Yan
post Sep 24 2009, 10:09 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Sep 24 2009, 05:57 PM)
Bro,

Can i know how much u paid for those old balls.  sweat.gif
I just curios to know  hmm.gif
if u wanna know ask me. balls all good cond with wordings intact mostly 2sessions or 3 max .. 60% off retail. ok or not ? anyways all sold. no more already

Added on September 24, 2009, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 24 2009, 06:26 PM)
dun think so, I think its balls that yan and gang use, but you know lah, they cerewet bola , so a bit no bulu already open brand new can, damn man I wish here got kaki like here, here kaki play till ball bulu sampai botak , hit plastic ball..... go figure!
tell me abt it.. got one fella almost ery session break open new cans. he paling cerewet. for e.g. today we opened 4cans .. 2 fr me.. 2 fr him. and we used up 6 cans in total plus yesterday buka punya. but we sometimes baseball hitters also lah .. clear the court totally ..haha... rarely our balls got chance to go botak.. smile.gif

Added on September 24, 2009, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(SticH @ Sep 24 2009, 05:16 PM)
Hello guys, just bought a bunch of balls from yan (very fast and reliable seller) , so here are some questions I want to ask.

1. How do I preserve the pressure in tennis balls without buying any others equipment?
2. What can I do with a bunch of balls except training my serve?
3. Is it appropriate to bring a lot of balls playing with my friends when there are others bunch of players playing beside me?

hey bro ... there's a tool that sportprises is selling.. suppose to repressurize old balls .. not sure how it works.. but if u wanna know more i can help u find out fr him.... tho normally dun bother lah .. after hilang pressure just get new cans .. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 24 2009, 10:21 PM
~Battousai~
post Sep 24 2009, 10:31 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 24 2009, 10:09 PM)

tell me abt it.. got one fella almost ery session break open new cans. he paling cerewet. for e.g. today we opened 4cans .. 2 fr me.. 2 fr him. and we used up 6 cans in total plus yesterday buka punya. but we sometimes baseball hitters also lah .. clear the court totally ..haha...  rarely  our balls got chance to go  botak.. smile.gif

laugh.gif he hit 5mins with me already open the 2 cans laugh.gif
Yan
post Sep 24 2009, 10:36 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Sep 24 2009, 10:31 PM)
haha.. the 2 new cans was fr me...haha.... anyways he paling cerewet abt balls .. so we always end up with lots of newly good cond balls... so sayang to throw away ..so sell then recycle back the $$ into buying new balls again ...

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 24 2009, 10:51 PM
SticH
post Sep 24 2009, 10:50 PM

964 posts

Haha thanks for the all the constructive suggestions from you all. I was hoping for the batch of the balls to last me forever lol, too bad, no alternative.
Crimson Viper
post Sep 24 2009, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Sep 24 2009, 10:31 PM)
He hit 5 minutes with you, opened 2 cans AND retired from tennis.... shocking.gif
~Battousai~
post Sep 24 2009, 11:25 PM

4,477 posts

laugh.gif funny la that guy... hit out or double bounce thn screw the ball back and he say not bad eh my ball laugh.gif

against him cannot hit hard one... just slice or top spin a lot to screw up his slice then easy ball hit to forehand side let him run.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Sep 24 2009, 11:26 PM
Crimson Viper
post Sep 24 2009, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 24 2009, 10:36 PM)
haha.. the 2 new cans was fr me...haha.... anyways he paling cerewet abt balls .. so we always end up with lots of newly good cond balls... so sayang to throw away ..so sell then recycle back the $$ into buying new balls again ...
hahaha....ya la.....what a waste to throw. Some of the balls went through one hitting session only got discarded....hahahaha laugh.gif
Yan
post Sep 24 2009, 11:30 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Sep 24 2009, 11:21 PM)
He hit 5 minutes with you, opened 2 cans AND retired from tennis.... shocking.gif
tell me abt it.. said wanna hang up the racket already ... no point playing anymore since kena slammed left right front n back fr battousai... moving to the women's team already .. maybe can still makan battousai's gf..lolx

hey viper or anybody got xperience with adding lead weights...

i added 4g to my racq. 2g each side of my 3 o'clock and 9 o'clock... felt great.. but when i added another 4g.. making it total 8g.. felt very diff already and not nice. meaning do i need to counter measure it ? coz i read fr forums normally the counter weight thing is for those who add at the 12 o'clock ??

also say i've added 3 and 9 o'clock... can i still add for other combination .. say 12 o'clock for the better sweetspot ? or the 10-2?.. just asking lah .. not kiasu wanna add to all sides..ehe... just curious abt it ..

this crimson .. bad influence.. now i bought 2 packs of lead to test test. new thing to test pulak.

but i must say since i added 4g onli to the overall weight.. the PDRGT felt so much stable and no more twisting when i hit off centre... but when i added more another 4g.. suddenly get the "twang" twang" sound back ...not sure y

some image abt leading up the side of the racq.. i did something like this ...

