4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Don't Buy From Keypoint Computer Sdn Bhd., Parallel Import

xtremyx
post Jul 28 2010, 02:03 AM

157 posts

this company should be banned and freezed their assets and give'em millions of fine...

TechnoG
post Jul 28 2010, 08:14 AM

9,338 posts

hate this kind of company. Bad aftersales service..
SUSMatrix
post Jul 29 2010, 08:06 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 10 2009, 10:57 PM)
RULE no.47

never buy expensive stuff from PC fair, especially notebooks, netbooks, pda, high end gc/procs, or anything above RM500......
It's true. Price diferrence not much. There'll be tons of XYZ fly by night companies there. I only buy from regular shops like CZONE, ALLIT etc even at PCFAIR...which is no point coz i can get the same price also during non-PC FAIR.

Good stuff no cheap. Cheap stuff, sure dodgy.
steventan85
post Jul 29 2010, 07:45 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(noname89 @ Jul 27 2010, 06:08 PM)
i also bought a HP Pavilion DV6 from them, the laptop is sucks, there is lots problem on it and they dun even can solve the problem for me..
All the staff there like know nothing....they jus know transfer the line to others ppl to handle ur problem but find a solution on it..
i had send the laptop there more than 5 times within this 3 years..
but the problem still there and there is no services for it..
Now the laptop's motherboard is spoild..THE BOSS say i will propose the change a new unit for me since last time i gt buy for extend warranty...
he promise i will get the new laptop within 2 weeks times..
but now they say gt lots procedure need to follow and they will push to the insurance company to the claims..
Even i wanna ask for the contact no for the boss, all the staff say they dun hv the contact no.
will inform him when he get back!! WTF all the staff dun hv their boss hp no?
Bullshit!!!really get mad with this company!!
dun ever ask me go to buy a pc from them,
i rather pay higher to get a better services and better condition of pc...
u shouldnt get from tis kind of co. at the 1st place. get frm hp instead ! doh.gif
noname89
post Jul 30 2010, 02:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 29 2010, 07:45 PM)
u shouldnt get from tis kind of co. at the 1st place. get frm hp instead ! doh.gif
i also duno at 1st, i tot jus a normal seller, so i go buy from it..
but now they replace 1 unit of Acer emachinces e725 to me instead of HP..

IT Advisor
post Sep 8 2010, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(TubeNRibbon @ Aug 10 2009, 10:40 PM)
Guys,
Just want to shared with everyone the laptop my friend purchase recently from Keypoint Computer Sdn. Bhd. during KL PC Fair.

The last PC Fair my friend purchase a ACER Mini from Keypoint Computer. My friend got the laptop when she turn on the laptop there is no software preloaded on the laptop while it suppose to have windows XP Home installed. So we went back to the shop to solve this problem but unfortunately the shop is half empty and only admin girl is handle the busy situation because we're not the only person there to complaint. The admin girl is so helpless because there is no technician around.

We so frustrated then we went straight to ACER service center at Times Square where the Service Agent told us our laptop is not a local set and they can't service the laptop for us. We're so  surprise to heard our laptop is not local set. The Service Agent show us our laptop doesn't have SIRIM sticker and the software is register under US. He told us this company is well known of bring in oversea laptop to sell in Malaysia. Me and friend feel so bad and got cheated by this type of company.

When we purchase the laptop they didn't mentioned the laptop is parallel import.

Please be aware when purchase laptop during PC Fair.

The manager name is Eric 0127285766 and i already sent my complaint to Consumer Affair regarding this issue.

Added on September 8, 2010, 1:10 pmParallel import product is not a big problem, just some company import IT product directly from oversea. You can still getting 1 year warranty as new (PI Product still consider NEW) from keypoint. Customer should understand what u pay what u get, PI product bcos Direct selling from Importor that's why cheaper than Local set as Local Set after import by Sole Distri in Malaysia (Toshiba = Tele Dynamic, Acer = Acer Sdn Bhd, etc) then just pass to Authorized Reseller or sub distri (Servex, Mlink, Ingram, etc) finally we still needed to buy from Dealer(lowyat, computer shop). The only thing u need to worry is PI product is only cover by that particular Self Import company, if this company no longer here service will consider Void. But this suppose to be the reason u should accepted if u wanna buy cheaper Laptop.

Hopes all consumer can understand that computer shop or lowyat not try to not give any discount to u, just nowadays Laptop profit is seriously too low. When u buy any new Laptop especially LOCAL SET mostly can offer to u is few accesories, don ever believe Laptop can discount up to RM100, that's no such thing... that's imposible can get up[ to RM20-RM30 for below RM2000 Laptop and Not possible discount more than RM50 for most of the brand and model for Below RM3000 Laptop.

Next Time shopping on PC Fair pls jus ask for free gift but not discount, even those Lawyat Reseller also not really profit a lot, believe me if u prefer "LOCAL SET".

This post has been edited by IT Advisor: Sep 8 2010, 01:10 PM
wongpeter
post Sep 8 2010, 03:31 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 29 2010, 08:06 AM)
It's true. Price diferrence not much. There'll be tons of XYZ fly by night companies there. I only buy from regular shops like CZONE, ALLIT etc even at PCFAIR...which is no point coz i can get the same price also during non-PC FAIR.

