26 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4

Yan
post Aug 11 2009, 09:24 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Aug 11 2009, 08:12 PM)
W00t first post belongs to meh.....

Go meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee....

p/s Someone buy Yans racket so he can have an excuse to buy another racket, yan what racket are you eyeing?
haha.. yah pls buy Yan's racquet. so far i haven't found anything to eye on yet.. maybe the Head youtek 16x19 speed MP ? battousai told me if want can test that la...
but now prob just getting the 4d300 grip 3 and keeping it for awhile..

Added on August 11, 2009, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(inv @ Aug 11 2009, 08:18 PM)
i've been eyeing the dunlops for quite a while.. just don't have the cash for it atm.. using mfil 400 now btw.
aiyah price we can discuss lah .. just need to you be interested and get it fr me onli.. since i wanna get the grip 3 soon ... PM me smile.gif

Added on August 11, 2009, 9:30 pmhey heard of this string .. it's natural gut fr india apparently ..
http://www.globalgut.co.in/natural-gut-string-racket.htm

heard selling very cheap .. probably less than rm100 .. lembu fr India ..haha

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 11 2009, 09:31 PM
Yan
post Aug 12 2009, 08:34 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Aug 12 2009, 08:17 AM)
Quality control of gg (globalgut) has dropped alot, I ordered this gut from Emerson in May, strings broke while stringing, and broke again within 2 hitting sessions, I made a complaint and was given a full refunds plus an extra 4 set of strings. I had ordered 10 sets, 2 each in different gauges and color.Due to new popular demand blame talk-tennis warehouse the price of the gut has sky rocketed, I previously paid 5USD per set and shipping was a fixed 10USD, looks like its now USD15 per set , dunno current shipping prices. Worth a try if you got nothing to do
hey .. a singaporean fren told me that he bought it at S$30 inclusive of shipping... that seems very cheap for a natural gut. wonder have they improved on their quality ?lol

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 12 2009, 08:34 AM
Yan
post Aug 12 2009, 08:41 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Aug 12 2009, 08:37 AM)
Yan already many times heard that you'll be keeping a new racquet for awhile.
So far has any been kept for more than 3 months?
got ... PDRGT ... hehe... nearing 3mths already smile.gif still luv it v muchy. awesome spins and heavy too according to crimson viper yesterday. i was playing with the k6.1 90 first then switched to the pdrgt. not sure due to the strings or the racquet weight itself.. but felt good to whack those hard balls in. so definitely not selling that smile.gif (yet) lol

kekeke....

p/s: so bila mau datang again ... june might b coming today according to chip73.
p/s/s: chip u coming today ? ur gf is back n asking for u ..lol

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 12 2009, 10:53 AM
Yan
post Aug 12 2009, 11:34 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(chip73 @ Aug 12 2009, 11:31 AM)
Hahaha....today a bit susah la...but see how it goes.....got a meeting at 9pm some more.... but all tentative coz waiting for client to confirm later wink.gif

June cannot make it also.....down with flu liao..... wink.gif
oh well hope it's not the H1N1 ..hehe.... i know Ah Wee also suffers from one of the flu strains but not selsema babi... also not H1N1 .. his is probably B1N1 (if u read it in b.melayu) .. whistling.gif hard to get Visa ..haha

well if nobody coming then i guess it's us 2 lovebirds again then wink.gif.. reliving our good old days...haha

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 12 2009, 11:35 AM
Yan
post Aug 12 2009, 12:03 PM

551 posts

anyway this week must main Kaw Kaw... coz i'll be away fr pj starting tuesday.. coming back on friday but leaving again on sunday. so that leaves next weekend ONE day (saturday) to whack.. smile.gif

so this weekend must put in double duty for the next weekend's miss...haha
Yan
post Aug 12 2009, 12:39 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(ahwee1987 @ Aug 12 2009, 12:38 PM)
wao yan..this weekend i acc u play..fri sat and sun all OK..hahaha!
wah u sure ar ? 3 days also pass ? mesti B1N1 not around ??hehe...

p/s: you sure you cannot afford my 4d300 ar ? giv u special installment plan lah ..ahah (just for you)..keke

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 12 2009, 12:40 PM
Yan
post Aug 12 2009, 02:36 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(ahwee1987 @ Aug 12 2009, 12:40 PM)
chips..this friday sat sun i will see u..don worry~

Added on August 12, 2009, 1:34 pm

haha..yan..apa price u wan give me~..lol
tell me lah berapa u mau ?haha.... get your bini to buy for u lah .. lol..
which i doubt she will unless hell freezes over..haha...

talk 2 u later on msn for the $$ ... sure poison u kau kau to get it fr me...ahaha.a.a

Added on August 12, 2009, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(chip73 @ Aug 12 2009, 02:33 PM)
sure or not?.... tongue.gif

friday me cannot loh.....got date liao....  drool.gif
like tat ur sweetheart's heart sure broken.. since u play kayu tiga with him summore.. wait till i tell him later ... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 12 2009, 02:37 PM
Yan
post Aug 12 2009, 08:15 PM

551 posts

4d300 sudah kena grabbed...