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 24 2009, 11:33 PM
~Battousai~
post Sep 24 2009, 11:46 PM

4,477 posts

nowadays ppl only add weights at top or grip leh.. 3 or 9 oclock not popular d because manufacturers all strengthen that part already unlike the old times

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Sep 25 2009, 12:02 AM
Crimson Viper
post Sep 25 2009, 07:46 AM

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 24 2009, 11:30 PM)
tell me abt it.. said wanna hang up the racket already ... no point playing anymore since kena slammed left right front n back fr battousai... moving to the women's team already .. maybe can still makan battousai's gf..lolx

hey viper or anybody got xperience with adding lead weights...

i added 4g to my racq. 2g each side of my 3 o'clock and 9 o'clock... felt great.. but when i added another 4g.. making it total 8g.. felt very diff already and not nice. meaning do i need to counter measure it ? coz i read fr forums normally the counter weight thing is for those who add at the 12 o'clock ??

also say i've added 3 and 9 o'clock... can i still add for other combination .. say 12 o'clock for the better sweetspot ? or the 10-2?.. just asking lah .. not kiasu wanna add to all sides..ehe... just curious abt it ..
this crimson .. bad influence.. now i bought 2 packs of lead to test test. new thing to test pulak.

but i must say since i added 4g onli to the overall weight.. the PDRGT felt so much stable and no more twisting when i hit off centre... but when i added more another 4g.. suddenly get the "twang" twang" sound back ...not sure y

some image abt leading up the side of the racq.. i did something like this ...

hahaha.....someone customiziing his racquet....hehehe. Anyway, the thing to remember about adding lead tape is:

1. Sweetspot moves in the direction of the added weight.So if you add weight at 12 o'clock, your sweetspot will move up.
2. Adding weight to anywhere along the hoop will change static weight, swing weight and sweet spot position.
3. Added weight does stabilize the racquet on off centre hits and increase "plow" through.But depending on your strength , it will tire you out faster and slow your racquet head speed down.
4. I think most pro's like to add lead at 12 o'clock. Improves the serve strength as well. Counter balancing is not necessary, but I like to do so if weight is added to 12,2,10,3,9 o'clock position coz i like to keep my head light balance the same or close to it. Only the 6 o'clock position or racquet throat hardly changes the balance and swing weight, so I don't usually bother.
5. You may customize as much as you like by adding weight at all positions, but it's all trial and error. See where you are contacting the ball more when you hit ( look for where the ball fuzz is mainly located) , before deciding where you would like to add the weight.
'
I am not sure why adding the extra 4g on top of the previous 4g you added to the pdrgt caused the "twang" sound again. I only got to try hitting it when you added the first 4g and it felt much more stable. Could be it became a little too heavy, making you hit off centre more because your swing hasn't adjusted to the new weight ? Not sure ,bro. rclxub.gif

angel-ice
post Sep 25 2009, 08:21 AM

if u guys r playing on sat morn, let me know ok>>?

will let sophis be the ketua kelas this time
ckseong80
post Sep 25 2009, 08:30 AM

368 posts

Hey guys going back to the to the pressure cans. I read before that those cans are indeed effective in putting back pressure to balls.

However a point to take note is that those balls tend to loose pressure very fast too when taken out.

A point to consider as some might think its a good deal to get one of those cans to enable them to get close to new ball feel everytime.
inv
post Sep 25 2009, 08:35 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

i wanna hit on sat morn too.. preferably sunway, else i'll be heading to kelana for the walls..
sophisticatedren
post Sep 25 2009, 08:45 AM

108 posts

ok
tomolo morning 8 am
venue : please suggest a court at sunway

confirmed : redcaffeine, angel, carto.. we need more...

Added on September 25, 2009, 8:46 amops sorry inv.. can u pm me ur contact number??

This post has been edited by sophisticatedren: Sep 25 2009, 08:46 AM
angel-ice
post Sep 25 2009, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Sep 25 2009, 08:45 AM)
ok
tomolo morning 8 am
venue : please suggest a court at sunway

confirmed : redcaffeine, angel, carto.. we need more...

Added on September 25, 2009, 8:46 amops sorry inv.. can u pm me ur contact number??
court at sunway?
pooh's not coming?
sophisticatedren
post Sep 25 2009, 08:58 AM

108 posts

he got work.. unless u guys wanna play evening?
angel-ice
post Sep 25 2009, 09:03 AM

evening?

don't think can make it lo

pooh88
post Sep 25 2009, 09:04 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Aiyo,
I want to play but i got work to do. shocking.gif
I not lucky as u guys la. doh.gif
Me not a rich fella unlike Sopi got grandfather from Tong Sang to support him PRC & BKT whistling.gif

angel-ice
post Sep 25 2009, 09:08 AM

if evening around what time pooh?
inv
post Sep 25 2009, 09:14 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

the only court we use at sunway is the college courts. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top