Good stuff no cheap. Cheap stuff, sure dodgy.
I agree but unfortunately most people think that there is something in this world called 'cheap and good'!
ugh now I am trying to look for a 'good' Ferrari car but the price must be 'cheap' like Perodua Kancil! brows.gif
mauinsons
post Jan 31 2011, 09:30 AM

1,107 posts

Not sure if TS is still looking at this thread.

The number that you have provided in the 1st post is actually my subline for several years and used by my girlfriend. My girl friend got a call this morning from a guy claiming to look for Eric, manager of this Keypoint Computer. She didn't know what to answer.

AFAIK, I'm the owner of this number for almost 4 years and I've never dealt with any computer company. Are you sure that you have posted the correct number?
Kedekut
post Mar 10 2011, 12:49 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(mauinsons @ Jan 31 2011, 09:30 AM)

The number that you have provided in the 1st post is actually my subline for several years and used by my girlfriend. My girl friend got a call this morning from a guy claiming to look for Eric, manager of this Keypoint Computer. She didn't know what to answer.

AFAIK, I'm the owner of this number for almost 4 years and I've never dealt with any computer company. Are you sure that you have posted the correct number?
Omgosh blink.gif.

Anyway, back to topic, Keypoint still around, even second hard laptops also selling in PC Fair nowadays.

So it all comes back to at what price you are willing to pay and the also at what risk you have to take.

Even handphones have parallel import models too. doh.gif
kailoonthedog
post Mar 10 2011, 07:40 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

i agree with you,i don't buy from them
skjunky
post Mar 10 2011, 07:41 AM

i also don't buy
kailoonthedog
post Mar 10 2011, 07:41 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

one sen money ,one sen stuff
ejiko
post Mar 16 2011, 01:19 AM

56 posts

not funny man. go pm TS . ur privacy. ok back to da topic is it keypoint computer sdn bhd still do their job cheating people??
Joshua_0718
post Mar 16 2011, 10:58 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Aug 10 2009, 10:57 PM)
RULE no.47

never buy expensive stuff from PC fair, especially notebooks, netbooks, pda, high end gc/procs, or anything above RM500......
You are wrong. Buy from a well known reputable company. Even manufacturer are supporting them which sometime really offer a good deal.
afag
post Mar 16 2011, 11:19 AM

211 posts

Agreed.. i only go to pc fair to get door gift tongue.gif
mauinsons
post May 17 2011, 11:46 AM

1,107 posts

Again my GF has received a call today looking for Eric. Anyone has any suggestion on what I should do?

Added on June 3, 2011, 10:54 pmanother call received 5 minutes ago....

This post has been edited by mauinsons: Jun 3 2011, 10:54 PM
ikah
post Jul 1 2011, 09:48 AM

159 posts

ERic is not working with Key point any more....
Justin Beaver
post Oct 2 2011, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(TubeNRibbon @ Aug 10 2009, 10:40 PM)
Guys,
Just want to shared with everyone the laptop my friend purchase recently from Keypoint Computer Sdn. Bhd. during KL PC Fair.

The last PC Fair my friend purchase a ACER Mini from Keypoint Computer. My friend got the laptop when she turn on the laptop there is no software preloaded on the laptop while it suppose to have windows XP Home installed. So we went back to the shop to solve this problem but unfortunately the shop is half empty and only admin girl is handle the busy situation because we're not the only person there to complaint. The admin girl is so helpless because there is no technician around.

We so frustrated then we went straight to ACER service center at Times Square where the Service Agent told us our laptop is not a local set and they can't service the laptop for us. We're so  surprise to heard our laptop is not local set. The Service Agent show us our laptop doesn't have SIRIM sticker and the software is register under US. He told us this company is well known of bring in oversea laptop to sell in Malaysia. Me and friend feel so bad and got cheated by this type of company.

When we purchase the laptop they didn't mentioned the laptop is parallel import.

Please be aware when purchase laptop during PC Fair.

The manager name is Eric 0127285766 and i already sent my complaint to Consumer Affair regarding this issue.
My friend bought a laptop from this crooked seller. He was not told it was a parallel import. After a few weeks the monitor started having problems. Sending to the company it did not do anything. He learnt later that this Keypoint people were crooks, well known in Penang and in computer circles and sending to another shop showed that Keypoint had changed the screen to a re-cond one, and also changed the processor to a slower one as well. This is how they make their dirty profit.
Certainly better to buy from the original agent as you will get the real warranty and genuine new parts.
Just in time, I was careful to buy my laptop recently from the main importer.
Complaining to the Consumer Affairs is a virtual waste of time. They just another chance to make some "commissions" that all. They never take any action.

hadie89
post Oct 8 2011, 10:51 PM

36 posts

thank god my asus laptop works fine until now. bought from keypoint at penang pcfair 3 years ago. no hardware no software problem and still works fine today.

maybe im a lucky few.
Runningman
post Apr 7 2012, 11:12 AM

I too am damn frustrated talking wid them over the phone. Their fav excuse ... Hv to check with boss first... And the boss is always not around. I feel like going to Penang n punch the Looi fella on the face.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2454sec    1.10    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:48 AM