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 13 2009, 02:23 AM
Yan
post Aug 13 2009, 02:25 AM

551 posts

Latest update on my sales thread. No more 4d300.. replaced with an aerogel 300.. go support smile.gif .. now no excuses for those who say they dun hav the $$ to get the 4d300 hehe... rm230 with new strings mau complain lagi ? younger bro of 4d300 ..keke
Yan
post Aug 13 2009, 03:01 PM

551 posts

ok my travel plans finalized liaw.. will be goin off this coming tuesday for exactly 1week. today summore i'm now in seremban so no tennis today. So chip better come 2molo n entertain us.. ur gf just sms me asking me to play but told him i can't today. So i'm sure he'll be pumped up tomorrow for sure. you better be ready for some hardcore shi-t-a-ke.

so marathon friday, saturday & sunday... next weekend i'll miss it completely.

Added on August 13, 2009, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(lelucky @ Aug 13 2009, 02:52 PM)
you guys plays just weekend or weekdays too??
me and a few play almost every other day be it weekday or weekend. some will just swing by when possible. But weekend usually more ppl and starts earlier... 4pm or so. yet to see our bro Ben playing at 1pm ..haha... so bila nak datang Ben ? this weekend ?
CKseong shud be coming also this saturday ..

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 13 2009, 03:03 PM
Yan
post Aug 13 2009, 10:29 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(ahwee1987 @ Aug 13 2009, 08:54 PM)
you can pm yan..most experience player in  buying racket...every week new racket~hahahaha
yah buy until "lari fire".. now gotta go get one grip 3 4d300 overseas. Was told by my supplier they don't have the grip 3 version in malaysia. Even David fr Topper confirmed with dunlop Malaysia that they don't bring in grip 3. So now i guess i'll have get it overseas. sad.gif

Yan
post Aug 14 2009, 07:11 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(nicklaus @ Aug 14 2009, 02:57 AM)
Hey guys, i am interested in playing tennis. Here is the but,i dun have the full gear in terms of shoe, racquet and experience. So i would like to ask u guys if u guys would mind me joining in and also give it a try.
aiyah hard lah without at least some basic gear. don't tell me you gonna play with slippers ? invest sikit lah if you interested in tennis. need to get at least some basic thing going. Because in sports you need at least some basic gear or at least something suitable for it to avoid injury too.

Get a decent sports shoes. a comfortable and suitable for hardcourt surface. Cheapest is no problem as you are trying out. For experience you can get it later no problem. But racquet i think is quite personal as well. So at least invest in something cheap and easy to use and that at least will benefit you for awhile. Don't get a toooo beginner racq until you run through it too fast. Now here comes the interesting bit, look at my siggy ...LOL... get that Aerogel 300 ..HAHAHA....

anyways i'm not promoting that aerogel 300 but i mean logically you gotta make a stand whether you interested to learn tennis for the long-haul or just main main .. if you interested, it's wise to just get one that you feel easy and comfortable for you to swing. You can get any other racquets in the market. But if you ask me get a secondhand you can't go wrong as if it's not suitable you can always sell it off and not rugi that much. Also from my little little exp in buying n using racqs, this aerogel 300 is one of the cheapest and affordable yet beginnger till intermediate racq with a good balance of not too light and not too heavy type of racq. Say aeropro drive wud be too advanced and too stiff you a beginner.

However i'll be honest my only other concern is that the head of the aero300 is 98sq.. so might be a bit challenging. but then again i got frens beginner who started their playing with a 95sq head (wilson k6.1 95 team).

smile.gif good luck
Yan
post Aug 14 2009, 07:49 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Aug 14 2009, 02:50 AM)
what is the normal string for tennis? i forgot. 55 is it?
first of all dun understand wat u mean by that statement at all... u need to elaborate further.. however if u talking abt tension .. don't think we measure it that way. every racq depending on head and make is diff. so will have to based on the specific model n also the strings used.

Yan
post Aug 14 2009, 09:42 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(ahwee1987 @ Aug 14 2009, 09:40 AM)
yan..i will be coming abit late today..around 7pm like tat..got something to do b4 that..tongue.gif
ok sure. we'll play kaw kaw today... 3days din play liaw since with chris i think.
chip u coming or not tday ? carto shud be coming over i think. unless he got other lui to khaw... keke
eason dun need to say liaw lah .. karaoke with gurls i think until cirit birit...
Yan
post Aug 14 2009, 09:51 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Aug 14 2009, 09:47 AM)
Yan WTF?!!! :-p

If you want to increase grip size ,Please use this:

http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/descpageAC...A-HAFSLEEV.html
http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/descpageACGAMMA-SLEEV.html

I would advise you to buy half a size, if slightly too small , add 1 overgrip, rather than add full size and then a overgrip, but decision off course is yours, just a small suggestion than buying a whole brand new racket.....unless thats what you really want.
yah heard of this before. but my concern is that next time when i wanna sell my racquet.. would have problem coz of the customization. ppl will deem it's not original etc..haha... normally i try to keep my racq as original or as good condition as i can ... so mostly my racquest even after 1 yr is almost 9/10 cond smile.gif no scratches etc.. that's the way i like it .. a ha a ha ...

anyways no prob lah since i sold my 4d300 to ahwee already. lolx. anyways i'm going over to singapore next week, any suggestions where i should go shop ? queensway ?

