I'm looking for TF320 racket for a demo. Anyone have this racket? But if u guys have TF320 VO2max also can do.
This post has been edited by karim_pin: Aug 20 2009, 10:07 AM
LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4
Aug 20 2009, 10:05 AM
52 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
![]() I'm looking for TF320 racket for a demo. Anyone have this racket? But if u guys have TF320 VO2max also can do. This post has been edited by karim_pin: Aug 20 2009, 10:07 AM |
Aug 28 2009, 08:10 AM
Looking for coach around Cyberjaya, Sri Kembangan or Puchong go here -> www.tennislesson.com.my
I have no connection with this guys, but just promoting this new coaching team. |
Sep 25 2009, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(jameschee @ Sep 25 2009, 11:28 AM) eh eh anyone here got the barricade 5? adidas wan? wah, Barricade Mi for RM314 is very cheap lorrr.. where to get Adidas Mi? orr is it Adibas Mee? both my fren say they bought from some adidas factory outlet ar, dunno where in summit usj wor...rm 210 per pair, damn good deal man. now im looking at the adidas mi barricade, rm 314 can fully customized choose ur own colour summore.... should i get the standard one rm210 or top up to rm314 for fully customized shoe? |
Sep 29 2009, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 29 2009, 12:05 AM) Wow wat a tiring day. anyways here are some photos i managed to take. did manage to take some shots of serves but too malas to edit and post it up yet. also not very clear since i brought my compact ricoh r10 there. will take a better pic during the quarters / semis. Also took some videos but will edit a bit before posting. Anyways here are some ... U were just sitting near to me... or the opposite side.sorry not pro-photographer..hehe... cincai shoot onli Baghdatis in the orange vs Lu p/s: can go visit the official website and their facebook link to get a better and more pro pictures there..haha.... too far to take good pic fr my compact ricoh though it has 10MP..hehe... |
Sep 30 2009, 08:01 AM
Sep 30 2009, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(grinner @ Sep 30 2009, 02:09 PM) ...i dunno how the thinking is today (bear in mind i am quoting from long ago experience Very good point tough. Some people are very particular with feeling, so once they feel something is not right, they want to change. But for not so rich person, i will use cheap overgrip like Dunlop "what series i cannot recall" for fun, but if want to poke someone, then only will use tourna. btw, feeling is something you cant scientifically measure. Thats why, when there is a complaint based on feeling, then just let it be. ...as for texture, again i quote a long ago tennis magazine article, which states texture does not impact much, if any effect on spinrate... it's mostly marketing spiel... i stopped using textured strings after noticing that spins were more or less the same what strings i used... but if you do feel they give a difference, then stick with what you feel... if it gives you confidence, then at least there's a mental advantage... oh for the question, i would say the argument would be correct i.e. a thicker gauge would give more effect compared to the same string, but thinner... that's just my logic... But i remember one story... a group of people from kl, going down to Jitra (at this moment, Balkis was still based in Jitra) , to play a friendly.. and they got beaten by this kampung folks. One uncle, just pop out all the sudden, bring no racket. and then borrow someone racket, and won the match comfortably. Moral of the story, if you feel some kokak brand can bring an A game out of you, then just do it. And if you feel, Fedex preferred brand can do better, than why not. Btw, tennis is the art of spinning the ball. Just like Battusai said, any stroke that can produce points, is a good stroke. Just my 2 kupang. Added on September 30, 2009, 4:18 pm QUOTE(lelucky @ Sep 30 2009, 02:40 PM) well i do have few more packs of Yonex Supergrab and reel of Tournagrips (10pcs)....anybody in need of these 2 overgrips ..let me know Dont buy lelucky tourna grip, its siam one. hahahaha.. Sell it to me lelucky, ill give you an autographed photo of me... the tournagrips is below what they are selling at Malaysian ATP and Yonex Supergrab is nowhere to find in Malaysia unless being brought in This post has been edited by karim_pin: Sep 30 2009, 04:18 PM |
Sep 30 2009, 04:33 PM
Oct 1 2009, 02:31 PM
Oct 5 2009, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 5 2009, 11:06 AM) Hi, If and only if i can play like Sampras, (serve a heavy kick serve, good volley) then i will opt for a head heavy racket which will help my serve and volley. But I'm not. I love the the theory of head light for easy to maneuver, but i need to have a very strong wrist against hard hitter/ or heavy top spinner, which i'm not. So, i choose balanced racket.I was just curious on your statement regarding 'volleying' rackets, I was wondering in your opinion what constitutes a good volleying racket? I'd like to hear anyone views, not just SSJBen's, as I was thinking some people would assume a head light racket for easy maneuverability for fast reaction volleys, some may prefer a balanced racket and some may prefer a head heavy racket like myself. I was reading some excellent reviews regarding the new Pure Storm GT and Tour version, do you know the price's of the racket? I may like to try some Babolat rackets in the near future, as I am not so knowledgeable in their rackets, I have tried only the Aero pro drive and Aero pro drive cortex, and maybe the old Pure drive other than that, nothing else. I have always been a Wilson man after the demise of all my Pro Staff's. PS: I chosed a balanced racket, because thats the only racket i bought and had no luxury changing or mod the racket. |
Oct 8 2009, 09:42 AM
Oct 8 2009, 09:59 AM
Oct 12 2009, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(angel-ice @ Oct 12 2009, 03:53 PM) underarm? Find the right timing.natural movement? does the transition to a new racket will affect the serve motion? yan, red exo is very good for volley and control, no need to use a lot of energy, but the serve with red exo still cannot get lo~~ practise, practise, practise Anyone want to play today at cyberjaya from 5-6? |
Oct 13 2009, 11:22 AM
An intermediate player looking for sparring partner today, 5-6pm at Cyberjaya. Anyone?
Oct 13 2009, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(lelucky @ Oct 13 2009, 12:25 PM) weih karim....deepavali next week ada friendlies dgn Bertam/Guar campor2 dgn gang Jitra. Meh laa balik Cannot,have some family matters. I leave them to you guys. If i join pun, it wont help that much.Kokolomondo, what gear do you need? shovel and axe ka? Next time put everything in car's bonet la. If so, i leave you to sophis la... he will always be there to entertain you. |
Oct 13 2009, 01:52 PM
Oct 13 2009, 03:16 PM
if anything ok, i will drag mrbertz's arse to sunway this saturday morning. Only using some old stick...
Oct 14 2009, 02:31 PM
Oct 16 2009, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(mr_bertz @ Oct 16 2009, 01:08 PM) Guys, I'm not that fat but i also not a good mover. Dont worry, i will partner you. If everything is ok, then see you guys tomorrow morning.I have a concern...i would like to join you guys, but will there be somebody to partner with me because i'm a bit fat and cant really move.. |
Oct 16 2009, 02:23 PM
Oct 16 2009, 02:28 PM