv
post Sep 16 2009, 10:40 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 16 2009, 10:24 PM)
hey thanks man .. yar carto is going over sunway to play this saturday .. mayb u can pass to him... i wud luv to test out the dunlop max comfort... coz whenever i ask topper, he says tak ada ..haha..

wow rm5 ... aiyoh if not i wud hav sapu a few too ...

i'm guessing they had those older racq for sale lah right ? and not those 4ds ...

Added on September 16, 2009, 10:29 pm
OMGOOOOSSSHHH... chip is back .. hehe.. MIA so long liaw bro fr forum i mean. btw i got the 4d500 liaw bro .. feel free to test it out when i get back... shud b able to make it for friday whacking session if u can grace us with ur presence.

fr the website the packaging is similar to this toalson synthetic (down the list) but not exact color just same way packaging ...

however i think it's called the ultimate hybrid coz it's also kevlar and syn 18gauge and 16gauge if not mistaken ...
the previous sales, they had the mfil 200 and the roddick (i think it's the one before yours) on sales. this time around, no more dunlops but a lot of entry level wilsons and prince graphite at 40% off.
inv
post Sep 16 2009, 10:50 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

ohh well, RSH sales happen quite often anyway..
inv
post Sep 22 2009, 09:37 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Sep 22 2009, 09:01 AM)
Hello guys, is it normal for the skin to peel at the following part ? rclxub.gif
holy crap. that looks serious. your finger gonna fall off adi..
inv
post Sep 25 2009, 08:35 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

i wanna hit on sat morn too.. preferably sunway, else i'll be heading to kelana for the walls..
inv
post Sep 25 2009, 09:14 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

the only court we use at sunway is the college courts. smile.gif
inv
post Sep 25 2009, 12:09 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

when it comes to budget concious ppl like me (read: poor), i'll go for the cheaper option but the temptation is there on customizing...
inv
post Sep 25 2009, 10:48 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Sep 25 2009, 10:36 PM)
hahaha....word!

Added on September 25, 2009, 10:39 pm
I've come to the realisation that buying a racquet for a woman means you throw all specs out of the window. If it looks good, and feels good....it's all good....hahaha tongue.gif

But they save a lot on strings.My gf 2 years same string! Somehow still tightly strung and can play... blink.gif

Added on September 25, 2009, 10:44 pm

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  hehehee....Angel, when are you off to Penang again?
the strings can still tahan as long as YOU don't whack with it...haha
inv
post Sep 27 2009, 08:00 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

waa... yan wake up so early go whacking ka?

regarding the balls issue, take it to the PMs. this is a personal issue, no point airing dirty undies here. this is a forum for discussion, not name calling or throwing insult.
inv
post Sep 27 2009, 01:25 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

definitely a match not to be missed.
inv
post Sep 27 2009, 03:28 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Sep 27 2009, 03:15 PM)
Anyway u got my number !!
Meet me in Tennis court (Klang) & off the court if u got the balls.
Tell me things u wan to say in my face not in forum  rclxms.gif
Sophis also wanna meet u too. rclxm9.gif
I think nex weekend i should be free in the noon  nod.gif
aisey, don't dare to play on neutral ground meh? wanna take things off court meh? u wad? still 19 year old ar?
inv
post Sep 27 2009, 03:34 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Sep 27 2009, 03:30 PM)
it's ok man inv... i'll play at his turf at his choice of time... this thread can soon be carpooling thread... everyone can go and watch..the more the merrier tongue.gif

Added on September 27, 2009, 3:31 pmi let him train 1 week la..else can just play tonight...either at yan or even at TTDI ..totally neutral court
ehh please, if want to organize carpooling please open new thread.. tongue.gif
inv
post Sep 27 2009, 03:58 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

cost price sial, praetor should not have any excuse not to come kl liao like this!
inv
post Sep 27 2009, 08:36 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

btw, have anyone heard of a tennis coach named Hillary?

0.0472sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:11 AM