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 14 2009, 09:53 AM
Yan
post Aug 14 2009, 11:23 AM

551 posts

hey guys. for those who are looking for babolat racquets. pls take note: Especially Aeropro Drive Cortex and the Pure Drive GT (standard). There are a lot of fakes out there. Please if ppl are selling too low (below rm400 for a new set), please don't buy and double check. Yesterday i encountered someone who was trying to push off his PDGT to me for rm300. I knew something is wrong but still curious so asked him to come n meet me. he brought 2 pieces of the PDGT. One used (his personal piece apparently) and another a brand new stick. Once i took it in my hand i already knew it's fake. Grommet, color, the weight, grip. But it's a damn good replica. If those not savvy they would definitely be fooled. So please take note. I've seen few APDC fakes. This is my first time with a fake PDGT. Moreover i gave RSH a call telling them abt the PDGT they said so far they haven't come across. So please take note yar.

ty

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 14 2009, 11:24 AM
Yan
post Aug 14 2009, 11:59 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Aug 14 2009, 11:54 AM)
never ask from which shop ah ? whistling.gif
hehe .. i didn't lah.. he said got it as a gift woh .. but i doubt it . summore selling rm300 onli. don't think fr that shop also. prob racket swim fr china lah ..kekeke rclxub.gif

Added on August 14, 2009, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(praetorian @ Aug 14 2009, 11:54 AM)
Most easily way to tell if Babolat is fake is the woofer grommet system, no fake I have seen has that yet...
you are right bro... the original is one nice fitted piece. (one-piece). But the fakes normally are disjointed like yetserday i saw is 3pieces and it doens't fit completely. you can see protruding out.

so if you guys see one that has already been strung up and selling as new. please check more thoroughly. As this is they trick. to string it up with a cheap string then it would be more believable (from shops that selling fakes esp whistling.gif ). have verified a few ... wink.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 14 2009, 12:01 PM
Yan
post Aug 16 2009, 12:52 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Aug 15 2009, 09:16 PM)
Having some financial crisis so cant buy racket which is so expensive, still student lol.

This is what I just brought just now. A Jr racket lol. Cheap can play I think hehe.

Yan, I want to buy around 20 or more tennis ball which RM1 each. All my tennis balls cant bounce anymore.....
you bought another new junior racket ???aiyoh by the time you keep on buying all this nonsense junior racq.. you would or could have owned a decent good racquet such as the aero300 .. rclxub.gif
sometimes just need to bite the bullet n get one. it's really cheap dude @ rm2xx.00 for such a good racq. keke..

for the balls no prob ... jsut come look 4 me... i intro u lah some racq.. come n join us... try out the dunlop aero300 i assure you u'll feel worth ur $$.. very gd cond.

Added on August 16, 2009, 12:54 am
QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Aug 16 2009, 12:52 AM)
If the racquets crack after 3 months, the combined amount you've spent buying these racquets will be more than enough to buy a good second hand player's racquet. Talk to Yan. He is the best person to get some great racquets in fantastic condition and cheap price. These racquets are not going to crack unless it's a factory defect or you smack it on the ground.... heh heh....Cheers!
haha.. we posted the same comment abt the same time...keke... great minds think alike...
by the time he accumulates all the juniors/ el cheapo racq.. he cud hav owned an aero300 ..

This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 16 2009, 12:54 AM
Yan
post Aug 17 2009, 12:21 AM

551 posts

wow these 2 days @ the Club.. really crazy .. whacked till my hand wanna drop off. nice sessions guys. wink.gif but i guess the happiest guy wud be Mr. Pooh himself ..haha... but i think he enjoyed the makan after the game more than the game itself...keke

Btw the courts @ the club not too bad. actually enjoyed since being my first indoor court. the artificial grass / carpet really is a diff exp. But good alternative to our ever changing (crazy) weather. haha

Yan
post Aug 17 2009, 09:35 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Aug 17 2009, 09:33 AM)
Hey Yan, where's the club that you all played?
you FFK big time bro ... thought you coming after that sms ... mana lu ?
the club is near k.damansara.. 3 artificial grass courts. (chk my prev postings... pictrues n info there). so now we got an alternative if it rains ..keke

26 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:09 PM